HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

1 BEDROOM, BEST LOCATION-PRICE-QUALITY IN OLD TOWN, FULLY RENOVATED WITH PARKING

Julian

Speaks English, Spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Julian

Speaks English, Spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

1 BEDROOM, BEST LOCATION-PRICE-QUALITY IN OLD TOWN, FULLY RENOVATED WITH PARKING

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Palma Old town - Center of oldtown with parking

One bedroom, sleeps 2 people plus a baby, parking available

The apartment has been newly renovated to a very high standard. Located near Plaza de Cort, in the exclusive Old Town area. The beach, Cathedral, designer shops, restaurants, tapas-pintxos bars, cafes, museums and art galleries are on the door step.

The apartment has a very well equipped kitchen, air conditioning, heating, WIFI internet, Satellite TV, DVD, flat screen, I-pod speaker, washing machine, tumble dryer dishwasher, dryer, oven, hob, microwave, kettle, coffee maker, hairdryer. The Parking is available at extra cost.

This property can be combined with Finca property number 2713 to enjoy city and country side all in one vacation.

Palma Old Town area: Old town Palma with it´s shops, bars, restaurants, monuments...is one of the most cosmopolitan and sophisticated cities of the world at the moment.

Just between the sandstone Gothic cathedral and Plaza Mayor, you can find Old Town Palma. This area is the epitome of Mediterranean small town charm with its stone streets, terraced houses and all the nooks and crannies you can think of. Tapas bars and quaint shops selling clothes, pottery, wine and more line the narrow streets of Old Town Palma and can easily keep you fascinated for hours.

Eating out: Palma is definitely the best city for eating out on the island. There’s an excellent variety of choice.

Palma has every kind of restaurant imaginable; from traditional Spanish (with delicious tapas!) to stylish restaurants covering the whole international range - Italian, Indian, Chinese, Thai….whatever kind of cuisine you prefer you’ll find it here.

The eating out scene in Palma can be split into two separate areas. If you’re looking for bars and pubs serving light snacks along with fusion cuisine and tapas, the best place is the Sa Llotja area. Passeig Maritim has some excellent restaurants, most are alongside the harbor.

In the old town and Santa Catalina you’ll find some newer restaurants along with the local favorites.

Gastronomy and wines: Mallorcan cuisine is genuinely Mediterranean and is enjoyed in homes throughout the island or in cellers - the name given to traditional Mallorcan restaurants, which are often housed in the cellars which were used for wine production in the past. There are many sellers in the island´s villages and in Palma de Mallorca, though the most well-known are those in Sineu, Inca and Petra, all at easy reach by train from the center of palma.

There is a long tradition of wine production on Mallorca, which is kept alive and which represents an important activity in rural Mallorca. There are currently two denominations of origin - Binissalem and Pla i Llevant de Mallorca - with a series of bodegas which produce high quality wines, some maintaining old artisan processes

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome

Julian

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2002
Speaks English, Spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.1
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
1 bedroom, best location-price-quality in old town, fully renovated with parking
average rating of 4.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
1 bedroom, best location-price-quality in old town, fully renovated with parking
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812055
+34 656326263
Palma Old town Palma de Mallorca
2

Disappointing

  • 2 out of 5
We arrived late on the Saturday evening due to a delayed flight and were eagerly anticipating dropping our bags and finding somewhere to have a drink, safe in the knowledge we'd have lovely, comfortable and clean accommodation to return to.

Unfortunately this was not the case.

The marketing photos used above are flattering to say the least. The apartment is nicely furnished but not nearly as clean as you would expect, without even considering the cost.

Our first concern was the overbearing smell of smoke in the apartment, an irremovable smell which clung to the curtains, bedding & sofa (of which we washed the covers to). You don't really expect to have to remove a fusty and overbearing smell of smoke on arrival.

The overall decor was nice, but a little tired. Marked walls and lamps without working bulbs. Completely burnt out candles with used matches stuffed in them. The wardrobe door, removed and propped up against the wardrobe.

Nearly all of the kitchenware we used had to be properly washed before we used it. The bathroom lacked basics such as toilet paper and the shower mat, we discovered, had an infestation of silver fish. That is completely unacceptable.

I appreciate we arrived very late in the season, but all the same for an apartment of this size, it is certainly in the higher cost bracket per week. With that in mind you would at least expect it to be furnished, cleaned and at the standard of luxury in which is being marketed.

You live and learn I guess. A shame, but not enough to ruin our stay in such a wonderful city.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest, I totally agree with you and I can´t apologize enough for this situation. I has a simple and very sad explanation. The same day you checked in we had a check out, we have never had a problem with any of our guests as all very nice and civilized besides this time. I have already reported name and details to warn other owners about this 2 people booking that came under the name of Ferhad Muhamad from Netherlands it was just unreal…You would not believe the way we found the apartment only a few hours before your plane was due to arrive...I have pictures that make me cry when I see them...bottles of wine and beer everywhere on the floor, wine stains everywhere, dirty dishes, they pulled off the door of the wardrobe!!! light bulbs smashed on the floor and the worst of all, they smoked inside the apartment which is totally forbidden...As soon as I had a gap, I had to rent one of this atmosphere cleaner machine to clean all the smoking smell out and do a proper professional clean with a cleaning company.
My cleaner was shocked and called me right away and I personally went to give her a hand but the disaster was too big and time too short...Again, all I can say is apologize over and over, and if you ever want to come back I am very pleased to invite you as all I have are happy clients leaving nice reviews on the kitchen table.
business
1 bedroom, best location-price-quality in old town, fully renovated with parking
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812055
+34 656326263
Palma Old town Palma de Mallorca
Glasgow
5

Great apartment

  • 5 out of 5
When we arrived, we were met as arranged by the helpful and friendly agent. The apartment was a delight, clean,well furnished and equipped..a holiday home from home. The location was perfect, on a side street just off a trendy, buzzing square. The old town just on your doorstep...fantastic. I genuinely can't fault anything about our experience and will be back.
  • Review Submitted: 11-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
1 bedroom, best location-price-quality in old town, fully renovated with parking
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812055
+34 656326263
Palma Old town Palma de Mallorca
Israel
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 out of 5
The apartment has an excellent location on Placa del Coll, near to San Miguel street and Placa Major, having a lot of restaurants and shops around. The walking distance to the marina is 10-15 minutes, to the old city even less. The parking is 5 min walking. The apartment has everything needed in kitchen and rooms. For some reason there is no door in between bathroom/toilette and a bedroom, which is a bit inconvenient. Julian is very welcoming and helpful. All in all, warmly recommended!
  • Review Submitted: 04-Sep-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your comments, I would like to add that the reason because there is no door between bathroom and bedroom is not because we ran out of budget with the renovation!!! is because it is an unsuited bathroom and looks much better all in in one than 2 separated dependences.
business
1 bedroom, best location-price-quality in old town, fully renovated with parking
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812055
+34 656326263
Palma Old town Palma de Mallorca
Glasgow
5

Wonderful location!

  • 5 out of 5
This was a fab place to stay, and it looked exactly as it does in the ad which was great. The apartment has everything you need for a comfortable holiday. It was really well equipped. The location was really the best bit, as there were loads of restaurants and bars within about five minutes walk, which was a real bonus, and just what we needed after walking for miles around the city during the day. We would definitely stay here again, and have no problems recommending it to others.
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
1 bedroom, best location-price-quality in old town, fully renovated with parking
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812055
+34 656326263
Palma Old town Palma de Mallorca
3

Schöne Ferienwohnung mit Abstrichen

  • 3 out of 5
Als Urlaubsverlängerung haben wir diese nette kleine Ferienwohnung gebucht.
Grundsätzlich entspricht sie der Beschreibung und den Fotos. Die Einrichtung ist geschmackvoll und die Lage sehr zentral zum Ausgehen inmitten der schönen Altstadt.
Leider haben wir mit dem Vermieter keine reibungslose Übergabe der Wohnung erledigen können. So bleibt ein fader Nachgeschmack und trübt das Urlaubserlebnis nachhaltig.
  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
business
1 bedroom, best location-price-quality in old town, fully renovated with parking
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p812055
+34 656326263
Palma Old town Palma de Mallorca
4

Schöne Lage mitten in der Altstadt

  • 4 out of 5
Die Wohnung ist sehr zentral gelegen und entspricht der Beschreibung, auch wenn die Fotos schon recht proffessionell gemacht worden sind. Vor Ort hat alles gut geklappt.
Schön ist der Gesamteindruck und die technische Ausstattung mit WIFI und SAT TV.

Ein wenig lebhaft ist es mitten in der Altstadt natürlich aber gewöhnungsbedürftig ist das Fehlen einer Tür zum WC/Bad.
Dies liegt sicher auch an Belüftungsmöglichkeit was sich am Spark in der Dusche widerspiegelt. Die Küche ist sehr eng und verwinkelt, insbesondere an die Steckdosen kommt man schlecht ran.

Und hat es insgesamt gut gefallen, der Besitzer sollte aber im Bad aktiv werden.
  • Review Submitted: 06-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
  • Source: Fewo Direkt, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
6 Kilometres
Palma international
Nearest Ferry
4 Kilometres
Palma
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Plaza de España
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
Can Pere Antoni-Palma
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
.
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
.

The apartment has been newly renovated to a very high standard. Located between Plaza Mayor and Plaza de Cort, in the exclusive Old Town area. The beach, Cathedral, designer shops, restaurants, tapas bars, cafes, museums and art galleries are on the door step.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Please contact the manager for availability.

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Palma Old town, Palma de Mallorca

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
June to September
6 Jun 2014 - 30 Sep 2014
4 night minimum stay
€390
for 4 nights
From
€90
€660
€1,280
 
 
October
1 Oct 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
4 night minimum stay
€370
for 4 nights
From
€85
€625
€1,280
 
 
Nov to March
1 Nov 2014 - 31 Mar 2015
4 night minimum stay
€310
for 4 nights
From
€70
€520
€1,280
 

Additional information about rental rates

final cleaning €30
Notes Each booking has a 30€ final cleaning fee.
Parking is available at extra cost, 15€ per day.
For bookings a 20% deposit by bank transfer or credit card is required.
Airport transfer can be arranged on request.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Palma Old town in Palma de Mallorca

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 40 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Historic
General:
  • Iron & Board
  • Wireless Internet
  • Activities Guide
  • Hair Dryer
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Toilet Paper
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Internet
  • Towels Provided
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Freezer
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • 2 Ring Stove
  • Kitchenette
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • Books
Outside:
  • Beach Towels
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horse riding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water skiing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • cycling
Notes:
The apartment is located on the 1st floor of a19th century building, which has also been recently refurbished. There are only 3 other flats in the building which makes this location extremely quiet and no traffic in the immediate area. The apartment is centrally located right next to Plaza den Coll. This small quiet street runs perpendicular to Calle Colon which communicates Plaza de Cort and Plaza Mayor. La Lonja and the Marina are located down the hill from Plaza de Cort. The area of the 'tapas run' is just around the corner. The exclusive shops and boutiques on Jaume III, Sant Miguel, or Jaume II are also next door.. Typical food market for fresh fruit, vegetables and fish...is only 1 block away. Private boat trips to virgin beaches and the island of Cabrera can be organized exclusively for our guests at extra cost (please ask for details).
Enquire Now Enquire Now