HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

ELEGANT AND STYLISH APARTMENT AT TREVI FOUNTAIN

Massimo B

Advertiser since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Massimo B

Advertiser since: 2010
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

ELEGANT AND STYLISH APARTMENT AT TREVI FOUNTAIN

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome) - TREVI

APT: double bedroom, living room with Kitchen,wc

The newyorker and extremely refined atmosphere affects the host for the furniture, which is very refined, for its simplicity and for the amount of comfort inside the apartment, which is on two levels with a surface of 55 square metres.

Trevi is the ideal location for an unforgettable vacation, with an internal staircase leading to the upper floor, cantilevered and made in solid wood, the air conditioning with three splits, the ADSL wi-fi system for Internet, the plasma television of 32 inches, the sofa bed of equal size of a bed, the brightness and the fantastic view.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
Massimo B (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2010
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Italian

Why HomeAway

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 16 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Elegant and stylish apartment at Trevi fountain
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
business
Elegant and stylish apartment at Trevi fountain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p803452
++39 -3494524084
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
3

Somewhat Disappointed

  • 3 out of 5
This apartment really is in a great location for seeing some sights on foot, eating out and shopping. Functionally, the apartment was fine. Everything worked. However, it looks and feels much older than the photos on this website. It has a very "stale" feel to it, but the worst part for us was the smell. We don't know if it was the cleaning products or if there was some sort of strong smelling air freshener producing it, but the 3 nights we stayed there, we both had headaches from a sickly sweet and strong odor. We did ask about it when we first arrived and were told it was probably the cleaning products. Even leaving the windows open all day...for 3 days... did not get rid of the smell, though. It's a good and decent place to stay... just don't expect it to look fresh and new like the photos.
  • Review Submitted: 20-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Mary,
thank you for the review.
In just 3 days of yours staying we can understand the reason why both of you get the headaches.
the products we use for cleaning all our apartments are always the same and there is not one that could smell in this bad way.
Probably you had a dinner somewhere that was no so good.
We are very sorry for your disappoint and for the fact that you didn't tell us at the moment you were there.
This is the first time that someone is disappointed for that and never before we had such complaints for the smell of our apartment
If we knew it, we could try to arrange in the better way to ensure you the right comfort.

Best regards
max
business
Elegant and stylish apartment at Trevi fountain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p803452
++39 -3494524084
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Charlottesville, VA
5

Just as represented

  • 5 out of 5
We had a lovely stay at our Trevi Apartment. It is just as pictured on the website and very well located...easy walking distance to most of the sights and not too far from the subway. It's surprisingly quiet at night considering its central location.

There were a few minor issues that were immediately addressed by Massimo and his terrific team, making for a perfect stay. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Rome and ate like locals as we visited several of the recommended restaurants provided by Massimo...some of the best meals during our two weeks in Italy.

Highly recommended!
  • Review Submitted: 12-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Nancy,

i'm so happy that you liked your stay and our apartment.
Hope to have you soon as our guests again in Roma !!!

thanks

Max
business
Elegant and stylish apartment at Trevi fountain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p803452
++39 -3494524084
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
3

Not what was advertised

  • 3 out of 5
Since our regular apartment wasn't vacated yet the first night we were put in a beautiful apartment next to the spanish steps which was in line with what we expected and what we paid for. When we moved to our regular apartment the next day we were very disappointed: although the location was very good, the place looked much more used than in the pictures, everything was run down and worn, the TV was old and the image all pink, the mattress too soft and worn out and the whole place wasn't really clean with dust on most of the furniture and traces in the bathroom. In short not the standard as advertised. We contacted the renter who apologized for the overall state of the apartment and the TV but not for the mattress as he thought that mattresses are subjective (he should spend one night in the bed....). They cleaned what was was dirty the next day but it took them five days to change the TV, by then our stay was almost over. We made it clear that we didn't get our money's worth: no TV, dirty bathroom and kitchen, bad mattress and overall state of the apartment not in line with HomeAway ad. All we got was an email with an apology thanking us for pointing out what was wrong for the benefit of the next guests! What about us? It would have been a nice commercial gesture to offer to pay for our ride back to the airport, for example. Not recommended.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant and stylish apartment at Trevi fountain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p803452
++39 -3494524084
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
3

Not what was advertised

  • 3 out of 5
Since our regular apartment wasn't vacated yet the first night we were put in a beautiful apartment next to the spanish steps which was in line with what we expected and what we paid for. When we moved to our regular apartment the next day we were very disappointed: although the location was very good, the place looked much more used than in the pictures, everything was run down and worn, the TV was old and the image all pink, the mattress too soft and worn out and the whole place wasn't really clean with dust on most of the furniture and traces in the bathroom. In short not the standard as advertised. We contacted the renter who apologized for the overall state of the apartment and the TV but not for the mattress as he thought that mattresses are subjective (he should spend one night in the bed....). They cleaned what was was dirty the next day but it took them five days to change the TV, by then our stay was almost over. We made it clear that we didn't get our money's worth: no TV, dirty bathroom and kitchen, bad mattress and overall state of the apartment not in line with HomeAway ad. All we got was an email with an apology thanking us for pointing out what was wrong for the benefit of the next guests! What about us? It would have been a nice commercial gesture to offer to pay for our ride back to the airport, for example. Not recommended.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We changed the tv yesterday, now there is a new one.
The softness of the mattress unfortunately is subjective. We did not have receive any complain before.
Concerning dirtyness of the apartment: the problems pointed out were about the calcium that were on the head of the shower and sink. The water of Rome is full of calcium unfortunately.
The running down of the apartment: the apartments is almost always booked so it is normal that it appears as it is.
We finally wanted to add that I wrote personally an e-mail to the guests but I have never received a reply.
business
Elegant and stylish apartment at Trevi fountain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p803452
++39 -3494524084
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
canada
5

Wonderful apartment in fabulous location!!

  • 5 out of 5
We found this wonderful apartment on the internet and contacted the manager for more information. The response was immediate and our booking was done with ease through Bookalo as per the manager's instructions. So easy and efficient!!! Massimo answered all our questions prior to arrival and arranged a transfer from the airport. We arrived, got our luggage and were driven to the apartment within minutes of getting to Rome. Lorenzo welcomed us at the apartment, showed us how everything worked and shared lots of great information about getting around Rome, tours, restaurants etc. He gave us his cell phone number for emergencies or more questions which we really appreciated. The apartment is in a fabulous location and we were able to walk everywhere. It is well equipped, very well decorated but most important very clean. It was a great experience staying at this apartment and we have nothing but positive things to say!!
  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Elegant and stylish apartment at Trevi fountain
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p803452
++39 -3494524084
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
5

Amazing Quaint Place

  • 5 out of 5
First off everybody was extremely helpful! We had some minor problems getting money out of the bank that day so could not pay the whole amount, but they were very kind and gave them what we had and the next day paid the rest! The restaurants that were given to us were phenomenal. The place was great too, when we arrived they were having problems with the heat and only one worked, but we really only needed the one heater the weather was great! The apartment is in a great location we walked everywhere! We would sight see during the day come back for wine and rest up before going back out for a late dinner and drinks. It was an amazing stay! I would totally recommend this place to anyone looking. It was perfect for the two of us.
  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2013
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
17 Kilometres
ciampino/Fiumicino
Nearest Golf
10 Kilometres
Acquasanta
Nearest Train
2 Kilometres
Termini
Nearest Motorway
20 Kilometres
roma sud
Nearest Ski
77 Kilometres
terminillo
Nearest Beach
26 Kilometres
ostia

The apartment called Trevi 1 is in an exclusive luxury condominium, located just 50 meters walk from Trevi Fountain.

Its location allows you to walk by foot towards the best-known features of Rome such as Piazza di Spagna, the Pantheon and Campo de' Fiori.

The area of the Trevi fountain, at the very center of Rome, is well connected to all other areas of the city by public transport.

The underground stops in Piazza Barberini, a lot of buses stop in Via del Tritone, and there are many Taxi parkings in the area, near the hotels.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Rome

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Bassa Stagione
3 Nov 2014 - 18 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
€420
for 3 nights
From
€120
From
€120
Fri,Sat,Sun
€900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season
19 Dec 2014 - 8 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,488
for 7 nights
From
€204
Fri,Sat,Sun
€1,488
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €20 per night, per additional guest
 
Bassa Stagione
9 Jan 2015 - 19 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
€420
for 3 nights
From
€120
From
€120
Fri,Sat,Sun
€900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €20 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta Stagione
20 Mar 2015 - 29 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
€570
for 3 nights
From
€170
From
€170
Fri,Sat,Sun
€1,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €20 per night, per additional guest
 
Easter Season
30 Mar 2015 - 7 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,488
for 7 nights
From
€204
Fri,Sat,Sun
€1,488
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €20 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta Stagione
8 Apr 2015 - 6 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
€570
for 3 nights
From
€170
From
€170
Fri,Sat,Sun
€1,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €20 per night, per additional guest
 
Bassa Stagione
7 Aug 2015 - 27 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
€420
for 3 nights
From
€120
From
€120
Fri,Sat,Sun
€900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €20 per night, per additional guest
 
Alta Stagione
28 Aug 2015 - 5 Nov 2015
3 night minimum stay
€570
for 3 nights
From
€170
From
€170
Fri,Sat,Sun
€1,250
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €20 per night, per additional guest
 
Bassa Stagione
6 Nov 2015 - 17 Dec 2015
3 night minimum stay
€420
for 3 nights
From
€120
From
€120
Fri,Sat,Sun
€900
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €20 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season
18 Dec 2015 - 10 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
€1,488
for 7 nights
From
€204
Fri,Sat,Sun
€1,488
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add €20 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Servizio Pulizia €60
Refundable Damage Deposit €200
Notes Prices are for 2 person,extra bed will cost € 20per person per night.
During National holidays, Xmas season and Easter Season prices may be increase 20% from the high Season
Check-In - Out details:
- Standard check-in: from h.15:00 p.m.-h. 21:00p.m.
- Late check-in : € 30.00 h. 21:01 p.m –h. 00.00. € 70.00 h. 00:01–h. 06:00 a.m.
Standard check--out: h. 10:00
Credit Card e Bank Transfer

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Centro Storico (Old Rome) in Rome

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 55 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Maps
  • Macintosh Computer
  • PC
  • Sofa Bed
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Freezer
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Salotto - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • swimming
  • tennis
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote