HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Luxurious mountain stay in the beautiful Black Hills, Deadwood

Randy Logan

Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Randy Logan

Member since: 2012
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2015
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Luxurious mountain stay in the beautiful Black Hills, Deadwood

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in South Dakota - Gold Dust Manor

4 Bedrooms, 3 Full Bathrooms, sleeps 14 on beds

At Gold Dust Manor you'll stay in a 4 bedroom / 3 bath home located only 1 mile from Deadwood, South Dakota, 5 miles from Terry Peak Ski Area and only 48 miles to Mt Rushmore! Attached double garage with paved roads. 6 person Hot tub, fireplace, wi-fi, 1 106 Inch HD Theater, 2 flat screen TV's, pool table and bar. Large front and rear decks, gas grill with fantastic views. It even has it's own pond. Nice smooth lawn. Master bedroom has twin rain head shower. Sleeps 14 on matresses with 3 Queens, 2 twin over full bunk beds and 1 full size futon with memory foam topper. Paved roads and highway.

Pets are generally not allowed, we may make exceptions up front under certain circumstances. So please ask.

Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Randy Logan (Property Manager)
Member since: 2012
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2015

Why Randy Logan chose South Dakota

Simply put our home is the most luxurious stay in Deadwood and for a great deal.

What makes this house unique

106 Inch High Definition 1080p Theater Room with full surround sound and tons of seating. You can lay the futon down and have a larger then king size bed to lay on in from of the theater. We also have a pool table, new hot tub and full amenities down to the coffee and soaps.

Why HomeAway

People14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Luxurious mountain stay in the beautiful Black Hills, Deadwood
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 11 reviews
5

Beautiful home, great location.

  • 5 of 5

The home is in great condition, we had no real issues at all. Accommodated a large group comfortably. Location is great just a few miles from the deadwood "strip", taxis to and from quickly and affordable. Definitely recommend this location and I don't imagine there being anything better in the area.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
2

Deadwood short

  • 2 of 5

We thought it was over priced and NOT clean. There was mouse poop in every kitchen drawer. We had to pre wash the dishes and there was mouse poison in cupboards.. Few tills from floor came up. There was no paper towels or garbage bags nor cleaning spray..

  • Review Submitted: Jan 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have never had a comment about our rates in the past so not sure how to respond. Renter was pre-informed before they arrived that the homes in the Hills where being invaded with little field mice everywhere as well as our home. This was over the holiday and hard to get the professionals out during that time. We were doing all we could and house is now professionally cleared. However, this house HAS wildlife and a mouse will find its way in especially when the weather turns cold abruptly. In the 7 years we have lived there we have seen a few mice from time to time. Renter did exaggerate the condition when our professional exterminator examined the house according to him. There were no mice traps in any cupboards. We also do supply at least one roll paper towels, a large box of trash bags and some cleaning supplies under the sink and coffee for our guests. Of course any floor repairs will be made as needed now that we are aware and we are always grateful to guests when they point these things out to us. We are very sorry that this renter had a bad experience at our house as we take pride in this property and your enjoyment while staying here. Randy Logan (owner)
5

More than Satisfied!!!

  • 5 of 5

Highschool chums stayed for 4 days and 3 nights in this beautiful mountain rental just 1 mile from Deadwood. The amenities were perfect for the 6 of us. The lodge was spotless, the beds were comfortable, the bathrooms adequate, and the kitchen was wonderful. We were happy that it was close to Deadwood and spent a lot of time there. There were a couple of small things that could have been fixed, which we mentioned to the owner and were repaired after we left. I would highly recommend this lodge with its wildlife and beauty to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. Also, thank you for the heads up on things that needed attention. All has been repaired. Im sure you know it is hard to keep up on these small things and appreciate when renters let us know. Hope to see you next year, Randy Logan
4

A little disappointed but satisfied

  • 4 of 5

We reserved this house back in Feb. I received a conformation email but that was all I received until the day before we were expected to check in, in which I called the phone number on the page to find out the code & details of check in. We rented this house for Sturgis Mustang Rally. We stayed in the same area last year so we knew how to get there. We liked the paved road & driveway all the way to the house since we had our Mustangs with us. The house wasn't as clean as it should have been for the price we paid. The door between the kitchen & garage was very dirty. Also, a light in the kitchen was caked with bugs. The floors in the foyer & kitchen had not been mopped before we arrived. It's advertised as a 3-car garage but someone has enough stuff in there that we could not fit 3 cars, if we had to. 2 motorcycles, lawn mower & other misc junk took up the 3rd stall. No tin foil or ziploc bags in the kitchen to store our leftovers in the fridge. The hot tub cover has been damaged and did not hold heat so the hot tub was cold. The surround sound in the upstairs living room was great, as was the projection TV in the basement. Unless we find something closer to Sturgis, we do plan on reserving this house for 2015 Sturgis Mustang Rally.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 1, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, I'm sorry for your dissatisfaction. We employ a professional cleaning crew who has always out performed any cleaning standards we ever seen ourselves in other vacation rentals. Of course like any, some things are overlooked occasionally like bugs in a light or dust on a garage door. The house does have 3 car garage. We always keep 2 stalls available at the very least. The driveway and cart port can hold an additional 8 cars as well. We never advertised as having zip lock bags which I myself have never seen in another vaca rental home before. Lastly, while the hot tub cover was a little damaged, it's proven to heat up just fine since. Regardless, we have now replaced the hot tub cover, hopefully this time people won't sit on it and break it :)
5

Even better than expected. Awesome cabin

  • 5 of 5

This cabin is gorgeous. Plenty of room, great comfortable beds, and the bathrooms are better than other cabins in the same area I've stayed in. The heated garage is an added bonus too. Stayed in several cabins in the hills and this was by far the best so far.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Great property with an assume setting in the hills

  • 5 of 5

Fun time was had by all! We stayed and played all weekend. Went snowmobiling on Saturday for a great time in the hills, just 15 minutes from Mad Mountain Adventures.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

1 Mile from downtown Deadwood and 5 Miles from two different Ski Resorts

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $390 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in South Dakota, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Summer
1 Jun 2015 - 26 Jul 2015
2 night minimum stay
$976
for 2 nights
From
$422
From
$454
Fri,Sat
$3,149
$9,036
 
 
Sturgis 2015
27 Jul 2015 - 9 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
$3,613
for 3 nights
From
$1,160
 
 
Summer
10 Aug 2015 - 30 Sep 2015
2 night minimum stay
$976
for 2 nights
From
$422
From
$454
Fri,Sat
$3,086
 
 
Thanks Giving
20 Nov 2015 - 29 Nov 2015
5 night minimum stay
$3,033
for 5 nights
From
$580
 
 
Christmas
18 Dec 2015 - 28 Dec 2015
5 night minimum stay
$3,297
for 5 nights
From
$633
$3,666
 
 
New Years
30 Dec 2015 - 1 Jan 2016
3 night minimum stay
$2,031
for 3 nights
From
$633
 
 
Sturgis 2016
7 Aug 2016 - 14 Aug 2016
7 night minimum stay
$8,255
for 7 nights
From
$1,160
 
 
Christmas
24 Dec 2016 - 3 Jan 2017
5 night minimum stay
$3,297
for 5 nights
From
$633
$3,666
 
 
Kool Deadwood Nights
19 Aug 2022 - 22 Aug 2022
4 night minimum stay
$2,664
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$913
for 2 nights
From
$390
From
$448
Fri,Sat
$2,864
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit $300
Cleaning $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 5.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in South Dakota, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 3800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • mountain
  • Mountain View
  • rural
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Filtered Water
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Shampoo
  • Tiled Stove
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Water Cooler
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Double Rain Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • The master bathroom has a beautiful double rain shower and is very large
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Sleeps 12 comfortably, and with the blow up mattress and couches can sleep 14
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Barbecue
  • Barbecue ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • Wood Decking
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • forests
  • pond
  • waterfalls
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • roller blading
  • ski
  • caving

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote