HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Rudolf or Dorothy Landwaard

Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, German, Dutch
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Rudolf or Dorothy Landwaard

Advertiser since: 2007
Speaks English, German, Dutch
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

WATERFRONT VILLA - TIGERTAIL BEACH

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday villa in Vacation Homes in Marco Island

2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 4

Welcome to Paradise, Marco Island, FL. Marco offers you a year round, relaxing vacation on Southwest Florida's Gulf Coast. Marco has Florida's best weather with an average high temperature of 84 degrees and warm gulf water. Our lovely waterfront home is steps (approx. 300 paces, or 0.1 miles) from Tigertail Beach, has its own large pool, spacious lanai with gorgeous waterview and dock. The home is air conditioned and its western exposure is ideal for sunny afternoon pool activities and sunsets on Marco. There is a very large Livingroom, the Diningroom seats 6. Master bedroom has king size bed and private bath. Second bedroom has two twin beds which can be put together to create a king size bed, and a hall bathroom with access from the lanai. All rooms feature wonderful views of the water and pool area and you can even fish in the canal! Comes fully furnished with linens, towels, fully equipped kitchen, washer and dryer. For the price of a hotel room you can stay in a luxurious house with your own private kitchen and swimming pool.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Rudolf or Dorothy Landwaard (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2007
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, German, Dutch

About Rudolf or Dorothy Landwaard

Dorothy and I came to Marco Island 20 years ago on a holiday, after we crossed the “SS Jolley Bridge” we were hooked on Marco Island. The most beautiful well kept beaches in Southwest Florida, the small city feeling, the people and the relaxed atmosphere and the subtropical weather with lots of sunshine. We built our residence and starting living here full time in 2000. Knowing a lot about rental properties from up north (New York area), we brought our first rental villa in 2003 and brought 2 one bedroom condo’s two years later. We are not a large rental company, we personally operate our rental units which are meticulous maintained, cleaned and are personally supervised by us, the owners.

Rudolf or Dorothy Landwaard purchased this villa in 2003

Why Rudolf or Dorothy Landwaard chose Vacation Homes in Marco Island

This property is unique since it is very close to Tigertail Beach, has a beautiful canal view and a fantastic sunset. Tigertail Beach has a lagoon with no-motorized water toys, there is birds watching, a nice area to go shelling and has beautiful sunsets

What makes this villa unique

Large solar heated pool and lanai. Waterviews from every room.

Guestbook comments from the owner

From Steve & Linda M., Kent, UK. Lovely, relaxing time here – both the house and pool are perfect for a chilled out holiday. The view from the lanai/pool is superb – so peaceful here too at this time of year.

Had some great meals out – superb breakfast at Susie’s (in the Town Center – near Publix supermarket) dinners at Snook Inn (lovely waterfront location); at C.J.’s ( at the Esplanade across from Winn Dixie supermarket) and Sale e Pepe at Marco Beach Ocean Resort both with waterfront or sea views which is great when eating outside. Also good meal at Capt. Brian’s in the Marco Walk Plaza.

Loved walking on the beach- watching the diving for fish from the pelicans and ospreys. But also just enjoying the space on the beach and views of the Gulf of Mexico and collecting beautiful shells. We had afternoon thunderstorms and rain but we still managed to acquire good tans!

Capt. Doug’s Airboat tour at Everglades City was great! Saw 3 alligators and raccoons. We saw dolphins when we went out on a boat trip with Capt. Mike for 1 ½ hrs. exhilarating trip – just the two of us and the captain – very nice man (from Henley on Thames, U.K.)

Naples - Tin City, the pier at sunset, 5th Ave and 3rd Street all good too, The Jolly Cricket on 5th Ave – good deal – Happy Hour and menu.

On our last day here a dolphin swam past but I only managed to see a splash and my husband saw the tail – still exciting though!

We have loved being here. Thank you for the loan of your lovely house. I have lots of photos of the gorgeous view from the lanai and dock. Thank you for being so helpful too, you are excellent landlords Rudi & Dorothy.
Aug 2010
  • 1 of 6

Why HomeAway

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Waterfront Villa - Tigertail Beach
average rating of 4.75 based on 14 reviews
business
Waterfront Villa - Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p72917
+1 -(0)239 389 4444
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Germany
5

Paradise at Tigertail

  • 5 out of 5
Our third visit to Marco, but the first time in this lovely villa. It is a great place to enjoy the most relaxing time. We found a well maintained and clean property as described and we felt that everything was nicely prepared for our arrival. We felt warmly welcomed.
The house has a fabulous pool; the kids loved it a lot, but not just them. Indeed we saw some dolphins swimming by. We had a good chance catching some fish right off the dock.
The beautiful, natural Tigertail beach is in walking distance, just for very small and "lazy" children the further walk to the open water might be a stretch in the sun. We found birds breading there in protected areas as well as turtles.
The location is great, you have good connections to Naples Zoo, Everglades, Miromar Shopping Outlets, the Marina at Marco...
A variety of restaurants for all tastes and budgets are available. We can recommend CJ's, Snook Inn among some other good ones.

For sure we will be back on Marco Island and this villa has become now our first choice. Clearly recommended to stay, have fun and relax here. We had a perfect 2 week vacation Jul/Aug 2009!
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice write up. As owners we manage and maintain the property, so that our guests can have an enjoyable relaxing time.
Rudi & Dorothy
business
Waterfront Villa - Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p72917
+1 -(0)239 389 4444
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
5

A great family home, in a fantastic location.

  • 5 out of 5
My family and I arrived here after 2weeks in Orlando for a well earned rest, and this place was everything we could have hoped for. A large well equipped kitchen, TVs in each bedroom and living room, and the wi-fi were all great features. It did take a while to get used to only having the key code lock on the front door, and an additional deadlock would have felt more secure, but this was a minor concern.

The house and outside areas provided plenty of space to spread out, and both were well equipped and furnished. The pool was great for the kids and to cool off in the Florida sun.

The location is excellent, being located on the canal-side (we saw dolphins and manatee swim by), and is literally a 2 minute walk from the beach areas which are out of this world.
We would certainly stay here again.
  • Review Submitted: 22-Aug-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Waterfront Villa - Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p72917
+1 -(0)239 389 4444
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Houston
5

FUN and SERENITY in Marco Island

  • 5 out of 5
Rudi and Dorothy keep this villa in great shape. The two bedrooms are on opposite ends of the house, giving maximum privacy. The best feature of the house is the screened in pool or generous size, salt water, over 6 feet deep at one end. The western exposure of the lanai gives you incredible sunsets and an afternoon sky of all colours. The location is excellent whether you just need occasional trips to town center to enjoy the great variety of restaurants, a sunset dinner or Capt. Ron’s 3 hour wave runner tour. You are a couple of hours from Miami Beach, right next to Naples, Bonita Springs. From pool accessories to bicycles, and fishing gear – you’ll have everything you need. Dishwasher, washer and dryer make the villa complete. We had no trouble following the simple rules required to keep the house and ourselves free of critters –rinse all items you throw in the garbage. The care shows all through the property, communication prior to arrival is excellent with the owners. We had a great time and can highly recommend this villa. Thank you Rudi and Dorothy.
  • Review Submitted: 10-Aug-2010
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2010
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for this nice write up. As owners we strife to keep our villa in top condition. Dorothy and Rudi.
business
Waterfront Villa - Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p72917
+1 -(0)239 389 4444
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Cheshire, England
5

Our fifth stay in this lovely villa

  • 5 out of 5
3rd July to 15th July 2009
Our fifth stay at Rudi & Dorothy’s house. It feels like ‘coming home’ when we stay here. The weather and our surroundings have been just perfect. If we had to describe our perfect holiday, it would have to be the times we spent at the house on Marco Island.
We spent a wonderful time shelling, Tour trip on the ‘Calusa Spirit’ run by Marco Island watersports. You can book at the Marriott beach hut. (see details in Marco Review) absolutely excellent.
To soon it’s time to return to England. Each time we go we leave a piece of our hearts on Marco.
J & E, Cheshire, England
  • Review Submitted: 18-Jul-2009
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review, we are looking forward to having you back next year.
Future renters can contact us for an electronic version of the Marco Review.
business
Waterfront Villa - Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p72917
+1 -(0)239 389 4444
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
Doncaster, South Yorkshire
5

Lovely Stay at Marco Island Villa

  • 5 out of 5
We are so grateful to you for sharing this lovely villa with our family. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful place, It is the first time we have rented while in Florida, and we have been left with an excellent impression. We sure to be doing it again.
Although our stay was short, the villa has been wonderful and really made the holiday. Our favorite - the pool accessable through all doors, the extremely short walking time to the beach (got a great tan), and the HUGE couch (enough to fit all of us comfortably!).
Overall a great stay at a great place. Thank you for your hospitality.
Neil, Sue and family
  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2009
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the lovely review, we are looking forward to having you back in the future.
business
Waterfront Villa - Tigertail Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p72917
+1 -(0)239 389 4444
Vacation Homes in Marco Island Marco Island
3

Crag & Sue

Crag & Sue
  • 3 out of 5
We stayed in Waterfront villa, the photos show the better rooms, the villa is quite dated.
There are road works going on from 7am until 7 pm.
We left the property early as this is not what we all go away for.
The work has obviously been going on for a while, we feel it should be on the site to give people the choice of staying or not.
We would not have stayed there.
The location is beautiful but money needs to be spent on the propery and more than anything people wanting to stay should be told of repair works locally.
We left an e mail but no monies refunded.
Craig & Sue
  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2009
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2009
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The above guests stayed at our villa while we were on an overseas trip. They e-mailed us stating that the villa was beautiful, but complained about road work noise. Concerned, we immediately e-mailed a friend on the Island to check it out and she advised that there was no problem in the neighborhood, but 3 streets away beyond the waterway behind the villa there was some road construction. Upon our return to M. I. we immediately returned their deposit. Guests occupying the villa the week prior to and after the above reviewer complainant’s stay gave great reviews in the guest book.
The photos we post on the site depict every room as they are. Our villa has an open, airy floor plan, is very nicely furnished which we periodically update to provide the comforts of home, good value and a clean environment. Through our 5 years of ownership, we have had many repeat guests who give enthusiastic testament in our guest book, which we gladly make available to anyone, any time.
Rudi & Dorothy

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
South West International, Ft Meyers
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Esplanade
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Esplanade and Collier Blvd
Nearest Beach
100 Metres
Tigertail Beach
Car: necessary

About 15 minutes South from Naples and right next to The Everglades. Its white sandy crescent beach is surrounded by the calm waters of the Golf of Mexico.

45 Minutes from RSW (Ft. Myers airport) and 2 hours from Miami International Airport. Orlando is only 4 hours away, Tampa 3 hours.

Marco Island has a variety of activities including swimming, sunbathing, beach walking, shelling, beautiful sand beaches, volleyball, children's playground, beach food concession, snorkeling, boating, fishing, golf, casinos, tennis, shopping and world class restaurants. Everglades National Park is a short drive.

Islander Boat Tours, Naples, offers sight-seeing and fishing excursions through the Ten Thousand Island. Corkscrew Swamp Sanctuary offers tour of a virgin forest of 500-year old cypress trees.

Other Activities: Boating.

Golf: Short driving distance to island golf course. Many golf courses within 20 min off island.

With 22 Golf Courses within 15 miles of our villa, it’s easy to see why so many keen golfers love this unspoilt corner of the Sunshine State. But it’s not all about quantity is it! If you expect high quality courses, well kept and challenging, you will not be disappointed! When you compare the quality of “municipal” courses in Florida with the usual hacked up, unkept fields that they try and pass off as Golf Courses in the UK, the difference is, quite simply staggering!

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Contact the owner for availability.

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Vacation Homes in Marco Island, Marco Island

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Summer Season
21 Apr 2014 - 14 Dec 2014
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,128
for 7 nights
$1,128
 
 
High Season
15 Dec 2014 - 19 Apr 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,678
for 7 nights
$1,678
 
 
Summer Season
20 Apr 2015 - 13 Dec 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$1,155
for 7 nights
$1,155
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $400
Tax Rate 10.0%
Notes Security deposit required.

10% tax additional.

No administration or cleaning fees.

Free WiFi high speed internet and departure cleaning.

Contact owner for multi week rates.

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Vacation Homes in Marco Island in Marco Island

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • ISDN Access
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Hall Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Large Shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Large Shower enclosure
  • Master Bathroom has a very large shower enclosure with a ceiling mounted rain shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Towels
  • Bicycles
  • Boat Dock
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Small Cooler
  • 8 garden chairs
  • 2 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Private large solar heated swimming pool, and boat dock. Screened lanai with western view/sunset view. Beach chairs. Lanai lounge chairs, table and chairs. Outdoor Gas Grill. Comes fully furnished with linens, towels. The villa is cleaned prior to guest arrival and after departure. The villa is personally managed by the owners.
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote