Saint-Avit castle rental - Living room of Bellavista
Living room of Bellavista
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday castle in Saint-Avit - Bellavista Château de Bellevue
Bellavista for 8 Persons with stunning view over the Parc with Arab horses

Bellavista is a sophisticated accommodation, completely renovated and tastefully decorated, located in a wing of the Château de Bellevue 17th century with stunning views of the countryside surrounding and the horses at liberty. The large heated swimming pool (72m ²) and 40 hectares of the park are at your disposal and a private terrace with garden furniture.

Our castle is near Chalais and shops (4 km) and close to the vineyards, between Cognac and St Emilion and not far from the famous village of Aubeterre with a wide range of products crafts.

Ground floor: living room, kitchen, bedroom (1 bed 180) with private bathroom, a bedroom (1 bed 180), bathroom with toilet.

Upstairs: 1 bedroom (1 bed 160), 1 bedroom (2 single beds 90) and baby's bed and equipement, 1 bathroom with separate toilet.

Facilities: Flat screen television, DVD player, washing machine, dryer, dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, freezer, oven, toaster, raclette grill, blender, coffee machine, BBQ, fireplace (wood included). Iron, hair-dryer, baby equipment.

Conditioning, free internet access, Wifi Satellite

Provision of linen, Linen and towels. Cleaning and tourist tax included.

Park with private terrace with garden furniture, barbecue, parking.

Oil heating payable locally.

Pool is open from April to October according to weather conditions.

Crédit cards Visa/Eurocard accepted

More Details
Hide Details

We are a Swiss couple having lived in different places with different languages. Château de Bellevue gives us the possibility to live our dream with our Arabe horses.

Gabrielle Braschler Wenger purchased this castle in 2009

Magnificent view, ideal setting and park for our horse activity (we train and breed Arabian horses for endurance races on a high international level), close to very attractive sight seeing spots and close to shopping area offering a lot of facilities.

12 Reviews of Property 1071812 in Saint-Avit, France

Charming 4 **** Gite with heated Pool in an equestrian Château
average rating of 0.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Charming 4 **** Gite with heated Pool in an equestrian Château
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1071812
+33 0643521320
Saint-Avit Charente
Owner Submitted Review
0

Wonderful stay

  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
Thank you very much for a wonderful stay at Chateau de Bellevue. You have created a unique oasis, which stands out for its amazing views, warm hospitality, generosity and amazing architecture. This is more than a chateau - it is a home! We hope to see you again soon!
business
Charming 4 **** Gite with heated Pool in an equestrian Château
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1071812
+33 0643521320
Saint-Avit Charente
Owner Submitted Review
0

Un chateau magnifique

  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
Un chateau magnifique - un accueil chaleureux - un sejour magique!
On repart les yeux pleins de larmes avec une seule envie - revenir vite! Merci pour tout!
business
Charming 4 **** Gite with heated Pool in an equestrian Château
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1071812
+33 0643521320
Saint-Avit Charente
Owner Submitted Review
0

Gracias por hacer nuestro sueno realidad

  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Nuchisimas gracias por su hospitalidad y para hacer nuestro sueno realidad. Bellavista en el castillo Bellevue es un paraíso dondo vivimos dos semanas unesperables, llenos de paz, alegría y donde la magia del castillo y del parque nos cautivo. Agradezo de fondo corazón habernos dado la oportunidad de compartir su hogar z su maravillosa compania.
Bellevue se quedara por siempre en nuestros corazones. Gracias!
business
Charming 4 **** Gite with heated Pool in an equestrian Château
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1071812
+33 0643521320
Saint-Avit Charente
Owner Submitted Review
0

Schoen dass es noch Maerchen gibt

  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
Danke vielmals
business
Charming 4 **** Gite with heated Pool in an equestrian Château
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1071812
+33 0643521320
Saint-Avit Charente
Owner Submitted Review
0

Un vrai bonheur votre tres belle demeure

  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Bravo pour la decoration et ce si beau cadre de vie. Les chevaux ont l'air eux aussi tres heureux chez vous. La grande piscine avec la vue sur le pre des poulains - un sentiment inimaginable!
Nous reviendrons avec un tres grand plaisir!
business
Charming 4 **** Gite with heated Pool in an equestrian Château
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1071812
+33 0643521320
Saint-Avit Charente
Owner Submitted Review
0

Zwei liebe Seelen auf einem wunderbaren Grund

  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Vielen Dank fuer die Gastfreundschaft und das Geniessen des wunderschoenen Anwesens, des gemuetlichen Schlosses und der tollen Aussicht. Wir haben uns sehr wohl bei Euch gefühlt - die Atmosphäre der Pferde, die vielseitige Pflanzen- und Vogelwelt. Gerne empfehlen wir den Aufenthalt bei Euch weiter!
business
Charming 4 **** Gite with heated Pool in an equestrian Château
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1071812
+33 0643521320
Saint-Avit Charente
Owner Submitted Review
0

Lovely lovely place - peaceful and relaxing

  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Thank you for these wonderful days in your Bellavista. A very warm welcome and a magnificent place to stay with beautiful surroundings. Superb rooms and very well equipped cuisine, everything at hand also with kids!
business
Charming 4 **** Gite with heated Pool in an equestrian Château
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1071812
+33 0643521320
Saint-Avit Charente
Owner Submitted Review
0

Lovely lovely place - peaceful and relaxing

  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Thank you for these wonderful days in your Bellavista. A very warm welcome and a magnificent place to stay with beautiful surroundings. Superb rooms and very well equipped cuisine, everything at hand also with kids!
business
Charming 4 **** Gite with heated Pool in an equestrian Château
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1071812
+33 0643521320
Saint-Avit Charente
Owner Submitted Review
0

Hospitalite hors du commun

  • Review Submitted: 17-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
Un gite de toute beaute confortable, avec des attentions particulières pour l'hôte (petit biscuit personalise, peignoirs, etc.). Vous sejournez dans un chateau accolle a un elevage de pursangs!
business
Charming 4 **** Gite with heated Pool in an equestrian Château
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1071812
+33 0643521320
Saint-Avit Charente
Owner Submitted Review
0

Unforgettable Vacacion in a real Castle

  • Review Submitted: 16-Dec-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2012
We will come again - we had so many positive surprises, a huge playing ground for our 3 kids, even babyfoot and ping-pong, a first class swimming-pool, very well equipped kitchen, we missed nothing - just superb! We thank Gabrielle and Urs for this holiday, the best we ever had and all that for a reasonnable price!