HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Large 2400 Sf Unit in Graystone - Near the Magnificent Mile - Family Friendly!

Goriana Alexander

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Serbian, Croatian
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Goriana Alexander

Member since: 2014
Speaks English, Serbian, Croatian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
30 April, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Large 2400 Sf Unit in Graystone - Near the Magnificent Mile - Family Friendly!

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Chicago - 3-bedroom Gold Coast Gem!

3 Bedroom, 2.5 Bathrooms - Unit Sleeps 8

Beautifully renovated Graystone home in the Gold Coast! Gorgeous curb appeal, grand interior with high ceilings, spacious formal living & dining rooms, cherry hardwood floors, marble baths, deluxe kitchen, huge master suite with fireplace. The house has a fabulous outdoor deck. Steps from beach, Michigan Ave, Water Tower and public transportation. A must stay for families, friends. This is the perfect place to spend your time in Chicago. Ideal for the Chicago Marathon, Reunions, Weddings, baby showers, anniversaries, retirement party gatherings.

The Graystone has two units which can be rented individually one duplex unit sleeps 6 and the other sleeps 8. They can be combined for larger parties.

There is washer and dryer in unit along with brand new appliances , coffee maker, ironing board, detergent for laundry,plenty of towels, beach towels,hair dryers, curlers and a pack and play for babies, stroller, car seats, plasma TV's, Wifi, Speakers for your Blue tooth device to play music. We can also help arrange for transpiration pick up to and from any airport for an additional cost.

We can also rent additional unit in the building which sleeps up to 14 people, for $999.00 per night for the entire house which is over 4600SF. This is perfect for weddings and larger group getaways.

Disclosure: The re-posting or re-renting of this property on any other website is NOT prohibited and will result in a NON-REFUND.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Goriana Alexander (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Serbian, Croatian
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
30 April, 2015

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.9
based on 33 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Large 2400 Sf Unit in Graystone - Near the Magnificent Mile - Family Friendly!
average rating of 4.878788 based on 33 reviews
Florida
5

Incredible stay and experience!!!

  • 5 of 5

This is the best homeaway stay we have ever had! The home is in the best possible location. It's walking distance to absolutely anything you would want to do in the city, yet makes you feel like a local on the quaint and quiet street.

The home was renovated and decorated with an artistic eye, and made me wish my own home looked that nice!

It is spacious, and was perfect for our group of friends to enjoy nights in just hanging out on the main floor.

Everything was provided from linens to kitchen utensils to soft drinks in the fridge. It truly was a home away from home.

I will tell everyone I know to take a trip to Chicago just to stay in this gem!

Thanks for the great trip!!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Luxury & Hospitality

  • 5 of 5

This exceeded our expectations, such a beautiful home, and was stocked with drinks and snacks as well. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Family gathering

  • 5 of 5

The accommodations were just as advertised - even better. The very lovely brownstone was perfect for our weekend with two adult children and their spouses, and we particularly appreciated the baby equipment for our new granddaughter. Chrissy was outstanding, making sure we had everything we need. Luxurious linens, wonderfully equipped kitchen, and perfect setting in the main floor dining and living room areas for everyone to gather. Having the garage available was a huge plus, as was the easy walking distance to the lake and downtown. I recommend this accommodation without any hesitation!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 7, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Clearwater, Florida
5

Bridal Shower Weekend

  • 5 of 5

My daughter lives in Chicago and I live out of state. I wanted to throw her a bridal shower but didn't want her to have to do any of the work. I wanted it to have a homey feel but her apartment was just not big enough. This house was PERFECT!!!! We were able to prepare all the food and beverages in the deluxe kitchen and have approximately 25 ladies attend our event. The living room/dining room easily accomodated everyone so they could participate in all the games and watch the opening of the gifts. On top of the shower it was a little weekend getaway for my daughter too, as we stayed in the house all weekend. Loved it!!!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Commerce, Michigan
5

Hands Down BEST place in Chicago!

  • 5 of 5

If I could live here for the rest of my life, I would know I died and went to heaven. This property is nothing short of perfect. There was very thorough conversation between myself and the owner. We were greeted by an awesome girl named Chrissy. She gave us a delicious box of truffles and the fridge was fully stocked! There were snacks and drinks and free parking! It was worth every single penny - in fact, I would have been happy to pay more. The place was spotless and beautifully decorated. Chrissy and Goriana provided contact information in case there were any issues and were so helpful during check in! I will be back without a doubt.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 22, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Incorrigible owner if you have a problem with the property.

  • 3 of 5

My husband and I and our 4 kids recently stayed at this beautiful property for 3 nights. We splurged on the price since it was a short trip and wanted to spoil ourselves a bit. Goriana sounded nice via email and Chrissy was very nice helping us get checked in. I will start by saying I'm not one to call and complain during our stay. I am more likely to make suggestions after in an attempt to help them better their business down the road. The first thing we noticed was that the mast bedroom which was quite grand has no closet or dresser so we literally had nowhere to put our clothes. Inconvenient to say the least. However in my upcoming conversations with the owners I was never even allowed to get to that comment. Next, I did call on our second night because Chrissy had pointed out and it says in the advertising for the apt that the master bath has a wonderful jetted tub. However the jetted tub doesn't actually turn on (the jet part) so I texted Chrissy that night to ask her about it and she said her engineer would be out the next day to fix the tub. She apologized as well, but did I not pay for a nice apartment with a master bath with a jetted tub that she even pointed out for me to use? Lastly, every night when we would go to bed and the furnace works turn on it would start this loud rackety sound that wouldn't stop u til the furnace cycle ended, and then would start again evey time the heat turned on again. One night one of my kids came to our room afraid that someone was in the house making this noise but we explained what it was. We got NO SLEEP while we stayed here. I assumed it was a problem being an old furnace in an old house, however when I mentioned to Chrissy on our last day there about our disappointment in this she said her engineer would be out to fix it, indicating to me it was a problem and not just an old furnace. She apologized again. I forwarded my conversations to Goriana to make sure she was aware of the problems, as when I mentioned the possibility of getting some kind of refund for our inconvenience we stopped hearing from Chrissy. This is the response I got from Goriana, unedited: "

Stephanie

What problem could you possibly have. ? You couldn't sleep ? No one has ever had an issue I was there today and no noise -

Why didn't you complain when you checked in ? Your payment was below average for the property. If you would have complained we would have absolutely let you leave - I think your trying to get a refund and take adva

  • Review Submitted: Mar 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So to respond to this traveler's comments. Out of 70 reviews for my properties they have been all 5 star ratings. We are a full service real estate company with a full staff and respond to all complaints no matter what they are we have 24/7 day week. This guest also was welcomed and given all our contact information in person along with a fully stocked fridge filled, snacks and even a box of $30.00 truffles. If she was as unhappy as she claims frankly we would have helped her move to a hotel but we never heard anything from her it wasn't until the last day of check out that we were informed they were so unhappy sleeping and one bath with jacuzzi that jets didn't work. She wanted a full refund but then said I will settle on $500.00??!! I don't think anything more is needed you can read between the lines. Regards, Goriana

Location

Nearest Airport
17.5 Miles
O'hare International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Gibson's Bar & Steakhouse
Nearest Golf
3.8 Miles
Sydney R. Marovitz Golf Course
Nearest Train
0.4 Miles
Clark/Division - Red Line
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Lake Shore Drive,90 W & East and 290 W & East
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Carmine's
Nearest Beach
0.3 Miles
Oak Street Beach
Car: not necessary

This property is located a few blocks The Magnificent Mile and within steps from Lake Michigan, public transportation, high-end shopping, dining and entertainment. Located also within less than 4 blocks from John Hancock Center and Water Tower place which hosts the American Girl store and restaurant.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $581 Nightly

Prices for this holiday apartment in Chicago, Illinois

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Summer
1 May 2015 - 6 Sep 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,232
for 2 nights
From
$616
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$1,162
for 2 nights
From
$581
 

Additional pricing information

Tax Rate 16.4%
Notes We can also rent the additional unit in the building which sleeps up to 14 people, for $999.00 per night, perfect for weddings and larger group getaways.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Chicago in Illinois

Property Type:
  • apartment
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
  • Renovated marble & onyx bathrooms, soap and shampoo provided.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
  • Also a pull out queen couch in family room. This is a duplex unit with tons of space.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
Unit is equipped with everything to enjoy your stay here. All linens are brand new and location is an absolute dream. We can provide pick up service to and from airport for additional cost. Unit is a duplex unit so you have tons of room and unit can fit up to 8 people comfortably. Water bottles, coffee and snacks provided. This unit can also be combined with another unit to make a 14 person accommodation. Every room is completely renovated in this building. We also will accommodate special requests for our guests to make your stay more enjoyable. This property is ideal for smaller groups as well as larger groups. Great for Chicago Marathon, Weddings, Family Reunions, baby showers. All appliances come with unit making cooking easier.

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote