Moncarapacho villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms9
  • Sleeps21
  • 8 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 9 bedroom holiday villa in Moncarapacho - Algarve Portugal villa Colibri
Completely private, perfect for large families or groups of friends

A beautiful property perched on a hillside, enjoying panoramic views of the sea and hills. There is a large heated swimming pool with views of the sea And hills.

The villa has 9 bedrooms and additional beds, with 8 bathrooms, 4 of which are en suite. All bedrooms have internet, wifi Satelite TVs Brithish,Germans,and Dutch channels avaliable and air conditioning in 8 bedrooms

The villa has been built to a high standard. The house is completely private. A large, spacious, fully equipped kitchen for all your needs, dining area and lounge lead to the outside areas with salt water pool, Sunbeds, Terraces, Lawn Gardens about 1000m2 grass. For children's entertainment: TV, DVD, WIFI, Wii, , PS3, Table Tennis + Other assorted games. The games room has a full-size pool table and table tennis and football table, PC desktop, and a TV room with a 42 inch led television,

The pool measures 13 x 6 meters with a solar heating system. The shallow end is 90 cm deep, the deep end 2 meter.

Depending on availability and time of year, the villa is well suited to operate as 5, 7,8, or 9 bedrooms property, and we can provide pricing on request, the bedrooms is not let as a separate unit and will remain closed if not required.

Sleeps 4 up to 19 guests. 2 or 9 bedroom villa. A beautiful property perched on a hillside, enjoying panoramic views of the sea and hills. Swimming pool size 13m to 7m, pool have heating solar system and fences around it; we have a Jacuzzi (hot tub) for 6 persons.

Other things to do: For nature lovers, forest walks, cruises along the River Guadiana or nature trails along the Ria Formosa Reserve where bird watching is in abundance. Travelling West there are some excellent shopping centres in Faro and Guia as well as the famous Water Parks and Zoo Marine all easily reached by car or by day trip coach. The Spanish border town of Ayamonte is approx 25 km by car, where the delights of another country can be sampled along with wine, Tapas and shopping. Ayamonte can also be reached by ferry from Vila Real. Seville is about 170 km away and budding historians may enjoy Castro Marim castle.

Golf: This is perfect accommodation for golfers wishing to sample the excellent courses situated in the Eastern Algarve. Within a 20km radius there are 7 courses to choose from. Benamor and the 2 Quintas (Ria and Cima) are the most popular and can be reached within several minutes. The prestigious new course of Monte Rei designed by Jack Nicklaus now has its first 18 holes open and is continuing in its development to the second phase offering the height of golfing luxury - although a costly experience, this is a real treat for golfing fanatics wishing to experience a little high life! Travelling only 10km further on towards Spain, the challenging course of Castro Marim, along with its famous country club comes highly recommended and just across on the border are the Costa Esuri and Quinta do Vale courses now growing in popularity. We can arrange golf at discounted rates.

Colina Verde: The Colina Verde is a small inland 9-hole course situated in Maragota, between the coast and the Algarvian mountain range.

Beaches - The Algarve is famous for its wonderful sandy beaches and the Island of Tavira is no exception. As a natural island separated from the mainland by the River Formosa, it is reached by catching a ferry from a designated point in the harbour. A excellent range of facilities is offered including beach bars, fish restaurants, Portuguese cuisine, pizza restaurant to name but a few. Also for hire are sunbeds and shades and together, these ingredients give a wonderful tropical holiday atmosphere amongst white sandy beaches and the rolling Atlantic Ocean akin to the Caribbean! There are a number of other beautiful beaches that we can also recommend such as Barill, Manta Rota and Praia Verde

Pedras del Rey , Barril Beach - Linked across the Ria Formosa the choice is an old steam train that doubles up as a goods train for the restaurants by the beach, which chug's along at a snails pace or a 2 km walk up through the Formosa to the beach, if you walk, take your time to spot the hermit crabs if the tide is out or smell the fresh pines as you meander through the tree's towards the beach.

Enjoy a wonderful few hours on the beach collecting all manner of shell's that have washed up on the shore, then retreat to one of the low key restaurants for a wonderful lunch before either returning to the beach or heading back to the villa.

Is a car recommended for this property?

Yes, especially in the heat of summer…and for reaching all the beautiful and interesting places further afield. Car rental, taxi transfers and bicycle hire can be organized with local reputable firms in advance or by calling the local representative.

We breed parrots, cockatoos, macaws in an aviary,we need to feed the birds from 9.00am to 9.30am, but if you don’t like birds just tell .is possible to take away.

is possible to have meals or breakfast in the villa.

Details for holiday villa Villa Colibri, 9 Bedrooms, Sleeps 21, 8 Bathrooms

Depending on availability and time of year, the villa is well suited to operate as a 5,7, 8 or 9 bedroom property, and we can provide pricing on request, the bedrooms is not let as a separate unit and will remain closed if not required
More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 1020924 in Moncarapacho, Portugal

Villa Colibri
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Villa Colibri
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1020924
+351 968175990
Moncarapacho Olhao region
5

OUR DAUGHTERS DREAM WEDDING AT VILLA COLIBRI

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Our daughters wedding was held at Villa Colibri on the last week of October 2013.
This lovely 9 bedroomed villa was beautiful throughout to a high standard. The location offers complete privacy standing in its own grounds, with beautiful walled gardens, fabulous views to sea with heated pool Jacuzzi, games room and gym all used by our guests.
The civil ceremony was held in the landscaped gardens amongst the olive trees - a perfect setting for the wedding.
Henrique and Teresa owners of the villa and Colibri Restaurant in Moncarapacho, prepared the venue on the morning of the wedding and decorated the tables under the veranda where the banquet was to take place , (white balloons were floating on the blue swimming pool very effective)
Canopies were served to the guests on arrival before the ceremony these were delightful. Following the ceremony guests made their way to the pool garden where champagne and speeches took place, this area was beautiful for photos and relaxing for the guests.
Henrique Teresa with their staff prepared a Barbeque Banquet , it was beyond all our expectations with many courses , a magnificent spread of fish and meats, the best cuisine we could have wished for.
The party continued with dancing in the large living area of the villa into the early hours.
Henrique and Teresa were wonderful nothing was too much trouble, they made the wedding and our whole stay a wonderful experience. Thank you to Henrique and Teresa
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Villa Colibri
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1020924
+351 968175990
Moncarapacho Olhao region
5

Geweldige villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
Geweldige villa met veel privacy voor onze familie van 10 volwassenen en 4 kinderen (tussen 1,5 en 6 jaar. Villa staat op een groot stuk grond met een prachtige tuin. De villa ligt in het buitengebied, is geheel ommuurd en is beveiligd door een elektrisch hek. Auto's kunnen binnen het hek geparkeerd worden. Wij hadden 9 ruime slaapkamers in gebruik, met elk een luxe badkamer en veel kamers met een groot balkon. Het woongedeelte was ook enorm groot met aansluitend de grote woonkeuken met alle luxe apparatuur en een eiland in het midden. Zowel binnen als buiten stond een lange tafel met 20 stoelen. De barbecue buiten was super, ideaal dicht bij de veranda met de lange tafel.

De temperatuur half oktober was tussen 25 en 30 graden. De Jacuzzi buiten, was een groot succes. Ook het mooie zwembad was geweldig en erg schoon. Zowel groot als klein hebben zich hier prima vermaakt. Het zwembad kon goed afgesloten worden met een hek. Ook binnen veel vermaak mogelijk: groot flatscreen en dvd speler om films te bekijken. computer, playstation, pooltafel, voetbalspel, tafeltennis enz. Ook voor de kinderen was er een grote kast met veel speelgoed. De eigenaar Henrique doet alles om het zijn bezoekers naar de zin te maken. Het strand in Fuseta is op 7 km en in er zijn verschillende supermarkten in de buurt. Al met al is deze villa een echter aanrader. Henrique bedankt, we hebben een onvergetelijke vakantie gehad.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa Colibri
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1020924
+351 968175990
Moncarapacho Olhao region
5

A lovely spacious villa in a quiet location.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
Henrique and Teresa (the owners) were wonderful; When we arrived we were made very welcome to their beautiful villa. Henrique even lent me his GPS . The villa was great for our golf break and was ideal for our party of eight.There are wonderful golf courses nearby.Coming back to relax in the great jacuzzi was a highlight of each day.Looking to visit again as soon as possible.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Villa Colibri
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1020924
+351 968175990
Moncarapacho Olhao region
5

Fantastic villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2013
Fantastic Villa,
My boyfriend and I stayed there for a whole week in January and we had a great time!we Loved the pool and garden. We had fun with the BBQ and loved the area. Thank you so much for your hospitality, your knowledge and above all making this a really relaxing holiday.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa Colibri
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1020924
+351 968175990
Moncarapacho Olhao region
5

5 Star Holiday!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Fantastic villa with everything you could ever need. We were a group of 10 adults and 10 children (ages 1-10), and stayed at villa Colibri for 10 days and spent most of this time at the villa playing in the massive pool, chilling in the hot tub and making good use of the games room. The house is BIG so even with a party of 20 it didn't seem crowded. Highly recommended whether you only need 5 bedrooms or all 9!
I'm sure you will have a great holiday here!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Villa Colibri
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1020924
+351 968175990
Moncarapacho Olhao region
5

Villa Colibri, Moncarapacho (Home Away nr.1020924)

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 11-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
Het is een prachtige villa in een mooie landelijke omgeving en in de verte zicht op de zee in Moncarapacho. Op 2 km van de villa zijn twee supermarkten en in de kiosk een krantje te koop. De villa is rustig gelegen met een heerlijk verwarmd zwembad, buiten jacuzzi, grote tuin die helemaal omheind is, dus ook kleine kinderen kunnen nergens heen. Ook het zwembad heeft een omheining dus afsluitbaar voor kleine kinderen als er geen toezicht is. De villa is ruim van opzet, mooie slaapkamers en veel badkamers die luxe zijn ingericht. Ook veel balkons, zodat er veel leefruimte buiten is en elke dag de zon of de schaduw gezocht kan worden. er is een grote keuken met veel apparatuur en een grote woonkamer. Verder meerdere tv `s en op enkele plaatsen wifi en een ontspanningsruimte in de kelder met biljart, tafelvoetbal, tafeltennis en een pc.
Deze villa is uitermate geschikt voor families met (kleine) kinderen en groepen ouderen, vrienden en jongeren. De buiten barbeque en de grote betegeld ruimte daarbij mag niet onvermeld blijven. Deze villa is een echte aanrader voor grotere groepen.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa Colibri
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1020924
+351 968175990
Moncarapacho Olhao region
5

Amazing Algarve

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
what a fantastic property! lovely rural location but only 5 minutes drive from local town of Moncarpacho, 20 minutes to Tavira ilsand or Olhao with its indoor food market. If you want a relaxing holiday with a large group or family then this is the ideal property for you. the owner Henrique was also very friendly and helpfull, thank you for making our holiday one to remember.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Villa Colibri
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1020924
+351 968175990
Moncarapacho Olhao region
5

Great value in deluxe villa

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
My husband and I and our two adult sons spent a very relaxing week in this villa in southern Portugal in late February. The house is brand new and well appointed with a lovely large kitchen, games room, swimming pool, and loads of room for extended family and/or multiple families. We enjoyed the aviary in the back yard which contained some fascinating tropical birds. We were there on the off season and the weather was not overly hot, so we kept a fire burning in the fireplace and turned on some heat. Coming from Canada, this was no trouble for us and we were quite comfortable.The villa was clean and fully equipped for cooking with lots of dishes, good pots, and small appliances. We really loved the rural setting which was very tranquil with access to some great towns and spectacular beaches. It's quite near the Spanish boarder and we drove to Seville for a great evening while we were there. The owners (Henrique and Teresa) have a delightful restaurant in nearby Moncarapacho and they gave us a great discount when we ate there. They were very friendly to us and we hope to be able to return one day. We highly recommend this villa.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Villa Colibri
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1020924
+351 968175990
Moncarapacho Olhao region
5

Brilliant sea view house with pool

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 28-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
We where 4 adults and the 3 kids, 5, 3 and 1 year old. The holiday was absolutely amazing with a brilliant villa that had everything, nice weather and the owners Teresa & Henrique was very helpful guiding us to the best beaches and attractions all the time.

The house has PS3, Nintendo Wii, pool table and table tennis. The house is huge especially the livingroom and kitchen is so spaceious that more than 20 people easily can fit in there.

We spend some time on the beaches nearby but the heated pool is so great that you can stay in it all the time
.
Our best dinner was when we visited the Restaurant Colibri in Moncarapacho, the steaks and fish here, is huge and tasty.

We will return as soon as possible.
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Villa Colibri
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1020924
+351 968175990
Moncarapacho Olhao region
5

Nice place, great people

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
We spent a week at Henrique and Teresa's Villa in Moncarapacho. We are a group of 5-6 middle aged friends and their families, scattered around the world, that are keen to find a way to spent at least a week together every year, with the ultimate goal to identify the ideal common retirement place within the next 5-10 years. This year was Algarve Portugal and the reviews were great to excellent from everybody.
We traveled a bit around the country, and the province, and we liked it tremendously: a small nation with a great history and contributions to humanity, inhabiting some of the most scenic and intriguing lands and cities we'd seen. Especially great cliffs, beaches, vineyards, leather, seafood and wines. And really inexpensive. But above all, the people: warm, helpful, and friendly. And here is where Teresa, Henrique and their crew stand out. We found the house to be no letdown from what was advertised. The minor remedies the we requested were adjusted promptly. Despite the lack of a clear address, we had no troubles finding the place with Henrique's instructions. It is really in the middle of everything, from Sagres to Seville you never need more than 1.5 hrs, and all the great beaches, golf and shopping are from 10' to 45' away max. Large, clean and welcoming swimming pool, garden, kitchen, we took full advantage of them all. It felt like a 5 star package without necessarily the subtleties, exquisite touches and sophistication of say a 4 Season property. And at about a 10th of the price. And the main reason were the hosts; we now have friends in Algarve. If you get to that level with them, you'll feel that you need to come back. They may guide you around to show the area and best shopping, teach you some Portuguese, and certainly welcome you in their family restaurant where Deborah and the rest of the personal will spoil you, and provide some of the greatest value around.
All in all, we connected with the place and the area. You'll likely do too.
Helpful votes: 11/11