Bonita Springs house rental - Fabulous breezes, views and wildlife- ALL IN YOUR OWN BACKYARD!!!
Fabulous breezes, views and wildlife- ALL IN YOUR OWN BACKYARD!!!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday home in Bonita Springs - StarBay DIRECTLY on the bay!
House, 1 Bedroom + Attached Unit, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Welcome to Star Bay! This is the most comfortable warm and relaxing one bedroom you will find in Bonita Beach! Enjoy the sunrise with your coffee and paper on our upper deck. This area is so peaceful you will hear the fish jumping about in the bay as the dolphins chase them about. Next off to the beach ,we offer beach chairs,umbrellas,pack your lunch in one of our coolers and you are minutes away from some of the best beaches that Florida offers. You will find an abundance of shells.Late afternoon visit Lovers Key for a nature hike . Then back to Star Bay for afternoon cocktails ,sunset dinner. Your king bed is extra plush and comfy! Sweet Dreams! Your piece of paradise is just an email away.

The bay is directly in front and canals on both sides. The building is located on a point in Little Hickory Bay just off the Gulf of Mexico, approx. a mile to the beach. The unit is light, bright and spotless, making it cheerful! The property is perfectly located so you are close to the best restaurants and shopping. Enjoy Fishing from our 130' dock with your poles.

NEED MORE ROOMS? Rent the next door 3 bedroom/ 3 bath with pool- next door! VRBO listing #343055

Keywords: waterfront,beach,bay,views,on water, budget,cheap,ocean, gulf,flat villa,apartment, house,beach bungalo, bungalo,villa,flat,views

More Details
Hide Details

Hello everyone! That's me several years ago in Hawaii.

Born in CN, raised in N.E. Georgia, lived in England, high school in New Jersey, college years in MA. After college I lived in Europe, Key West and Naples FL. Then moved to Hawaii. Aging parents in Florida drew me back to this great state where I continued in the housing business. This is the only house I have left after having sold the rest recently. So StarBay gets my full attention and every decorating idea I come across! Please see my other Homeaway listings. In Bonita 211374. In Naples golf course condo by the month 3669521

Donna Andrews purchased this house in 2000

Who doesn't enjoy a home DIRECTLY on the water with fabulous views and located next to 6 miles of pristine white beach . This was a dream of mine. WATERFRONT, WATERFRONT, WATERFFRONT. 220 feet of bay, 110 feet of canal frontage. So when I found this gem it was a dream come true!

It's very unusual to find a property with all these great benefits. Most water properties look across a canal into some's living room. You have to keep your curtains closed when you stay there! But off the deck and patio below are UNOBSTRUCTED views of water, mangrove,wildlife and sky! A world away- And yet walk to restaurants, cafes... Short drive to unlimited entertainment, shopping... The property itself has every amenity and a 'feel good' atmosphere.

22 Reviews of Property 108651 in Bonita Springs, USA

Waterfront! Views! On Bay! Near Beach,Wifi,Boats, Bikes,Dock,huge deck
average rating of 5.0 based on 22 reviews
business
Waterfront! Views! On Bay! Near Beach,Wifi,Boats, Bikes,Dock,huge deck
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p108651vb
+1 239-293-4330
Bonita Springs Naples Area
North East of England
5

Fantastic location and views over the water

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
Renting this property was a delight. The owners were a pleasure to deal with from our initial enquiries right through to making sure our stay was perfect. They made the whole booking process easy for us. The property is in a quiet location but has all you need on your doorstep. The local Publix store is really close and has a great bakery. Each day we had breakfast out on the deck and couldn’t wait to get back ‘home’ to the deck to watch the sunset.
The apartment is cosy, clean and comfortable and has all the facilities you need. The bed was restful and the shower room is recently renovated so is really lovely and the view from the shower is a delight first thing in the morning.
All in all renting this property left us with many happy memories.
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback! My 3 rentals are my ONLY BUSINESS. I am not a 'rental manager' where you are just a number- one of the hundreds. Or an owner who works a full time job and handles rentals after work or on weekends. I try to stay in the background during your stay- unless you need me. But I only live 20 minutes away- so if you do need me- no worries! When guests are happy- I AM HAPPY!!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waterfront! Views! On Bay! Near Beach,Wifi,Boats, Bikes,Dock,huge deck
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p108651vb
+1 239-293-4330
Bonita Springs Naples Area
South Bend, Indiana
5

A Home Away From Home

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
A wonderful little place to stay! My husband and I were looking for a little relaxation for our long weekend and we found exactly what we needed in this very comfy & clean apartment. We felt so at home there, that we almost forgot we were on vacation. Everything looks exactly as it does in the photos on this website and we highly recommend this unit for anyone needing to get away and just relax. There are a few beaches nearby within walking or bicycle riding distance which were very nice and clean. The Fish House Restaurant and Doc's on the Beach both have a nice menu selection and great tasting food. Seven Eleven is a block away and you can catch the bus right on the corner of the intersection if you are wanting to go farther and do not have a car (which is what we did). On our last day we even rented a pontoon boat from Bonita Boat Rentals on Estero Bay for the day and cruised the bay to Lover's Key Beach, which is a very beautiful area where we even got to see dolphins playing in the water. Thank you so much Mo and Donna for making it a vacation to remember and we will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: And I love what her husband said to me when I asked him if he found everything ok. He said - beyond ok. It was not like renting an apartment- it was as if it was his "second home". That is a great way to express exactly the feeling I was hoping to create!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Waterfront! Views! On Bay! Near Beach,Wifi,Boats, Bikes,Dock,huge deck
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p108651vb
+1 239-293-4330
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Rockville, Md
5

fichu

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 29-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
I normally travel to Florida for a week each year around this time and stay in a standard hotel. This year, I refused to eat 9 consecutive days of restaurant food so rented this unit. It was immaculately clean everywhere you look. I took my shoes off the minute I came in. The bed was extraordinarily comfortable and I do not normally say that about any hotel or home. The bath and kitchen were small but perfectly acceptable with everything one could possibly need. Was it elegant? No. Was it wonderful? Yes. I even had a couple of bad health days and stayed home and I was so at ease and so enjoyed the deck and view I almost stayed sick. I began to think of the cormorant who came to sit on the stick in front of the deck as MY cormorant. It is very easy to find, convenient to good restaurants, groceries, and attractions. I will certainly look for this unit again when I come back. The owners, by the way, could not be more helpful. They were friendly and gave great advice. I would recommend it to anyone who can live without a concierge and fake silk drapes and who doesn't want to go there on my week.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! I'm so glad you mentioned 'not elegant'. I,personally, feel a bit ill at ease in a pretentious and formal home. So my intention is to create an informal, casual, comfortable 'Florida Fun' type of environment. Looks like I succeeded by your adjective 'Wonderful'! And perfect timing on the 'small' bathroom comment. It's actually standard bathroom size. But when the former owners had it they put in an over sized linen cabinet which makes it feel a bit crowded. This fall the bathroom is scheduled to be completely remodeled. YOUR cormorant (it's a diving water bird- so fun to watch) is perched on the branch waiting for your return visit!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Waterfront! Views! On Bay! Near Beach,Wifi,Boats, Bikes,Dock,huge deck
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p108651vb
+1 239-293-4330
Bonita Springs Naples Area
5

The perfect place!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
A wonderful place!! My husband and I have always stayed in hotels for vacations, but we thought we would try a rental property this trip. We had never stayed at a rental property before, so I was apprehensive, but this apartment was wonderful! The photos and description posted for this rental are accurate. The apartment was clean, well maintained, and decorated nicely, in a quiet neighborhood, and much more room than a hotel room! The apartment is connected to another rental and I was worried about noise and sharing facilities. I had nothing to worry about. We met the other renters, but we never heard them during our stay. Privacy is maintained with separate parking spaces, entries and landscaping. The apartment provides for all your basic needs. We loved being able to cook our own meals, eat out on the deck and enjoy the water view. Having the beach so close by was a plus, and Mo and Donna provide everything you need to have fun in the sun: beach towels, beach chairs, cooler, bicycles, canoe and a paddle boat!! My husband enjoyed taking the canoe out on the water. There were plenty of restaurants and shopping near by. We stayed in the middle of April and the temperature was 85 degrees daily and low humidity. Mo and Donna responded promptly to our emails and phone calls. Definitely would recommend this rental and plan on returning in the future. I think our hotel days are over!! Thank you Mo and Donna for making our 25th wedding anniversary trip such a wonderful one!
Owner's Response: Once again I truly appreciate the time and effort it takes to post a review. The last couple that stayed said they felt "spoiled" staying there. That's exactly the environment I strive to create. When I travel and stay in a vacation rental that is the feeling I'd like to have so I put myself in the traveler's shoes.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Waterfront! Views! On Bay! Near Beach,Wifi,Boats, Bikes,Dock,huge deck
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p108651vb
+1 239-293-4330
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Illinois
5

Starbay is FABULOUS!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2012
This apartment is immaculate, well equipped and wonderfully decorated. The view from the deck or patio is super! The location is very convenient, only a couple minutes to the beach, groceries and retail shopping. Mo was so helpful with my last minute reservation. My only complaint is that I couldn't stay longer...MUCH longer!
Owner's Response: I have the perfect solution- JUST COME BACK!!! Thanks so much for NOT staying in a motel which you said you did not want to do. We're very grateful you tried our vacation rental instead! Donna and Mo- the Andrews sisters
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Waterfront! Views! On Bay! Near Beach,Wifi,Boats, Bikes,Dock,huge deck
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p108651vb
+1 239-293-4330
Bonita Springs Naples Area
5

Wonderful time!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
Thanks so much Mo and Donna for sharing your treasure! All of the earlier reviews are spot on...it is a clean cozy place with a super bay view! I loved the deck for morning heron watching (one liked the tree 20 feet from the deck at the waters edge) & for a glass of wine watching the beautiful sunset.

The location was terrific...a 2 minute drive straight to the beach, 25 minutes to downtown Naples and the airport. Also a 3 minute walk to the Fish House restaurant which you can see from the home (daily 3-6pm happy hours w/ $5 half pound peel and eat shrimp & $6 dozen oysters....yum!).

Donna and Mo were so helpful with our changing dates and very quick to respond to every request.

We will be back soon...your place is a gem.

Kari and Bob
Owner's Response: This review pretty much has that casual Florida Keys feel I think we are going for in presenting this property as a cheerful and fun vacation spot. When traveling, I too want to soak up the atmosphere of the location by having spectacular scenery , privacy, and appropriate decor to the geography. Our place looks tropical and individualistic, it is not cookie-cutter quality. My sister and I spare no effort in attending to the details that hopefully create a unique and memorable vacation. If you want to research more reviews to have confidence in us before making your rental decision, please check out our other listing # 211374 on HomeAway or #828422 on HomeAwayUK. You will see that my sister and I put our hearts into our business here at StarBay. With deepest appreciation to our honored guests, MO Andrews, Andrews Sisters
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Waterfront! Views! On Bay! Near Beach,Wifi,Boats, Bikes,Dock,huge deck
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p108651vb
+1 239-293-4330
Bonita Springs Naples Area
5

Great Stay @ Great Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
My wife and I stopped at StarBay for 9 days in September 2012. Location was easy to find and property was just as described and in immaculate condition. The owners were always quick to answer any initial queries regarding the property which was very reassuring and bred confidence that the description of the property would match the reality, always important when scoping out somewhere to stay.
We used StarBay as a base to travel the area. Naples, Fort Myers, Sanibel & Captiva were all within easy reach. Local to the property is a 7-eleven , Publix supermarket and lots of good quality restaurants should you wish to eat out. There are public beaches along Hickory Blvd (2 mins drive away) with free parking should you wish to spend the day by the Ocean. Just be aware it will cost you $2 per hour to park at the Bonita Public Beach so drive past and go a little further up Hickory Blvd for the free beach parking. We saw Manatees & Dolphins while we were at the Beach along with Sea Osprey , Pelicans and all the usual Floridian birdlife. Also lots of wildlife to see around Starbay.
Should we ever be in the Area again we would have no hesitation in stopping at StarBay again.
Owner's Response: We feel so fortunate to get these over the top positive reviews - we don't ask for them. Our esteemed guests who return home and get very busy catching up with their routine not only honor us, but they do a service for you, the potential guest, as well. Hopefully you will find these experienced based reports comforting - that you are making a safe choice about where to spend your hard-earned holiday savings, and that you are dealing with reputable owners who would rather over supply on the comforts and tropical atmosphere than skimp and be found wanting in any way. Quite alot of trust is involved in these sight unseen rental decisions, my sister and I know that from staying in vacation rentals ourselves. We do so deeply appreciate our guests who take the time to write a review to help you with trusting this process. We have
more reviews regarding the property on our other HomeAway listing #211374 and listing # 828422 in the U.K. Most sincerely, Mo Andrews, andrews Sisters
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Waterfront! Views! On Bay! Near Beach,Wifi,Boats, Bikes,Dock,huge deck
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p108651vb
+1 239-293-4330
Bonita Springs Naples Area
5

