HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

LOVELY POOLVILLA INCL. WHIRLPOOL & BOAT DOCK/LIFT AT THE CANAL, ATLANTIC ACCESS

Kathrin & Markus

Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, German
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Kathrin & Markus

Advertiser since: 2008
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
19 December, 2014
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LOVELY POOLVILLA INCL. WHIRLPOOL & BOAT DOCK/LIFT AT THE CANAL, ATLANTIC ACCESS

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday villa in Vero Beach - Villa 'Bamboo'

Four LCD-TVs 22' upto 55', wireless internet/computer/laserprinter/fax/iPod dock

You could be one of the next visitors of Villa Bamboo after the complete redecoration in end of 2010. The 210 qm under AC is completly new equipped with tropical but hight quality furniture. The heated Saltwaterpool is much more healthy than a chlorine pool an perfect for little kids. For the kids safety we have a safety fence around the pool to protekt them to fall in. Please let us know if you need it pulled up.

The huge Masterbedroom next to the Masterbathroom has direct access to the pool area as well as the secound bathroom. At our privat boat dock and boat lift you could stop by with your rental boat or just watch the Manatees or Dolphins.

We also offer a Computer and printer, wireless internet access and a 55' LCD Full HD-TV and dolby sorround.

Why choose Villa 'Bamboo'?:: We know there are lots of vacation homes for rent in Florida and it isn't easy to choose the right one. Besides the perfect location for trips to different locations in Florida, there are just little details that make your vacation unforgettable. We want to provide you an environment where you can relax and enjoy your vacation. Our Villa Bamboo is fully equipped and you just need to bring your personal belongings that you need for your vacation. There will be a bottle of wine for your arrival and we prepared an information letter for you. We will also turn the music on and switch on the light right before you arrive so you will feel comfortable from the first minute. At our Bamboo lounge you will find a folder that contains useful information for an amazing vacation. There is information about the house, Vero Beach as well as information about the Vero Beach environment and tips for your trips around Florida.

Information for boaters:: Due to the location of the Villa Bamboo it is perfect for people who like water sports. From our private boat dock including boat lift you will be at the Indian River in 5 minutes and at the Atlantic Ocean in about 20 minutes. You can rent a boat or Jet Ski at the Vero Beach Marina. All you need to rent a boat is a car driver’s license. For people without boating experience and for families we recommend, for example a pontoon-boat with 115 horsepower. Now you can explore the Indian River canal with all the little isles and the canals and enjoy the nature. Often you can see dolphins, manatees and pelicans. You can also land at little isles and have a BBQ or land at some of the numerous restaurants along the River. A boat trip at the Indian River is always recommendable. You will see Florida from another side and it will be an unforgettable experience.

Destinations and Attractions: Because of the central location of the Villa Bamboo you won't have long distances to get to all the nice and interesting destinations. It just takes you 10 minutes to the beach. You will be in Orlando in about 1.5 hours: There are not just parks like Disney World, Seaworld, Universal Studios, Wet’n’Wild but also Shopping Malls and the Prime Outlet Mall. The famous International Drive is impressive, especially at night. You will be in West Palm Beach with all the nice villas in about 1 hour. After a day at the Gardens Mall you can relax at City Place in West Palm Beach. Miami is one of the most impressive cities in Florida. It is just a 2.5-hour drive to get to South Beach, and the Art Deco District . The biggest factory outlet mall in Florida is the Sawgrass Mills Mall in Fort Lauderdale where you can make some good deals in all the brand outlet shops. Vero Beach is just one hour South of Daytona Beach, and Cape Canaveral Space Center, where a NASA Visitors Center is located.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Kathrin & Markus (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2008
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
10%
Calendar last updated:
19 December, 2014

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.7
based on 11 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Lovely Poolvilla incl. Whirlpool & Boat dock/lift at the canal, Atlantic access
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 11 reviews
business
Lovely Poolvilla incl. Whirlpool & Boat dock/lift at the canal, Atlantic access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p550916
+49 -(0)8453 3397822
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Wharton, NJ
5

Beautiful Home in Small Quiet Community

  • 5 out of 5
We thoroughly enjoyed our six-week stay at Bamboo Villa. We had the pleasure of meeting the homeowner(s), and they were very friendly and pleasant. The property managers were always available if you needed them and were very professional and helpful. In fact, due to a thunder and lightning storm, the TV was damaged and wouldn't work. The owners of the home saw to it that a replacement TV was bought and installed in the home within a week. The home was beautiful and very clean. The pool was warm and clean. We enjoyed just relaxing on the patio. Saw several manatees in the canal and other interesting birds. We only used the spa a couple times and it was fantastic. It was great having a PC and printer to use. While I mostly used my laptop, I began to have problems with it, and it was great to be able to use the PC in home until I replaced the laptop. Overall, our stay was fantastic. The home was just as beautiful as described and shown in description. It was only about ten minutes to the beach and close to many restaurants and stores. One of our favorite places was going to the Lemon Tree on Sunday morning for the loaded quiche. We would definitely stay here again in the future. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend or relative.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lovely Poolvilla incl. Whirlpool & Boat dock/lift at the canal, Atlantic access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p550916
+49 -(0)8453 3397822
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Fantastic house

  • 5 out of 5
We spent 10 days at villa bamboo. Family of 4. Location is very convenient, less than 10 min drive from the beach. Neighborhood is quiet, clean, non-pretentious and rich. House is well maintained, a bottle of wine was waiting for us, good service ( the manager was very kind and professional)jacuzzi worked super well, pool was clean, warm. Sheets, towels were of very good quality. Plates, pans, blender, huge grill, toys for the pool, all you need is there! I would say cleaning wasn't perfect in the little corners and small details ( behind some furniture, fans) I'm a maniac and I hate dust. But I'd recommend this house!!!!!!!This is a perfect place for fantastic family/ couple scape holidays!!!!
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lovely Poolvilla incl. Whirlpool & Boat dock/lift at the canal, Atlantic access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p550916
+49 -(0)8453 3397822
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

Guestbook Comment

I had a week long vacation from Japan with my family,and had really nice time in Bamboo house. Bamboo house was very comfortable for us in some reaso...
  • 5 out of 5
I had a week long vacation from Japan with my family,and had really nice time in Bamboo house.
Bamboo house was very comfortable for us in some reasons.

First,each room is nicely interiored,and there are some pieces of simple and beautiful furniture in it.
Especially,my favorite furniture is the mirror lettered "welcome" near the front door.

Second,whole house was completely cleaned up,and I couldn't find even small mess in there.
I felt as if I stayed in a newly-built house.

Finally,we could get some answers from the local manager when we had a trouble.
Actually when we had suffured from "sand fly",the manager took care of us kindly,
and tought us about effective medicine.

Thanks for these reasons,we could have a wonderful time.
We will definitely be coming back to visit Bamboo House again.
Thank you for allowing us to share your home.
  • Review Submitted: 14-Oct-2012
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
business
Lovely Poolvilla incl. Whirlpool & Boat dock/lift at the canal, Atlantic access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p550916
+49 -(0)8453 3397822
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

We miss Villa Bamboo so much!

  • 5 out of 5
The photographs did not do the place justice. It was much bigger than we expected, very clean,well maintained and had everything we needed for a peaceful relaxing holiday. The customer service was great and when there was a problem (very few) the response was immediate.
Very comfortable and cosy we had a great stay. We love boating so its location was superb for tripping up and down the river.We have already shown it to our friends and relatives back home and have no hesitation in recommending it to them. It was obvious that a lot of hard work and thought had gone into the renovation of the property including the tasteful decor.
Vero Beach is a wonderful area with so much to do and see, plenty of food in great variety to suite all tastes-People are very friendly and accommodating.
We can not wait to go back and wish the owners and caretakers all the very best for the future.
chris & Lynn Furlong
England
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2012
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is very important to us personally that our renters enjoy an unforgettable vacation in our Villa Bamboo. We do everything for them so they can relax durning their stay at Villa Bamboo. Vero Beach is a quiet area without the typical tourism from the Florida West coast. You live in between our American friends and you can get to know parts of the American life with endless opportunities. We love to stay in contact with our renters to improve our service daily.
business
Lovely Poolvilla incl. Whirlpool & Boat dock/lift at the canal, Atlantic access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p550916
+49 -(0)8453 3397822
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Finland
2

Angry owner

  • 2 out of 5
We were looking for a villa in Florida with heated swimming pool and a jacuzzi. Villa Bamboo seemed just like it. Unfortunately we were dissappointed: the jacuzzi was broken. Several calls and finally last night, we were able to use the jacuzzi 2 hours!
After our vacation, the owner was very irritated when I was complaining about the jacuzzi. No compensation, but extra-charge of the electricity. Yes, I know, "it says in the contract". But still, so is the usage of a jacuzzi.
Be aware of the extra-electricity and the arrogance of the owner if you have to complain about something.
  • Review Submitted: 01-May-2011
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: The heater of the Jacuzzi broke just before the renters arrived. It’s something that can happen with electrical equipment. We ordered the parts right away and were depended from the pool company. Unfortunately there was a delay with the shipments of the parts because of weather conditions up north. We are truly sorry that our renters couldn’t use the Jacuzzi as planned. We only charge for electricity which was used. Due to the fact that the spa heater was broken, there was no extra charge for Jacuzzi electricity. We feel very bad that the renters were disappointed and couldn’t understand the circumstances.
business
Lovely Poolvilla incl. Whirlpool & Boat dock/lift at the canal, Atlantic access
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p550916
+49 -(0)8453 3397822
Vero Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Spencer, Indiana
5

Beautiful Home...Fabulous Stay!

  • 5 out of 5
The house was very clean and well kept. The house manager, Susan, was very helpful and kind. The pool and setting was lovely. We enjoyed our stay very much. Our toddler loved the pool and we loved that there was a baby guard gate available. Would have liked to have seen more basic cleaning supplies (i.e. dish washer detergent, laundry detergent, dish soap, toilet paper, etc.), so we could have done the dishes and laundry during our stay. Beach towels and other amenities were plentiful. All in all a beautiful place to stay. We loved it and we would return to the Bamboo Villa.
  • Review Submitted: 26-Apr-2011
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are sorry that the renters went out of cleaning supplies. We usually have enough basic cleaning supplies to start with. Due to the fact that the Villa is a vacation home and not a Hotel/Motel, we do not replenish the cleaning supplies during the stay of renters.

Location

Nearest Airport
168 Kilometres
Orlando intern. Ariport (MCO) 1,5 Std.
Nearest Barpub
9 Kilometres
Driftwood bar at the beach (our insiders' tip)
Nearest Ferry
130 Kilometres
Cape Canaveral for Cruise
Nearest Motorway
10 Kilometres
I 95 Indrio Road (SR-614) 10 min.
Nearest Restaurant
9 Kilometres
Driftwood at the beach (our insiders' tip)
Nearest Beach
9 Kilometres
South Beach 10 min.
Car: necessary

Vero Beach is the perfect spot to stay during your vacation in Florida, because of its central position especially for day trips around Florida and the closeness to the Atlantic and beaches. These typical american city does not have overcrowded mass tourism jet but offers everything tourists expect during their vacation. You reach huge shopingmalls, supermarkets and outletmalls in short distance, whereof some are open 24h. The offshore island with its never-ending Atlantic beaches offers a variety of natural preserve, beaches with lifeguard, bars and restaurantes with oceanview.

Orlando Airport is just 75 min. away and easy to reach. To enjoy the nature of a different standpoint we recommend to rent a motor boat or jetski. You only need your car driver's licence for rent. Explore the beautiful Indian River, its little waterways and isles. Stop by at our private boots landing place at the Villa or go to the Atlantic Ocean by boat. Almost daily you see dolphins, manatees and pelican.

Other Activities: Dolphin and Manatee watch, boat or jetski ride, beach walking

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $189 Nightly

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Vero Beach, Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Herbstsaison
21 Sep 2014 - 20 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
$749
for 3 nights
From
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,549
 
 
Weihnachten / Neujahr
21 Dec 2014 - 10 Jan 2015
3 night minimum stay
$783
for 3 nights
From
$211
From
$211
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,626
 
 
Hochsaison
11 Jan 2015 - 31 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
$749
for 3 nights
From
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,549
 
 
Sommersaison
1 Jun 2015 - 19 Sep 2015
3 night minimum stay
$716
for 3 nights
From
$189
From
$189
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,471
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$749
for 3 nights
From
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,549
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $500
Reinigungsgebühr $150
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes INKLUSIV LEISTUNGEN: Nutzung der kompletten Villa inklusive Dreifachgarage, Bootsdook, Bootslift, Pool- und Poolbereich, Whirlpool, tropischer Garten und aller zugänglichen Gebrauchsgegenstände.

- wöchentlicher Poolservice
- Gas für Gasgrill
- Bettwäsche
- Handtücher und Strandhandtücher
- Sicherheitszaun für den Pool für Kleinkinder.
- Telefonate innerhalb USA und Kanada kostenlos
- kabelloses
BEZAHLUNG: Überweisung auf unser Konto. Eine Anzahlung in Höhe der Kaution wird zur Festbuchung fällig. Restzahlungen müssen 30 Tage vor Reisebeginn geleistet werden.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Vero Beach in Florida Central Atlantic Coast

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 210 m²
  • 1 story
Location Type:
  • beach
  • near the sea
  • waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Broadband Access
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Computer Available
  • Filtered Water
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Mosquito Magnet
  • PC
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Security System
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Fax
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Masterbathroom - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , 2 wash-bowls, daylight window
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , direct pool access, daylight window
  • There is a big bath tube, an extra large tiled glasshower with a chair, two wash-basin and a toilet in the master bathroom. The second bathroom has a big tiled glasshower with a chair, a large wash-bowl under a huge mirrow, a toilet and direct access to the pool area. We have plenty of towels all sizes and also beach and pool towels. A hair-dryer and a curling iron is also available. In both badrooms is plenty of room for your personal things.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Masterbedroom - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Bamboo room, pool access, 32' LCD-TV, fan, radio clock,
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Poolview room, walk in closet, LCD-TV, fan, phone,
    Bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , 1 Cot , Kids room, walk in closet, LCD-TV, fan, phone, radio clock
  • The Villa 'Bamboo' provides a maximum sleeping comfort for 6 Adults, 1 baby and 1 child. A crib for babys till 2 years is available. Additional extrabeds for more people are also available on request. We only recomend these extrabeds for kids or teenagers. All air-conditioned bedrooms have a spaciously walk-in closet, 2 nightstands and 2 bedside lamps, clock radio, cordless phone, and a ceiling fan. There is a 32' LCD-Flatscreen-TV and an iPod docking speaker in the Masterbedroom and a 22' LCD-Flatscreen-TV in each of the other bedrooms. The Masterbedroom has a with tiled floor and the two other bedromms have a fleecy carpet.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Deck Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Boat
  • Boat Dock
  • Large Cooler
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Veranda
  • Terrace
  • veranda
  • 4 garden chairs
  • 6 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Jacuzzi
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
Attractions:
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our Villa 'Bamboo' offers the best comfort for a maximum of 6 adults and 1 baby. The kitchen is fully equiped and has a ceramic stove top, a self cleanig oven, microwave, dishwasher, american refrigerator and freeser and ice cube maker, coffee maker, blender and a fourfold toaster. A large 4 flame BBQ-gasgrill is outside at the screened padio at the pool. Please recognise when you compare other houses our special screen for no seeums. This is an extra small screen for those little flys who can be very itchy. For your visit to the beach we have a sunshade, beachchairs, a cooler and toys for kids for you to take. Our Saltwater pool with safety fence for kids it is much more healthy than all the clorine in the water, especialy for kids. The washing machine and dryer are both high quality front loader. Wireless Interet, computer, printer, fax, scanner and copier are available for you to use. The livingroom has a 55' LCD HD-TV, Surround, Blu ray, iPod-docking, radio tuner and cable TV
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote