HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WELCOME TO THE 'WATER'S EDGE'

Teresa

Advertiser since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Teresa

Advertiser since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
19 November, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

WELCOME TO THE 'WATER'S EDGE'

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Arkansas - Water's Edge

Relax in this 4 Bedroom 3 Bath home located in a quiet cove on Lake Hamilton

This beautifully decorated 4 bedroom 3 bath home is immaculate! Just off the main lake and minutes from downtown, shopping, restaurants, and Oaklawn Racetrack. The first level of this jewel is an open floorplan that includes the living area, eat-in kitchen and separate dining area. The kitchen is fully furnished with granite countertops, custom cabinets, stainless steel appliances including gas cooktop, double oven, refrigerator with water/ice in the door, dishwasher, microwave. The large laundry room has a full size washer and dryer. We provide a Keurig® brewing system complete with K-Cups® for your morning cup of coffee as well as a Jimmy Buffett Margaritaville® Machine, perfect for an evening cocktail. All cooking utensils are provided. Everything you need to cook a fantastic meal. Also included on the main level of this beautifully decorated retreat, are two bedrooms with two full baths. The front bedroom has a queen bed with a separate bath. The master has a king bed with large walk-in shower and Jacuzzi tub in the master bath. Upstairs are two additional large bedrooms with an adjoining full bath. One bedroom has two queen beds and the other has one queen bed. A pack-n-play crib is also provided if needed. There is no shortage of grand windows to help you to enjoy the wonderful view of the water that is just steps from the deck. All bed and bath linens are provided. Each bedroom is equipped with a flat screen satellite TV. The large two level deck if fully equipped with a flat screen TV, bar, gas/charcoal grill, pub set, sectional couch and chaise lounges for relaxing with family and friends. Located just off Airport Road and minutes from everything.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Teresa (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

Why Teresa chose Arkansas

After visiting Hot Springs and experiencing its charm, I fell in love with the area. I knew right away that I wanted to own a piece of Heaven, so I began searching for the perfect property to enjoy with my family. Once we looked at this property, we immediately knew it was the perfect spot. It's in a quiet cove off the main lake, while still being very close to everything. It's a fantastic place to relax and enjoy those special times with family and friends. Because my family loves it so much, we decided we must share our home with others so they too can make those special memories together that will last forever. We love our home and you will too!

What makes this house unique

The grand windows allow for perfect views of the water below. The large two level deck provides plenty of space to enjoy a quiet relaxing cup of coffee in the morning or cocktails in the evening. Whether on the top deck watching TV or relaxing on the lower deck while others swim below, there is something for everyone and all just minutes from everything.

Why HomeAway

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Welcome To The 'Water's Edge'
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Welcome To The 'Water's Edge'
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p571390vb
-9013515769
Arkansas USA
Arkansas
5

Gorgeous house, great location

  • 5 out of 5
We had a lovely week at the lake with 9 members of the family. Everyone enjoyed the spacious rooms and places to gather and visit. The house is well stocked - including soap and paper goods (we had not had that in previous rental homes). If you plan to do a lot of cooking for a large group bring some stock pots, large pans, etc. The kitchen is not really set up for large scale needs.
  • Review Submitted: 18-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the feedback! We hope to see you again soon!
business
Welcome To The 'Water's Edge'
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p571390vb
-9013515769
Arkansas USA
Northeast Arkansas
5

Fabulous Girls' Weekend!

Fabulous Girls' Weekend!
  • 5 out of 5
We had a group of 9 girls who arrived in Hot Springs to a beautiful and immaculate home! The house was exactly as shown in the photos online - no surprises...certainly none that were negative! Water's Edge is homey and comfortable, the owner Teresa was a pleasure to work with, and we couldn't have enjoyed our time spent there any more! Our favorite feature was the huge deck that essentially serves as an additional living space. Since it's not on the open main area of Lake Hamilton, but in a cove, the area was quiet. Great property for adult getaways or families.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Oct-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. Our goal is to provide a wonderful place for our guests to come and relax. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay and hope you will visit us again soon!
business
Welcome To The 'Water's Edge'
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p571390vb
-9013515769
Arkansas USA
Kilgore, TX
5

PERFECT!

  • 5 out of 5
My parents joined me and my husband at The Water's Edge for a great vacation.
This was our second time to Lake Hamilton. Both times we used VRBO.
The house was better than the description and pictures described. It was impeccably clean. In fact, the cleanest we've ever rented.
I love the furnishings and deco of the house. My mother and I fell in love with the cabinet in the foyer.
We took our pontoon and had ample room to tie up the dock.
If we weren't out on the lake, we spent our time on the deck....there was always a cool breeze and it was so relaxing. We cooked on the gas grill every night. My husband said his only complaint was that the grill was on the lower deck and not on the main deck.
I texted the owner with a couple of questions and she was very quick to respond.
The neighbors are a wealth of information and very friendly (not in an intruding way at all)
I loved this house and hope to return next year!
  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate feedback from our guests. It helps to ensure we are doing everything possible to make their stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
business
Welcome To The 'Water's Edge'
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p571390vb
-9013515769
Arkansas USA
Memphis, TN
5

Beautiful Place!

  • 5 out of 5
We had such a wonderful time at this beautiful house! It was the perfect place for me and my family. The cove was perfect for my children to swim and play without the traffic of a lot of boats. I loved sitting on the spacious deck in the morning while drinking the complimentary coffee. It was also very nice being able to watch TV outside so we could enjoy as much of the beautiful weather as possible! The rooms were beautifully decorated and I loved the jacuzzi tub in the master bath. The margarita machine was also nice to have in the evening when we were relaxing on the deck! The lake was beautiful with a lot of places to eat right off of the lake which was very nice. It was a very relaxing weekend and we will definitely be back soon! Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us.
  • Review Submitted: 15-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback and we hope you will visit us again.
Thank you!
business
Welcome To The 'Water's Edge'
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p571390vb
-9013515769
Arkansas USA
5

Loved it!!

  • 5 out of 5
We had a wonderful experience at this lake house! First and foremost, the property was beautiful and plenty of room! Our family of 5 slept comfortable with enough extra space for another full size family. This place could sleep 10 people easily. It was clean and well maintained, and finally a place where all of the appliances and plumbing worked! The owners were helpful in answering all of our questions and concerns we had before and throughout our stay. We were able to enjoy all of the water activities being right on the lake, but also minutes away from the city where we got to sight see, dine, and shop. I will definitely refer Water's Edge to my friends and family, and we will return next year.
  • Review Submitted: 14-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We appreciate the feedback. It helps us to continue to provide the best possible place for guests to stay. We look forward to having you visit again. Thank you!
business
Welcome To The 'Water's Edge'
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p571390vb
-9013515769
Arkansas USA
3

Family vacation

  • 3 out of 5
Very nice home and clean. The roads getting to the house are very narrow and difficult when pulling a boat. There is also no place to turn around on the road (dead end street) and the driveway is to steep to park with a boat. The house is located at the very back end of a cove where the water is 3-4 ft deep and very narrow. Would not swim off the dock area. The outside TV was not working and the dishwasher did not clean dishes. Called owner but repairs were not made until after we left. Would have been nice if they could have been fixed while we were there. No internet service except over your phone and no wifi available. All bedroom TV's are on same receiver so everyone watches same channel.
  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is my practice to respond to my guests as soon as I am notified, to ensure there stay is a enjoyable. It is difficult sometime to get a service call on the weekend if an issue does arise. I had the issues checked out as timely as was possible, which was the same day this guest checked out. This is the first time we have had a complaint about the location of the property, the roads or parking areas. Many of our guests bring boats and have easily backed them in the driveway with no problem. It is ample space for anyone that knows how to pull a boat or back a trailer. We have had as many as 8 vehicles at one time parked in the driveway which widens as you get closer to the house. Many of my guests have emailed me to let me know how much they and their family loved staying at the property. Families with children love swimming off the dock in the quiet lake cove as it is at least 5 feet deep and no boat traffic. We do provide detergent pods as a convenience for my guests. The issue with the dishwasher was due to someone not removing the detergent pod from the plastic wrapper, which is clearly marked "remove before use". It was placed in the dishwasher unopened and unable to dissolve, therefore it lodged under the spray arm in the bottom of the dishwasher. This prevented the spray arm from operating properly. It appeared this was attempted three times and each time, the packet was not removed from the wrapper, since there were three pods lodged under the spray arm. It is apparent that sometimes issues can be user error. Everything has been checked out and is working properly.

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Hot Springs Memorial Field
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Highway 70
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Hawg's Pizza
Car: recommended

'The Water's Edge' is conveniently located in a quiet cove just off Lake Hamilton. A public boat ramp is located at nearby Hill Wheatley Park. Marineland, a full service marina, is also nearby. Shopping, restaurants, and fast food are minutes away. Scenic downtown Hot Springs is less than 10 minutes away with its wonderful shops, art galleries featuring local artists, theaters, historic Bath House Row and great restaurants like Fat Jack's, Angel's and The Porterhouse as well as Oaklawn Park and Casino.

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Arkansas, USA

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Fall 2014
1 Oct 2014 - 23 Nov 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,287
for 3 nights
From
$385
From
$440
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Winter 2014
1 Dec 2014 - 21 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,287
for 3 nights
From
$385
From
$440
Fri,Sat,Sun
 
 
Memorial Day 2015
22 May 2015 - 25 May 2015
4 night minimum stay
$2,332
for 4 nights
From
$550
 
 
July 4th 2015
3 Jul 2015 - 6 Jul 2015
4 night minimum stay
$2,332
for 4 nights
From
$550
 
 
Labor Day 2015
4 Sep 2015 - 7 Sep 2015
4 night minimum stay
$2,332
for 4 nights
From
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,452
for 3 nights
From
$440
From
$495
Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $120 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit $600
Tax Rate 10.0%

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Arkansas, USA

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 2800 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Bathrooms are stocked with linens
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 Large Double Bed
  • All bedrooms are equipped with flat screen TVs
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • ski
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing

Other holiday rentals

Nightly From £189
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 Bedrooms,
  • 3 Bathrooms,
  • 1 Separate Toilet,
  • Sleeps 8
Nightly From £205
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 Bedrooms,
  • 4 Bathrooms,
  • 1 Separate Toilet,
  • Sleeps 12
Nightly From £88
2 night minimum stay
  • 4 Bedrooms,
  • 3 Bathrooms,
  • Sleeps 8
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote