HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Apartment in central London - Soho - Maria Anna

Tony

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Tony

Member since: 2011
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Apartment in central London - Soho - Maria Anna

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Soho - Maria Anna

Newly refurbished 2 bedroom apartment

Sleeps up to 6 people with 2 bedrooms and a double sofa-bed. Fully furnished with large kitchen. Free Internet access, 42' television screen and DVD player. With lovely window view right to Old Compton Street where the action is happening most of the nights. Come and enjoy the few minutes walk from the main attractions in London.

Tony (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
70%
Calendar last updated:
23 April, 2015

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.3
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Maria Anna
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
3

Good location. Flat is very basic.

  • 3 of 5

If location close to theaters, restaurants and action is very important then this is a great choice. For the price (we could only stay 3 nights.) we thought that it was disappointing. The toilet failed to flush on many occasions. The dryer didn't heat. The smoke alarm tweeted in the hallway for three days. There was not even one roll of TP. We couldn't make the TV work. If you had the windows open for air, it was very noisy until very late at night. If you had the windows shut it was quiet but very stuffy. On the positive side, the beds were comfortable. It was also very convenient to the theaters and tube stops and was walking distance to many sites.

  • Review Submitted: May 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The apartment is let on a self catering basis so things such as toilet roll and rubbish bags should be purchased by the client. With regards to the television this does in fact work but must have been being used incorrectly also along with the dryer we did in fact say to the client that if they had any problems or were worried about any thing to go along to our restaurant which is 3 doors away from the apartment and any problems could be sorted out for them straight away, what a shame they did not take us up on the offer as there stay could have been a more pleasant one.
San Francisco, California
5

Awesome,Quiet Flat in Heart of Soho!

  • 5 of 5

In spite of the bedrooms being directly above the raucous nightlife of Old Compton Street (and on a Bank Holiday), this well-maintained flat was quiet and beyond comfortable.

We had everything we needed for our stay, including a washer and dryer and scads of storage.

Manoela couldn't have been nicer and more accommodating with our sometimes demanding enquiries (we had bumped into a lot of online scams when we first started looking for a place, so we were paranoid).

This flat is between 3 major Tube stops on multiple lines, so transport was a breeze. Easy walking distance to all the major tourist rubbish, but far enough away to avoid the tourist crush.

We can't say enough good things about this flat and Manoela. Five Stars.

  • Review Submitted: May 23, 2012
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
5

una vacanza perfetta

  • 5 of 5

L'appartamento è in pieno centro a Londra, in una zona piena di locali e di vita e vicina a metropolitana, autobus, negozi, ristoranti, pub e supermercati di ogni tipo. La casa è completamente ristrutturata, arredata, pulita, e fornita di ogni comodità (solo il materasso della camera piccola ha le molle un po' sconnesse). I proprietari di casa sono gentilissimi e disponibili, pronti a intervenire e aiutare per qualsiasi problema, senza essere mai indiscreti. Le doppie finestre impediscono che i rumori della strada, piena di vita, entrino in casa: non abbiamo mai avuto problemi di sonno, e potevamo scendere a mangiare o bere qualcosa a qualsiasi ora del giorno e della notte! Abbiamo soggiornato due settimane con una bambina di cinque anni ed è stata una vacanza perfetta e comoda anche grazie a questa casa e ai suoi proprietari. Tornerei sempre qui per le future vacanze a Londra e la consiglio per tutti (tranne per chi ha disabilità o un passeggino per bambini pesante, perché non c'è ascensore).

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
24 Kilometres
Heathrow
Nearest Barpub
30 Metres
Soho Bar
Nearest Ferry
110 Kilometres
Dover Eastern Docks
Nearest Train
1.9 Kilometres
St Pancras
Nearest Restaurant
5 Metres
Pulcinella Restaurant
Car: not necessary

Soho is a small town full of entertainment such as theatres, restaurants, bars, nightclubs. Well known for gay scenes, also straight bars and clubs, our apartment it is exactly in the middle of it all. Old Compton Street is full of excitement, you can meet over one hundred different nations and a variety of thematics restaurants.

Shopping couldn't be easier, you are 3 minutes from Oxford Street, Piccadilly Circus and Leicester Square. Charing Cross Road and British Museum are few hundreds yards away. So, your feet do the job.

Photos

Prices & Availability

Prices for this holiday apartment in Soho , Westminster and West End

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Rate 1
16 Jul - 19 Jul
3 nights
From
£295
£1,295
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit £300
Notes RATES:
7 nights to 1 month: £185 per night.
4-6 nights: £220 per night, plus £40 cleaning fee.
3 nights: £259 per night, plus £40 cleaning fee.

For more than a month could benefit you up to 20% discount.
For more than 4 people there is a surcharge of £10 per person per night.

A 30% deposit is required in order to save your booking, which is non refundable.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Soho in Westminster and West End

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 70 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote