HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

SERENITY IN SWITZERLAND, CENTRALLY LOCATED TO VISIT TOWNS AND THE ALPS

Ursula Jaqua-Lanz

Speaks English, French, German
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

SERENITY IN SWITZERLAND, CENTRALLY LOCATED TO VISIT TOWNS AND THE ALPS

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Bern

apartment, sleeps 2-4

Our property is centrally located in Switzerland.

We rent an independent apartment, one living room, one bedrooh, full kitchen and spacious bathroom fully furnished in the countryside between Bern and Biel, with good public transportation. Centrally located in Switzerland, possibility to make many trips to the mountains, cities, museeums etc.

The setting would serve great as home base for your Swiss travels, or as 'nest' for a sabbatical or a writer/artist to work quietly.

We would love to guide your travels and be your Swiss family if desired.

Keywords: 2 room apartement in single family home

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Ursula Jaqua-Lanz (Owner)
Advertiser since 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, German

About Ursula Jaqua-Lanz

I am a professional Dressage trainer (retired) and my husband is a physician.

Ursula Jaqua-Lanz purchased this apartment in 1977

Why Ursula Jaqua-Lanz chose Bern

Quiet setting next to a beautiful forest, good public transportation, parking off street, great for day trips to all towns and also the alpes.

What makes this apartment unique

In a beautiful countryside in beautiful Switzerland

Why HomeAway

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p258953vb
++41 -0763415664
Bern Berne area
5

Beautiful chalet!

  • 5 out of 5
This chalet is as beautiful as advertised. It's cozy and warm. The panoramic view
from the balcony is just priceless! I could sit all day just watching the view. When it comes the rate, it surely
is worth it. I would love to come back here.
  • Review Submitted: 28-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p258953vb
++41 -0763415664
Bern Berne area
Holton, Kansas USA
5

Very Nice Country Setting

  • 5 out of 5
My wife and I spent 12 days here and is was perfect. Very easy to travel to city on the bus, takes you right to train station. No need for a car rental with the great public transportation. I would recommend getting a swiss travel pass, it is good for unlimited bus, train, some boats and some cable cars. Also is a museum pass and discounts for other tourist attractions.
Uschi and Richard were very nice and really informitive on what to see, hardly even knew they were home.
I would recommend this place and would even go back again. Their home is very clean and comfortable. The people there in Biel were so pleasant and helpful.
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p258953vb
++41 -0763415664
Bern Berne area
Minnesota, USA
5

Great home base

  • 5 out of 5
My husband and I spent a week in Switzerland and this was a great home base. It is located in the quiet countryside, but you can jump on a bus and be at the train station in about 10 minutes! You can travel so easily throughout Switzerland by train. We enjoyed the space - nice and clean, comfortable and the owners are extremely helpful and friendly! They picked us up with our bags from the train station and brought us back the day we departed. We recommend getting out of the city and enjoy the serenity of the beautiful Swiss countryside.
  • Review Submitted: 29-Mar-2012
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p258953vb
++41 -0763415664
Bern Berne area
Haifa, Israel
5

Better than we expected

  • 5 out of 5
We are a family of 3 and stayed for two weeks and felt very comfortable. The apartment consists of two large rooms, a fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with hot water all the time, parking a step from the entrance. It is in a separate part of their house with a separate entrance.
Uschi and Richard were very helpful with advice and directions in the area. We arrived late and they offered in advance to buy some groceries. Also let us use their laundry machine and private home and cellular phone. They are very quiet, we couldn't notice if they are in or out of the house.
One of us is a bridge player and they arranged an afternoon of bridge with local people, an example of their consideration.
I'll recommend to anyone interested in a quiet place in Switzerland.
  • Review Submitted: 02-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p258953vb
++41 -0763415664
Bern Berne area
Vancouver, B.C.
5

Lovely Experience

  • 5 out of 5
Uschi and Richard were wonderful hosts, very generous. Richard met us at our train to give us a ride. We were provided with lots of information and we really appreciated their assistance. The apartment is clean, furnished nicely, with a comfortable bed, and has everything we needed in the kitchen to cook meals. The house is in an amazing location beside a beautiful forest and across the street to a bus stop. We had all the space and privacy we could ever hope for, felt comfortable and were invited to share other common areas of the house. Uschi and Richard are an easy and fun couple, enjoyable to be around. With being in the country the occasional bug or fly gets in, but I have to mention that in the four months we stayed there we did not see a roach. It is a very peaceful place that we hope to return to one day. Thanks again to Uschi and Richard!
  • Review Submitted: 27-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Serenity in Switzerland, centrally located to visit towns and the Alps
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p258953vb
++41 -0763415664
Bern Berne area
Germany
2

You get what you pay for

  • 2 out of 5
Perfect location for traveling the rest of Switzerland. We drove to the train station everyday and took the train all over Switzerland. I made the mistake of not reading/understanding exactly what we were renting, so yes, it is two rooms at the bottom of their house. We had our own bathroom (which is outside the "apartment" area) and our own entrance. We felt uncomfortable using the common areas of the house as it was their home (their kitchen, their living room, their dining room). So we stayed in our rented apartment only. The apartment was not clean when we arrived. The oven didn't work the entire week we were there and the kitchen had roaches.
  • Review Submitted: 25-Jan-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: This tenant never complained about anything but the stove which was in fact not working. They used our stove until the repair was done. There have certainly not been roaches (we don't have anything like that in Switzerland), or other insects, the place was professionally cleaned for the new tenants; the bathroom is not outside the apartment.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
50 Miles
Geneva or Zurich
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Jens
Nearest Ferry
2.5 Miles
Biel
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Münchenbuchsee
Nearest Train
2.5 Miles
Biel
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Worben
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Rest. Bären or Saloon
Nearest Ski
20 Miles
Les Pres d'Orvin
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Nidau
Car: not necessary

the apartment is next to a beautiful Swiss forest and Panoramic promenade

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Bern, Berne area

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
€240
for 3 nights
From
€80
€436
€1,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes The price is for 2 persons, add 50% for 3 or 4 people
Rates are subject to change until confirmation and pay.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Bern in Berne area

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • lake
  • town
General:
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons QUEEN SIZE (1)
Entertainment:
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Video Game Console
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
  • Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • forests
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote