Clacton on Sea house rental - Sea view from balcony
Sea view from balcony
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Clacton on Sea - 7 Badminton Court
Quiet sea front beach house with four double bedrooms and sea view balcony

We have a lovely beach house on the sea front at Jaywick Sands, with direct access to the sandy beach and sea. The lounge has a balcony with great sea views and the sunsets are amazing. The house sleeps up to 9 guests and has 4 double bedrooms, one of which also has a single bunk, and the main bedroom has dual aspect sea views. Bedlinen is provided for your convenience. We also have a travel cot to accommodate your little ones (please bring along bed linen for this). The house has a fully equiped kitchen with breakfast table, family bathroom with bath, shower & toilet, plus separate shower room with toilet plus a second kitchen/utility room. Central heating throughout. Private parking for two cars. This is a quiet location away from traffic noise, but with local shops, cafes and amusements within a 2 minute walk.

Sorry no pets, parties or smoking.

Jaywick is a small, quiet area with a few cafes, shops and amusements. You can walk the 2 miles along the sea path to the popular seaside town of Clacton-on-Sea, which has a wide variety of attractions to offer visitors of all ages. Stroll through the pretty promenade gardens; visit Clacton Pier with its fun fairground rides, amusements and cafe; or the children's zoo. The town cinema, theatre, bars and restaurants cater for all tastes.

Jaywick has its own golf course and air field. The Late August Bank Holiday welcomes the spectacular Clacton Air Show which is always very popular and can be clearly viewed from the house balcony.

A short bus or car ride away is Clacton Factory Shopping Village, which offers many bargains from designer fashions to house wares.

Nearby Colchester offers a variety of days trips with its castle, museum, cobbled streets, live theater and the famous Colchester Zoo and wildlife park.

Clacton is a short drive from Walton-on-the Naze which offers breathtaking walks within its nature reserve and visits to Naze Tower.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I work hard with our maintenance and cleaning team to provide comfortable accommodation at an affordable price. We fell in love with the place and we hope you do too.

Sara Kyriakides purchased this house in 2011

This is a very comfortable and spacious house all year round, whether for a couple or a large group. The layout over 3 floors allows ample accommodation for up to 9 guests and the lounge enjoys stunning views to the beach, ocean and sky. We also enjoy lovely views from the main bedroom on the top floor.

Here on the sea front it is so quiet but for the sound of the sea, especially at night. In season you can see so much going on along the beach by simply sitting on the balcony. Enjoy the shifting weather patterns and sunsets from the comfort of the lounge. It is such a relaxing location.

10 Reviews of Property 1012969 in Clacton on Sea, United Kingdom

Sea Front Beach House
average rating of 4.7 based on 10 reviews
business
Sea Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012969
+44 07753421311
Clacton on Sea Essex
5

i can see the sea !!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
heaven ...just what we all needed at a sad goodbye to a dear nan,wonderful to wake up to see the sea made us chill out ,house is fab ,clean and tidy ,easy to find, beds are comfy ,would defo use it again and tell friends and family to use ...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sea Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012969
+44 07753421311
Clacton on Sea Essex
5

little gem

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 16-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
one word describes this place FABULOUS ! everything you need for a seaside break , I would highly recommend and def book again
business
Sea Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012969
+44 07753421311
Clacton on Sea Essex
4

Lovely beach

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
The house was a lot bigger then we expected with a handy shower on ground floor which was great for coming off beach. The view was amazing. We were lucky with the weather and the kids loved living on the very safe and clean beach, the older ones went crabbing a lot. Jay wick is very run down and looks rough, but actually there is a nice community feel and the locals were very friendly. If the house was anywhere else it would cost twice as much. We would return with pleasure.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sea Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012969
+44 07753421311
Clacton on Sea Essex
5

great holiday had by all the family...

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
very clean tidy house with lovely views, house is a lovely size for all the family as your not tripping over each other all the time. beach was lovely and tidy, on a hot day beach was busy but not overcrowded, but on a cloudy day it was lovely, its like having your own private beach with the odd few walking their dogs. have booked again and the children can't wait to go back..
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sea Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012969
+44 07753421311
Clacton on Sea Essex
4

Nice property with excellent location on the beach

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
We had a lovely stay here during one week in the beginning of July 2013. The property was clean and nicely decorated, with lots of space for our big family. The view from the lounge and master bedroom was really nice and we all enjoyed having the beach just outside the house. We almost had the entire beach to ourselves!

Jaywick is a small town with some convenience stores and small restaurants, but for most days we went to Clacton for dinner. Our kids really loved the pier with the rollercoaster other rides - there was something for all ages, including our 2-year-old. As for us adults, our most positive experience was a day trip to Hyde Hall Garden, a lovely and big garden about an hour away by car. The kids actually loved that as well.

Although the overall impression of Clacton and Jaywick was positive, we did find Jaywick a bit "shabby". Most of the people we met were friendly and nice, but we did also see some people drunk/high in the middle of the day - which can be a bit unpleasant when you're travelling with children. However, none of them bothered us in any way.

Overall, we would definitely recommend this property to anyone wanting to stay really close to the beach and with a variety of activities in the area.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sea Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012969
+44 07753421311
Clacton on Sea Essex
5

Brilliant property

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
We had a brilliant stay at this house, the view from the lounge was amazing. The property was well-equipped and comfortable. Ideal for family or group of friends. Great value for money.We would definitely go to this properety again.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sea Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012969
+44 07753421311
Clacton on Sea Essex
5

Excellent property with great views

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 15-Sep-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
The property is over 3 floors with 2 beds and a small kitchen to the ground, good size kitchen and lounge on the first and 2 good sized bedrooms on the second. The views from the lounge balcony are fabulous looking over the beach.

We found the property very clean and tidy and the whirlpool bath added a little luxury to the weekend stay :)

It has to be said that where the property is situated - at the edge of Jaywick which has been subject to bad press of late - we were far away enough and everyone we met were exceptionally friendly. There is not much to do in the area itself but with Clacton only 5 minutes in the car it can be forgiven for this.

The property represents exceptional value and we will be certainly coming back and recommending this to our friends and family.

Have a good stay!

Paul
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sea Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012969
+44 07753421311
Clacton on Sea Essex
5

Wow! Fantastic Holiday House - Highly Recommended

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
I booked this holiday home for 2 nights and had a lovely time. The house was as described. We found it to be spacious, clean, well presented and very comfortable. The sea view was stunning and the location quiet. The house is ideally situated for the nearby sea-side resorts of Clacton, Frinton and Walton-On-The-Naze. I would recommend this house to anyone who wants a holiday in reasonably priced, good quality accomodation.
Owner's Response: We look forward to welcoming many more guests to our lovely sea front beach house.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Sea Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012969
+44 07753421311
Clacton on Sea Essex
5

great place to stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2012
we had a lovely weekend in this property it was clean and well looked after it is right on the beach front and an amazing place to stay defentlly will book this again
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sea Front Beach House
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012969
+44 07753421311
Clacton on Sea Essex
4

a perfect location for a beah holiday

  • 4 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 02-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We stayed at the beach house for 2 weeks in August 2013. The house is really lovely and very spacious and has all comforts. We enjoyed especially the Jacuzzi! The view from the balcony is amazing.
The location is perfect for a sea holiday: you can go for a long walk along the beach or simply lay on the beach just in front of the house, which is very clean and tidy and never crowded.
But you can also start from here to visit the surroundings (if you are very lucky you can find fossil shark teeth on the beach in Walton on the Naze!) and even for a trip to London (you can drive to Epping and leave your car there and take the tube to the centre). We enjoyed the Air Show in Clacton, too.
We can recommend the house to everyone and hope to come again some day.
Greetings from Germany!
Helpful votes: 3/3