Centre-ville - Croisette apartment rental - Close up view of The Port from the Balcony
Close up view of The Port from the Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Separate WC
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Centre-ville - Croisette - Cannes Central Apartment
2 bedroom apartment, lounge and independent kitchen

This renovated and contemporary 2 bedroom apartment is ideally located in heart of Cannes. Situated on a quiet pedestrian street (Rue Meynadier) in a charming century building (with elevator) on the third floor. All the rooms in the apartment have wonderful high ceilings and large double doors which make the apartment very bright and airy. Additionally, you'll be happy to come back home to relax and enjoy the lateral sea views from the two balconies which lead out from the lounge and bedrooms. For the business oriented, the apartment's central location puts you within a three minute walk to the Palais de Festival. For other vacationers, the beaches, Marche Forville and a large selection of restaurants are all within a 2 minute walk. Whatever the purpose of your visit to Cannes, this apartment is sure not only to please but also exceed your expectations.

If you have any questions at all or if there is any special request that you may have, please don't hesitate to ask. We are always very happy to accommodate to make your stay as comfortable as possible.

Details for holiday apartment unit_1260610, 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom, 1 Separate WC

The apartment is comprised of a spacious entry corridor which leads to two same sized bedroom with 2 single beds which can both be arranged into a large Double Queen if needed. There is a shower room with bathtub and a separate toilet room with sink. The kitchen is brand new and fully equipped with a dishwasher, washing machine, stove/microwave, coffee maker, and large refrigerator, among other appliances. There is seating for 4 people to eat in the kitchen but the table can be extended to accommodate 6 people. If you'd like to eat on the balcony, this is also possible for 2 people to do so. There is a 40' flat screen TV with hundreds of channels and wireless Internet access. The 2 bedrooms and the living area are delightful and bright with theirs large French doors which open onto each balcony enjoying a the view on the pedestrian street and the lateral sea view. These 3 rooms are equipped with a AC unit.
More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 1012962 in Centre-ville - Croisette, France

Lovely renovated flat ideally located in the heart of Cannes with sea view
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Lovely renovated flat ideally located in the heart of Cannes with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012962
+33 674408370
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Ever wanted to feel like a native?

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
We loved staying in this perfectly situated and appointed apartment! Everything we needed, in a well-equipped, two bedroom apartment in the center of Cannes.

With easy two minute walks to Rue Saint Antoine leading up into the historic and restaurant packed Suquet,neighborhood, to the glamour of the Croisette, and to the Palais des Festivals, it is also near great parking, great restaurants and is just steps from the Rue Meynadier and a Carrefours supermarket for easy supplies.

From the review, you might think I'm just a shill for our hosts, so I will say the elevator is truly tiny.and slow. Other than that, I've never had a better rental experience.

Nick
Owner's Response: Many thanks Nick for your kind words!
Sorry to read that you did not enjoy the elevator ;-) It is true that it is quite small - but we are still happy to have one: this is not so common in this historic district of Cannes. This being said, it is not that small for an elevator added later on to a building. And this is the case for this one, simply because elevators had not been invented at the time the building was raised!
We will be very happy to welcome you again,
Kind regards,
Candice and Alain
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely renovated flat ideally located in the heart of Cannes with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012962
+33 674408370
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Fabulous apartment in the center of Cannes.

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
This apartment was the perfect place for us to spend the Holidays in Cannes.
The owners, Candice and Alain, made us feel very welcome and were very helpful throughout our stay.
The location is excellent, right in the middle of everything and within a very short walking distance to shops, the Forville Market, restaurants, cafe's, la Croisette, beaches as well as the bus and train station. Yet, it is very quiet!
The apartment is modern, clean and it has everything we needed, even an elevator. The beds were wonderfully comfortable.!
This was a very pleasant and authentic experience.
Merci beaucoup!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lovely renovated flat ideally located in the heart of Cannes with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012962
+33 674408370
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Wonderful apartment!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
I traveled with my daughter through parts of Europe this July. We generally stayed in very nice hotels but for Cannes we thought it would be fun to rent an apartment. The description of this apartment looked perfect for us. The owner, Alain, was a pleasure to work with and made it very easy for us to rent the apartment for the days we needed. Unfortunately he was out of town when we arrived but he took every step to make sure we were well looked after. The flat actually is even nicer than the pictures and the location is perfect! It is on a shopping street with no cars and only two blocks from the beach. Great restaurants all around and everything is within short walking distance. The flat was perfectly clean and maintained. I think we enjoyed our stay in Cannes the most because we felt like we were at home. I cannot recommend this flat too highly and when we return to Cannes I would not think of staying anywhere else. We cannot wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Lovely renovated flat ideally located in the heart of Cannes with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012962
+33 674408370
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

I would definitely do it again :)

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 23-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
Candice and Alain did everything to make our stay as good as it can be!
The apartment was great, the beds were wonderful, the location fantastic and in total it was perfect!
We had every amenities, we needed, so we were all satisfied!
We can recommend this place to everybody :)
Owner's Response: Many thanks for your kind comment, Jeanette!
We are always happy and proud when our guests are fully satisfied with their stay with us since this is our goal!
We will be very glad to welcome you again!
Best Regards,
Candice and Alain
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lovely renovated flat ideally located in the heart of Cannes with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012962
+33 674408370
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Perfectly located flat in the heart of Cannes

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
We were looking a flat in Cannes since we wanted to get back in this really nice town after many years. This perfectly located flat fascinated us with nice photos at the Homeaway website and we can truly admit that the reality was even better. It was so nice to have breakfast at own balcony with a view like that. Our children will remember that always! Everything is close here: shopping, eating, beach, running along the beach boulevard, and even a smoothly running garage. Finally, Alain and Candice were so helpful in every turn, so that we can warmly recommend this flat for everybody who wants to enjoy a holiday at the heart of Cannes!

Best regards from a Finnish family with school-aged children
Owner's Response: Many thanks, Kari, for your kind words!
It was a pleasure to welcome you and your nice family, and we hope to meet you again, either here on the French Riviera or in Finland!
Kiitos and good bye!
Alain
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Lovely renovated flat ideally located in the heart of Cannes with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012962
+33 674408370
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
Owner Submitted Review
0

Very nice atmosphere

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
Hello Candice and Alain,
We enjoyed your rooms and our "little" holidays. This atmosphere was very nice.
We promised that we will come here again!
In love
business
Lovely renovated flat ideally located in the heart of Cannes with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012962
+33 674408370
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
Owner Submitted Review
0

Loved being here

  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Loved being here, you've been super, super landlords.
Great place to be, very nicely equipped, surprisingly quiet and very convenient!
Thank you for making it feel like home here!
All best wishes to you both and once again THANK YOU!
business
Lovely renovated flat ideally located in the heart of Cannes with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012962
+33 674408370
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
Legnano (Milan)
5

Pasqua in Cannes

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 07-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
Abbiamo trascorso 4 giorni in questo grazioso appartamento in Cannes, eravamo due adulti e due bambini piccoli. L'appartamento si compone di due camere, un bagno con vasca/doccia ed una piccola toilette, salotto con TV led, wifi ed HI FI stereo ed infine la cucina abitabile.
Tutti i locali sono arredati con gusto e con un'apprezzabile attenzione ai dettagli. Non manca nulla. La posizione inoltre è un punto di forza, si trova dietro al porto vecchio, ovvero in pieno centro, vicinissimo al palazzo del cinema ed alla croisette. L'auto può essere comodamente parcheggiata in un parcheggio pubblico con ingresso a pochissimi metri dallo stabile in questione. La soluzione è perfetta per visitare Cannes, ma anche come base per l'intera Costa Azzura e Provenza.
Ci torneremo.
Owner's Response: Many thanks, Andrea, for your kind words!
It was a great pleasure to welcome your nice family for this Easter week-end.
We hope to welcome you again soon!
Best Regards from the French Riviera,
Candice and Alain
PS: We have to answer in English since our Italian is OK for reading but rather limited for writing a public answer, sorry for this...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lovely renovated flat ideally located in the heart of Cannes with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012962
+33 674408370
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
5

Wow

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 18-Mar-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
3 of us stayed here very comfortably for the week. I have been to Cannes on several occasions and a lot of the time I have felt ripped off at the fact that the appartments were not at all like the photos on the websites.

Alain and Candice's lovely apartment is actually BETTER than the photos portrayed!

Location is amazing, with a greengrocers below, bakery, cheese shop and the supermarket within 5 mins walk.

Crisp white sheets and towels as well as the apartment being immaculate ticks all the boxes for me and we will definately be going back next year.

Thanks again it was perfect...
Olivia x
Owner's Response: Dear Olivia,

We are so thrilled to know that you enjoyed the apartment and the surounding shops. Having stayed in the area ourselves, we know how convenient it is having all these shops at your doorstep.

We are very glad to know that the apartment exceeded your expectations. This is simply awesome news for us and definitey quite rewarding.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your colleagues again next year.

Kind regards,
Candice and Alain
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Lovely renovated flat ideally located in the heart of Cannes with sea view
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p1012962
+33 674408370
Centre-ville - Croisette Cannes
Owner Submitted Review
0

Wir werden die Wohnung weiter empfehlen.

  • Review Submitted: 31-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
Vielen Dank für alle Ihre Bemühungen, die Sie gemacht haben, um uns einen angenehmen Aufenthalt zu ermöglichen.
Wir werden auf jeden Fall die Wohnung weiter empfehlen.
Helpful votes: 0/1