HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Ocean Front, Full Kitchen, Free parking & Free WiFi, May Special $109/nt

Nancy Wang

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Mandarin
People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Nancy Wang

Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 May, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Ocean Front, Full Kitchen, Free parking & Free WiFi, May Special $109/nt

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Wailua - Plantation Hale Condo

Pool View,Plantation Hale, Oceanfront 1 Bedroom,Full kitchen, Sleeps 6

Plantation Hale is located in the heart of Kappa on Kauai’s Coconut Coast (East side). It is built in a Coconut Grove of mature trees and done in plantation/island style. It is walking distance to beaches, restaurants , shopping, etc. It is only 15 minutes north of the Lihue airport. This location allows you to drive to Hanalei ( north) in 30 minutes and also to Poipu ( south) in 30 minutes. If you prefer not to rent a car, stores are within walking distance and the bus stops in front.

Our Suite C15 is a renovated second floor unit that overviews the pool and garden. The one bedroom houses 2 double beds with TV, ceiling fan and A/C. While the living room has a queen size sofa bed, Flat Screen TV, DVD player, ceiling fan and A/C, sleeping 4 -6 people comfortably. All high quality necessary linens included. Full kitchen with all appliances, equipped with all kitchen tools needed to prep for a great family meal. There are laundry facilities in each building.

This hotel features 3 outdoor pools with hot tubs. Shuffleboard is available at Hale Suites Plantation. BBQ facilities are on site. Reservations for water sports and activities can be arranged at the front desk.

Within easy reach of the beach, Plantation Hale Suites is in Kapaa (Wailua), close to Smith Family Garden Luau, Lydgate Beach Park, and Sleeping Giant Trailhead. Also nearby are Town Park and Opaekaa Falls Overlook.

Parking and WIFI are included!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nancy Wang (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Mandarin
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
4 May, 2015

About Nancy Wang

We lived in Plantation Hale when we first visited Kauai island on our 10th anniversary in 2006. We were already mesmerized by Kauai’s natural beauty, its friendly people, the rich culture, and the great climate. Plantation Hale left an indelible impression on us! We came back to Kauai for our daughter's high school graduation in 2014 and stayed at the Plantation Hale again, and decided to make it a permanent part of our lives. We visit a couple of times per year. We sincerely hope that you create meaningful family memories during your stay, and that you feel at home in our special little condo.

Nancy Wang purchased this condo in 2014

Why Nancy Wang chose Wailua

Kauai is very special to us since our first visit in 2006. The Plantation Hale has become an important place for us, and we look forward to spending time here with family and friends. While our family have traveled around the world, we still feel that Kauai has so much to offer. It has become our second home and we look forward to our visits to Kauai.

What makes this condo unique

While our condo is not located directly on the beach, its rental rates reflect that fact. However, its location, an easy 5 minute walk to the beach, offers many amenities nearby. It's a short walk to restaurants, shops, stores like Safeway, Foodland, Longs Drugs , and hiking trails. A swimming pool and BBQ area are directly next to the building. We love the Coconut Coast and Kapaa in general, because of its central location on Kauai. It is so easy to get where you want to go, and Kapaa has so much to offer!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved the apartment! The location was perfect for exploring the whole island. Checking in was easy, friendly and quick. The apartment itself was very clean and well equipped. There were plenty of regular towels, plus beach towels! The communication with Nancy was absolutely smooth - before, during and after our stay. The island is magical, so lush and green - it's almost unreal. Every day we picked another destination, and due to the location of the apartment it never took us more than an hour to get there. Kauai is not the cheapest place (rightfully so), but since we had a kitchen we would prepare our breakfast and most dinners at home. After a long day exploring the island, going on hikes or just hanging out at the beach it was great to just 'come home', hit the hot tub and cook at home. I stayed there with my mum who snores, so I was glad to be able to sleep in the living room while she stayed in the bed room. The place could comfortably sleep 3-4 and feels very homey. The open dinning/living room opens to a balcony overlooking the spa and pool. I would highly recommend staying here if you get the opportunity, I would definitely stay there again!
Feb 2015
  • 1 of 8

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

3.8
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Ocean Front, Full Kitchen, Free parking & Free WiFi, May Special $109/nt
average rating of 3.75 based on 12 reviews
Juneau, AK
5

Terrific! Nothing bad to say!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for 2 full weeks. The suite was easy to check in to and it was very clean. Halfway through our stay the housekeeper changed out our dirty towels for fresh ones. The owner was easy to contact for any question we had. The kitchen was stocked with every pot and pan we needed. There was a coffee pot and a toaster. There were plenty of plates and utensils. We had everything we needed for our entire stay. We would definitely stay here again. There are 3 different pools, a shuffle board and a bbq grill we could use. We are a 5 minute walk from the beach and could see the sunrise from our second story room.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Breehia for your kind review! Glad you enjoyed your stay, and found everything to your liking! Welcome back and stay anytime! Nancy
2

Plantation Hale - private owner

  • 2 of 5

A great location and well kept grounds and building. Liked the hot tub and pool. You have to drive to good swimming and wave diving in the ocean. If you're staying for more than a week, be prepared to buy your own toilet paper; especially if you have 4 persons in your party. Towels and swim suit drying is difficult, as the suite has no where to hang them up and you cannot hang them outside. The sofa bed is really awful and not good to sleep on. The beds in the main room are ok, but sag in the middle. If you have a back problem, don't rent this place; you may end up with a soar back if you don't have a back problem.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you could not enjoy your stay at my unit as much as other guests did. We have been trying our best to ensure that our quests are satisfied and we meet their expectations. The whole unit went through a complete renovation last June after I bought it. The sofa bed is brand new and bought from Costco. The mattress in the couch is the standard one in most pullouts. The two double beds in the bed room are very good quality with double layers usually only seen in 5-star hotels. Mattress preference are very personal thing. I have herniated disk disease problem , but I felt very comfortable when I slept on the bed for 2 weeks.
Canada
4

Amazing place to stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the stay at Plantation Hale very much during a week. It has very convenient location, easy beach access, in particular, swimming and whirlpool. Our family like to soak in the whirlpool and wash away all the exhaustion after a day adventure.

BBQ is our another favorite one. We could choose what we love to do our own and it makes our life more comfortable.

The owner is very helpful and easy to contact. Just wish the towels would be changed a couple of more times.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for spending time to write a great review. Very much appreciate your kind word. I was glad to see you had a great time at the property with your family. Look forward to seeing you again. Nancy
Victoria, British Columbia- Canada
4

Faye and Dianne (Canada)

  • 4 of 5

Our stay for 14 days was very pleasant. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

Our unit (VRBO) was clean and comfortable. The owner of the unit was available for any questions we had.

The things I missed were a blender, radio, phone, and tall glasses, but overall we managed quite alright. The toilet and shower area were very tight. The location was close to grocery stores, and restaurants. The pool and hot tub were very well maintained, and the grounds were clean. I wished the ocean was closer.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
6.5 Miles
Lihue airport
Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $112 Nightly

Prices for this holiday condo in Wailua, Kauai

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
May Special
5 May 2015 - 31 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
$513
for 3 nights
From
$124
 
 
Low season
1 Oct 2015 - 7 Oct 2015
5 night minimum stay
$703
for 5 nights
From
$112
 
 
Holiday season
19 Dec 2015 - 3 Jan 2016
5 night minimum stay
$930
for 5 nights
From
$158
 
 
High Winter season
4 Jan 2016 - 31 Mar 2016
5 night minimum stay
$907
for 5 nights
From
$153
$1,213
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$547
for 3 nights
From
$135
$1,049
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee $125 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.41%
Notes We have a weekly rate of $800.00 per week. Please email for discounts on longer stays or stays that fill in our "gaps" on the schedule.

CANCELLATION:

- 100% refund except fees if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

- Deposit forfeited less than 60 days prior to arrival.

HOUSEKEEPING:

- Guests pay $125+tax checkout cleaning fee.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Wailua in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 633 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • Parasailing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £1,228
2 - 7 night min stay
  • 1 Bedroom,
  • 1 Bathroom,
  • Sleeps 2

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote