Excellent location, average facilities
Overall very well located property, good sized apartment with a large terrace, top floor (no lift so be prepared!).
The apartment is rather out-dated however, and the "extras" for the cleaning lady and "bedding / towels" are high given that the bedlinen and towels were old/worn and poor quality for the amount paid. We were a couple plus a nine year old child and this is not our first time in Cannes as a family so have experience with other accommodation.
Positives: (i) location is very good (albeit the road from the station to the flat is rather unsavoury with "adult shops" along the way, (ii) it is 5 mins from the beach and la Croisette, excellent beach clubs and restaurants close by, (iii) 5 mins from the SNCF train station so day trips to neigbouring towns very easy, we visited Villefranche and Eze. (iv) Good sized apartment for the price in terms of living area, terrace and bedrooms. (v) Food market, bakery etc directly outside the building. (vi) close to ferry - we visited Sainte Margeurite (lunch at la guerite highly recommended) and Saint Honorate.
Negatives: (i) poor "client relations", we were directed to the wrong building on arrival, there was no Wifi (which we requested as my husband needed to work and this was never fixed despite being assured it would be). (ii) Very poor kitchen facilities which was a huge disappointment as we were looking forward to taking advantage of the farmer's market in the square and cooking at home a lot - very small kitchen, no oven! so we ended up eating out more than we wanted (which is expensive), (iii) poor quality towels and no beach towels - for EUR20 per person per week (EUR160 for us, plus a EUR140 end of tenancy cleaning charge) we would have expected good quality towels not thin, hard and worn towels, and we had to spend EUR85 on beach towels as could not find any cheaper in the area.
We would not stay here again but still enjoyed our holiday and if budget is an issue, we would say this is good value for money but be prepared for dated bathrooms, poor quality bedding / towels, poor cooking facilities and bring your own beach towels. The terrace is a big plus however, and the bakery / market downstairs meant we had fresh criossants and orange juice on the terrace every morning, watching the bustle of the market!
Tourists without a Car,
Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: An interesting review, but not completely accurate. Citilet is alway pleased to receive clients feedback, and we like to respond possetively, when criticism is justified.
However; We do not offer beach towels, but the towels we do provide are not old and worn. All our linen is less than 1 year old.
This apartment does have a combination oven and although small the kitchen is fully equipped.
There was Internet before these clients rebooted our router and lost our codes.
Our housekeeper (costumer relation) is without question the most competent and popular in Cannes. When asked by these clients however, if they could avoid paying for cleaning by doing it themselves, she did of course tell that this would not be possible. And as is often the case with guests who want to clean for themselves the apartment was left in a particularly messy condition.
But you can't please everybody. In our case just 99% of our clients. And of course we hope that when these clients stay elsewhere next time they are in Cannes they will enjoy themselves as (reading between the lines) they clearly did during their stay in Citilet.
Helpful votes: 2/2
Did you find this review helpful?