We arrived late on the Saturday evening due to a delayed flight and were eagerly anticipating dropping our bags and finding somewhere to have a drink, safe in the knowledge we'd have lovely, comfortable and clean accommodation to return to.
Unfortunately this was not the case.
The marketing photos used above are flattering to say the least. The apartment is nicely furnished but not nearly as clean as you would expect, without even considering the cost.
Our first concern was the overbearing smell of smoke in the apartment, an irremovable smell which clung to the curtains, bedding & sofa (of which we washed the covers to). You don't really expect to have to remove a fusty and overbearing smell of smoke on arrival.
The overall decor was nice, but a little tired. Marked walls and lamps without working bulbs. Completely burnt out candles with used matches stuffed in them. The wardrobe door, removed and propped up against the wardrobe.
Nearly all of the kitchenware we used had to be properly washed before we used it. The bathroom lacked basics such as toilet paper and the shower mat, we discovered, had an infestation of silver fish. That is completely unacceptable.
I appreciate we arrived very late in the season, but all the same for an apartment of this size, it is certainly in the higher cost bracket per week. With that in mind you would at least expect it to be furnished, cleaned and at the standard of luxury in which is being marketed.
You live and learn I guess. A shame, but not enough to ruin our stay in such a wonderful city.
Owner's Response: Dear guest, I totally agree with you and I can´t apologize enough for this situation. I has a simple and very sad explanation. The same day you checked in we had a check out, we have never had a problem with any of our guests as all very nice and civilized besides this time. I have already reported name and details to warn other owners about this 2 people booking that came under the name of Ferhad Muhamad from Netherlands it was just unreal…You would not believe the way we found the apartment only a few hours before your plane was due to arrive...I have pictures that make me cry when I see them...bottles of wine and beer everywhere on the floor, wine stains everywhere, dirty dishes, they pulled off the door of the wardrobe!!! light bulbs smashed on the floor and the worst of all, they smoked inside the apartment which is totally forbidden...As soon as I had a gap, I had to rent one of this atmosphere cleaner machine to clean all the smoking smell out and do a proper professional clean with a cleaning company.
My cleaner was shocked and called me right away and I personally went to give her a hand but the disaster was too big and time too short...Again, all I can say is apologize over and over, and if you ever want to come back I am very pleased to invite you as all I have are happy clients leaving nice reviews on the kitchen table.
Helpful votes: 3/3
Did you find this review helpful?