Excellent Accommodation and Location

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
What a lovely place. My husband and I enjoyed two weeks at Starbay. The property is in excellent condition and is in a perfect location. Mo and Donna were extremely welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed breakfast and evening drinks on the balcony overlooking the Bay. We even spotted a manatee on one occasion. We would strongly recommend Starbay to couples wanting a quiet setting which is close to wonderful beaches.
Owner's Response: The six mile beach within a bike ride is clean and except for one famous Doc's Bar and Grill, non-commercial. The white sand and shells reflect the sunset and there are breezes galore.
And there are more beaches all the way down to the south, to Naples, and to the north, to Ft. Myers Beach. This area is more like the casual Florida Keys then anywhere else. Except we have the major shopping centers and any number of fabulous dining places here with short drives of mere minutes.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Waterfront! Views! On Bay! Near Beach,Wifi,Boats, Bikes,Dock,huge deck
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p108651vb
+1 239-293-4330
Bonita Springs Naples Area
5

The Perfect Getaway!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Apr-2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
We fell in love with our Starbay Getaway. We told the owners that they would have to kick us out! The unit is absolutely adorable and the perfect size for the two of us. Everything looks exactly as it does in the photos on this website. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in. The unit is very private. We enjoyed the bird shows from the very private deck. We watched the sunsets and enjoyed the glow from the moon. This unit is convenient to everything...Bonita Beach, Ft. Myers Beach, Naples, Shopping galore and every type of restaurant you can imagine. The owners are always there for you, but we didn't need them because everything was working perfectly and the unit was spotless. We highly recommend this unit. We also stayed with our family in their 3BR/3BA Starbay unit in January and loved the larger unit as well. Definitely choose Starbay as your perfect getaway!!! Chuck & Judy from Annapolis, Maryland.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Waterfront! Views! On Bay! Near Beach,Wifi,Boats, Bikes,Dock,huge deck
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p108651vb
+1 239-293-4330
Bonita Springs Naples Area
Ohio
5

Quiet Waterfront Apartment offers an Idyllic Retreat

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2012
Our stay at Donna and Mo's apartment on Star Bay was THE most relaxing vacation we have experienced. As advertised, this is truly a quiet and hassle-free place. The apartment is tucked back in a residential area, not on a busy road like so many rental homes, and is the last home on the street. The bay is bordered by mangroves, so no other houses opposite to detract from the view of the water. We enjoyed the privacy of the deck as we watched the sunsets on the water. The beaches are only a few miles away; a quick trip with the bicycles provided. We spent several sun filled afternoons at Barefoot Beach Preserve. Everglades National Park is an hour away and also a wonderful place to spend the day. The apartment was larger than expected and very comfortable. No bugs, either. The kitchen is well equipped, very clean, and met all of our cooking needs. It was convenient to have an on- site laundry, too, allowing us to just have a carry-on for the plane trip. Donna was helpful and easily accessible when my husband locked us out (thank you, Donna!). I highly recommend a stay here if you want to have a peaceful, no stress vacation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're so thrilled our guests can enjoy the amenities of the rental as well as the great area! I know I am biased BUT of all of Florida I think this South West corner has the MOST to offer. FIRST- the weather. Since we are semi-tropical we often aviod the 'cold snaps' that even Sarasota and Orlando can experience. Second- we don't have the hussle and bussle of the East Coast from Miami north. I came to Florida to relax NOT BE NERVOUS. AND the east coast does not have our famous sunsets. Third- nature. Whether it's boating the calm Gulf or back waters, the miles of CLEAN uncrowded beaches, exploring Everglades National Park or state and county swamp parks... the wildlife is spectacular. AND FOURTH - the shopping and restaurants. I lived in NE GA for several years - I could not find ONE GOOD RESTAURANT. Here I can't find a bad one. And there is every store imaginable.
No, I'm not biased! I could go on all day.
Helpful votes: 8/8