HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Thomas Geraghty

Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Thomas Geraghty

Advertiser since 2005
Speaks English
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

PLAYA ESMERALDA, LUXURIOUS BEACHFRONT APARTMENT

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday apartment in Golden Mile - Playa Esmeralda

2 Bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6

This is a luxurious two-bedroom apartment with two bathroom on the 2nd floor with lift to the door. It is 115sqm plus a spacious south east facing balcony where you wake up to the sound of the sea. The complex has direct access on to the famous 'Golden Mile' beach and promenade, which stretches from Marbella to Puerto Banus, providing a good surface for walking, jogging or cycling. The balcony has a dining and sitting area looking down on beautiful tropical gardens and direct sea views. The building is completely finished in marble, both inside and out. This apartment is fully furnished including satellite TV , DVD player, TV, Wifi, etc. and it contains a fully equipped kitchen with a microwave, dish washer, washing machine and large fridge/freezer. There is also a full gym. Full gated complex with 24 hour security and reception.If you cant make up your mind why not read some of our excellent reviews and see how past guests enjoyed this apartment and location.Check our calender for available

Golf: There are a range of spectacular golf courses I this region. an ideal location for those who enjoy a nice game.

Restaurants: There is a great selection of restaurants in Marbella and Puerto Banus, there is also top class restaurants in the close vicinity of this complex.

Check our calender on this site for availabili

LAST MINUTE DEAL FOR MAY, BOOK NOW

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Thomas Geraghty (Owner)
Advertiser since 2005
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

Why Thomas Geraghty chose Golden Mile

The apartment is close to shops,there is a bus stop at the door which takes you in to center of marbella,or security will call you taxi.

Guestbook comments from the owner

Hi Tom,we had a great time fabolous apartment great area,look forward to going back again.
May 2011
  • 1 of 2

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 14 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Playa Esmeralda, luxurious beachfront apartment
average rating of 4.5454545 based on 13 reviews
business
Playa Esmeralda, luxurious beachfront apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p55698
-+353 0872779418
Golden Mile Marbella area
5

Just perfect - book this apartment Now!

  • 5 out of 5
If you are looking for a secure, safe, luxury apartment on the beach with a large pool and life guard, near restaurants, cafés and within walking distance of Puerto Banus this apartment is perfect for you. I and 3 friends have just returned from a dream holiday at ‘Esmeralda’ and highly recommend that you book it NOW -we will be rebooking next year.
The description is exactly what you get; however, it does not prepare you for the WOW factor which is the immaculately maintained entrance, stairwells, gardens and pool. To top this are the comfortable sofas on the veranda where you can see and hear the sea. The kitchen is very well equipped; we like to mix eating lunch out with cooking in the evenings.

Turn left onto the promenade and head for Victors beach restaurant – make sure you get a ‘front table’ -fish is fresh and tastes like fish should. Keep walking for more 'trendy' beach bars and restaurants. Turn right out of garden gate and it’s a comfortable walk into town - walk way disappears but go onto beach for a very short distance and you pick it up again or a 5/10 minute taxi ride; security will book you a taxi any time. 'El Corte Ingles' department store is the place to go- it also has an excellent food department. Take your trainers if you want to jon the locals who are mad keen on power walking and cycling
Enjoy this beautiful holiday resort it has it all and this apartment is slap bang in the middle of everything.
Arriving, we took a taxi from the airport which cost about 90 euros but caught the non -stop airport bus back from Marbella bus station- 6 euros each! [But you need to taxi to bus station about 18 euros] Next time we will use bus both ways- so easy.
Julie -UK
  • Review Submitted: 27-Aug-2012
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Playa Esmeralda, luxurious beachfront apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p55698
-+353 0872779418
Golden Mile Marbella area
5

Still Utopia

  • 5 out of 5
My children cried when we had to leave, we had the holiday of a lifetime.
Secure, spacious, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, twin bathrooms etc, this place has it all. Esmeralda has a real sense of community but if you prefer to be left alone, you have this also. Customer service has been excellent, Tom is extremely professional to deal with and we look forward to returning again next year.
  • Review Submitted: 31-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Playa Esmeralda, luxurious beachfront apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p55698
-+353 0872779418
Golden Mile Marbella area
5

Stunning apartment in great location

  • 5 out of 5
This property has everything you need for a relaxing break. The apartment itself is very well furnished and had everything we needed. We couldn't have been happier with the quality - from the living room furniture to the bed clothes, etc. The location is second to none - right on the waterfront. We really enjoyed our morning swims in the pool or the beach, followed by a lovely stroll along the beach on the footpath to either Puerto Banus or Marbella for lunch. We used taxis at night and found it very convenient. I couldn't fault the apartment and have already inquired about booking for next summer.
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Playa Esmeralda, luxurious beachfront apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p55698
-+353 0872779418
Golden Mile Marbella area
2

Very disappointing

  • 2 out of 5
The property is a well located beachfront, two bed apartment . We arrived early, before the cleaners had been in and despite making allowances for this we were very disappointed. The beds were cheap and uncomfortable with pretty tatty sheets and pillows. our overall impression of the kitchen was that everything was very, very well used and in need of a major refurbishment. The rest of the furnishings were no better than adequate and would certainly not conform to the description of luxurious. The bathroom was showing signs of neglect with lime scale deposits evident on the bath and toilet.

We felt we could not stay there and enjoy the holiday we had planned so moved on and found alternative accommodation which better reflected the price we had paid.

The owner of the property contacted us suggesting that we revisit after the cleaners had finished but we declined and forfeited the whole cost of the rental. That is how disappointed we were. The owners response was that he had been renting the property out for nine years without complaint. My feeling was that ...it showed.

I am not trying to be objectionable and would reiterate that this is a spacious and well located apartment which could just do with some attention in order to justify its price and description.
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments; I am disappointed that you feel that way. But then you did arrive 5 hours before you were due and before the cleaners got to prepare the apartment for you.
However it makes me feel grateful for all of my wonderful guests who have checked in at the correct time allowing the beautiful apartment to be cleaned and prepared for their pleasure. In contrast to what you have said, a large number of my guests are repeat customers and have appreciated the apartment so much that they return regularly and have shared their reviews here about their fantastic experiences at my apartment
For future guests interested in this apartment I recommend you look trough the many positive reviews and get the real picture of this beautiful apartment.
business
Playa Esmeralda, luxurious beachfront apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p55698
-+353 0872779418
Golden Mile Marbella area
5

Perfect paradise!

  • 5 out of 5
Thomas' house is perfect in every way!
Large house with spacious rooms and all equipment that you could possibly need!
We are frequent visitors to puerto Banus and Thomas' house is by far the best we have stayed in.
The large balcony is a god send and a welcome cool escape from the sun. :)
Beds are very comfortable and bathrooms spacious.
Kitchen is fully equipped.
The Esmeralda is a lovely well maintained peacefull development and within a very short walk to supermarket,restaurants,cafés and baby's centre.
Highly recommend "cafe del mar"which is adjacent to the Esmeralda and "el patio" which is across the road.

We had a wonderful stay!
Thank you Thomas. :)
  • Review Submitted: 09-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Playa Esmeralda, luxurious beachfront apartment
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p55698
-+353 0872779418
Golden Mile Marbella area
3

LOVELY APARTMENT

  • 3 out of 5
Lovely apartment, great view. Spotless and well maintained. Not a great choice of restaurants or bars in the immediate area.
  • Review Submitted: 13-Sep-2013
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Phyllis.
I am so.glad you enjoyed your stay in our apartment, you can see the effort we go to make your holiday enjoyably.
As for the local bars and restuaurants we find them very convenient, especially if you arrive on a late flight . However if you require something more exclusive you can take the short walk (15 mins).to Puerto Banus or take a taxi to Marbella centre (5mins), where you will be spoiled for choice.
Regards Thomas.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
40 Kilometres
Malaga
Nearest Barpub
50 Metres
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
50 Metres
Nearest Beach
50 Metres
Car: not necessary

It is a 10 minute walk to Puerto Banus with its famous merina and a 30 minute walk to Marbella centre along a pathway on the golden mile beach.Where Orange square in the old town is a must visit with its many bars and resturants the apartment is located on a bus route with a stop just outside the complex.Security will call you taxi in 2min.

New Aldi store across the road.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Golden Mile, Marbella area

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
low season
12 Oct 2014 - 20 Dec 2014
5 night minimum stay
€575
for 5 nights
From
€115
€800
€1,700
 
 
Christmas
21 Dec 2014 - 3 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,000
for 7 nights
€1,000
 
 
january/easter 15
4 Jan 2015 - 28 Mar 2015
5 night minimum stay
€600
for 5 nights
From
€120
€800
€1,700
 
 
Easter
29 Mar 2015 - 10 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,000
for 7 nights
€1,000
 
 
April / May
11 Apr 2015 - 30 May 2015
5 night minimum stay
€600
for 5 nights
From
€120
€800
 
 
June
31 May 2015 - 26 Jun 2015
7 night minimum stay
€900
for 7 nights
€900
 
 
June / July
27 Jun 2015 - 11 Jul 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,200
for 7 nights
€1,200
 
 
July / August
12 Jul 2015 - 29 Aug 2015
7 night minimum stay
€1,800
for 7 nights
€1,800
 
 
September
30 Aug 2015 - 17 Oct 2015
7 night minimum stay
€900
for 7 nights
€900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes .
This apartment will be cleaned with clean towels and linen before and after your stay.If you require mid-stay cleaning the cleaning ladys number is on the back of the front door, you must pay her for the extra service.
Long term stays in low season are negotiable pending on lenth of stay.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Golden Mile in Marbella area

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 115 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • town
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Safe
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fax
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Kitchen ...
  • Kitchenette
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , double sink
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Bidet , double sink
  • Both bathrooms include a double sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed
  • Master bedroom leads onto main balcony, it is large in size, it has an en-suite and fitted wardrobe. The second bedroom is also large in size with a fitted wardrobe.The sofa in the lounge folds down to make a double bed ,Extra bed available to hire at an additional price per night.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Player
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Garden
  • Terrace
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Daily Maid Service
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote