HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

PRIVATE POOL & Luxury Ocean Front - Look Forward to a Special 2015 Vacation!

Mark Cabrelli

Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Italian
People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Mark Cabrelli

Member since: 2012
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

PRIVATE POOL & Luxury Ocean Front - Look Forward to a Special 2015 Vacation!

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Nassau & Paradise Island - Water's Edge, Nassau

Pool, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bath, sleeps 8. See http://bahamasrentalwatersedge.com

Have a unique experience at Water's Edge....Come on down and enjoy our special oceanfront house and private pool.

You'll love it - We are consistently rated the best place on the island at this price point - please check out our reviews to see. See http://bahamasrentalwatersedge.com

Water's Edge is a wonderful private home with 130 feet of ocean front and all the modern amenities that would ensure you would not miss home. This luxury private 2800 sq foot house on the serene eastern end of Nassau is the perfect escape for your family. Enjoy lounging in a hammock on the huge back patio with panoramic views of Athol and Rose Island and cool down in our private, crystal clear, private fresh water pool with soothing fountain.

Open the back gate and step down in to the ocean for a swim, or row our dinghy out a few hundred feet to snorkel the many surrounding reefs. Or if the ocean is not for you then relax in our freshwater pool that overlooks the ocean. Spend evenings sipping Bahama Mamas seated at the outdoor wet bar and grill the fish you caught on our stone charcoal grill.

Brew a cup of coffee in the recently renovated kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Count the sailboats on the ocean from the expansive shower in the brand new master bathroom. The house include 4 bedrooms, all with Queen Beds (one room is an attic room) and can sleep up to 8 people. All linens and towels included. There is a slightly sunken formal dining room overlooking the beautiful front patio with local flora and fauna and a relaxing sun-room overlooking the ocean with a cozy reading area and casual dining section.

Open the french doors leading to the back patio and a very large central living space enjoys the cooling eastern breezes throughout the year. Also outside is brick BBQ grill and covered bar (with sink) and drinks area - perfect for evening cocktails.

What makes Water's Edge the ultimate rental? We provide Cable TV, free WIFI broadband throughout the house and property for those visitors who may need to stay connected while in Paradise. A dinghy (with oars) and snorkelling equipment are provided for your enjoyment. We also provide a phone that gives you the option of local calls to make reservations and inquiries at no charge. Enjoy the privacy of the 'non-tourist' area with easy access to exploring the rest of what Nassau has to offer. We also have optional daily housekeeping (additional costs apply). See housekeeping details: http://bahamasrentalwatersedge.com

To see more photos, hear about guest experiences and follow Water's Edge news please like our Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/LuxuryVacationWatersEdge

We have made quite a few upgrades throughout last year as we continue to make sure that Water's Edge is truly your luxury home away from home:

Brand new electrical systems replacement

Complete interior re-painting

New rugs throughout the house

New outdoor furniture (ocean front patio seating for 6)

New TV

New adult sized bean bags in the loft

New hammock

New boat and oars

New snorkeling equipment

New grills & equipment for outdoor grill

New fridge/freezer

New glassware

Private pool

Many more minor decor/furniture upgrades

The price is $3,800 for the week (Saturday to Saturday) - except Christmas and New Year's weeks.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Mark Cabrelli (Owner)
Member since: 2012
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Italian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2015

About Mark Cabrelli

Water's Edge is owned by the Cabrelli family. We enjoyed living in our beautiful home for 5 years before deciding to take our daughter on a traveling adventure.

Mark Cabrelli purchased this house in 2007

Why Mark Cabrelli chose Nassau & Paradise Island

After Mark worked in the Bahamas on a contract we fell in love with Nassau. We chose Water's Edge after an extensive search as we were looking for a traditional Bahamian home with modern amenities directly on the ocean with a private freshwater pool.

What makes this house unique

We knew as soon we walked out of the back patio doors and saw that amazing view that Water's Edge was a unique and wonderful place. The private pool is a fabulous thing to be used throughout the year. We fell in love with the sunrises (something to behold), the Abaco pine beams in the cathedral ceilinged, living room, the hummingbirds that visit and the ocean breeze that cools the home throughout the year.

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.9
based on 53 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
PRIVATE POOL & Luxury Ocean Front - Look Forward to a Special 2015 Vacation!
average rating of 4.90566 based on 53 reviews
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5

As I wait for my taxi to head back to the airport, I couldn't wait to write a raving review of our vacation!! I'm looking around this gorgeous home and appreciating how well maintained and thoughtful all of the details are. We had an amazing stay here and will definitely be back! The home is even more beautiful in person and has many games, books, snorkeling gear, rafts, etc that we weren't even expecting! The air in one of the bedrooms stopped working and the management company took care of it right away! We were so impressed with how easy it was to communicate with the property manager as well as the owner. We can't say enough nice things about our experience! Also, the taxi services provided by Joe and Sharon were wonderful, courteous and prompt! We highly recommend this home!! Additionally, we enjoyed eating at Cafe Matisse, Lukka Kairi (tapas style and good people watching), and fish fry. We enjoyed buying fresh catch seafood at the fish market at Montague. Delicious!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 11, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review. We are so pleased that you found everything in order at the house - we try to keep the standard high. We hope to see you and your family back in Water's Edge in the future. Mark & Lisa
5

Truly Beautiful.

  • 5 of 5

My family of four travelled to this paradise with another family of four 2 weeks ago, it was everything that we wanted it to be. From Joe the recommended taxi driver to Mark the owner making sure that everything was perfect for our trip while we were there, we just can't say anything bad about the house. The location, the amenities, and most of all how Mark and all his support staff go over and above to make sure that you have a good time we were impressed the whole week through. Every question we had they made sure they had a answer or a solution. i relied heavily on the reviews before booking this trip and i am glad that people were honest. if you are looking for a beautiful location in a safe and secure part of the Bahamas...look no further. The free WIFI that worked on 4 Ipods and 4 cell phones was great as it kept the kids occupied when they took there 30 minutes of downtime from not being in the pool....

Some suggestions for future guests...

1- Order Marcos Pizza the Uno pizza was amazing.

2-Use "joe" the taxi guy..very knowledgable and trust worthy.

3- The walk to the super market is not that far.....it helps to burn off the Beer from the night before.

4- Hate giving advice but .... If you can go to the house first then go to the super market it will help as we did not know what was in the house for pantry items . My $0.02 would be to try and go to the house then go to the super market for food as you will know exactly what you need and won't double up on things.

5- Enjoy your trip, with 4 adults and 4 kids all under 7 this house was everything we hoped it would be.

Thanks Mark

Hopefully one day we will all return.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you guys had a fantastic time in the house. We do try our hardest to make you Bahamas experience the very best. Great tip on the supermarket shopping - you never know what the previous guests have left in the pantry. Come back soon. Also, if you want to share any photos pass them on or put them directly on out Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/LuxuryVacationWatersEdge Mark & Lisa
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5

We just returned from 7 night stay at Water's Edge. What a lovely property! After busy day trips around Nassau, it was such a treat to come back to Water's Edge and relax in the backyard by the pool. The sunsets are amazing! The kids loved playing in the backyard and swimming. The house is conveniently located to all that Nassau has to offer. Thank you to The Cabrelli family for sharing your home with us. We sure hope to be back.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 16, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad that you guys loved the house. We hope to make a few improvements throughout the year to the house so when you come back you'll love it more. Thanks again, and hopefully we'll have you back in Water's Edge again soon. Mark & Lisa
5

Family Vacation & Birthday celebration for my son

  • 5 of 5

Water's Edge is a perfect piece of paradise. This home has the perfect layout and location is perfect. Not to far from things but far enough away from all the hustle and bustle. Home is spotless and Mark has a wonderful group of people who are a phone call away if anything is needed. We spent a day at Atlantis with the dolphins and hanging by the pools, went to town for some shoppin, bought some fish from the local fishermen, went to the One and Only for lunch and then we relax by the pool and took in the views at the Water's edge. We can't say enough about Joe who Mark recommended for taxi service, he is awesome!!!

Only complaint would be the beds. Not so comfortable but in all I would recommend this property.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks guys for the great review. I will certainly pass your comments to my team - we really do try to make the experience in the house and in The Bahamas one that you will love (and want to keep having in the future). I take on board your comment regarding the beds; although that was not my experience when I was there just before Christmas. I will have Richie, my maintenance guy, check them out this week. Regarding Joe, I only get the very best compliments about him. He is a gem and a good friend. The most important things about Joe are that he is reliable affordable and trustworthy. I hope we will see you down in Nassau again sometime soon in the future. If you have any photos from your trip that you want to share, I can put them on our house Facebook page (https://www.facebook.com/LuxuryVacationWatersEdge). Regards, Mark & Lisa
4

Lovely place for a secluded relaxing vacation in the Bahamas

  • 4 of 5

In general, the Waters Edge is a lovely place to stay if you’re looking for a relaxing vacation in The Bahamas. It is well-maintained and has easy access to clear waters for snorkeling. While we were there, we saw several manta rays along with the usual fish seen when snorkeling. A few items to note:

1. The mattresses in 3 of the 4 rooms were not comfortable and need to be replaced (along with adding a box spring to one of the beds). Of the 6 adults staying at the house, 4 slept on the couch at one point during our stay and a 5th adult would have if the couch was not already occupied.

2. If you’re looking to enjoy the nightlife of Nassau or Paradise Island, you should know that the house is located in a residential area approximately 5 miles from the main tourist area. You will either need to rent a car (and search for parking downtown) or be prepared to use a taxi for your trips (costs about $25 each way). There is a phone in the home you can use for local calls, and in Nassau taxis are plentiful for the return trip. We used Joe’s Taxi (recommended by the owner) for most of our transportation needs. Joe’s was very accommodating, prompt and had reasonable rates.

3. If you plan on dining in during your stay, the nearest grocery store is approximately a mile away (on the other side of a hill – good to know if walking) but you can order groceries (and charcoal) online for delivery. When we arrived, we also had Joe stop at a grocery store and liquor store before taking us to the house, which worked well. There are no restaurants within easy walking distance.

4. The beaches near the home are public beaches, rocky and, in general, not well maintained. You will see broken bottles and other garbage on the beaches. Not good for small children. This does not reflect on the quality of the property, but something good to know if you are hoping to spend time on the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review and we're glad that you enjoyed the house. I'm not entirely sure about your sleeping arrangements while you were there as we have never had a complaint about the beds - but I will certainly take your comments on board. We were there ourselves last month completing many upgrades and the beds and mattresses were fine. I'll have my property manager and housekeeper look into this immediately. But overall, we are glad that the house was up to our high standard. And, I always recommend Joe as he is knowledgable, reliable and trustworthy - glad you used him. Hopefully we'll see you back down to Nassau and Water's Edge again soon. Mark & Lisa
5

Best vacation ever!!!

  • 5 of 5

We had the best time! The view of the back patio was amazing!! Had the best time snorkeling off the patio. The ocean habitats right at the homes back patio were unbelievable!! We saw sting rays, several beautiful color fish, starfish, sand dollars and even a little further out we saw a barracuda!!! The house itself is so nice and decorated perfectly! Had everything we needed in the kitchen for cooking! Our favorite meals were cooked at the house when we went to the fish market and bought fresh grouper and lobster!! Joe the Taxi driver is a must!! He was so hospitable and helpful with suggestions!! Not to mention he made sure the fish market vendors didn't over charge us! We just got back a few days ago and are already trying to plan a trip back!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the fantastic review. I'm glad Joe helped out at the fish market as you can certainly tell that there are two different price lists; one for locals and one for the rest. So glad that you enjoyed the meals at the house; I hope you managed to use the outside grill for the fish. We really hope to have you guys back again in Nassau soon. Thanks, Mark & Lisa

Location

Nearest Airport
12 Miles
NAS
Nearest Ferry
4 Miles
Bahamas Fast Ferry
Nearest Restaurant
4 Miles
Poop Deck
Nearest Beach
0.2 Miles
Yamacraw Beach

Water's Edge is situated on the quiet, residential eastern end of the island amongst many other private luxury properties and away from the major (noisy) tourist hubs. You will find many locals out for their morning walk in our area as it is a gorgeous view around the end of the island. It is a short 5 minute drive to downtown Nassau, local restaurants and Paradise Island and Atlantis. The ocean is just a walk down the back steps and you will find many reefs within rowing distance (with our dinghy) and beautiful snorkeling. There are also 2 beaches within swimming and walking distance from the house. The world famous Cabbage Beach (Paradise Island) is a 5-10 minute drive away. There is a local grocery store within walking distance as well.

A well-stocked activity and guidebook is provided in the house as well as maps of the local area. Please check out our customer reviews.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $3,950 Weekly

Prices for this holiday house on Nassau & Paradise Island, New Providence

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate

Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,950
for 7 nights
$3,950
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning Fee $150
Refundable Damage Deposit $500
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
We have a strict occupancy of 7 adults total. This allows us to maintain the high quality of the house.
VERY IMPORTANT - all payments are made via PayPal or Credit Card. NEVER wire money to me.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house on Nassau & Paradise Island on New Providence

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • waterfront
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Main - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Ocean View
    Guest - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Outside - Outdoor Shower , Ocean View
    Upstairs - Toilet , In the attic room
  • Beautiful master bathroom was recently renovated and looks out over the ocean. It has both a shower cubicle and separate tub. The spare bath bright and looks out to the garden. It has a shower cubicle. Towels included.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master - 1 Large Double Bed , Master bedroom overlooks the ocean and has en suite bathroom
    Guest 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , Second bedroom overlooks the pool and ocean
    Guest 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Overlooks the garden area
    Guest 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Attic room - smaller than the others; up a spiral staircase.
  • The two main bedrooms look out directly over the ocean and private pool. All the bedrooms are spacious, bright and clean. They have tiled floors to keep them cool and occasional rugs for ambience. All bedding and towels (bathroom and beach) are provided. The downstairs guest bedrooms share a full bath. The upstairs attic bedroom has a half bath and is up a spiral staircase (therefore not suitable for young children).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat ...
  • Boat with Paddles
  • Terrace ...
  • Gated Community
  • Inflatable Boat
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Patio
  • Terrace
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 10 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
I have a reliable, knowledgeable and trustworthy taxi guy, Joe, who I have used for years. He is available for airport pick-up and other trips throughout your stay.

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote