HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Gary Dahle

Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

DESERT HOT SPRINGS GETAWAY

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Desert Hot Springs - Estrella Ave.

Desert Hot Springs Getaway

Desert getaway located in Desert Hot Springs north of Palm Springs. Located in a quiet neighborhood with great mountain views, pool and spa.

Home features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Master bedroom has a king size bed and Guest room has 2 single beds. Sofa in living room pulls out to a queen bed.

Outside features include a shaded patio with BBQ grill and a natural wood fire pit (City may restrict the use during dry periods. Use with caution). The home has a large pool and separate spa.

POOL/SPA HEATING IS NOT INCLUDED WITH THE DAILY RATE!

Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Gary Dahle (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2013
Speaks english
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

3
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Desert Hot Springs Getaway
average rating of 3.0 based on 3 reviews
business
Desert Hot Springs Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p554371vb
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
California
1

V&V

V&V
  • 1 out of 5
I rented the house for my vacation. I was disappointed from the owner service. House was not bad but owner was lied to me that every is the as u sow on advertisement. Do not believe them. Pool was very dirty and spa too. Also the house does not have hot water. The water heater was not working. So don't rent this house, If you want take enjoy vacation.If you it's gonna me WASTE OF MONEY.
  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The guest was offered a full refund on the second day when we were notified the there was no hot water, but she refused to leave. She kept stating she came so far, but lived only 1 1/2 hr. drive away in LA. After some discussion, it was noted that the homeowner had lowered the water heater to "vacation" on his last visit. This rental was the only one in the month of May. Once that was turned to "hot", there was hot water after a few hours as verified by the owner after checkout as he washed the dirty dishes left behind by the guest (which was fine). The Spa was not part of guests rental and the pool was cleaned prior to their arrival as it is every Friday by the pool company that services the property, but this house is in a very high wind area and debris will blow into the pool. A net is provided for that for use during their stay. The skimmer also runs every morning to skim the top of the pool. Ms. Manukuan was very difficult to deal with from day 1 and also lied about the number of people in the house. The house limit is 6, however, there were 7 in their party, which put me over capacity for the house. She stated to me there were only 5, 6 was authorized on the reservation. She also was not the person on the rental agreement. Someone else's name and payment information was used for the reservation. I used email communication with her as I wanted to make sure I had all communication in writing as I did not trust her shortly after booking when I noticed another name was used and she never wanted to use the email address provided with her payment information.
business
Desert Hot Springs Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p554371vb
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
4

Great place for the price!

  • 4 out of 5
We had a great time here at the Desert Hot Springs rental during our Coachella weekend stay. The place is just as described! The owner was extremely accommodating and we were able to check in a couple of hours before our original check-in time. The location was not far off the freeway and there are plenty of convenient stores and fast-food places around. The place was spacious and the bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable. We didn't use the TV or the pool, but we did dip our feet in a few times. The pool wasn't as clean as we had hoped, but it was a very windy weekend and all the leaves and debris has fallen into the pool. The view of the mountains was quite nice from the backyard though.

Overall, we had a nice time at the house. The photos described it pretty well. I would definitely recommend this place for anyone who's looking for a great place to stay within the budget.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
business
Desert Hot Springs Getaway
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p554371vb
Desert Hot Springs California Desert
4

I DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU WANT HERE

I DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU WANT HERE
  • 4 out of 5
WE SPENT AND ENJOYABLE RELAXING WEEK IN YOUR HOME, WHICH WE FOUND VERY ACCURATELY DESCRIBED. WE EVEN RECOGNIZED IT FROM THE PHOTO ON THE WEB SITE.
THE HOUSE WAS CLEAN AND COZY AND EXTREMELY RELAXING. WE SPENT MUCH OF OUR TIME OUTDOORS ALONG SIDE THE POOL OR ON THE PATIO. WE ENJOYED THE NEARBY SPAS AND THE AERIAL TRAMWAY IN PALM SPRINGS. I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE ACCOMODATIONS FOR ANYONE WHO IS LOOKING TO SPEND SOME RELAXING TIME IN A WARM AND SUNNY CLIMATE. WE DID!
  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Palm Springs International Airport
Nearest Train
15 Miles
Amtrak (Palm Springs)
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Interstate 10
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Desert Dunes Golf Club
Car: necessary

Located near world famous Hot Springs mineral water spas.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Desert Hot Springs, California Desert

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
Winter Season
20 Oct 2014 - 9 Apr 2015
3 night minimum stay
$500
for 3 nights
From
$125
From
$150
Fri,Sat,Sun
$975
$2,125
 
 
Coachella
10 Apr 2015 - 28 Apr 2015
3 night minimum stay
$575
for 3 nights
From
$150
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$500
for 3 nights
From
$125
From
$100
Fri,Sat
$975
$2,125
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $150
Cleaning Fee $125

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Desert Hot Springs in California Desert

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1050 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Garage
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking ...
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Main Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Room - 2 twin/ single
  • Large master bedroom with ensuite bathroom and TV.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
  • antiquing
  • miniature golf
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • roller blading
  • golf
  • tennis
  • swimming
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • hiking
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Other holiday rentals