HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

VILLA BEACH VILLA WALLIS : 2 BEDROOMS, SLEEPS 6

Denis, owner

Speaks English, French
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Contact the Manager

Denis, owner

Speaks English, French
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

VILLA BEACH VILLA WALLIS : 2 BEDROOMS, SLEEPS 6

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Moorea - Robinson's Cove Villas

4 beach Villas in a lush setting - Robinson's Cove Villas, Moorea -

Welcome to Robinson's Cove beach Villas, located along a small beach in the heart of the splendid island of Moorea, 30 minutes away from Tahiti. Our 4 beach Villas are in an exceptional and officially protected site, right by the lagoon in Opunohu bay (the most beautiful bay in all Polynesia according to yachtsmen!), surrounded by breathtaking peaks and by a luxurious nature famous for its untouched and original beauty. In this Avatar-like surroundings, historical films about Polynesia are regularly shot (Namely 'The Bounty' in 1984 with Mel Gibson, etc). The largest private yachts anchor frequently not far from our beach Villas, as 'Robinson's Cove' offers complete tranquility and an excellent shelter, it did for Captain James Cook who discovered the bay and was the first to moor there in 1777; What is most remarkable, is that since the arrival of Cook and the Bounty in this cove 235 years ago, nothing has changed!

Car: Car: Mini van TOYOTA (A/C, 7 seats) is available or FORD Sedan (A/C, 5 seats), under a rent and drive package. Please ask for conditions and details by email.

Snorkeling / Diving / Lagoon:: Snorkeling: Just in front of the bungalow, there is a private sandy area giving direct access to the lagoon via a natural rocky stairway. In the lagoon you are on a small underwater plateau where you can walk for about 20 meters (60 ft). Then there is a drop off 25 meters (80 ft) deep. This drop off, home of many sea species, lets you snorkel in full safety among the fish only a few dozen yards from the Villas. There are no big waves ion our beach, because we are protected in the bay, so this is excellent for snorkeling!

Diving: There are many scuba diving centers in Moorea, Alix our caretaker will help you. Moorea is famous for his diving spots.

Excursions on the Lagoon: Whether a simple ride to discover the lagoon or an encounter with whales and dolphins, or water skiing at sunset, many service providers can pick you up by boat directly at our Villas.

Power Boats: It is possible to rent small power boats with or without a license.

Activities with our partners:: Horseback Riding: There is a ranch not far (about 10 minutes by car) in the Opunohu Valley for memorable rides in spectacular scenery made of peaks and lagoons. 4WD and Quad bike: For those who prefer the comfort of a motor vehicle, a discovery of the hidden paths and breathtaking peaks can be done in a Jeep or in Quad ATV motorcycle.

Hiking: On the mountainside or throughout the tropical jungle, there is nothing like hiking, but it is safer to hire a guide!

Marathon: Marathons, triathlons, etc. are regularly organized by the Te Moorea Sports Association.

Golf: The new Moorea Golf Course is 15 minutes drive away, near the airport. Spa : Several Spas are located in Moorea Island, including Helen'Spa, who created the first Tahitian Spa in 1999, ranked among the most beautiful spas in the world.

Car: Car: Mini van TOYOTA (A/C, 7 seats) is available or FORD Sedan (A/C, 5 seats), under a rent and drive package. Please ask for conditions and details by email.

Snorkeling / Diving / Lagoon:: Snorkeling: Just in front of the bungalow, there is a private sandy area giving direct access to the lagoon via a natural rocky stairway. In the lagoon you are on a small underwater plateau where you can walk for about 20 meters (60 ft). Then there is a drop off 25 meters (80 ft) deep. This drop off, home of many sea species, lets you snorkel in full safety among the fish only a few dozen yards from the Villas. There are no big waves ion our beach, because we are protected in the bay, so this is excellent for snorkeling!

Diving: There are many scuba diving centers in Moorea, Alix our caretaker will help you. Moorea is famous for his diving spots.

Excursions on the Lagoon: Whether a simple ride to discover the lagoon or an encounter with whales and dolphins, or water skiing at sunset, many service providers can pick you up by boat directly at our Villas.

Power Boats: It is possible to rent small power boats with or without a license.

Activities with our partners:: Horseback Riding: There is a ranch not far (about 10 minutes by car) in the Opunohu Valley for memorable rides in spectacular scenery made of peaks and lagoons. 4WD and Quad bike: For those who prefer the comfort of a motor vehicle, a discovery of the hidden paths and breathtaking peaks can be done in a Jeep or in Quad ATV motorcycle.

Hiking: On the mountainside or throughout the tropical jungle, there is nothing like hiking, but it is safer to hire a guide!

Marathon: Marathons, triathlons, etc. are regularly organized by the Te Moorea Sports Association.

Golf: The new Moorea Golf Course is 15 minutes drive away, near the airport. Spa : Several Spas are located in Moorea Island, including Helen'Spa, who created the first Tahitian Spa in 1999, ranked among the most beautiful spas in the world.

More Details

Details for holiday villa Beach Villa Wallis , 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6, 1 Bathroom

DELUXE BEACH VILLA WALLIS: 1 bedroom with A/C (2p) + 1 mezzanine (loft for 2 to 4p) + large deck + 1 bathroom. Equipped kitchen. House equipped for 6p. OUR OTHER BEACH VILLAS: CLICK ON THUMBNAILS ON TOP OF PAGE.
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Denis, owner (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2012
Speaks English, French
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.3
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Beach Villa Wallis
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Beach Villa Wallis
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p900104a?uni_id=1058863
Moorea Polynesia
5

Best place for a luxurious, romantic vacation!

  • 5 out of 5
We LOVED our trip to Moorea, and Robinson's Cove Villas are THE place to stay. The properties are exactly as pictured and described-- and MORE. We had everything we needed to live in complete comfort. We like to cook, and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. There are several markets on Moorea, and the big Market in Papeete, on the island of Tahiti, is just a ferry trip away. So if you like to try your hand at cooking local fare, this is the place to stay.

The views from our private beach were stunning, and the water was beautiful. The snorkeling was some of the best we have experienced anywhere, and it was all right out our back door. We saw every fish listed on the fish card and many we couldn't identify. The kayaks were great, too. We explored every inch of Opunohu Bay, by kayak and by foot! Be sure to make the trek to Belvedere Lookout for a stunning view of both Cook's and Opunohu Bays.

There are also many great restaurants close by, and a "snack" within walking distance that has excellent crepes and ice cream. The French/Chinese restaurant, in Marhaepa, "Le Mahogany" was one of our favorites. The Moorea Pearl Resort and Spa is definitely worth a visit for a fancy cocktail and live music on Friday and Saturday nights. We loved having the car, that was included, which allowed us get around and explore the island on our own.

We are already making plans to come back with our extended family! Thanks Denis and Alix! Say hello to Pepsi and grey kitty, they gave us comfort when we were missing our own dogs back home.

If you like a quiet, secluded, luxurious vacation, we HIGHLY recommend these PERFECT island villas.
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your review :) . Just to mention how right you were to stay 10 nights in our beach Villa Wallis, because this is indeed the ideal length of stay to forget-it-all and start blending with the surroundings! Kind regards and hope we will greet you again in the stunning Opunohu Bay... our secret wonder of the world. Denis.
business
Beach Villa Wallis
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p900104a?uni_id=1058863
Moorea Polynesia
5

le comfort de la maison dans un cadre paradisiaque

  • 5 out of 5
nous avons adoré notre séjour au robinson's cove : la villa est très confortable, toute équipée permettant une autonomie pour la cuisine. La location de la voiture nous a permis de profiter pleinement de l'île de moorea. Alix et Denis sont très serviables et font tout pour nous faciliter le séjour. La localisation dans la baie d'opunohu est idéale.
  • Review Submitted: 28-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Beach Villa Wallis
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p900104a?uni_id=1058863
Moorea Polynesia
Santiago, Chile
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 out of 5
Our 4-day stay in Villa Wallis was spectacular. The Villa is even more beautiful than it appears on pictures. It is a complete pleasure to wake up in front of the water and enjoy the mini-beach of the house. The house has everything you need to cook and it also has a washing machine and a dryer. The house is completely worth the price.
The owner and the manager (who lives in another villa) where very helpful giving advice about what to do in the island.
I would recommend renting the car that they offer with the house to go to different points of the island, supermarket, restaurants, etc.
  • Review Submitted: 23-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Maria. We hope to welcome you again in the stunning Opunohu bay, in Moorea :). Denis
business
Beach Villa Wallis
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p900104a?uni_id=1058863
Moorea Polynesia
Hollywood, FL
5

Absolutely AMAZING!!!

  • 5 out of 5
This was our best vacation ever! My husband and I planned this trip for my 40th birthday celebration. When we first started looking for a place to stay, we were going back and forth. Should we stay at a resort or stay at a private home? We are so glad we found Villa Wallis and choose this incredible location for our vacation. Denis was fantastic to work with and made planning everything so easy. He gave us great detailed recommendations about what to do, where to go, where to eat, etc. All of this made our trip that much more memorable.

Once we arrived in Moorea, everything went so smoothly. A taxi (arranged by Denis) picked us up at the ferry and drove us to Villa Wallis. At the villa, we were met by Alix, the property manager and a bottle of champagne. She gave us the tour of the house and property and answered any questions we had. She lives in another villa next door so she is available if you need her but you would never know she is there otherwise.

Denis also has a vehicle for rent during your stay if you want it. We rented it and were so glad we did. It was so convenient to be able to drive around the island, to the grocery store, and to restaurants.

The villa is beautiful with the most amazing view. The living room has sliding doors that open all the way up and open on to a great covered porch. The porch has a table for dining, lounge chairs and a super comfortable hammock that we both took naps in. The beautifully decorated bedroom also has an amazing view looking out on to the water. There is an A/C unit in the bedroom so it is extremely comfortable for sleeping. The kitchen is fully appointed and has everything you could possibly need. We cooked breakfast at the villa every morning and enjoyed eating on the porch and taking in the incredible view. I would never get tired of that view!

You have your own private beach directly behind the villa with lounge chairs if you want to get some sun. There is also great snorkeling just in the water behind the villa, your own private reef. Kayaks are also available to use if feel like exploring (which we did).

I can't say enough about this amazing place. It was so great to get away from everything and just relax at this waterfront paradise. I would definitely stay here again!
  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Concerning the dilemma between resort versus private rentals, many of our clients combine both in fact! After Moorea most of them carry on to Bora-Bora island, and because there aren't that many houses for rent there, they get the overwater bungalow experience in a great Hotel there. Also in Moorea the island is a mix between tourism and "real life" so this is particularly easy to live like the locals with many grocery stores, plantations, fishermen selling their catch, leisure activities you can contact directly, etc, when Bora-Bora is dedicated to tourism only... this is then much more expensive but still very nice too :)
business
Beach Villa Wallis
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p900104a?uni_id=1058863
Moorea Polynesia
Los Angeles, CA
1

Uncooperative owner and severe mosquito problem

  • 1 out of 5
My wife and I stayed at Villa Wallis in Robinson's Cove in May 2013. Choosing to start our honeymoon at Villa Wallis was a huge mistake.

The owner advertises Villa Wallis as having A/C, so we reserved that villa. When we showed up, however, the A/C was broken and every single window and door in the villa had been left wide open "to let the breeze in," which also let swarms of mosquitoes inside.

Although my wife and I applied tons of mosquito repellant, and constantly burned citronella candles, we couldn't escape from the bugs that had been let into the villa. We aimed the fan directly at the bed at night, but because the owner doesn't provide a mosquito net, we were literally eaten alive while we slept. In my four nights at Villa Wallis I got over 100 mosquito bites on my legs. During our stay, a guest next-door at a different Robinson's Cove Villa walked over to ask me if we had a mosquito problem - I showed her my leg and she gasped. She said that in traveling the entire world she had never before dealt with mosquitoes as bad as in her villa.

In addition to the mosquito problem, I woke up the first night to the sounds of a feral cat hissing and scratching against the inside hall door - apparently the cat got in when all of the doors had been left open before we arrived and spent the entire day/night inside. There is also an animal living above and behind the master bed in the walls - we heard it every night running around and eating right behind our heads as we tried to sleep.

The owner could not have been any less accommodating after we informed him of our experience. I sent him pictures of my bug bites, but instead of providing some sort of accommodation for his failure to provide A/C as advertised, he condescendingly stated that I must never have traveled in the tropics before. In fact, I have traveled extensively in the tropics and have never experienced anything as bad as being INSIDE Villa Wallis. After our initial communication, the owner completely failed to respond to our follow-up inquiries regarding our stay.

The owner's failure to provide A/C, as we paid for, significantly affected the rest of our trip, as I was incredibly uncomfortable with hundreds of mosquito bites on my body for the entire honeymoon. I did not get a single noticeable bite while staying at any other location throughout French Polynesia.

My wife and I will definitely return to French Polynesia, but we will stay far away from Robinson's Cove.
  • Review Submitted: 03-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The LAWYER, the ONE-NIGHT without A/C, and the mosquitos.

Rather than long words, let me post the answer I sent at the time to this guest, a young lawyer from LA, who indeed suffered 24 hours of broken A/C (and this lasted 24 HOURS ONLY). Sorry about this. Somme people are indeed more sensitive to mosquitos than others. Also there were 2 mosquito nets on the beds in the mezzanine of this Villa for use if need be.
Denis

Hello xxxx;
The former A/C in Villa Wallis broke 3 days before your arrival, and when we decided to buy a new one rather than repair the old one it was a Friday.
As you have now realized Moorea is a VERY SMALL tropical island and everything is in fact shipped from Tahiti. We managed to get a brand new DAIKIN A/C when suppliers opened again on Monday (the day you arrived), shipped it and installed it on Tuesday noon. Sorry about the trouble for the Monday night when you had no A/C indeed. It worked fine for the rest of your stay.

Concerning mosquitos, I expect you did not travel much in the tropics (I don't talk about your trips to FLA or south America which aren’t located in the tropics anyway) because indeed there can be many bugs in French Polynesia, especially because this year there has been raining a lot in April, hence why we smoked the whole place just before you arrived.

We rented you this beach house for 4 nights, even though as mentioned on our web site we only rent for a minimum of 5 nights, we gave you our automatic car Sedan with no extra cost when we discovered you were not able to drive a manual gearbox car, and we offered you, beside a bottle of Champagne, a free welcome gift for a small black pearl with a certificate of authenticity.

I hope you enjoyed all of them.

Best regards
Denis
business
Beach Villa Wallis
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p900104a?uni_id=1058863
Moorea Polynesia
Houston, Tx., USA
5

Villa Wallis in late May, 2012

  • 5 out of 5
My wife and I have just returned from a month in French Polynesia/Cook Islands, with the last eight days spent in the fabulous Villa Wallace at Robinson's Cove in Moorea. We cannot say enough good about the property and the great assistance in planning our trip from Denis, the owner, and Alix, the property manager on site.
The villa is all that is advertised and more. Location, location, location-beautiful views and a lovely Polynesia style villa right on the bay. The swimming and snorkling is super. The villa itself was very high end with top quality decoration, furnishings, and appliances. It was a very nice surprise to find a European rental that had a clothes dryer that actually worked!
A sunset sailing canoe cruise and a Sunday barbeque lunch at Painaple Beach were trip highlights, in addition to exploring the island by car and visiting several of the recommended dining establishments.
Denis has outdone himself with this property and Alix is a real princess! This is probably the best vacation rental we have done in the past 12 years anywhere in the world.
  • Review Submitted: 04-Jun-2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It took indeed a lot of efforts and patience to build this all-wooden Villa in this stunning location by the lagoon... but your review is our best reward!
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Moorea airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Kilometres
Vaiare's dock in Moorea
Nearest Beach
5 Metres
facing our Villas
Nearest Golf
12 Kilometres
Moorea golf course, 18 holes
Nearest Restaurant
3 Kilometres

The magic island of Moorea, Tahiti's little sister, has often been recognised as the most beautiful island in the world by travel magazines! With its diversified hotel infrastructure, Moorea possesses all the assets to display its charm and originality: breathtaking and accessible beaches, mysterious and strangely-shaped mountains, scores of nautical activities and unforgettable excursions. Its inhabitants are totally dedicated to offering you a traditional welcome the way ancient Polynesian did. They will help you discover their magnificent island. Only 10 minutes away by plane (or 25m by ferry) from Tahiti, the landscape difference is striking. As you leave behind Papeete's traffic jam, come and immerse yourself in the ever present nature. All around the island (about 60km or 37 miles) the many white sand beaches offer visitors a whole range of beautiful underwater scenery. Even in the shallowest waters, you can admire the amazing fauna and flora of our Polynesian lagoons.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Moorea, Polynesia

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Medium season - 2 pers
1 Jun 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
5 night minimum stay
€1,648
for 5 nights
From
€330
€2,101
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €52 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season - 2 pers
1 Nov 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
€819
for 3 nights
From
€273
€1,730
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €41 per night, per additional guest
 
High season - 2 pers
20 Dec 2014 - 10 Jan 2015
5 night minimum stay
€2,008
for 5 nights
From
€402
€2,534
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €62 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season - 2 pers
11 Jan 2015 - 31 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
€819
for 3 nights
From
€273
€1,730
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €41 per night, per additional guest
 
Medium season - 2 pers
1 Apr 2015 - 31 Oct 2015
5 night minimum stay
€1,648
for 5 nights
From
€330
€2,101
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €52 per night, per additional guest
 
Low season - 2 pers
1 Nov 2015 - 19 Dec 2015
3 night minimum stay
€819
for 3 nights
From
€273
€1,730
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €41 per night, per additional guest
 
High season - 2 pers
20 Dec 2015 - 10 Jan 2016
5 night minimum stay
€2,008
for 5 nights
From
€402
€2,534
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €62 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay
€1,648
for 5 nights
From
€330
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €52 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit €1,000
Tax Rate 3.0%
Stay tax €0.45 per night, per person. This amount will be due to the manager upon arrival. Does not apply to children under 10 years.
Notes Prices above are for 2 persons. Please inquire for 4 persons or more.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for Beach Villa Wallis in Moorea, Polynesia

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
Location Type:
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Luxury
General:
  • Telephone
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Mezzanine
  • Activities Guide
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Safe
  • Wireless Internet
  • Living Room
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Grinder
  • American Kitchen
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , large bathroom
  • Outdoor shower also, facing the beach
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Mezzanine - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
  • The main bedroom has A/C and a queen bed. The 2nd bedroom is a mezzanine (loft) for 4p maximum. Possibility to also rent the bungalow Bougainvilla, with a separate bedroom for 2p and a bathroom.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Books
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Wood Decking
  • Gated Community
  • Veranda
  • Deck Chairs
  • Terrace
  • Golf
  • Water Sports Gear
  • 2 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • not suitable for elderly or infirm
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • non smoking only
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Car Optional
  • Car Available
Attractions:
  • bay
  • forests
  • water parks
  • restaurants
  • botanical garden
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • walking
  • horse riding
  • whale watching
  • Water sports
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • surf fishing
  • deepsea fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • swimming
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • diving
  • surfing
  • sailing
  • fishing
Enquire Now Enquire Now