HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Very cute cottage minutes away from Williams and Grand Canyon

Joey and Ron Richards

Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Joey and Ron Richards

Member since: 2014
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 March, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Very cute cottage minutes away from Williams and Grand Canyon

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Williams - The Knotty Pine

3 Bedroom 1 Bath That Is Surrounded By Juniper And Pinion Pines

This house is located just 9 mi from Williams, 55 mi from the Grand Canyon, 7 mi from Kaibab Lake and 25 mi from Flagstaff. It sits on an acre with beautiful Pinion Pine and Juniper trees. It is fully equipped with everything you need to feel at home. Fully equipped Kitchen, 2 flat screen TV's with satellite, washer and dryer, Queen bed in master, full beds in the two extra bedrooms and fenced back yard for your pets. Enjoy the peace and quiet out on the deck having a BBQ, relax in the evening watching TV or playing games with the family from a long day out enjoying the many sites and activities in and around Williams. Check out our Facebook page at www.facebook.com/theknottypinesvacationrental

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Joey and Ron Richards (Owner)
Member since: 2014
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
25 March, 2015

Why Joey and Ron Richards chose Williams

We chose this property because we lived in Kingman, AZ and traveled many times to Williams, AZ to go fishing, browse through the antique shops, eat at the excellent restaurants and we just fell in love with the area.

What makes this house unique

This home is so unique because of the beautiful Knotty Pine walls throughout and the peacefulness we feel being surrounded by the trees and nature. It is a great escape from everyday life.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We had a wonderful time...our girls did not want to leave...you truly thought of everything!
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.9
based on 24 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Very cute cottage minutes away from Williams and Grand Canyon
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 25 reviews

Knotty Pine

  • of 5

Had an Amazing Time with my Family !!!! Recommend everyone to stay in this Lovely Cabin. My husband and I are definitely come back for my birthday.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is great to hear you had an amazing time...we really hope you return for your birthday...
5

Beautiful Cabin, You'll Make Great Memories Here!

  • 5 of 5

Our family arrived to The Knotty Pine covered in snow from the nights before. It was breathtaking and we knew we made the right decision to book this place as we turned into the driveway. It was cozy & warm, smelled pleasant and was very clean when we walked in the door. Everything in it's perfect place. Two welcoming bedrooms upstairs (our kids were excited about their own special rooms), and one larger bedroom downstairs. The kitchen was stocked with pots, pans, dishes, utensils, Keurig coffee maker & full turnstile of K-cups to enjoy in the morning! Pellet stove to enjoy at night and a little nook with games & books made a thoughtful addition!

It IS off the beaten path, just as all the reviews say, and let me just say - it's pretty amazing and has inspired is away from hotels, especially when you have a whole acre to yourself! Plenty of room for kids (or pets) to run around out front and back.

We enjoyed the Polar Express just about 5-10 minutes away, Bearizona about the same distance, and the Grand Canyon, a quick 45 minutes up the interstate. Williams is a great little town to stay in-between all your adventures. Plenty of restaurants on Route 66 to choose from like Cruisers Cafe 66 or the Pine Country Restaurant if you're in the mood for some pie or a country fried steak!

The Property Manager Josie was wonderful. Great communication and very friendly! The day we arrived at The Knotty Pine was after 3 straight days of snow and freezing temperatures. The pipes were frozen (to no fault of owners, just weather related) so there was no running water (at first). We chose to stay anyway. Josie went out of her way to make sure we had a TON of water for toilets to flush, etc. She even stopped by the next morning to bring more. There was more than enough to feel comfortable and not inconvenienced. She gave us instructions on what to do and checked on us frequently. The water started to run the following evening. Just as she thought as soon as the snow let up and ice began to melt, the pipes unfroze. I consider us lucky to have seen the town of Williams, Polar Express, Bearizona & Grand Canyon covered in snow.

I'd stay here again in a heartbeat. Heavy snow or mid-summer. Great place to spend some time together and make memories along the way. Ready to book again and we just checked out yesterday.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are very sorry that winter storm came in and froze the pipes but as always we strive to make sure our guest are comfortable and unfortunately we can not control the weather. We are so glad you decided to stay and because of the one night without running water we have refunded you more of your deposit for the inconvenience. We really hope your family returns in the future. We will also be making modifications to hopefully insure that never happens again.
Surprise, AZ USA
4

Knotty pine review

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time at the Knotty Pine cottage! It is very welcoming & clean. My young kids loved the holiday decorations & the Christmas tree! They also loved playing the games under the stairs. We explored outside & would love to return! The only thing was no heating/cooling vents in two rooms upstairs...my boys were so cold at night.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home for your Vacation and we always strive to make everyone feel at home. The way the house is designed we could not put vents for heating and cooling in the 2 upstairs rooms, however we have never had anyone say it was too cold because the house is not large and the heat always rises into those rooms. My Manager did find the bedroom windows open and the heater turned down to 55 degrees. I know from experience you can not turn the heater down over night in Williams during winter, it just gets too cold. If anything everyone always said it was too warm, so I am sorry it was cold. We will put heaters upstairs just in case for future rentals and hope you return again.
5

Perfect family winter vacation

  • 5 of 5

My family and I really loved our stay. When we arrived at the house we were so delighted to see a Christmas tree and decorations around the house. It was like coming home! It was the perfect location to enjoy Williams and Flagstaff. The house had all the amenities we needed and more. We hope to come back again!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Fabulous cozy cabin!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I enjoyed our stay! Our kids, ages 10 & 8, had a blast exploring outside and having their own cozy bedrooms upstairs. This cabin is very clean and has everything you need. Relaxing. It is just far enough away to feel like you are getting away from it all, but a close enough drive to it all. We hope to come back again.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 23, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our home, it is a very cozy place and we strive to make everyone feel at home. We really hope you come back in the future.
Pine Mountain GA
5

Perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Knotty Pine. It was everything we expected and more. The home is off the beaten path, slightly outside of Williams which was perfect for us. The home is cozy and absolutely adorable. You will find everything you need and more inside the home. The bed is very comfortable and we slept wonderfully. Water pressure is good and washer and dryer work great. I would definitely recommend this for anyone looking to visit the area especially if you're like us and hate to stay in hotels. We went to the Grand Canyon several times, Beararizona, Sedona, Flagstaff and quite a few other places. Thank you for everything.

  • Review Submitted: Sep 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sandra and Dennis, we are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful time and enjoyed our home. We hope you return in the future.

Location

Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Elephant Rock Golf Course
Nearest Train
10 Miles
Grand Canyon Railway
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Interstate 40
Car: necessary

Bearizona is a must see, fun for the whole family. Grand Canyon is just 50 min away as well as the Grand Canyon Railway only 10 min away in downtown Williams.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $175 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Williams, Grand Canyon

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$450
for 2 nights
From
$175
$1,100
$4,100
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee $75
Refundable Damage Deposit $250
Non Refundable Cleaning $100

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Williams in Grand Canyon

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • rural ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bathroom is beautifully upgraded
  • Beautifully upgraded with stall shower and plenty of drawer space
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Double Bed
  • Each bedroom has beautiful and comfortable bedding
Entertainment:
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • festivals
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • hunting small game
  • ski

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote