HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Doc's Place-Luxury cabin with hot tub, ATV trails, and secluded in the woods

Holly Hamilton

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Holly Hamilton

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Doc's Place-Luxury cabin with hot tub, ATV trails, and secluded in the woods

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday cabin in Arkansas

Meadow Pine Cabins in Hatfield, AR near the town of Mena, offers cabin life in the heart of the Ouachita’s. Come experience the great outdoors in Doc's Place-one of the fully furnished cabins located on 450 acres. Bring the family out and create memories to last a lifetime. Located near the Wolf Pen Gap ATV Trail System in the Ouachita National Forest, trail riding is one of the most popular activities in the area. Bring your own ATV/UTV or rent a UTV from us! Add mountain biking, hiking, canoeing and more, and you have a vacation inside a vacation! Call Meadow Pine Cabins today and see why people continue to come back year after year after year…

Amenities:

• 1 Queen Size Bed

• 1 Full Size Bed

• 1 Futon

• Gas Fireplace

• Fully Equipped Kitchen

• Complimentary coffee

• Flat Panel TV

• DVD/VCR player

• Satellite TV

• Complimentary Soap/Shampoo/Conditioner

• All Linens Provided

• Gas Grill

• Five Person Hot Tub

• Washer and Dryer

Check out our other cabins at

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Holly Hamilton (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 May, 2015

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.5
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Doc's Place-Luxury cabin with hot tub, ATV trails, and secluded in the woods
average rating of 4.5 based on 4 reviews
5

Great Honeymoon, Can't Wait to Come Back

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay over New Year's Eve for our honeymoon. Loved the fireplace and hot tub. The cabin was clean, inviting, and beautifully decorated. The Christmas decorations were even my favorite color! The staff was great and answered all our questions before our stay and during check in. I loved the no-hassle check out procedures, too. The bed was more comfortable than our bed at home, but I wouldn't plan on having anyone over the age of 12 sleep on the living room futon. It's on the small side and not very inviting. But there is a large, comfy couch in the living room and two great recliners. Bring your own towels if you plan on using the hot tub as much as we did. My only complaint would be that it rained during our entire stay, so we didn't get to check out the property much or go hiking. But overall, we loved our visit and can't wait to come back!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 6, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Anniversary Getaway

  • 5 of 5

I chose Doc's Place for our surprise anniversary getaway. I couldn't have picked a more perfect place. I loved the privacy of the cabin. The cabin was decorated so cute, and the hot tub was absolutely wonderful. We saw several deer while we were there, and were able to ride our four wheelers all over the property. Holly was great to answer all our questions regarding attractions in the area. All in all-I would recommend this cabin to anyone. I can't wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 10, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Shawnee, Oklahoma
3

Fabulous Cabin in a great location

  • 3 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Doc's Place. Did some fishing and caught a few little ones. Were disappointed when we contacted the owner about not having enough towels and the washer didn't work and was told someone would bring more and nobody showed up. We were unable to sit on the futon in the living room and certainly couldn't have slept on it if we had to. The pad needs to be replaced. There was no coffee or hot chocolate as advertised and the dishwasher soap was empty so we couldn't wash the dishes. We had no contact with the owners at all. Also the key left wouldn't work in the door so we couldn't lock it when we left for Mena. The owners need to check on their cleaning people to see that they are really cleaning well. Bathroom door lock doesn't work. The porch hadn't been cleaned. Filthy cushions on porch and lots of spider webs and tree debris. Sounds like we were miserable but really we made the best of it and had a great time. Good beds!

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I feel like I need to reply for future guests. First off, none of the complaints were addressed to us besides that the guests needed more towels-which we did provide for them. The washer was not broke. The guest did not put it on a cycle correctly. When I came to the cabin, the guests were not there so I put the towels in the laundry area, and started the load of laundry. We made an attempt to call the guest, and guest didn't answer so we left a voicemail. When we were never contacted again from the guest, we thought everything at the cabin was fine. So it's not as if we were trying not to have contact with the guest. The guest never mentioned the coffee or dishwasher soap when they called or I would have brought that down too. For the record, we don't advertise having hot chocolate at the cabin. Furthermore, the key did work. We have not had any other guests before or after them that had a problem using that key, or the washer. We do appreciate the guests letting us know that the bathroom lock was broke. They were the first to mention the bathroom lock and the futon. Both have been repaired at this time. And yes, there are fallen limbs around our property. Unfortunately, we had two major ice storms and a tornado touch down. We have cleaned up quite a bit but there are still limbs left. Again, I do appreciate their input but some of the stuff was inaccurate and I wanted to clarify for future readers.
5

Great Memorial Day Weekend Escape from the City

  • 5 of 5

My family of 5 really enjoyed our long weekend at Doc's Place. This was the perfect escape from the city. The cabin was ideal for us and was a very reasonable price. Beds were comfortable, Kitchen was perfectly stocked for all our cooking - we prepared all our meals at the cabin. My kids enjoyed riding mountain bikes on the trails, fishing in the ponds and playing in the creek at Hawkins Ranch. During our stay we also enjoyed canoeing and Kayaking on the Ouachita River. we look forward to our next visit to the cabin.

  • Review Submitted: May 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $149 Nightly

Prices for this holiday cabin in Arkansas, USA

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$298
for 2 nights
From
$149
From
$166
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee $25.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 10.5%
Notes Look at our website for special discounts or like us on Facebook!
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin in Arkansas, USA

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen Size Bed Full Size Bed Futon in living room that folds out into a full size bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • photography
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote