HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Adrian & Mary Rose Zammit

Speaks French, Italian, Spanish, English, Maltese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Contact the Manager

Adrian & Mary Rose Zammit

Speaks French, Italian, Spanish, English, Maltese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

SUNNY GROUND FLOOR APARTMENT.

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Marsaskala - Sunflower apartment

2 bedroomed apartment sleeping 4. Main bathroom.

Sunflower apartment is a cosy two bedroom apartment situated in the beautiful village of Marsascala. Facing South it enjoys long sunny periods all day long. It is fully air-conditioned and equipped with all the necessary equipment for a pleasant stay. Situated on the ground floor it has easy access to wheelchair bound persons. It is situated close to shops, restaurants, cinema, and the beach, has a beautiful terrace and a small garden. It has a Main bedroom, and another bedroom that can be set as double or twin a full bathroom, an equipped kitchen with oven, hob, fridge/freezer, dish washer, washing machine, cable TV and a corner five seater lounge.

About Marsascala. Malta.: In the year 1905 The population of Marsascala was 53. The population today is in the region of 3,800. The Maltese name for this area is 'Wied il-Ghajn'. This area had been forgotten by the Maltese, but not by the foreigners. The reason or theory of why this was so, was that the area was so accessible by sea, that successive conquering armies came ashore here and set about taking the land, and slaves. Marsascala was once a Roman Port. Roman remains lie scattered at 'tar-Rumi', where pre-Roman cart ruts have been noticed. Though the area is partly ringed by tall white cliffs, the smooth inlets offered easy access to 16th and 17th century invaders.

The defences of the area was late in coming and Vendome Battery dates from about 1715. Vendome was a French Knight. Some of the residents built their own towers, and fortified farmhouses are quite frequent. Even after the area was finally fortified residents still remained few and Sicilian fishermen were more familiar with the area.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible

Adrian & Mary Rose Zammit

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2004
Speaks French, Italian, Spanish, English, Maltese
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.3
based on 10 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Sunny ground floor apartment.
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
5

SAVED OUR HOLIDAY!

  • 5 out of 5
A very understanding and helpful couple who helped us when we left unsuitable accommodation. They couldn't have done more to help and we have had a great time here. They are very approachable and willing to help. The appartment is very clean, comfortable and we felt very safe here. Would definately come back!!
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guests
We thank you for your comments, and we are glad you liked your stay at Sunflower apartment in Marsascala. It was a pleasure to have you at our apartment. Hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
1

NOT A HOLIDAY APARTMENT

  • 1 out of 5
Expected a holiday apartment and landed in the middle of a working residential area on a road with wasteland opposite and a large rubbish bin which was noisily emptied every day at 8.00. The apartment had been artfully photographed and sometime ago. Over the terrace was a worn out bamboo covering which did nothing to keep out the morning sun but from 3.00 there was no sun at all.. The phone was placed so high you needed stepladders to use it and there were no small pans for eggs, soup etc and you wouldn't have wanted to use the oven. A welcome pack was useful and the neighbours were friendly.

We can't understand the comments of the other guests finding it so wonderful!!

We liked Marsascala just not where we were. Some good restaurants within walking distance and we used the buses all the time.
The arranged driver did not turn up and fortunately we managed to contact the owner. On the return journey we took the bus to the airport as we felt that was much more reliable.

Will not rely on other peoples view for any future holiday booking.
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest

We were surprised to read your comments as you had not mentioned anything while we were communicating when you were still on holiday in our apartment. Whilst we respect your opinion and rating, we feel you were disrespectful towards all our previous guests who left very good comments. We do not agree with your comments.

We appreciate any feedback that is true, because it helps us keep the apartment up to the required standards. However, not everything you commented on about our apartment is true. It is true that the driver didn’t show up on time, however, when you called us from the airport, we called him immediately and he was there within 10 minutes. We apologized for that on that same day and the following day when we met. It is our pleasure to leave a welcome food pack for you to find upon arrival. Regarding the telephone set, thanks for letting us know, nobody had ever commented about it. We leave a telephone set for the guests so that if you need to call us, you can do so free of charge and not waste credit from your mobile. We will replace it with a cordless phone to make it more accessible.

It is regarding your comment that the apartment is in a working residential area and opposite a wasteland that is untrue. The apartment is set in a quiet residential area and opposite there is not a wasteland. Opposite is a plot that is still unconstructed and with a boundary wall of 8 feet high all along as required by the laws of Malta.

We are always happy to help our guests and had you asked us for an extra pan, we would have been more than happy to bring you a new one. We leave our mobiles on 24 hours a day and you could have called us at home any time. We feel your rating of 1 star is not appropriate.


Regards
Adrian and Mary Rose
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
5

FABULOUS REALLY LOVELY APARTMENT !!

  • 5 out of 5
Great location
Great apartment everything and more very clean and cosy but spacious as well.
Private and safe as I was visiting family and on my own I felt very comfortable and safe I had the most wonderful four days and highly recommend this as a perfect place to stay. The owners are very helpful and attentive.
  • Review Submitted: 02-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guest
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sunflower and appreciate your comments.
Hope to see you again in one of our properties.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
Aberdeenshire
4

GREAT HOLIDAY DESTINATION

  • 4 out of 5
Flat had everything as described and most of the time we used the small terrace which gave a view up the local street and local life in progress. Several shops within 100 yards and a large supermarket at the end of the road into town less than10 minutes walk away.In the centre up past the childrens playpark is a pharmacy and cash point on the other side of the road.Everything you could need. We found it a good location for exploring the island in our hire care and even the top end is only about 30 minutes away. Roads vary tremendously from new carriageways to farm tracks so potholed it must be a great place for testing car suspensions. However, if you can bear it these are often the shortest way there and Marsascala to Marsaxlokk is less than 10 minutes but somewhat longer on the good roads. Lots to see and do on the island with endless places to swim in the sea including Golden sands if you go that far. Visit the waterpark at Bahar on the way back which is very quiet at this time of year and closes early October. Having been in Malta with the navy I was interested to visit my old haunts but Halfar airfield is now an industrial estate and the runway a racetrack. The old mess building was still standing but all boarded up and neglected. That is 54 years of progress. The bay where we used to swim is now the Freeport and it is good to see the island progressing commercially. A visit to Valetta is a must as it is bustling capital with endless side streets and loads of places to visit. At the entrance turn first right and you are in the upper gardens and then it is downhill to the other places of interest. We made the mistake of walking down to the far end and round by the grand harbour and have never seen so many steps on the way back! We would definitely come back to the island and the flat in Marsacala.
  • Review Submitted: 29-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2013
  • Source: Owners Direct, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Dear Guests
We thank you for this review and for staying at Sunflower apartment in Marsascala. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday exploring different places in Malta. We will be happy to welcome you again at Sunflower on your next holiday.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
4

VERY PLEASANT

  • 4 out of 5
We enjoyed our one week stay in the Sunflower apartment. The listing is accurate in its description of the layout of the apartment and its amenities. We were welcomed warmly and shown how all of the amenities operated and given a phone number where the owner could be reached in the event we had questions or problems. The apartment is in a quiet neighbourhood environment where one can have a "local experience."

At the time of our arrival Adrian and Mary Rose knew that the washer was not working and within the next two days the plumber arrived and the problem was corrected. We considered the promptness of their response to a needed repair to be indicative of their care and consideration for their renters and of the quality of the maintenance of the apartment.

The WIFI in the apartment was relatively fast and supported three devices at one time without any problem.

We were provided with a very nice welcome basket of food and drink -- and we supplemented these items by going to a local market just around the corner. We found the basic supplies that we needed in this market and a couple of other markets within walking distance of the apartment.

The bus route to the harbour and places, such as Valletta, is about four blocks away. Buses run quite often. There are more than enough restaurants within walking distance of the apartment to suit any taste.

In short, do go and enjoy yourself at the Sunflower Apartment.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunflower apartment in Marsascala. Hope to see you again soon.
Mary Rose and Adrian
business
Sunny ground floor apartment.
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p55956
+356 21675087
Marsaskala Island of Malta
Neukirchen, Sachsen, Deutschland
5

BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT

  • 5 out of 5
Beautiful apartment, shops and restaurants are just around the corner.
Marsascala is a beautiful place, about 10 minutes. walk away. Bus stop is nearby and bus services are very good. Here you can really relax.
Many thanks to Mary Rose and Adrian for their generous support!

Many greetings from Germany Simone and Ines!
  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear guests
Thanks for choosing our property Sunflower in Marsascala. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Sunflower and the area of Marsascala.
We would like to thank you for the chocolate that you gave us as a gift for our hospitality. Our kids loved it.
Hope to see you again in one of our properties.
Best regards
Mary Rose and Adrian
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Kilometres
Malta International Airport
Nearest Ferry
18 Kilometres
Gozo ferry boat
Nearest Beach
300 Metres
St Thomas Bay 5 minute walk away
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Palm Valley Restaurant 2 minute walk away
Car: not necessary
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Marsaskala, Island of Malta

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Rate 7
1 Jul 2014 - 31 Aug 2014
4 night minimum stay
€400
for 4 nights
€700
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €15 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 8
1 Sep 2014 - 30 Sep 2014
4 night minimum stay
€343
for 4 nights
€600
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €15 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 9
1 Oct 2014 - 6 Nov 2014
4 night minimum stay
€314
for 4 nights
€550
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €15 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 10
7 Nov 2014 - 20 Dec 2014
4 night minimum stay
€229
for 4 nights
€400
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €15 per night, per additional guest
 
Rate 11
21 Dec 2014 - 6 Jan 2015
4 night minimum stay
€257
for 4 nights
€450
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Price is for the stay at the apartment for up to four persons, in Euro per week including all water, electricity, cleaning rates, and taxes.
An 'all inclusive' rate that includes the above, plus airport transfers both ways, a five seater car, and a small food pack is also available.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Marsaskala in Island of Malta

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 20 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Parking On Street
  • Iron & Board
  • Hair Dryer
  • Wireless Internet
  • Internet
  • Sunbed
  • Washing Machine
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Cooking Utensils
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Grill
  • Hob
  • Kitchenette
  • Oven
  • Kitchen
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Main Bedroom - 1 Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Books
  • Video Library
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Games ...
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Garden
  • Terrace
  • Deck Chairs
  • Barbecue
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • bay
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • walking
  • horse riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • diving
  • fishing
  • golf
Enquire Now Enquire Now