HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

HOLIDAY 5 BEDROOM VILLA IN MALTA NEAR ST.JULIANS AND WATERPARK

Enter dates to see total
Enquire Now Enquire Now

David Caruana

Speaks English, German, Italian, French
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

David Caruana

Speaks English, German, Italian, French
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

HOLIDAY 5 BEDROOM VILLA IN MALTA NEAR ST.JULIANS AND WATERPARK

Photos and Description of this 5 bedroom holiday villa in St Julian's Bay and Paceville - Sunnyside Villa in Malta

Malta 5 bedroom villa, 4 bathrooms, sleeps comfortably 12, maximum 16

From September 2014 communal indoor shared pool.

Direct Owner Property

Beautifully and modernly built and comfortable for self-catering accommodation, accommodates a standard occupancy of 12 people, maximum 16. Situated in the most prestigious location of High Ridge/Madliena. A beautiful location 5 minutes drive away from Paceville, Sliema and St.Julians and their surrounding promenade. High Ridge is also situated minutes away from the villages of St.Paul`s Bay and Bugibba which are best known for their beautiful and picturesque sea views. Villa Sunnyside enjoys a large living space, overlooking the pool area. Featuring also large games room, with a wine bar/disco for entertainment area and kids play area.

A sunny pool, sun loungers for chilling out and BBQ area. Nearby towns for entertainment are in Sliema, St.Julians offering clubs, cinema, restaurants, pubs, children's recreation area, lovely walks by the Spinola promenade, sandy/rocky beaches, shopping malls.

Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome

Holiday Letting Malta

David Caruana

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2009
Speaks English, German, Italian, French
Enter your email address to view the phone number

HolidayLettingMalta is a small family-run local company specialising in short to medium term rentals of luxury and holiday Villas, Apartments and Houses of character. We offer such a large range of properties that you are sure to find what you need.

Whether you intend to get married here and need accommodation for your relatives and friends or whether you’re looking for a quiet break for the family or just the two of you, we can find the best accommodation for you.

If it is your first time on the island, feel free to send some details about what you’d like your holiday to be like and we will recommend the best area, property and tours package for you.

Our competitive advantage lies in the fact that we offer a very personal service, helping you as much as you want us to. We can fix your transfers, welcome food packs, book sightseeing tickets and anything else you require.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

We strive to pick new properties with great facilities to suite our travellers needs. whether you are looking for family friendly villas with pool near the beach self catering apartments centrally and beach-side or secluded countryside farmhouse with sea-views we can help you find the right choose for you

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews for this holiday villa rental in St Julian's Bay and Paceville, Malta

13 Reviews Write a Review
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
average rating of 4.090909 based on 13 reviews
business
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p821993
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

7 Night stay at Villa Sunnyside (7-14Dec)

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
4 of us Stayed at Villa Sunnyside 7th-14th Dec and had a great time. The villa is incredibly spacious, split over 5 floors so if anything was too big for our requirements. The communal area downstairs was the best with a large corner sofa, TV, open plan living/kitchen onlooking to the terrace with BBQ. Even in the height of maltas winter we managed to squeeze out a couple of BBQs for good measure.

The villa is very well equipped with utensils, coffee machine (an essential), washing machine etc. The below ground floors containing the games room, and bar etc was a little cold, and probably could do with some airing - but to be honest this felt like a bonus (unnecessary space really) to have it. It was handy after a few beers and a steak to be able to pop downstairs for a game of pool (even if it was a little cold/dark) and certainly not complaining it was there as most places wouldn't have this.

It's about 15mins walk downhill to St Julians, we walked in every day and there's always the bus (stop around 4-5 mins walk), or of course a car.

Great stay, thank you David and Jane!
business
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p821993
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

nice stay

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
A really nice stay for a holiday.satisfed indeed and a week one won't forget. big rooms, and especially a nice living room/tv room were all guest could meet up (a very cosy villa), very comfortable bedrooms and a wonderful games room. We found the owner David of very good help and really honest man were for example the people who left earlier the following morning before we entered the villa broked the door of a bedroom, and when we called David to tell him about it he told us that he knew it was not us and we did not ave to worry, he did not try to fool us and make us pay for things we did not do,that was a really good issue and we knew we could trust the owner. Even on the weekend we called him to tell him we had a problem and 5minutes later the handy man arrived. I would recommend this villa as a holiday stay indeed and surely will go again :)
business
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p821993
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1

Renter Beware

  • 1 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2013
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2013
My wife and I along with another couple ended up staying only one night at the villa. Despite the great reviews, we encountered an awful experience. It had not been cleaned prior to our arrival, and the lower floors smelled incredibly damp and seemed to be full of mold. Mold to the point where we all became ill and had no other choice but to leave. We managed to stay in the villa our first night in Malta since we arrived late, and had no other choice. When contacted both David and Jane said that they would send the maid for a free cleaning sometime the next day. Unfortunately, mold is very serious and not something a maid can fix in a two hour time frame, nor does anyone want to or deserve to spend their first 2 days of a one week vacation waiting for the house to be prepared and cleaned properly. From this point on both David and Jane became quite difficult to deal with. This was actually quite shocking since they had been nothing but helpful emailing back and forth for a month prior to our arrival.
We had several issues with the overall upkeep of the villa including the cleanliness and major issues with mold. The bed sheets had hair all over them, and there were only two blankets to be found in the entire villa. (both unusable). In addition, there was mold found in various areas of the villa including showers, shower curtains, walls, etc. The entire two lower levels of the villa including the games room and club areas smelled so strong of mold that we couldn’t even stay in that area for more than 5 minutes.
The pictures for this villa are very misleading. The pool is actually located in the front hard and comes with no privacy, and the lower levels that look filled with games, a disco, work out area, and more, are actually quite barren and lackluster.
Our overall experience with David and Jane was quite disappointing. We offered to cover the fee for a cleaning once we left, pay for the night that we stayed, and pay a fee for the check-in process and for any maintenance that was done prior to or after our arrival. Unfortunately, we were told no refund would be given whatsoever for the unused days and that our claims were simply false because the snooker balls had been moved around downstairs so it meant we must have been downstairs and had fun.
Unfortunately, the villa was not a place where any of us could stay(all sick by the end of the first night). Thankfully everything worked out for us in the end, other than having to pay for 2 villas.
Owner's Response: This review is totally misleading. Despite the client have said all this, it is totally untrue. The Guest with other 3 people had arrived late in the afternoon and as we usually do, we take a tour around the house together with the guests. They all were very excited and happy to start off their week. however later that night the guest contacted us in complaining about some minor issues. Strange enough that all of these issues have happened in one night! Immediately I have offered the next day for a check at the villa and also a free cleaning (though this was not the matter) as a complimentary. However we had no response. On the night it had rained heavily and as it usually does here in Malta, with the very first rain, the stone gets very damp and creates that smelly mould stuff in the air. the guests complained of being sick of mould and made a fuss about it which in my opinion definately was not the case. This issue of mould was a past that we tackled immediately (last year). We opened up additional windows in the lower basement floor concerned, to circulate the air. The result was superb and we had positive response. Well, I believe these people, looked on previous reviews of last year and confronted us with these accusations in order to get the full refund on it. I explained to them in detailed and offered them our help. In addition to this, guests had also the service of 24hr doctor on call. These people had made no call at all to anyone when they felt sick! In addition to this they ignored our offers and on their decision they left the house early the next morning. In my opinion these minor issues have definitely not spoilt their holiday stay if accepted our help. We try to be helpful in every other way to give our guests an enjoyable experience. Despite this review, I still thank Mr Drew for choosing our villa.

Jane
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p821993
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

Perfect Holiday in superb location for Relaxation

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
We were a family of 8 and really enjoyed our stay at Villa Sunnyside. Great facilities and very practical. The games room ( very much entertained for the kids) was a hit, lovely pool full of sunshine by day, great views from roof terrace enjoying a cup of coffee in the mornings and nice evenings for some wine. Although the house is split in levels all the bedrooms were spacious, some having an ensuite and others with balconies overlooking the pool area. kitchen fully equipped. The neighbourhood was very quite. therefore loud noise and loud partying was restricted which we had been informed beforehand.
villa sunnyside is close to shops. although we had a 15 minute walk, we still enjoyed it and sometimes we had our groceries delivered right for us free of charge! Nearby great restaurant for pizzeria and a la carte menu. Food was great. 10 minutes drive you reach St.julians and Paceville. Beautiful beaches in sliema and St.george's Bay. Shopping in Baystreet was not to be missed. We finished off the week, with Jane organising us a fantastic day out to Gozo, which we really enjoyed! - A trip not to be missed. I would like to thank david also for arranging us Airport transfers. Thanks for everything and very good service!
Owner's Response: Dear guest

we thank you for your review and we welcome you again for your next holiday vacation here in malta. Cheers!

David and Jane
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Holiday 5 bedroom Villa in Malta near St.Julians and Waterpark
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p821993
+356 99330088
St Julian's Bay and Paceville Island of Malta
5

Great holiday !!!

  • 5 out of 5
  • Review Submitted: 30-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2012
hi we just come back from the holiday in malta and realy enjoyed villa sunnyside and carville also.it was very nice and clean through out the stay.There was realy nice game room for the kids so they were playing there all day long the villa is realy great for the familys with the kids. would recomend to every one whos looking for nice place to stay with family or friends i malta.The property is exactly as described and location is good too.The owners of the property are realy friendly and helpfull i will recomend to every one.Big thank you from us to David and Jane. 10/10
Owner's Response: Hi, thanks very much. we are happy that you have enjoyed your stay and had a great time here in Malta! - Thanks David and Jane
Helpful votes: 4/4
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Kilometres
Luqa
Nearest Ferry
6 Kilometres
Sliema
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
St.George's Bay
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Bar/Pub
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Pizzeria/restaurant
Car: recommended

St Julians Initially a fishing village, later turned to a summer residence for wealthy locals and now developed into one of the Island's mostly fetched resorts for night life and entertainment, especially for the youngsters and the middle aged. Within walking distance to Paceville, this village still retains some of it's old dwellings and boat houses.

The small bay still shelters numerous colored Maltese boats that are berthed here all year long. St Julians derives it's name from the Patron Saint of hunters, St Julians is a village for all ages and walks of life. The young at heart will enjoy nearby Paceville - this locality offers much to tourists looking for night life entertainment, including discos, bars , Casino , restaurants and other entertainment.

Paceville Malta is very much a resort area, and has the largest concentration of restaurants, bars and clubs in Malta.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday villa in St Julian's Bay and Paceville, Island of Malta

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
april 14 Special offer
26 Apr 2014 - 1 May 2014
5 night minimum stay
€715
for 5 nights
From
€143
 
 
Half Term 14 up to 12 persons
24 May 2014 - 31 May 2014
7 night minimum stay
€2,900
for 7 nights
€2,900
 
 
june 14 Special offer
22 Jun 2014 - 26 Jun 2014
3 night minimum stay
€1,125
for 3 nights
From
€375
 
 
july 14 up to 12 ppl
1 Jul 2014 - 31 Jul 2014
7 night minimum stay
€3,200
for 7 nights
€3,200
 
 
aug 14 up to 12 ppl
1 Aug 2014 - 17 Aug 2014
7 night minimum stay
€3,500
for 7 nights
€3,500
 
 
august 14 up to 12 ppl
25 Aug 2014 - 1 Sep 2014
7 night minimum stay
€3,500
for 7 nights
€3,500
 
 
sep 14 up to 10 ppl
2 Sep 2014 - 30 Sep 2014
7 night minimum stay
€2,395
for 7 nights
€2,395
 
 
oct 14 up to 10 ppl
1 Oct 2014 - 24 Oct 2014
7 night minimum stay
€1,995
for 7 nights
€1,995
 
 
school holidays 14 up to
25 Oct 2014 - 2 Nov 2014
7 night minimum stay
€2,395
for 7 nights
€2,395
 
 
nov-dec 14 up to 5 ppl
3 Nov 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
€1,000
for 7 nights
€1,000
 
 
christmas 14 up to 10 ppl
20 Dec 2014 - 27 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
€1,800
for 7 nights
€1,800
 
 
new year 15 up to 10 ppl
28 Dec 2014 - 4 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
€2,200
for 7 nights
€2,200
 
 
jan-feb 15 up to 6 ppl
5 Jan 2015 - 28 Feb 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,150
for 7 nights
€1,150
 
 
march 15 up to 6 ppl
1 Mar 2015 - 31 Mar 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,200
for 7 nights
€1,200
 
 
april 15 up to 10 ppl
1 Apr 2015 - 30 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,850
for 7 nights
€1,850
 
 
may 15 up to 10 ppl
1 May 2015 - 22 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
€2,295
for 7 nights
€2,295
 
 
may-june 15 up to 10
23 May 2015 - 30 Jun 2015
7 night minimum stay
€3,300
for 7 nights
€3,300
 
 
july 15 up to 12 ppl
1 Jul 2015 - 17 Jul 2015
7 night minimum stay
€3,500
for 7 nights
€3,500
 
 
jul/aug 15 up to 12 ppl
18 Jul 2015 - 23 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
€3,700
for 7 nights
€3,700
 
 
august 15
24 Aug 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
€3,500
for 7 nights
€3,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Payment options: A non-refundable deposit of 35% to secure booking. Remaining balance to be paid 8 weeks prior arrival. We can accept payments by bank to bank transfer, by PayPal (+5% charges) or by Debit card (+3% charges). Following payment of the reservation, you will receive an E-mail confirming the booking details including electricity and water usage and enquiring upon the time of arrival.
Notes -Direct owners,430443,430446,1138423,898546,822808 and 821993.
-Air conditioning with card meter.
-wifi €5 per day
-1 time fee of €50 for maintenance.
-Near villa Sunnyside there are 2 fully air conditioned apartments with internal court yards which can be rent separately.
-We request a refundable security deposit of €500 in euro cash upon arrival, refunded 1 week after departure online by IBAN.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in St Julian's Bay and Paceville in Island of Malta

Property Type:
  • villa (semi-detached)
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 375 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • village
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Wireless Internet
  • Parking On Street
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Towels Provided
  • Iron & Board
  • Telephone
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Linens Provided
  • Internet
  • Safe
  • Washing Machine
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Air Conditioning
  • Sunbed
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Toilet Paper
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Oven
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Freezer
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Full bathroom
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En suite
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , En suite
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Shower room
  • Bathrooms equipped with towels and toilet paper. Towels changed weekly
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , Main bedroom
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed , Main bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed , Main bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 3 Single Bed , Bedroom
    Bedroom 5 - 3 Single Bed , Bedroom
  • All bedrooms are equipped with linen and towels for each guest. Cleaning of property and changing of towels and linen is done weekly. Maid/Housekeeping service is also offered at an extra cost.
Entertainment:
  • Toys
  • DVD Player
  • Table Football
  • Television
  • Pool Table
  • Games for Kids
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Game Room
  • Books
Outside:
  • Patio
  • Barbecue
  • Balcony
  • Deck Chairs
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Veranda
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Chauffeur
  • Private Chef
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • museums
  • recreation centre
  • cinemas
  • library
  • water parks
  • playground
  • theme parks
  • bay
  • pond
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • churches
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horse riding
  • gambling casinos
Local Services & Businesses:
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
  • fitness centre
  • medical services
  • hospital
  • ATM/bank
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • tennis
  • surfing
  • paragliding
  • golf
  • cycling
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • water skiing
  • sailing
  • wind-surfing
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
Notes:
Smoking is only allowed outdoor area. The villa is not wheelchair friendly. A safe is of sole use for guests accomodating in the villa. At Villa Sunny side young children are always entertained as there is a kids play area. Optional Services on request at an extra cost: Private Chef Daily trips to goz/comino/Blue Lagoon Daily Housekeeping/maid service Beauty treatments onsite Massages Self driven chauffeur drivers
Enquire Now Enquire Now