HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mr or Mrs Croston

Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French
People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Mr or Mrs Croston

Member since: 2006
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
13 May, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Luxury Villa with private pool and heated outside Jacuzzi

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Playa de las Americas (Arona) - Teide Villa

3 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 1 ensuite, sleeps 6/7 people

The Villa boasts lovely sea views and the beautiful island of La Gomera can be seen on most days from the terrace.

There is a patio table and 6 chairs on the terrace, shaded by a gazebo. The swimming pool is family friendly with steps leading down into the shallow end. The pool is heated by solar. The jacuzzi will seat four at a time and is lovely and warm even during the evening. Inside the villa there is a separate fully fitted kitchen, which includes fridge freezer, microwave and washing machine,iron, ironing board and everthing you would expect to need. The lounge is very comfortable with a TV that shows British TV channels. There is also a dvd player, cd player and radio. There are two three seater leather suites and a dining table that seats six people.

The 3 bedrooms have fitted wardrobes. 2 of the bedrooms have double beds and the 3rd bedroom, 2 singles. An extra bed is available if required. There are two bathrooms in the villa.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Mr or Mrs Croston (Owner)
Member since: 2006
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
13 May, 2015

About Mr or Mrs Croston

We are a

Mr or Mrs Croston purchased this villa in 2006

Why HomeAway

People7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

3.8
based on 13 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Luxury Villa with private pool and heated outside Jacuzzi
average rating of 3.7692308 based on 13 reviews
brighouse west yorks
5

fabulous holiday

  • 5 of 5

we enjoyed our stay very much, all staff were very helpful, paul who cleaned the pool and the hot tub was very friendly, helen the housekeeper was also very friendly and helpful letting us stay till our transfer picked us up, worked round us rodney who picked us up was friendly and kind to us, french aviation was on strike on our return and rodney offered us a bed if our flight was cancelled just to ring him and he would pick us back up and give us a bed for the night at his place ! the villa was home from home great location a little hill and steps up to the villa but after getting in soon forgot about that, also a taxi up was only 3 and a half euros so after a night out fall into a taxi, bbq area outside was good, realy enjoyed and very spacious in the outside area thanks to every one who made our holiday very special it was both our birthdays while we was there and enjoyed very much our friends enjoyed too .

  • Review Submitted: Apr 9, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Gt yarmouth
5

A lovely stay

  • 5 of 5

Sorry for the delay in reviewing .

Our family group stayed in may last year , ages ranging from 6 to 77 . We had a lovely stay . Pool was as warm as a bath , children enjoyed being in it whenever we were in residence . Lovely views and outside space . Everything we could have wished for in a fabulous location , so close to aqualand . First trip for some of us to tenerife , really low cost of living , so cheap to eat out nearby . Kitchen and lounge well equipped and comfy , bedrooms ok . Transfers with Rodney went like clockwork . We would return if we get the chance . Very good value .

  • Review Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Lovely stay in a great villa.

  • 5 of 5

Five girl friends and I stayed for 5 nights and the villa could not have been more perfect for what we wanted. The kitchen was well equipped, it had nice bathrooms, basic bedrooms, spacious living room and lovely patio area, everything you could need (It also has Wifi). The swimming pool is a perfect size for a cool dip and the hot tub was a lovely extra that we used quite a lot! The villa is situated a little bit out from the main busy areas but a cab each way was approx 6 euros! The cabs were always very reasonable and there is a taxi rank located 2 minute walk from the villa. It was quite nice to be away from the 'buzzy' areas as was very quiet and relaxing and you are guaranteed a good night sleep.

We recommend Siam Water park, one of the nicest water parks I have been too.

And thank you for a lovely, relaxing stay. We will definitely be booking again next year.

Lastly, my friend left her car keys at the villa and Lisa (the lady who makes the bookings) arranged for Helen (who cleaned the villa) to send them safely back to her. They were both extremely helpful! Thank you.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 15, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad that you enjoyed your stayed at our villa and also happy that you retrieved your car keys no problem at all!!!! Might I also add that Helen said you left the villa very clean and also stripped all of the beds which she was happy about!! Hope to see you next year take care lisa x
chester
3

Amazing...but

  • 3 of 5

The villa was beautiful and everything about it was amazing but we still 3 months after our stay haven't received our deposit back we sent emails asking for the money back but got no reply...so I decided to write a review,the owners would have received a 5 star rating if it went for the money not being paid back!!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 25, 2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
1

Sour taste

  • 1 of 5

Myself and a group of friends arrived in tenerife mid september of this year. Overall we enjoyed our stay in tenerife but the same can not be said about our stay in this villa. On arrival we were unable to contact anybody from the villa to obtain keys, we waited for 2 hours before gaining access to the villa.

The television stations that were advertised arent present with the television constantly freezing - you do not go on holiday to watch tv but on the otherhand in the middle of watching a movie it can be pretty frustrating.

The 140 steps (yes we counted) leading up to the villa can be quite challenging also.

But without doubt the most over riding bad memory of the villa is the level of hospitality and service provided by the villa's owners and managers. We were wrongly accused of breaking items in the villa - which they were unwilling to give us a list of. And to this date we havent received our deposit back. On calling the owners we are greeted with a hello until they find out why we are calling and are hung up on before we can utter another word.

My advice is to book any other villa in tenerife - there are plenty out there with just as good if not better facilities and alot better customer service. 1 star is to much.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 1, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The party that stayed in my villa were a group of 8 immature young men, they destroyed the wind out sun shade, broke several tiles on the sun terrace, broke two door handles plus numerous items of crockery. The reason they had to wait for the keys is because they decided to travel to Tenerife before they had even paid, thus I couldnt give them the combination to the key safe outside the villa until they had paid the full rental amount. They were given a full list of the damage they caused both by telephone and email. Everything advertised within the villa is acurate as you can see by all our previous reviews. After talking to the staff we employ to clean the villa and service the pool, we were informed that they spent most of the days in bed and all night out drinking.
Leicester
5

First holiday in private villa

  • 5 of 5

We have never stayed in a private villa before and I can honestly say that we will never stay in a hotel or apartment again. Our first experience was brilliant!

From start to finish everything went smoothly. From great communication with the owners to a fab holiday in a lovely villa.

Located on a hill the views are great. The island of La Gomera in the morning and beautiful sunsets over the sea in the evening.

The Villa is clean, comfortable and has everything that you need. It has real home from home feel to it. From breakfast and dinner on the terrace, sunbathing around the pool, chilling in the hot tub with a drink of Sangria, and music playing via the DVD player in the lounge. Really relaxing!!

The villa is away from the crowds and in a quiet location but close enough for a nice stroll to the shops, bars, beach etc.

My husband and I stayed along with 2 teenagers (15 & 16). They loved the villa and also had a "wicked" day at the Siam water park. (free bus at the bottom of the road).

Paul was very friendly and helpful.

We would recommend friends and relatives to stay here and we would definitely stay again ourselves we really enjoyed our holiday.

Thanks x

  • Review Submitted: Mar 31, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
15 Kilometres
Tenerife South airport, Reina Sofia
Nearest Ferry
8 Kilometres
Los Cristianos Harbour
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
San Eugenio exit 29 on TF1 motorway
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Car: necessary

Las Americas is situated in the south of Tenerife connected with Los Cristianos along the coast. The airport is 15min drive away. The Villa is situated above Aqualand (Water Park), adjacent to the Castalia Vistamar Complex and Paradise Court. It is located in a no through road so the area is quiet with very little traffic. There is a taxi rank 10mins walk away, outside Island Village, but it maybe possible to get a taxi in the road near the Villa. The nearest beach and San Eugenio Shopping Centre, with many duty free shops and Mercadona Supermarket is about 15mins walk away. Most coach excursions stop at the top of the road. The capital, Santa Cruz is 50mins drive away, which is excellent for shopping and sightseeing. Puerto de la Cruz, the tourist town in the North of the Island, is 1 hour and 15min drive. The public bus service connects most of the Island with Las Americas.

Other Activities: Top Quality Resaurants.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From £100 Nightly

Prices for this holiday villa in Playa de las Americas (Arona), Arona

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
mid
5 Jan - 30 May
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
£3,000
 
 
high
1 Jun - 30 Sep
7 night minimum stay
£802
for 7 nights
£802
£3,435
 
 
mid
1 Oct - 20 Dec
2 night minimum stay
£200
for 2 nights
From
£100
£700
 
 
Xmae & New Year
21 Dec - 4 Jan
7 night minimum stay
£1,001
for 7 nights
£1,001
 
 
My Standard Rate
7 night minimum stay
£700
for 7 nights
£700
£3,000
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes TERMS AND CONDITIONS FOR:
Teide Villas 14




1. PAYMENT IN FULL TO BE MADE 8 WEEKS PRIOR TO UK DEPARTURE DATE

2. THE PROPERTY IS PRIVATELY LET BY THE OWNERS ON THE UNDERSTANDING THAT:

a. The property is described and advertised to the best of their knowledge at the time and cannot be responsible for changes out of their control.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 90 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Playa de las Americas (Arona) in Arona

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Local Restaurant Guide
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • Parking On Street
  • Safe
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed , With Ensuite Bathroom, Plus Television and ceiling fan
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace
  • 7 garden chairs
  • 7 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote