HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

CALL FOR GREAT RATES FOR MAY. GREAT FAMILY FUN, LAZY RIVER AND MORE..

HOLLY BRASELMAN

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

This owner uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

CALL FOR GREAT RATES FOR MAY. GREAT FAMILY FUN, LAZY RIVER AND MORE..

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Woodworth - DESTIN WEST SANDPIPER UNIT 606

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

DESTIN WEST CONDO UNIT 606 SANDPIPER BUILDING

ALL NEW PAINT, CARPET AND TILE MARCH 2013...

Enjoy an incredible vacation in our custom furnished vacation condo.Destin West Bayside units features spectacular gulf views from the front of the units and wonderful bay views from the living room balconies. The living room balconies overlook a spectacular 700 FOOT LAZY RIVER POOL with circulating current, two heated pools, and two hot tubs. For your comfort and enjoyment, balconies are furnished with very nice patio furniture and chaise lounge sets.

FRESHLY PAINTED AND ALL NEW FLOORS MARCH 2013

Unit 606 2 bedrooms, two baths, and private bunkroom including bunkbeds and extra trundle with drawer space. It also includes a sofa sleeper in family room accommodating up to nine people to sleep. The interior of the unit reflects a palm tree/island feel with an elegant palette of sage green, golds, and browns with accents of mauves and burgundies. The master bedroom is beautifully decorated including a large king-size bed and matching furniture From the master, you can enjoy great view of the bay and pools through the huge picture window and dual sliding glass door opening onto balcony. It also adjoins a large master bath with separate shower and garden tub for the ultimate in luxury. The second room is also wonderfully decorated including queen-size bed and matching bedroom set. The private bunkroom is a great kid-away. The large great room and adjoining kitchen with large breakfast bar, is beautifully furnished with custom wood and iron furniture, a large palm tree armoire, custom designer drapes, and a custom sofa with matching loveseat. Dual sliding doors will take you out onto the large balcony for great views and the ultimate of enjoyment and relaxation. All rooms have large 32 or 27 inch TVs (game ready) with DVD/VCRs. Bunkroom includes 13 inch TV. You will love the size and comfort of this unit.

The unit is located on the sixth floor of the Sandpiper Building. As our guest in these units, you will have full use and access to Destin West and Gulf Side's beach, fitness center, and pools. A covered walkway was completed in Summer 2006 connecting Destin West Bayside and Destin West Gulfside as a added convenience for you.

Lastly, please note this is a Non-Smoking unit with No Pets allowed. This is a strict policy as we must always be mindful of guest with severe allergies. Thanks for your understanding!! Rentals are booking quickly for the year, please do not miss out on this incredible vacation get-away!! We hope to see you soon!

Keywords: AWSOME CONDO WITH LAZY RIVER AND 2 HOT TUBS. LARGE CENTER POOL WITH WATERFALL AND MUCH MUCH MORE....

More Details
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only

HOLLY BRASELMAN

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2005
Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

This owner uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
CALL FOR GREAT RATES FOR MAY. GREAT FAMILY FUN, LAZY RIVER AND MORE..
average rating of 4.0 based on 5 reviews
business
CALL FOR GREAT RATES FOR MAY. GREAT FAMILY FUN, LAZY RIVER AND MORE..
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p56437vb
(985) 966-2755
Woodworth Louisiana
Athens, AL
5

GREAT CONDO!!

  • 5 out of 5
We had a great time at the condo. Everything was just as advertised...new paint, etc. Very Nice and great location!

The ice maker wasn't working, but definitly could have been "user error"...it wasn't a big deal.
  • Review Submitted: 11-Jun-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Nathan for your review. Glad you enjoyed the condo and had had a great time. Sorry about the ice maker. I will have it checked out and repaired immediately.
Thanks Holly
business
CALL FOR GREAT RATES FOR MAY. GREAT FAMILY FUN, LAZY RIVER AND MORE..
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p56437vb
(985) 966-2755
Woodworth Louisiana
Elizabethtown,KY
5

FAMILY VACATION

  • 5 out of 5
This was the first time we have every tried this and we will never go back to a hotel. It was like we were in our own house. Everything was perfect, the views were awesome. I would recommend this to anyone and I already have. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo.
  • Review Submitted: 02-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
CALL FOR GREAT RATES FOR MAY. GREAT FAMILY FUN, LAZY RIVER AND MORE..
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p56437vb
(985) 966-2755
Woodworth Louisiana
Biloxi
3

LOVE THE LAZY RIVER

  • 3 out of 5
We stayed here and it was a pleasant stay. The condo has an uncomfortable bed in the guest room. It is hard and I advise bringing a super thick comforter to put over it. The ice maker did not work but we brought our own ice. Funiture is a little older but over all everything was good. we liked it and the view was great. The property is great and you can walk out the back to Fudpuckers.
  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Kathryn for your review. Yes the Lazy River is great. Sorry about the ice maker. We fixed it immediately. All we need is a phone call and we have a repairman available. We have never had a problem with the queen bed but will have it checked out and remedied. We are always striving to keep all in tip too shape therefore offering a great vacation condo for all of our guest. Thanks again for your response and help.
business
CALL FOR GREAT RATES FOR MAY. GREAT FAMILY FUN, LAZY RIVER AND MORE..
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p56437vb
(985) 966-2755
Woodworth Louisiana
4

GREAT VACATION DESTINATION

  • 4 out of 5
It definitely was a great vacation spot. My family and I really enjoyed the location. It was close to everything and had tons of things to do. The condo was nice and clean. The only thing I would recommend would be to add some more towels to the unit and some hangers in the closet. We did go and buy some hangers and left them in the condo but overall I would stay there again!
  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
CALL FOR GREAT RATES FOR MAY. GREAT FAMILY FUN, LAZY RIVER AND MORE..
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p56437vb
(985) 966-2755
Woodworth Louisiana
3

NEEDS TLC

  • 3 out of 5
With my final instructions from the owner she asked me to send her a credit card number to hold for a damage deposit. I did not send it because in my contract she stated she did not collect a damage deposit and expected her guess to treat the condo as their own. The condo had damages when we arrived and I took pictures for future reference if needed. The ice maker and water dispenser was broken on the refrigerator. We could not use the top bunk because it was too unstable for a small adult. We had to make other sleeping arrangements. There was other minor damages throughout the condo that need to be repaired and it needs a deep cleaning.
The view from the balcony was perfect over looking the bay.
  • Review Submitted: 05-Jul-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks Mary for your response and for staying at our unit. I apology for the deposit misunderstanding. Our new policy, in regards to the deposit, did not go into affect until after your reservation. To get a damage deposit is very common in the rental industry. The condo was upgraded with new paint, carpet and tile at the end of March. It was also restocked with new towels, sheets, bedspreads and anything that was needed in the kitchen. The kitchen icemaker and water was fixed but unfortunately the water line was not hook up properly. It I would have gotten a call from you letting me know of the problems, I would have sent our maintenance man to fix any and all items immediately. Also I would have sent our cleaning service to remedy anything that was unsatisfactory to you. This units gets rented through most of the summer, so unless we are notified with any problems, I cannot get them corrected. We strive to keep our condo in the best condition possible. We also strive to keep all of our guest happy and to offer a great place for a relaxing and enjoyable vacation. Thanks again for your response.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Woodworth, Louisiana

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
Peak Summer
28 Jun 2014 - 15 Aug 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,464
for 4 nights
From
$327
$2,346
 
 
Late Summer
16 Aug 2014 - 26 Sep 2014
4 night minimum stay
$1,086
for 4 nights
From
$233
$1,652
 
 
Fall
27 Sep 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
4 night minimum stay
$931
for 4 nights
From
$194
$1,652
 
 
Winter
1 Nov 2014 - 15 Mar 2015
4 night minimum stay
$731
for 4 nights
From
$144
$1,098
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$737
for 3 nights
From
$194
$1,486
$4,039
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee 105
Property Damage Protection 49
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rates are subject to change prior to confirmation.
$25.00 fee is collected and will be refunded and if armbands and keys are left in he unit at the end of your stay.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Woodworth in Louisiana

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 989 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Covered Parking
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Broadband Access
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Heating
  • Towels Provided
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Computer Available ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Elevator
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Microwave
  • Kitchen ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Refrigerator
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed , 1 sleep sofa /futon , The bunk beds have a 3rd trundle bed to provide 3 singles
  • King size beds (1) Available in Unit 606 master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Available in Unit 606 2nd bedroom , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Has a sofa bed that folds out., Bunk Beds (1) Bunk beds in full bunk room. Also has a third (trundle bed) under bottom bunk that can be pulled out. It also has drawers for storage.
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • VCR
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • theme parks
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
  • churches
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • shelling
  • boating
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming
  • parasailing
  • wind-surfing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • fishing
  • water skiing
  • deepsea fishing
  • pier fishing
  • water tubing
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • golf
Notes:
No Smoking & No Pets
Enquire Now Enquire Now