HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

THE VILLA ENJOYS WONDERFUL VIEWS OVER OPEN COUNTRYSIDE TOWARD THE SEA

Peter Dalton

Speaks English, French, Spanish, German, Italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Contact the Owner

Peter Dalton

Speaks English, French, Spanish, German, Italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

THE VILLA ENJOYS WONDERFUL VIEWS OVER OPEN COUNTRYSIDE TOWARD THE SEA

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Binixica - Villa With Private Pool South Facing Sea Views Over Unspoilt Open Countryside

Sleeps 8. 4 bedroom villa. Exceptional quality with a lawned garden and lovely sea views. Set on the edge of Binixica with wonderful south facing sea views over unspoilt open countryside. The Villa is set in a Cul-de Sac with no other villas either side, a Private location, it is a fantastic place to enjoy a relaxing family holiday. The old town of Sant Climent has banks, shops, quality restaurants and great local bars. and is only minutes away by car.

A beautiful spacious contemporary family villa, that is a wonderful second home, with attention to every detail. The villa enjoys wonderful views over open countryside toward the sea. The living area is open plan and spacious with floor-to-ceiling patio doors overlooking the 10m overflow swimming pool and Mediterranean lawned garden surrounded by traditional Menorca dry stone walls. The old town of Sant Climent has banks, shops, quality restaurants and great local bars and is only minutes away by car.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly
  • wheelchair accessible

Peter Dalton

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish, German, Italian
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Note:

The villa is fully air conditioned throughout. The villa has a build of 326sq mtrs and sits in land of a 1000sq mtrs

Booking Notes:

A 10% deposit (non-refundable) is required at the time of booking and the balance plus £250 breakage/damage deposit is payable 8 weeks prior to departure. Breakage/damage deposit is returned 7 days after you leave the villa.

Once booking is confirmed with number of guests You can added other Guests at a charged at £50 pounds per person. To cover laundryand bedding.

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Minimum Stay 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.8
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
The Villa Enjoys Wonderful Views Over Open Countryside Toward The Sea
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 9 reviews
business
The Villa Enjoys Wonderful Views Over Open Countryside Toward The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71563o
+44 01604-891474
Binixica Mahon
Kettering
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 out of 5
Upon entering the villa it had a really homely feel. Spacious, well laid out & very well maintained. Everywhere was superbly furnished & the kitchen was well equipped for all our needs. The barbecue was huge & easy to use. The views were beautiful & the only sound was the local wildlife, very peaceful. Neither the villa nor the garden was overlooked & the pool was amazing, with lots of inflatables left by either the owners or previous guests. We spotted 4 tortoises in the garden of various sizes (the kids went looking for them each day) & the semi feral cat, Pix was up for a fuss as long as we were slow & gentle around her. She loved our teenage daughter, often appearing when she heard her voice. A truly amazing holiday & we will definitely be booking for next year. Thank you so much Peter & Jenny for letting us share your villa.
Ps. Loved the comments wall in the back kitchen. What a brilliant idea!
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jayne,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding Harry's House. We are so pleased that you found Harry's to your liking and that you enjoyed your stay.

As mention before with passed guests we have endeavour to make Harry's different from just renting a villa and that guests feel like they are at home when staying at Harry's.

We are also grateful that you found everything you needed and that nothing was out of order.

Thank you for staying at Harry's and we look forward to seeing you next year

Kind Regards

Peter & Jenny
business
The Villa Enjoys Wonderful Views Over Open Countryside Toward The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71563o
+44 01604-891474
Binixica Mahon
5

Holiday

  • 5 out of 5
Great villa and location. 10 mins from airport, wonderful island. I usually want modern, pool, air on,sky TV and this had it all.

Good restaurant 5 men's away at can bernat and mahon port only 10 mins drive.

Already booked next year.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
business
The Villa Enjoys Wonderful Views Over Open Countryside Toward The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71563o
+44 01604-891474
Binixica Mahon
Newcastle
5

Unbelievable location

  • 5 out of 5
Just returned from this amazing villa after a week's stay. We are a family of 2 adults & 2 children aged 7 & 6 and we have had the most wonderful time. The villa is supberb and we would love to come back next year, however definately for longer next time. The villa is a credit to you both, you have made such a fabualous home there and we are greatful you were able to share it with us. Let me know when you realese the dates for next year and we will be in contact to book some new dates. Many thanks again. By the way my 2 boys ab adored the cat and were desperate to bring her home!!!!
  • Review Submitted: 29-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Helen,

Thank you for your lovely remarks, we are always very pleased when guests share our home and understand what we are trying to do,you as a family were first class guests and you are more than welcome to stay at Harry's when you wish.

Thank you for looking after Picks or should we say a big THANK YOU to the boys.

She will keep her distance and she knows that her place is outside but will give you lots of love if you feed her.

As you know Picks found us and we have always looked after her the best we can, but the fields and land around the House really does belong to her, she is very sweet and has never been any trouble to guests.

We do appreciate some Guests will not like cats and this is why she will always keep her distance.

Good Luck to Derek next season and as a QPR season ticket holder I think we will need more luck!!

Once again thank you for choosing Harry's we are delighted that it met with your expectations

Warmest regards

Peter & Jenny X
business
The Villa Enjoys Wonderful Views Over Open Countryside Toward The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71563o
+44 01604-891474
Binixica Mahon
London
5

Perfect Owners

  • 5 out of 5
Harry's House has got the WOW factor,it is a truly a wonderful villa. Credit to you both on the design the layout and the way you have furnished this lovely house.

Like a lot of your guests we have stayed in villas all over the world, and Harry's is second to none. Their was not one thing wrong, it was a perfect stay in a lovely setting. We will be returning and look forward to seeing you again, thank you for the wine and chocolate it was such a nice touch.

Lastly, thank you for taking us back to the airport, that was very kind of you both.

John & Jenni
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi John,

Thank you so much for your review, it was a pleasure to meet with you and just to let you know we got your hirer car running and returned it to the company. We hope to see you again for a longer stay

Petere
business
The Villa Enjoys Wonderful Views Over Open Countryside Toward The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71563o
+44 01604-891474
Binixica Mahon
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
5

Perfect Holiday!

  • 5 out of 5
Our 1 week stay at Harry's House was amazing!!! The villa was beyond our expectations, we really felt the photographs did not do it the justice it deserves! Both the villa and Menorca were ideal for our family holiday; family friendly resort with many, many gorgeous beaches. I could go on but to summarise, a stay at this villa is highly, highly recommended! No problems whatsoever, perfect holiday!!!
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Hannah,

We are very pleased that you enjoyed Harry's and that you found everything in order. Thank you very much that you would highly recommended Harry's.

It was nice to meet you and your family, you would be more than welcome back to Harry's anytime.

Kind regards

Peter
business
The Villa Enjoys Wonderful Views Over Open Countryside Toward The Sea
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p71563o
+44 01604-891474
Binixica Mahon
3

Pity about the owners

  • 3 out of 5
FOR:
Wonderful villa. This villa is better than the photos and description give it credit for.
It is large, secluded, not overlooked, very quiet, fabulous pool and facilities. Four bedrooms with en-suites
Against:
WiFi only worked for 60% of our stay due to being delivered via satellite dish + you are unable to download/Skype or FaceTime due to restrictions on capacity per month + coverage a little poor.
Villa perhaps too large, three lounges we only really used two. Could be better planned. Four bedrooms with en-suits but no separate loo for use of visitors or from the pool. some of the cooking utensils need replacing.
Not the best customer service we have ever encountered. Car hire is essential.
  • Review Submitted: 10-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for you review regard to Harry's house, we would like to answer your comments with regard to what you found wrong with Harry's
 
We do find a little strange, in which you say the House is to large
 
In the description we do say the villa has a build of 326 sq meters, if you wished we could have locked 2 rooms off for you to make it smaller.

We cannot advise you to use all 3 lounges but we give clients the choice of what lounge or lounges they wish to use.
 
With regard to the House being better planned, we will take this up with our designers who have won many awards for their vision.
 
In future it maybe advisable when you book to look at much smaller villa to meet your needs. 
 
Regarding the Wi-fi.
 
We informed guests via a letter left in our information book that the Wi-fi would be restricted during the month of  May & June.This was due to the satellite  being re-lined and they would not be able to access the system.
 
Our provider confirmed that during the last 2 weeks of May and the first 2 weeks of June their was no access whatsoever,.so to get  60% coverage is very good we can only assume that you log into our neighbours broadband.
 
We are sorry that you found 4 toilets were not enough.
 
If we recall you only used 3 bedrooms so you did have a spare bedroom that contained a toilet for your visitors who came to see you (if this was the case)
 
Most clients, I think you would agree that come on Holiday don't have visitors popping over, but we will take this comment onboard.
 
 With regard to cooking utensils that need replacing, perhaps you could e-mail me. as our property management team have gone through the entity utensil cupboard and cannot see what problem you have seen
 
 Regarding customer service their are numbers to contact if you have a problem and our property team goes around once a week, we also have our gardener and pool cleaner who come the villa twice a week, any problems can be reported to them.
 
We note in the plus side you failed to mention that you arrive very late 10.40pm in the evening and ask us if we could get you a welcome pack with a couple of bottles of wine,  no charge was made for this.
 
Your request to leave the villa at 8pm on your last night, we could not meet as we had other guests arriving that day, we do state that clients are ask to leave on or before 10am on their final day.
 
In the light of the above maybe you would not have been to harsh on Harry's

Location

Location

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Binixica, Mahon

Rental Basis:
Rental rates quoted in:
British Pound
Convert Currency
Rental Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Prices
19 Sep 2014 - 24 Oct 2014
7 night minimum stay
£1,295
 
 
Prices
24 Oct 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
7 night minimum stay
£1,195
 
 
Prices
3 Apr 2015 - 1 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,195
 
 
Prices
1 May 2015 - 22 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,295
 
 
Prices
22 May 2015 - 26 Jun 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,595
 
 
Prices
26 Jun 2015 - 17 Jul 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,995
 
 
Prices
17 Jul 2015 - 24 Jul 2015
7 night minimum stay
£2,325
 
 
Prices
24 Jul 2015 - 21 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
£2,350
 
 
Prices
21 Aug 2015 - 28 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
£2,225
 
 
Prices
28 Aug 2015 - 4 Sep 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,725
 
 
Prices
4 Sep 2015 - 11 Sep 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,395
 
 
Prices
11 Sep 2015 - 18 Sep 2015
7 night minimum stay
£1,375
 

Notes

  • Due to the fact that our villa does get booked from May until the end of October. please make sure you book early. Please note our prices are in the table above.

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Binixica in Mahon

General:
  • central heating
  • air-conditioning
Kitchen:
  • hob
  • oven
  • fridge
  • freezer
  • fridge
  • microwave
  • dish washer
  • washing machine
  • clothes dryer
  • iron & board
Dining:
  • child's highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • En-suite shower rooms to all bedrooms. All shower rooms are very large All have separate WC.
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 with king size bed. Bedroom 2 with double bed. Bedroom 3 with double bed Bedroom 4 with Twin beds.
Entertainment:
  • satellite or cable
  • TV
Internet Access:
  • internet access
Outside:
  • barbecue
  • parking
  • garden
Swimming Pools:
  • private pool
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • suitable for elderly
  • wheelchair accessible