HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

BEAUTIFUL OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE - CABLE BEACH - CAR AVAILABLE

Owner

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights

Contact the Owner

Owner

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BEAUTIFUL OCEANFRONT TOWNHOUSE - CABLE BEACH - CAR AVAILABLE

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday townhome in Nassau & Paradise Island

Townhome, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Escape to this beautiful Bahamian townhouse where the ocean is literally at your back-door. This beautiful, air-conditioned, three-story rental, has everything you need! Come, relax, and feel the ocean breeze on your private oceanfront patio, the beach, or one of the two pools. The serene grounds are private and located in a gated community with onsite security.

This beautiful townhouse is located a short distance from airport, shopping, restaurants, and Cable Beach Resorts and Casinos. There are two restaurants located just outside the gate. Jitneys transportation stops at the gate and will take you anywhere on the island.

The property is in a prestigous gated community in Cable Beach with all the amenities of home. When you arrive a booklet is available providing restaurant recommendations as well as information regarding the townhouse and the island. I also have a local property manager in the event you have any questions or problems. This property is used by myself regularly and has all the amenities of home.

Please do not hesitate to contact me directly at the 800 number below if you have any questions regarding the property. The townhouse has been renovated with new marble flooring, tiled bathrooms, new kitchen new windows, french doors etc. The owners use the property for themselves as well as there employees and have renovated it with that in mind. Take advantage of this wonderful property.

***Please note that I also have a two bedroom oceanfront townhouse (new construction) available that is in a different complex. Please inquire for details and photos.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Townhouse, beach, pools, condo

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2005
Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I am an attorney in Syracuse, New York and my firm bought this townhouse for the use of the partners as well as clients.

The Owner purchased this townhome in 2005
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 16 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Beautiful Oceanfront Townhouse - Cable Beach - Car Available
average rating of 4.375 based on 16 reviews
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Townhouse - Cable Beach - Car Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68146vb
Toll Free: (800) 372-3760
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
West Bloomfield,MI
5

Amazing vacation!

  • 5 out of 5
My family tremendously enjoyed staying at the condo. Location is great as well as the property. The best part in my opinion was the patio directly on the water. We found beds to be comfortable,kitchen well-equipped and Wi-Fi seamless;few times that we required assistance of property manager she was always available and resolved our issues immediately. Would definitely go back in a heartbeat!
  • Review Submitted: 02-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Townhouse - Cable Beach - Car Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68146vb
Toll Free: (800) 372-3760
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
4

Great location

  • 4 out of 5
I read all of the reviews before booking this property. I found the owner to be responsive and helpfull. The information provided by the owner prior to our trip was very informative. The townhouse was well supplied and clean, and the location is excellent. It was a short drive in each direction to the things we wanted to see and do. The sunsets were truly spectacular, as well as star gazing at night from the patio. This is the first Caribbean trip we have been on (and there have been many) where we didn't feel compelled to go on a sunset cruise! The beach is a short walk across the parking lot and one of the pools is next to the townhouse. Although the beach and pool are nice, our teenagers needed something a little more interesting. We visited the Wyndham Hotel nearby a couple of days so our teenagers could do some fun activities, including renting jet skis. You can buy a day pass for $20 a person and use all non motorized equipment at any of the resorts along the beach. I do agree with one comment I read in one of the earlier reviews. The stairs are narrow and steep, so it could be an issue if you have very small children or elderly people traveling with you. Two members of my family did fall down the stairs, and fortunately they were not seriously hurt. Overall, I would recommend this property if you enjoy great sunsets, and a quiet and peacefull beach vacation. We would consider staying here again if we return to Nassau.
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Townhouse - Cable Beach - Car Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68146vb
Toll Free: (800) 372-3760
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
1

The Good, Bad, and the Ugly - Honest Review

  • 1 out of 5
First the pros:
The patio was lovely with beautiful views of the ocean.
The guards at the complex were very friendly and helpful.
The air conditioner worked great.
The beach was within walking distance.
Sandy Port is across the street with great restaurants – such as the Twisted Lime restaurant!

Now the cons:
The beds are hard as a rock. No joke. All four adults had trouble sleeping.
There are nails poking up between the floor boards and bathroom entrance on the second floor. For safety, we needed to wear our flip flops inside at all times.
There are nails on the children’s bed rails poking through.
The remote control for the gate entrance did not work.
Limited hot water for showers. No hot water after 1 person showers.
The keyless door lock works great, but unfortunately there is a lock on the door handle as well. Our 8 year old turned the lock on the door knob without us knowing and we were locked out. Neither the property manager nor guard had a key for the door lock. The lock instructions state “Please only use the keypad lock when leaving the townhouse”, but having a lock on a door with no key access for emergencies can be problematic. This could be easily resolved if the property manager had the key for emergencies, or if the door handle was replaced with a non-locking handle. Another property manager assisted us by getting a locksmith to open the door ($80 fee). As a temporary solution, we ended up putting tape over the knob to prevent future guests from getting locked out.

We have informed the owner of the door lock experience. Unfortunately, he disagrees with our concerns.

Overall, I recommend Delaporte Point for its quiet location, beach and pools, but I can't recommend this property rental due to the nails in the floor, hard beds, and lack of concern from the owner regarding the door lock. Being accidentally locked out from your rental with no help or concern is disappointing.
  • Review Submitted: 03-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: In reading the review it is apaprent that the renter enjoyed the location, pools, beach and townhouse community. The one star is confusing and must be based solely on the lock issue. I must explain why I didnt refund the money regading the lock. The reason I did not refund the $80 was that the instructions I send clearly state how to use the locks and not to use the deadbolt. If the instructions did not clearly say it I would have refunded the money but the renter here simply thought there daughter was free of fault. We received no complaints or contact from the reviewer during there stay indicating that they had a good trip other than the lock issue. My property manager lives in the community and is extremely attentive as indicated by all other reviews. My law office has been renting for years and have two negative reviews over that time period. In regards to the nails in the floor we did just install hardwood floors so we will definetly address the issue if it exists as I myself have a three year old boy.
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Townhouse - Cable Beach - Car Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68146vb
Toll Free: (800) 372-3760
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Hidden GEM-We love this place

  • 5 out of 5
If you love staring out into the blue ocean, swim & snorkel and impeccable service, you must stay here. This place has everything you expect in a hotel/house (except shampoo) and if you run out of stuff (big bottle water, propane, paper towel, etc) just place a call or email the property manager and you get stuff delivered the next day. First floor has an equipped kitchen, dining table for 4, sofas and couch (pulls out into a bed) and a fabulous patio. The bed rooms are upstairs-they are small but clean, no deck but you can leave the window open out of two of the bedrooms and listen to the waves all night long. AC works great but we didn't really use because we leave the front door and patio door open and there's a cross wind that brings in an awesome breeze through out the house. We absolutely love this place and really appreciate the excellent /friendly service.

We didn't use the pools, they are more for kids. There's a dock by one of the pool and to the left of that, you can get into the water and walk/swim for miles in the clear blue water. We snorkeled for sea treasures and spent most of our time here.

The guards are very nice and helpful. The jitney is right outsdie the gate for $1.25 you can almost get anywhere. The driver even took us all the way to Pardise Island for an additional $4. Places we recommend:
1. cabbage beach, that's the #1 beach on which Atlantis is located. 2. "The fish fry" has many restaurants for inexpensive (relatively speaking) seafood. 3. Potter's cay (we took the jitney and walked) is under the second bridge to Paradise Island. We bargained and bought 25 fresh conch for $40. They were cleaned for us and we grilled them at home. Everyone you meet will tell you how to grill cronch.

I travel the world and find the Bahamian one of the most friendly people They are friendly & helpful without trying to scam you into something. Food and Beer are very expensive here though. US dollars are accepted every where.

This is the first place I've ever written a glowing review for. There is not one negative thing I can say. The owner is very courteous and gives you all the instructions before you arrive. Stay here if you come to the Bahamas! (We are still here as I write this review and we will hate to leave)
  • Review Submitted: 20-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway, from HomeAway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Townhouse - Cable Beach - Car Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68146vb
Toll Free: (800) 372-3760
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Wisconsin
5

Gorgeous Location

  • 5 out of 5
Our family of six adults enjoyed this townhouse property. It is clean, secure and comfortable and was perfect for our group. There were so many things to appreciate, from the coded door lock (no one needed a key), friendly and helpful staff, to the grill & table on the oceanfront patio and warm pools. The owners have thought of many details to help make staying there easy and fun. The owner also provided excellent communication, directions, etc.
  • Review Submitted: 24-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Oceanfront Townhouse - Cable Beach - Car Available
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p68146vb
Toll Free: (800) 372-3760
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Thornwood NY
5

Take Me Away!!!

  • 5 out of 5
Could not ask for a better place to vacation for my husband and I and our two boys! The patio was amazing (right on the water) and when we were at the condo we spent most of our time there, eating our meals, reading and playing uno. We could see the swimming pool from the patio, which was a plus for us, for we could watch the boys enjoy themselves from a distance! The home was very clean and spacious, kitchen had all necessities, beds were comfortable and it was great having a washer and a dryer! Can't wait to go back !
  • Review Submitted: 22-Dec-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Location

Location

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday townhome on Nassau & Paradise Island, New Providence

Notes

  • From $1600/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Weekly Rates .. Starting at $1600/wk.
  • Rates Depending on Season and Number of Guests
  • There is a fee of 2% of the rental price if you use a credit card

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome on Nassau & Paradise Island on New Providence

Property Type:
  • townhome
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Parking Off Street
  • Wireless Internet
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1) Pack and Play
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • CD Player
  • VCR
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • cycling
  • wind-surfing
  • fishing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
Notes:
Internet access, Two Pools (shared), Beach (just steps away) Car available (2010 Toyota Yaris) at a reduced price of $250/week to my tenants