HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Hanalei - Spacious with Amazing Mountain Views & A/C!!

Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty

Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty

Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
4 May, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Hanalei - Spacious with Amazing Mountain Views & A/C!!

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Hanalei - Hanalei Waterfalls House

All of the bedrooms have A/C - a rare feature among homes in Hanalei. Each King suite is designed with full privacy in mind and have private bathrooms.

As you drive down the hill overlooking Hanalei Bay, cross the historic one lane Hanalei Bridge, drive along the Hanalei River on the Nationally Registered Historic Roadway, Kuhio Highway, you'll enter another world ... magical Hanalei.

Please be aware that many vacation rentals use Hanalei's name but are miles away from this dream spot: we are actually IN Hanalei! We're steps away from the shops and restaurants that make this an ideal vacation home and we are moments away from glorious Hanalei Bay.

This newer, two-story home is a beauty! Custom built to comfortably accommodate a range of guests.

The two King suites - each with air conditioning and private bath, allow for complete privacy. The third air-conditioned bedroom has two twin beds that can be easily converted to another comfy King or used for the keiki, as well as an additional twin bed trundle (for 4 kids total!). The living room has a Queen sofa bed too. The house can accommodate up to ten but is perfect for one or two couples and is just right for families.

We believe that a great vacation home should have a great kitchen. We fully stock our kitchen (everything but the food!) to be your kitchen away from home making your meal times in the house fun, easy and memorable. A gas grill out on the view lanai is provided for your convenience.

***Construction starting February 1, 2015 across the street***

Professionally managed by Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty

TVNC# 1389

W40491790-01

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty (Property Manager)
Member since: 2003
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
4 May, 2015

Guestbook comments from the manager

Excellent experience in a wonderful house. Lots of different spaces to accommodate everyone's needs. Easy walk to beach, restaurants, and shops. Property Management (Coldwell) more than met our expectations.
Jul 2013
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

People9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.5
based on 24 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Hanalei - Spacious with Amazing Mountain Views & A/C!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 26 reviews
Calgary, Alberta
4

Waterfall home review

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Overall the home was well kept and all the amenities were included...

The home could use a little updating as the furniture was quite old.

I would not recommend this home to a friend , not because of the home but the location. The view from the back was lovely but the traffic noise is an issue. The dryer broke after a few days and this was also an issue because of the weather...

We had a lot of rain and could not dry either the shower towels or beach towels...

The response to repair this should be quicker if possible... The management company was professional, organized and great to work with! Johanna Gouw

  • Review Submitted: Mar 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review!! In response to this, we offered to have the laundry done each day and brought over extra towels as requested. Also, please understand that Kauai is a remote island and often times appliances have to be special ordered. We do our best to get things fixed or replaced as soon as possible but this item had to be shipped from the mainland so took a little while to arrive. However, as I stated before, we make sure all issues are tended to and will do whatever necessary, such as having laundry taken and washed daily. Mahalo!!
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The Hanalei Waterfalls House was beautiful. The layout is excellent and the views from the house were absolutely outstanding. Best vacation ever.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Bellevue, WA
4

Lots of Room

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was more than helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house has an unusual layout but is very spacious. It seems like it may have been a commercial building that was converted. The location is good, except for the road noise. It is quite loud - even at night and early morning. I don't like air conditioning so wanted to sleep with the windows open, and was frequently awakened by the cars and trucks lumbering along the road. The parking is also a bit of a challenge. We rented a small SUV and it barely fit in the parking space and there was not much room to walk between the car and the house. This could be remedied by trimming some of the bushes. The view was nice for sure and we did enjoy the porch.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
Los Angeles, CA
5

Great Hanalei stay

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was very happy with the location.

The vacation rental was spotless.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Loved the house, its location, and the neighborhood. The house was clean and provided all basic amenities, and we loved being able to walk to the beach and roam around the town. The house also had great views of waterfalls. Would stay here again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
4

Hana Lei Waterfalls house rental

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was somewhat unhappy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house was nice and well equipped. It was a bit close to the highway and that would be the only consideration I would have as far as renting that property again. The staff at Bali Hai was very nice and easy to work with. The views of the waterfalls were awesome!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 20, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty
4

Great Stay in Hanalei Bay

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

I was more than happy with the location.

The vacation rental was very clean.

The property manager was very helpful.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Water Falls house was a great vacation. Located close (very short walk) to town for restaurants, groceries, shave ice, farmers market. Awesome little town. Probably want to drive/bay to the beach if going back and forth. Hanalei Beach is good for kids, swimming, SUP. Not a good snorkeling spot. Head to Tunnels for snorkeling. Properly is in good condition, kitchen a bit out dated, but bathrooms are all renovated nice. Beds upstairs are a bit hard, but both downstairs rooms are great. A bit of street noise being on the main drag but also very close to town. Would recommend the property for a visit to Hanalei.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: Coldwell Banker Bali Hai Realty

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Lihue
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Makai & Prince courses
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Hanalei
Car: recommended

Stand up Paddle, Kite Surfing, with lots more if you desire.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $408 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Hanalei, Kauai

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High Season
29 May 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,959
for 7 nights
From
$499
 
 
Holiday
22 Nov 2015 - 30 Nov 2015
7 night minimum stay
$4,594
for 7 nights
From
$590
 
 
Holiday
16 Dec 2015 - 5 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,594
for 7 nights
From
$590
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$2,099
for 4 nights
From
$408
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit $750
Clean Fee $360
Damage Insurance $49 + Tax
Reservation Fee $50
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes You have the option of paying the refundable security deposit OR the non refundable damage insurance which covers up to $3,000 in accidental damages.
Payment is due 90 days within arrival date. Personal checks, cashiers checks, wire transfer and credit cards accepted. There is a 2.5% processing fee for credit card transactions. All funds must be in US Dollars. Please refer to rental contract for more details.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Hanalei in Kauai

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3 Full Bathrooms with Showers
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4) Kid's room has three twin beds and one trundle., Baby Cribs (1) Can be rented and delivered upon request. Pack-n-play available if desired., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sofa bed in living room
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Towels
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • Miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Flat screen TV, Cable, CD Player w/mp3 port, and more!

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote