HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SUMMER FUN #2 ~ RESERVE NOW ~ OCEAN FRONT WITH ON SITE BICYCLE RENTAL

McMillan & Maddox

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

McMillan & Maddox

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

SUMMER FUN #2 ~ RESERVE NOW ~ OCEAN FRONT WITH ON SITE BICYCLE RENTAL

People14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Pismo Beach - Summer Fun #2, Ocean Front

Our home is very roomy, with many accommodating features. Home away from home.

Located just steps away from the water our Oceano home is fully furnished and will sleep 14 guests comfortably. You will find everything you need including the kitchen sink.

This home is fully furnished, well equipped and ready for you to begin your relaxing getaway. The upstairs master bedroom suite hosts a king-size bed, along with two futons that also serve as a queen sleepers, large master bathroom with separate tub and shower, and ample storage.

The downstairs has a second bedroom off of the kitchen with a queen bed, and across the hall is a second full bathroom.

Our living room is furnished with a beautiful leather sofa that easily converts to a queen-size bed for your extra guest.

In addition to the main house, above the garage, you'll find a studio that will graciously accommodate four guests. It is furnished with a queen bed along with a sofa futon that converts to a queen bed. This studio comes complete with another full kitchen and bathroom.

A very unique feature is our 'On Site Bicycle Rental' (call for details).

We invite you to come, be our guest, rest, relax and enjoy your wonderful coastal vacation.

Please Note: We are now offering onsite bicycle rental. In addition to having a breathtaking ocean front view, did you know that this is the only beach in California where cars are still allowed to drive. You can watch the action and never leave your seat but not to worry, vehicles are not allowed to come up by the homes.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
McMillan & Maddox (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
20 April, 2015

About McMillan & Maddox

We are pleased to be able to share our lovely ocean front home with you. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

McMillan & Maddox purchased this house in 2012

Why McMillan & Maddox chose Pismo Beach

You are just steps from the water with breathtaking views and only 3.3 miles from downtown.

What makes this house unique

At our beautiful ocean front home we offer on site bicycle rental so you don't have to bring your own!

Why HomeAway

People14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.6
based on 13 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
SUMMER FUN #2 ~ RESERVE NOW ~ OCEAN FRONT WITH ON SITE BICYCLE RENTAL
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
BAKERSFIELD, CA
5

We'll be back!!! Ocean Front is great!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast staying at your rental. The house was great!! We were all in awe when we arrived. Seven couples stayed and we all fit comfortably. It's so nice to walk out the patio and have the ocean steps away.I almost had to cancel, but I'm so glad I didn't! And I appreciate VRBO and Tammy for wanting to work with me, when I thought I had to cancel. They were very co-operative. Tammy is great, she made us feel so welcomed at the house! And she was so right... we will want to come back!! I'm still feel excited about our trip and it's been a week later :) We loved the house and I highly recommend it! If there was a down side (and this is an "If") I would stay the check out time was a little early to leave.. but that's probably because no one wanted to :) but I can understand that someone else may be coming to enjoy this beautiful home! This is a great rental and I hope to come back soon!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tina, you and your group were simply wonderful to have! Anything we can do to help make your vacation happen, we will attempt to do. Can't wait til welcome all of you back again! Warmest Regards, McMillan & Maddox
Belmont, CA
1

Disappointing in so many ways

  • 1 of 5

Please be aware that if you rent over a holiday or weekend, you may have the experience we did: 6-8 lanes of traffic, including trucks, RVs, and cars on the beach in front of the house, at all hours of the day and night. Unfortunately the restrictions on driving on the beach after 11 pm are not enforced so not only do you have a noisy 8 lane highway in front of your house all day but also traffic noise through the night. The traffic also does not respect the speed limits and frankly we felt it was truly dangerous to walk down to the water from the house even during the day. Perhaps it is not this way during the week, we can't say based on our stay.

We were also extremely disappointed in the house itself. It is super expensive for what you get--no sound system/CD player, no DVD player, not enough light in the living room to read, bare bare bones kitchen e.g. no saran or aluminum foil, no potholders, no salt or pepper etc. We specifically asked about the kitchen in advance and were assured by Tammy that it was "fully stocked". If she had told us the real condition of the kitchen we could easily have thrown a few pans, knives, saran, aluminum into the car and made our stay much nicer. Additionally, multiple light bulbs were burned out throughout the property--we replaced where we could and although we told Tammy and she said she would show up, she never did. In addition, the clock in the LR was not working, the aerator for the kitchen sink was missing which meant water went everywhere when doing dishes, the light switch in the downstairs BR was broken. Furniture is extremely basic and rental-grade. We have stayed at 20+ VRBOs and have never encountered a property like this one. In general we've found that the quality of VRBO-listed properties is higher than HA-properties and that owner-managed properties are much better than those managed by rental companies. We are sorry not to be able to leave a positive review as we've done for other rentals. We really don't want anyone else to have a crummy experience as we did.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Neela, It is truly unfortunate that you had such an unhappy time at such a beautiful place! We take great pride in our home and its condition. Our kitchen is fully stocked with new items each season and with all the essentials one might need i.e.: pots, pans, full knife set, cookware, utensils, and of course pot holders; we’re sorry you overlooked them. We don’t however provide salt, pepper, or other condiments due to health and safety issues. Also, all appliances are kept in proper working order without leaks or defects. In regards to our furniture, I’m sorry the new leather sofa and chair along with the new large 55” TV was not to your satisfaction. Concerning the light bulbs and batteries, unfortunately lights and batteries have been known to go out without notice or warning, therefore, we provide extras. They were located in the same drawer you took the notepad from to leave us a note upon your departure. That drawer was located right next to the one with the pot holders, again sorry you overlooked those. As for the 8 lanes of traffic on the beach, this is grossly misstated. For instance, there is not room for 8 lanes of traffic and during peak times beach patrol is in full swing, they do enforce the rules, and do give out citations/tickets for violators. It is required that all vehicles must be off the beach by 11:00 p.m. or they are fined. The only vehicles allowed after that time are restricted to an area a mile south of the homes and must be in the overnight camping area. Also, my husband and I came by twice and unfortunately you were unavailable. Anytime a guest calls with any concerns we do respond within the hour. We find your comments to be hugely embellished and misleading and far from the truth. Again, It’s unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay, at such a beautiful place but according to the other 12 positive reviews, I am assured it was not because of our home!
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house for a group of friends! The large loft bedroom has room for everyone to have a large slumber party. There were 11 of us and we had plenty of room and a ton of fun! The owners were very helpful and accommodating. We would definitely come again!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You guys were great and we would love to have you join us again. You are an awesome mom making wonderful memories with your daughter and her friends. Many Blessings, McMillan & Maddox
5

Very comfortable home!

  • 5 of 5

My family had a wonderful and comfortable weekend. I wish we had been able to stay longer and spend more time on the beach. Next time we will plan on staying a few days longer. This house was just perfect for a large group. This was our first time renting a home on the beach and will probably become a yearly tradition. Thank you Tammy.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad everyone had a wonderful time and we would love to have you stay with us and enjoy a few more days! Try booking with us during Oct, Nov, or Dec., those months are our summer time here with perfect weather. You are why we do what we do:) Many Blessings, McMillan & Maddox
San Diego, CA
5

Fantastic house, location and lessors!

  • 5 of 5

What a wonderful place for our group to converge for the weekend. It accommodated all of us perfectly and with such an amazing view! Tammy and Kevin were wonderful with communication and making sure everything was set to go. We will definitely utilize their services again. Thanks guys!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love to know that everyone had a great time. We would definitely look forward to welcoming you guys back again. Many Blessings, McMillan & Maddox
Burbank, CA
5

Had a great time in the sun!

  • 5 of 5

Tammy and Kevin were such great hosts! Unfortunately I was unable to meet Tammy, but Kevin stopped by to give me his phone number and make sure everyone was having a good time. The house was amazing and the perfect amount of space for our group. So spacious and home feeling.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 27, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I was so sorry I did not get to meet you face to face, but I was so nice to be able to speak with you. And everything did work out:) Blessings, McMillan & Maddox

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $583 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Pismo Beach, Central Coast California

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
SPECIALS APRIL & MAY SPECIALS
12 Apr 2015 - 20 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$2,109
for 2 nights
From
$583
From
$605
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Memorial Celebration
21 May 2015 - 31 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$2,153
for 2 nights
From
$605
From
$627
Thu,Fri
 
 
JUNE ~ JULY~ AUG
1 Jun 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
2 night minimum stay
$2,198
for 2 nights
From
$627
From
$638
Thu,Fri,Sat
$5,333
 
 
Sept~Oct~Nov
1 Sep 2015 - 18 Nov 2015
2 night minimum stay
$2,198
for 2 nights
From
$627
From
$638
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2015 - 30 Nov 2015
4 night minimum stay
$3,496
for 4 nights
From
$638
$5,333
 
 
EARLY December ~ SPECIAL
1 Dec 2015 - 19 Dec 2015
2 night minimum stay
$2,198
for 2 nights
From
$627
From
$638
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas ~ New Years'
20 Dec 2015 - 6 Jan 2016
4 night minimum stay
$3,496
for 4 nights
From
$638
$5,333
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$2,109
for 2 nights
From
$583
 

Additional pricing information

Non Refundable Proc.Fee $79
Non Refundable Cleaning $275 + Tax
Refundable Security Dep. $500
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Terms & Conditions: RENTER MUST BE 27 YEARS OLD OR OLDER (some exceptions apply)
We do require that all renters carry the CSA insurance Policy offered at time of payment. Rental Contract of Terms & Condition must be signed and returned prior to reservation acceptance.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pismo Beach in Central Coast California

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Master accommodates 6 guest.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , This is the Studio above the garage.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom off kitchen.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Living Room Sofa Converts to a queen sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote