HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

SPECIALS RATES FROM AUGUST 24 THROUGH END OF 2014 AWESOME RESORT WITH LAZY RIVER

HOLLY BRASELMAN

Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

HOLLY BRASELMAN

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
3 November, 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

SPECIALS RATES FROM AUGUST 24 THROUGH END OF 2014 AWESOME RESORT WITH LAZY RIVER

People9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Woodworth - DESTIN WEST SANDPIPER UNIT 606

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

DESTIN WEST CONDO UNIT 606 SANDPIPER BUILDING

ALL NEW PAINT, CARPET AND TILE MARCH 2013...

Enjoy an incredible vacation in our custom furnished vacation condo.Destin West Bayside units features spectacular gulf views from the front of the units and wonderful bay views from the living room balconies. The living room balconies overlook a spectacular 700 FOOT LAZY RIVER POOL with circulating current, two heated pools, and two hot tubs. For your comfort and enjoyment, balconies are furnished with very nice patio furniture and chaise lounge sets.

FRESHLY PAINTED AND ALL NEW FLOORS MARCH 2013

Unit 606 2 bedrooms, two baths, and private bunkroom including bunkbeds and extra trundle with drawer space. It also includes a sofa sleeper in family room accommodating up to nine people to sleep. The interior of the unit reflects a palm tree/island feel with an elegant palette of sage green, golds, and browns with accents of mauves and burgundies. The master bedroom is beautifully decorated including a large king-size bed and matching furniture From the master, you can enjoy great view of the bay and pools through the huge picture window and dual sliding glass door opening onto balcony. It also adjoins a large master bath with separate shower and garden tub for the ultimate in luxury. The second room is also wonderfully decorated including queen-size bed and matching bedroom set. The private bunkroom is a great kid-away. The large great room and adjoining kitchen with large breakfast bar, is beautifully furnished with custom wood and iron furniture, a large palm tree armoire, custom designer drapes, and a custom sofa with matching loveseat. Dual sliding doors will take you out onto the large balcony for great views and the ultimate of enjoyment and relaxation. All rooms have large 32 or 27 inch TVs (game ready) with DVD/VCRs. Bunkroom includes 13 inch TV. You will love the size and comfort of this unit.

The unit is located on the sixth floor of the Sandpiper Building. As our guest in these units, you will have full use and access to Destin West and Gulf Side's beach, fitness center, and pools. A covered walkway was completed in Summer 2006 connecting Destin West Bayside and Destin West Gulfside as a added convenience for you.

Lastly, please note this is a Non-Smoking unit with No Pets allowed. This is a strict policy as we must always be mindful of guest with severe allergies. Thanks for your understanding!! Rentals are booking quickly for the year, please do not miss out on this incredible vacation get-away!! We hope to see you soon!

Keywords: AWSOME CONDO WITH LAZY RIVER AND 2 HOT TUBS. LARGE CENTER POOL WITH WATERFALL AND MUCH MUCH MORE....

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
HOLLY BRASELMAN (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
3 November, 2014

Why HomeAway

People9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.1
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
SPECIALS RATES FROM AUGUST 24 THROUGH END OF 2014 AWESOME RESORT WITH LAZY RIVER
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews
business
SPECIALS RATES FROM AUGUST 24 THROUGH END OF 2014 AWESOME RESORT WITH LAZY RIVER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p56437vb
-(985) 966-2755
Woodworth Louisiana
Athens, AL
5

Great Condo!!

  • 5 out of 5
We had a great time at the condo. Everything was just as advertised...new paint, etc. Very Nice and great location!

The ice maker wasn't working, but definitly could have been "user error"...it wasn't a big deal.
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nathan for your review. Glad you enjoyed the condo and had had a great time. Sorry about the ice maker. I will have it checked out and repaired immediately.
Thanks Holly
business
SPECIALS RATES FROM AUGUST 24 THROUGH END OF 2014 AWESOME RESORT WITH LAZY RIVER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p56437vb
-(985) 966-2755
Woodworth Louisiana
3

A little disappointed...

  • 3 out of 5
The condo could use some work/updating. The front door did not have a keypad entry. You had to manually get into a lockbox to get access to the key to unlock the front. It was a little bit of a hassle. The frig was in pretty poor shape. The door handle was so rusted I thought I was going to rip it off. The frig also leaked water. The owner also advised not to run the dishwasher without supervising since it could leak as well. The condo itself was well laid out and the furniture/bedrooms were nice. Overall not bad, but could use a little updating/upgrading. It left me a little disappointed overall with how much we had invested.
  • Review Submitted: 25-Nov-2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your response. After a busy rental season, there are always a few things that we have to improve. We are always striving to improve the condo for our guest. All issues noted will be remedied shortly. Thanks Again
business
SPECIALS RATES FROM AUGUST 24 THROUGH END OF 2014 AWESOME RESORT WITH LAZY RIVER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p56437vb
-(985) 966-2755
Woodworth Louisiana
Maryland
5

We had a great time.

  • 5 out of 5
The unit was everything it was supposed to be. The view was beautiful from the balcony. You could see the Bay , the pool and the lazy river. The lazy river was fantastic. We will visit again .
  • Review Submitted: 16-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
SPECIALS RATES FROM AUGUST 24 THROUGH END OF 2014 AWESOME RESORT WITH LAZY RIVER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p56437vb
-(985) 966-2755
Woodworth Louisiana
Houma
5

Awesome Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
We had an awesome time, the condo was great, the pool and lazy river and view of bay was beautiful and on the opposite side looking at the gulf was nice too. We also loved being able to use the Ramada as we had stayed there before. I highly recommend this resort.
  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIALS RATES FROM AUGUST 24 THROUGH END OF 2014 AWESOME RESORT WITH LAZY RIVER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p56437vb
-(985) 966-2755
Woodworth Louisiana
Elizabethtown,KY
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 out of 5
This was the first time we have every tried this and we will never go back to a hotel. It was like we were in our own house. Everything was perfect, the views were awesome. I would recommend this to anyone and I already have. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo.
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
SPECIALS RATES FROM AUGUST 24 THROUGH END OF 2014 AWESOME RESORT WITH LAZY RIVER
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p56437vb
-(985) 966-2755
Woodworth Louisiana
Biloxi
3

love the lazy river

  • 3 out of 5
We stayed here and it was a pleasant stay. The condo has an uncomfortable bed in the guest room. It is hard and I advise bringing a super thick comforter to put over it. The ice maker did not work but we brought our own ice. Funiture is a little older but over all everything was good. we liked it and the view was great. The property is great and you can walk out the back to Fudpuckers.
  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathryn for your review. Yes the Lazy River is great. Sorry about the ice maker. We fixed it immediately. All we need is a phone call and we have a repairman available. We have never had a problem with the queen bed but will have it checked out and remedied. We are always striving to keep all in tip too shape therefore offering a great vacation condo for all of our guest. Thanks again for your response and help.

Location

×
This owner has not provided a specific location. If you would like more information, please contact the owner.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $144 Nightly

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Woodworth, Louisiana

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Winter
1 Nov 2014 - 15 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
$587
for 3 nights
From
$144
$1,098
 
 
Spring Break
21 Mar 2015 - 17 Apr 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,197
for 4 nights
From
$261
$1,902
 
 
Spring
18 Apr 2015 - 15 May 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,153
for 4 nights
From
$250
$1,819
 
 
Summer
16 May 2015 - 26 Jun 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$1,986
for 6 nights
From
$305
$2,152
 
 
Peak Summer
27 Jun 2015 - 14 Aug 2015
Changeover Day: Saturday
6 night minimum stay
$2,119
for 6 nights
From
$327
$2,291
 
 
Late Summer
15 Aug 2015 - 26 Sep 2015
4 night minimum stay
$1,153
for 4 nights
From
$250
$1,819
 
 
Fall
27 Sep 2015 - 28 Nov 2015
4 night minimum stay
$931
for 4 nights
From
$194
$1,375
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$1,375
for 4 nights
From
$305
$2,152
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $105
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change prior to confirmation.
$25.00 fee is collected and will be refunded and if armbands and keys are left in he unit at the end of your stay.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Woodworth in Louisiana

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 989 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Lift
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Single Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon , 1 Bunk Bed , The bunk beds have a 3rd trundle bed to provide 3 singles
  • King size beds (1) Available in Unit 606 master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Available in Unit 606 2nd bedroom , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Has a sofa bed that folds out., Bunk Beds (1) Bunk beds in full bunk room. Also has a third (trundle bed) under bottom bunk that can be pulled out. It also has drawers for storage.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • Boating
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • Shelling
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • Parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
No Smoking & No Pets

Other holiday rentals

  • 6 Bedrooms,
  • 4 Bathrooms,
  • Sleeps 10
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote