HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

BOOK ONLINE! NEXT TO PIKES, 100 WALK SCORE, ROOFTOP DECK OVERLOOKING ELLIOTT BAY STAY ALFRED MS1

Stay Alfred Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Stay Alfred Vacation Rentals

Advertiser since 2011
Speaks English
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BOOK ONLINE! NEXT TO PIKES, 100 WALK SCORE, ROOFTOP DECK OVERLOOKING ELLIOTT BAY STAY ALFRED MS1

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

Overview

Special Offer: 10% OFF ON STAYS BEFORE DEC. 1, 2014 19 October - 1 December

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in World

Bedrooms 1, Bathrooms 1, Sleeps 4

LOCATED RIGHT NEXT TO PIKE PLACE MARKET!!! WE HAVE SEVERAL PROPERTIES IN THIS BUILDING AND IN SEATTLE!

Three Ways to Book Online.

1. On our website, StayAlfred.com

2 Send an email and receive an instant quote in your email that you can book from.

3. Some listing websites have a "book now" button.

You can have it all during your stay at the amazing Marketside Flats property, located in the heart of downtown Seattle! Experience everything that Seattle has to offer: fantastic dining, vibrant nightlife, and exciting family activities. The Marketside Flats is a fantastic home base for your perfect Seattle location!

The Marketside Flats property is centrally located at the intersection of Union St. and Western Ave. Everything you need is within walking distance and Seattle’s excellent public transit makes it easy to explore all of the city’s wonderful neighborhoods.

Marketside Flats:

-1 bedroom with a queen bed and a click-clack sleeper

-1 bathroom with shower

-Sleeps 3

-450 square feet

Nearby Attractions:-Pike Place Market: 0.5 miles

-Seattle Art Museum: 0.7 miles

-Space Needle: 0.8 miles

-Pacific Science Center: 0.8 miles

-Experience Music Project: 0.8 miles

-Seattle Aquarium: 0.8 miles

Unit Amenities:-Fully equipped kitchen

-Free wifi and cable tv

-Washer/dryer in the unit

-Ironing board and clothes iron

-Hair dryer

-Coffee maker

-Pets: Dogs allowed with written approval and nightly pet fee

Building Amenities:-Rooftop Deck

-Outdoor Grill area

-Picnic patio

-Skybridge access to 1st Ave

-Bike Storage

-Premier location

Parking:-No parking is provided by Stay Alfred, but several public parking options available within 2 blocks

Stay Alfred strives to provide the luxuries of home in the heart of several downtown destinations. Our family-friendly properties are in the best locations and always within easy walking distance to many popular attractions. Our dedicated customer service agents are on hand 24/7 and are committed to making sure you have the best stay possible!866 232 3864

www.StayAlfred.com

info@stayalfred.com84 Union St., Seattle, WA 98101

Rates and minimum night stays are subject to change. Minimum night stays vary for weeknights, weekends, holidays, and special events.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Stay Alfred Vacation Rentals (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2011
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
BOOK ONLINE! Next to Pikes, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck Overlooking Elliott Bay STAY ALFRED MS1
average rating of 4.611111 based on 18 reviews
business
BOOK ONLINE! Next to Pikes, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck Overlooking Elliott Bay STAY ALFRED MS1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p988897
ASPEN COLORADO
3

Fantastic location!

  • 3 out of 5
The location is fantastic. Central to every tourist attraction for the first time visitor to Seattle.
Wonderful viewing patio,that overlooks the Ferris Wheel which is amazing.
The apartment was itself lacking in cleanliness. Upon entering the first thing I noticed
was food smeared on refrigerator door. The only lamp in the place had a lampshade falling apart and should have been replaced. The track lighting had a bulb out and the dust balls could be seen on the room divider separating the bedroom and living room. Furnishings were way out of scale for the small living room/dining room making it look crowded. A smaller coffee table and a mirror behind the couch (with a stain) would make the small space appear bigger. The bathroom was a plus and huge for this small space, two people could easily get ready in. The apartment size washer/dryer was great to have and worked great. 1 bar of soap seemed a bit skimpy. The people I dealt with when I had any questions were all friendly and hospitable. Location, location is what sells this place, just needs a deep cleaning and a little upgrading.
  • Review Submitted: 26-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We appreciate the time you took to review our property and are glad that you enjoyed the location, rooftop deck, bathroom, and washer/dryer. We apologize for the missed items. Since your stay, we deep cleaned the unit and replaced any needed items. We sincerely hope you will stay with us again so that we can give you the experience that we want for all of our guests.
business
BOOK ONLINE! Next to Pikes, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck Overlooking Elliott Bay STAY ALFRED MS1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p988897
Where do you live?
4

Great location

  • 4 out of 5
My family stayed here for five nights and found it to be a great location to walk to everything we wanted to do (ferries, Space Needle, museums, etc). It is just down Post Alley from Pike's Place Market, that has some great places to eat. However, we found that there was a downside to being this close to everything. The building was very quiet, but there was a lot of exterior noise all night long (people, trucks, sirens, etc). The weather was uncharacteristically warm all night (low-mid 80's). We couldn't leave the window up due to the noise, so we needed to run the A/C unit all night. The A/C unit was loud, but a preference over the exterior noise.

The unit has the convenience of a full kitchen and a washer and dryer. It has a queen bed which needs to be updated due to the amount it squeaked and family members had to alternate on who slept on the somewhat uncomfortable fold out/click clack bed. As stated in the May 2014 review, there was still a broken drinking glass on the kitchen shelf and the shower door leaked enough to where it puddled on the floor and soaked the floor mat. The staff had a door seal installed down the length of the door during our stay, but didn't put one in the gap along the bottom.

The ad had stated there was an indoor pool and we found that there wasn't one. Kids were bummed. James with Alfred's realized the error in the ad and credited us the first night stay.

Overall, we recommend this location to stay due the conveniences the unit has, the great location to walk to everything, and the very helpful staff.
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that you would recommend our property. We did have maintenance return and add a seal along the bottom of the shower door. The cleaning staff has removed the broken glass from inside the cupboard. We are also reviewing the furnishings in the unit including the beds. Thanks again for staying with us.
business
BOOK ONLINE! Next to Pikes, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck Overlooking Elliott Bay STAY ALFRED MS1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p988897
5

Location cannot be beat!!

  • 5 out of 5
Perfect for our visit to Seattle. Family of 4 with 2 teen boys and the size for small but soooo much better than a hotel room. The roof top deck was great--we cooked out several times and it gave us extra downtime space. The best part is the location--we walked or took the train to everything. Don't waste money on a airport shuttle--unit is 2 blocks from the train station. We are VRBO converts.
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
BOOK ONLINE! Next to Pikes, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck Overlooking Elliott Bay STAY ALFRED MS1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p988897
3

Perfect location although....

  • 3 out of 5
We stayed 5 nights. The location is PERFECT for walking to all attractions, although it was terribly noisy, even late into the night. The issues I had were, it was really hot, no air circulation except for a floor fan. Then an air conditioner unit magically appeared which we did not ask for, was huge, and were not notified of it's installation which was irritating. They should have at least called. For a $95 cleaning fee I don't think I should be required to remove trash to the 3rd floor into a VERY NASTY TRASH room with trash all over the floor, nor should I have to run the dishwasher. These things were required or have another fee. We have had a VRBO for 7 years and have some experience here. Additionally, the shower door leaked badly all over the floor, there was a broken glass on the kitchen shelf, and some other adjustments that should be fixed by maintenance. The trash thing really got me though.
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear that the location was perfect. We rely on reviews to improve our business and units. We do ask our guests to take out excess trash and to start the dishwasher but not empty it to ensure that all of our units can be cleaned and prepared by 3pm for the next guests. The state of the trash room was unusual, but we have spoken with the building's maintenance to ensure it does not happen again. We also have them looking at the shower door. We apologize for not notifying you about the A/C installation. That is not the experience we want for our guests. We rent the A/C unit during the summer months, but were not aware that they were entering that day to install it. Thank you for choosing Stay Alfred. We hope to host you again, perhaps at one of our other Seattle locations that will suit your specific needs better.
business
BOOK ONLINE! Next to Pikes, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck Overlooking Elliott Bay STAY ALFRED MS1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p988897
Orlando, FL
5

gorgeous apartment in an amazing location

  • 5 out of 5
This was a lovely studio with all of the necessary amenities.
We were comfortable and felt safe at all times.
It was a super location: Close to SAM, the aquarium, Pike's Market and much more. We never needed a car. We had a great time.
  • Review Submitted: 30-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
BOOK ONLINE! Next to Pikes, 100 Walk Score, Rooftop Deck Overlooking Elliott Bay STAY ALFRED MS1
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p988897
Oklahoma City Oklahoma
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 out of 5
You made my stay in Seattle very comfortable. I loved my location and my little flat. Thank you so much!
  • Review Submitted: 15-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

You can have it all during your stay at the amazing Marketside Flats property, located in the heart of downtown Seattle! Experience everything that Seattle has to offer: fantastic dining, vibrant nightlife, and exciting family activities. The Marketside Flats is a fantastic home base for your perfect Seattle location!

The Marketside Flats property is centrally located at the intersection of Union St. and Western Ave. Everything you need is within walking distance and Seattle’s excellent public transit makes it easy to explore all of the city’s wonderful neighborhoods.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo around the World,

Special Offer: 10% OFF ON STAYS BEFORE DEC. 1, 2014

Special Offer From:
Dates 19-Oct-2014 to 01-Dec-2014

10% off Nightly Rates. AMAZING LOCATION AND AMENITIES. StayAlfred.com

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
US Dollar
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
22 Oct 2014 - 22 Oct 2014
1 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
23 Oct 2014 - 23 Oct 2014
1 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
24 Oct 2014 - 26 Oct 2014
2 night minimum stay
$107
From
$110
 
 
27 Oct 2014 - 27 Oct 2014
1 night minimum stay
$83
 
 
28 Oct 2014 - 29 Oct 2014
1 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
30 Oct 2014 - 30 Oct 2014
1 night minimum stay
$107
 
 
2 Nov 2014 - 2 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
3 Nov 2014 - 3 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
4 Nov 2014 - 4 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$83
 
 
5 Nov 2014 - 5 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$84
 
 
6 Nov 2014 - 6 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$122
 
 
9 Nov 2014 - 9 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
10 Nov 2014 - 12 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$89
 
 
13 Nov 2014 - 13 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
16 Nov 2014 - 16 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$116
 
 
17 Nov 2014 - 17 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$83
 
 
18 Nov 2014 - 18 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$84
 
 
19 Nov 2014 - 19 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$87
 
 
20 Nov 2014 - 20 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
23 Nov 2014 - 23 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$125
 
 
24 Nov 2014 - 25 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$90
 
 
26 Nov 2014 - 29 Nov 2014
4 night minimum stay
$223
From
$209
 
 
30 Nov 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$118
 
 
1 Dec 2014 - 1 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$81
 
 
2 Dec 2014 - 3 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$82
 
 
4 Dec 2014 - 4 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
7 Dec 2014 - 7 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
8 Dec 2014 - 8 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$82
 
 
9 Dec 2014 - 10 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$83
 
 
11 Dec 2014 - 11 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$130
 
 
14 Dec 2014 - 14 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$121
 
 
15 Dec 2014 - 17 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$84
 
 
18 Dec 2014 - 18 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$122
 
 
19 Dec 2014 - 21 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
$217
From
$217
 
 
22 Dec 2014 - 22 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$218
 
 
23 Dec 2014 - 24 Dec 2014
5 night minimum stay
$218
 
 
25 Dec 2014 - 27 Dec 2014
5 night minimum stay
$219
From
$219
 
 
28 Dec 2014 - 29 Dec 2014
5 night minimum stay
$220
 
 
30 Dec 2014 - 31 Dec 2014
5 night minimum stay
$228
 
 
1 Jan 2015 - 3 Jan 2015
5 night minimum stay
$221
From
$222
 
 
4 Jan 2015 - 5 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$135
 
 
6 Jan 2015 - 7 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$106
 
 
8 Jan 2015 - 8 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$136
 
 
11 Jan 2015 - 11 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$137
 
 
12 Jan 2015 - 12 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$107
 
 
13 Jan 2015 - 14 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$108
 
 
15 Jan 2015 - 15 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$138
 
 
18 Jan 2015 - 18 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$138
 
 
19 Jan 2015 - 21 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
22 Jan 2015 - 22 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
25 Jan 2015 - 25 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
26 Jan 2015 - 28 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
29 Jan 2015 - 29 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
1 Feb 2015 - 1 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
2 Feb 2015 - 4 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
5 Feb 2015 - 5 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
8 Feb 2015 - 8 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
9 Feb 2015 - 11 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
12 Feb 2015 - 12 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
15 Feb 2015 - 15 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$144
 
 
16 Feb 2015 - 18 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
19 Feb 2015 - 19 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
22 Feb 2015 - 22 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
23 Feb 2015 - 25 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$109
 
 
26 Feb 2015 - 26 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
1 Mar 2015 - 1 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$139
 
 
2 Mar 2015 - 4 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
5 Mar 2015 - 5 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
8 Mar 2015 - 8 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
9 Mar 2015 - 11 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
12 Mar 2015 - 12 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
15 Mar 2015 - 15 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
16 Mar 2015 - 18 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
19 Mar 2015 - 19 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
22 Mar 2015 - 22 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
23 Mar 2015 - 25 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
26 Mar 2015 - 26 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
29 Mar 2015 - 29 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
30 Mar 2015 - 1 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
2 Apr 2015 - 2 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
5 Apr 2015 - 5 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
6 Apr 2015 - 8 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
9 Apr 2015 - 9 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
12 Apr 2015 - 12 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
13 Apr 2015 - 15 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
16 Apr 2015 - 16 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
19 Apr 2015 - 19 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
20 Apr 2015 - 22 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
23 Apr 2015 - 23 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
26 Apr 2015 - 26 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$169
 
 
27 Apr 2015 - 29 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$119
 
 
30 Apr 2015 - 30 Apr 2015
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
3 May 2015 - 3 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
4 May 2015 - 6 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
7 May 2015 - 7 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
10 May 2015 - 10 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
11 May 2015 - 13 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
 
14 May 2015 - 14 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
17 May 2015 - 17 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$179
 
 
18 May 2015 - 19 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$129
 
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo around the World around the

Property Type:
  • condo
Floor Area:
  • 500 sq. ft.
General:
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
Notes:
For the full list of amenities, please visit this property page at http://www.stayalfred.com/rentals/allrentals/pike-place-market-belltown-marketside-1bed/
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote