HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SUMMER FUN #2 ~ RESERVE NOW ~ OCEAN FRONT WITH ON SITE BICYCLE RENTAL

McMillan & Maddox

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

McMillan & Maddox

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

SUMMER FUN #2 ~ RESERVE NOW ~ OCEAN FRONT WITH ON SITE BICYCLE RENTAL

People14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Pismo Beach - Summer Fun #2, Ocean Front

Our home is very roomy, with many accommodating features. Home away from home.

Located just steps away from the water our Oceano home is fully furnished and will sleep 14 guests comfortably. You will find everything you need including the kitchen sink.

This home is fully furnished, well equipped and ready for you to begin your relaxing getaway. The upstairs master bedroom suite hosts a king-size bed, along with two futons that also serve as a queen sleepers, large master bathroom with separate tub and shower, and ample storage.

The downstairs has a second bedroom off of the kitchen with a queen bed, and across the hall is a second full bathroom.

Our living room is furnished with a beautiful leather sofa that easily converts to a queen-size bed for your extra guest.

In addition to the main house, above the garage, you'll find a studio that will graciously accommodate four guests. It is furnished with a queen bed along with a sofa futon that converts to a queen bed. This studio comes complete with another full kitchen and bathroom.

A very unique feature is our 'On Site Bicycle Rental' (call for details).

We invite you to come, be our guest, rest, relax and enjoy your wonderful coastal vacation.

Please Note: We are now offering onsite bicycle rental. In addition to having a breathtaking ocean front view, did you know that this is the only beach in California where cars are still allowed to drive. You can watch the action and never leave your seat but not to worry, vehicles are not allowed to come up by the homes.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
McMillan & Maddox (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 May, 2015

About McMillan & Maddox

We are pleased to be able to share our lovely ocean front home with you. We hope you enjoy it as much as we do!

McMillan & Maddox purchased this house in 2012

Why McMillan & Maddox chose Pismo Beach

You are just steps from the water with breathtaking views and only 3.3 miles from downtown.

What makes this house unique

At our beautiful ocean front home we offer on site bicycle rental so you don't have to bring your own!

Why HomeAway

People14
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.7
based on 16 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
SUMMER FUN #2 ~ RESERVE NOW ~ OCEAN FRONT WITH ON SITE BICYCLE RENTAL
average rating of 4.6875 based on 16 reviews
BAKERSFIELD, CA
5

We'll be back!!! Ocean Front is great!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a blast staying at your rental. The house was great!! We were all in awe when we arrived. Seven couples stayed and we all fit comfortably. It's so nice to walk out the patio and have the ocean steps away.I almost had to cancel, but I'm so glad I didn't! And I appreciate VRBO and Tammy for wanting to work with me, when I thought I had to cancel. They were very co-operative. Tammy is great, she made us feel so welcomed at the house! And she was so right... we will want to come back!! I'm still feel excited about our trip and it's been a week later :) We loved the house and I highly recommend it! If there was a down side (and this is an "If") I would stay the check out time was a little early to leave.. but that's probably because no one wanted to :) but I can understand that someone else may be coming to enjoy this beautiful home! This is a great rental and I hope to come back soon!!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 26, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Tina, you and your group were simply wonderful to have! Anything we can do to help make your vacation happen, we will attempt to do. Can't wait til welcome all of you back again! Warmest Regards, McMillan & Maddox
San Francisco
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Nothing but great things to say about this place. Rented it for my husband's 50th birthday which I had to plan from a distance. Tammy answered every question I had (and there were a lot!) so that I could arrange everything as needed. When we arrived, we were blown away by the location - right on the beach with a beautiful view. I was concerned that it would be noisy due to the vehicle traffic - but it is far from the house and all you hear is the surf. Plus we wanted to rent dune buggies - so the location was ideal. Our large group fit comfortably in the home and we all had an amazing time. We will be back! Thanks again!

  • Review Submitted: May 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
San Fernando, CA
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5

My daughter requested to stay at the beach with the family. Found this house that would fit all 12 of us. Even though it looks like an older house, it was such a great fit for us. It had everything we wanted and more. We had planned to go out and enjoy the area around Pismo, but we ended up staying in and really taking full advantage of our stay. Tammy called to welcome us on the first night. She was very friendly and helpful through the whole process. We can not wait to do this again.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 21, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Utah County, Utah
5

Great house, great hosts!!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time here. The house was very comfortable. Tammy and Steve were so welcoming and friendly. The beach was great, there were tons of sand dollars. The kids had so much fun collecting them. There were lots of beaches close by that we visited as well. We loved the small town feel, very different from San Diego where it feels like to have to fight to get to the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Belmont, CA
1

Disappointing in so many ways

  • 1 of 5

Please be aware that if you rent over a holiday or weekend, you may have the experience we did: 6-8 lanes of traffic, including trucks, RVs, and cars on the beach in front of the house, at all hours of the day and night. Unfortunately the restrictions on driving on the beach after 11 pm are not enforced so not only do you have a noisy 8 lane highway in front of your house all day but also traffic noise through the night. The traffic also does not respect the speed limits and frankly we felt it was truly dangerous to walk down to the water from the house even during the day. Perhaps it is not this way during the week, we can't say based on our stay.

We were also extremely disappointed in the house itself. It is super expensive for what you get--no sound system/CD player, no DVD player, not enough light in the living room to read, bare bare bones kitchen e.g. no saran or aluminum foil, no potholders, no salt or pepper etc. We specifically asked about the kitchen in advance and were assured by Tammy that it was "fully stocked". If she had told us the real condition of the kitchen we could easily have thrown a few pans, knives, saran, aluminum into the car and made our stay much nicer. Additionally, multiple light bulbs were burned out throughout the property--we replaced where we could and although we told Tammy and she said she would show up, she never did. In addition, the clock in the LR was not working, the aerator for the kitchen sink was missing which meant water went everywhere when doing dishes, the light switch in the downstairs BR was broken. Furniture is extremely basic and rental-grade. We have stayed at 20+ VRBOs and have never encountered a property like this one. In general we've found that the quality of VRBO-listed properties is higher than HA-properties and that owner-managed properties are much better than those managed by rental companies. We are sorry not to be able to leave a positive review as we've done for other rentals. We really don't want anyone else to have a crummy experience as we did.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Neela, It is truly unfortunate that you had such an unhappy time at such a beautiful place! We take great pride in our home and its condition. Our kitchen is fully stocked with new items each season and with all the essentials one might need i.e.: pots, pans, full knife set, cookware, utensils, and of course pot holders; we’re sorry you overlooked them. We don’t however provide salt, pepper, or other condiments due to health and safety issues. Also, all appliances are kept in proper working order without leaks or defects. In regards to our furniture, I’m sorry the new leather sofa and chair along with the new large 55” TV was not to your satisfaction. Concerning the light bulbs and batteries, unfortunately lights and batteries have been known to go out without notice or warning, therefore, we provide extras. They were located in the same drawer you took the notepad from to leave us a note upon your departure. That drawer was located right next to the one with the pot holders, again sorry you overlooked those. As for the 8 lanes of traffic on the beach, this is grossly misstated. For instance, there is not room for 8 lanes of traffic and during peak times beach patrol is in full swing, they do enforce the rules, and do give out citations/tickets for violators. It is required that all vehicles must be off the beach by 11:00 p.m. or they are fined. The only vehicles allowed after that time are restricted to an area a mile south of the homes and must be in the overnight camping area. Also, my husband and I came by twice and unfortunately you were unavailable. Anytime a guest calls with any concerns we do respond within the hour. We find your comments to be hugely embellished and misleading and far from the truth. Again, It’s unfortunate you did not enjoy your stay, at such a beautiful place but according to the other 12 positive reviews, I am assured it was not because of our home!
5

Great house!

  • 5 of 5

This is a great house for a group of friends! The large loft bedroom has room for everyone to have a large slumber party. There were 11 of us and we had plenty of room and a ton of fun! The owners were very helpful and accommodating. We would definitely come again!!!

  • Review Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You guys were great and we would love to have you join us again. You are an awesome mom making wonderful memories with your daughter and her friends. Many Blessings, McMillan & Maddox

Location

Car: recommended

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $583 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Pismo Beach, Central Coast California

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Memorial Celebration
21 May 2015 - 31 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
$2,758
for 3 nights
From
$605
From
$627
Thu,Fri
 
 
JUNE ~ JULY~ AUG
1 Jun 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
$2,825
for 3 nights
From
$627
From
$638
Thu,Fri,Sat
$5,333
 
 
Sept~Oct~Nov
1 Sep 2015 - 18 Nov 2015
3 night minimum stay
$2,825
for 3 nights
From
$627
From
$638
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Thanksgiving
19 Nov 2015 - 30 Nov 2015
4 night minimum stay
$3,496
for 4 nights
From
$638
$5,333
 
 
EARLY December ~ SPECIAL
1 Dec 2015 - 19 Dec 2015
2 night minimum stay
$2,198
for 2 nights
From
$627
From
$638
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
 
Christmas ~ New Years'
20 Dec 2015 - 6 Jan 2016
4 night minimum stay
$3,496
for 4 nights
From
$638
$5,333
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$2,109
for 2 nights
From
$583
 

Additional pricing information

Non Refundable Proc.Fee $79.00
Non Refundable Cleaning $275.00 + Tax
Refundable Security Dep. $500.00
Property Damage Protection $59.00
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Terms & Conditions: RENTER MUST BE 27 YEARS OLD OR OLDER (some exceptions apply)
We do require that all renters carry the CSA insurance Policy offered at time of payment. Rental Contract of Terms & Condition must be signed and returned prior to reservation acceptance.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Pismo Beach in Central Coast California

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 2 Sofa bed/Futon , Master accommodates 6 guest.
    Bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , This is the Studio above the garage.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Bedroom off kitchen.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Living Room Sofa Converts to a queen sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • festivals
  • live theatre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote