HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

WINTER SALE $159 PER NT, SPECTACULAR HOUSE,WALK TO HISTORIC PLAZA, GALLERIES

Audrey Curry

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks English
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Audrey Curry

Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 March, 2015
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

WINTER SALE $159 PER NT, SPECTACULAR HOUSE,WALK TO HISTORIC PLAZA, GALLERIES

People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday home in Santa Fe - Casa Geneva

House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

This property is named 'Casa Geneva' and it is an exquisitely furnished two bedroom, two bath house. Located only five blocks from the Plaza in a downtown neighborhood, you will be staying right in the heart of historic Santa Fe. The recently developed Rail Yard district is also only five blocks away to the South. Our guests are within walking distance to the city's best museums, shopping, and wonderful Southwest and Gourmet restaurants. The gourmet Kitchen is great for cooking and has a new Viking Range and cooking amenities.

Stunning open floor plan in Living & Dining area features 12 foot wood beamed ceilings and polished colored concrete floors with in-floor radiant heating. Oriental rugs, leather couches, a large fireplace, and tinted plaster walls bring a warm and luxurious feeling to this Santa Fe hideaway. The house is approximately 1400 square feet.

Large Master Bedroom is furnished with King size pillow-top bed and luxurious cotton sheets, down comforter, and down pillows. Oriental rugs and antiqued wood flooring grace the Master Bedroom. Marble tile, a stunning shower, and a generous walk in closet are found in the Master Bathroom.

The Guest Bedroom is furnished with a pillow-top Queen size bed, down comforter and down pillows. The Guest bathroom is tiled in marble and the all-new linens for the property are comfortable, plush cotton. This property also has a full size washer and dryer.

You will love this charming, beautifully furnished property. This Territorial style home is comfortable and well appointed- absolutely perfect as a romantic get-away, or for your family and friends. Stay at a stunning house, five blocks to the Plaza, with all the amenities of a full kitchen, living and dining room, and two bedrooms for less than a hotel room. A great value-especially if there are 2 couples traveling together!

Please note:

If this house is not available on the dates you request or if you need additional bedrooms, please review the information below, or check the 'All my rental listings' section at the bottom of this page. All of our properties are within walking distance to the Plaza, and are exceptionally comfortable, clean, and fabulous!

Stay a week and get the 7th night free!

OUR OTHER LISTINGS:

'Casa Luca' see at VRBO #247186 - Lovely 2 bedroom 2 bath house, full kitchen etc.

'Casita' see at VRBO #54710 - Adorable 1 Bedroom 1 Bath (not a full kitchen).

All of these properties are close to each other and are convenient for larger groups.

We do not accept reservations from anyone under 25 years of age. We do not allow persons under 25 to occupy a property unless accompanied by someone over 25 years of age.

We recommend you take out a comprehensive trip cancellation insurance to cover unforeseen eventualities.

RATES FOR THIS HOUSE AND LINKS TO OUR OTHER PROPERTIES ARE LISTED BELOW. 2 night minimum stay.

Permit 14-00123526

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Audrey Curry (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2005
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
2 March, 2015

About Audrey Curry

Our Dad did not buy this house, he designed and built it in 2003. Our family has lived in Santa Fe for a long time, we were born here and think it is just beautiful.

Santa Fe has beautiful lush mountains and amazing desert. We love to ski in the winter at the Santa Fe Ski Basin and the summers are so pretty here. Our Parents manage the rentals themselves, they do not hire a management service that would charge additional fees. Dad is a designer/builder and Mom is a Realtor. Santa Fe is such a beautiful town, we think you will really love it here.

Audrey Curry purchased this house in 2003

Why Audrey Curry chose Santa Fe

This house is located so close to the Plaza and the Railyard area, there is so much to do.

What makes this house unique

Very clean and comfortable with all of the amenities that a house can offer set in a residential area in Santa Fe within walking distance to shops, museums and restaurants.

Guestbook comments from the owner

...we so enjoyed our stay at your lovely rental house. My husband who has been in the upper end design and architectural business here in Phoenix for over 50 years was so impressed with the amount of detail you have included in the renovation of this property. I second that! One of the reasons I moved from Santa Fe several years ago was the thirst for more refinement, and not so much Santa Fe style. You have accomplished both in this lovely, charming place. Also give our kudos to your interior designer for the fabrics chosen and the furniture. We do want to come back soon.
Feb 2005
  • 1 of 1
People4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.8
based on 31 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Winter Sale $159 per nt, Spectacular House,Walk to Historic Plaza, Galleries
average rating of 4.774194 based on 32 reviews
3

Nice Home but some glitches and shortcuts

  • 3 of 5

I really liked the home itself. It is very central to the Plaza and Railyard. We found it clean and pretty well appointed. We did not have trouble with barking dogs as past reviewers have commented. The home while nice would have been considered a lot nicer with just a couple of "amenities". The pillows were cheap and flat and seemed old - but possibly they are just cheap. Also the window coverings are accordion style, the kind that only go up and down, so you're either in the dark or in a fishbowl and they're cheaply made which made the larger ones a pain to get up and down. They were also full of dust. This didn't ruin our stay but did have that "yuck" factor.

Additionally, the first day we were there (Feb 13) the heat had stopped working. There was a note in the home stating that it takes some time to warm up so we turned it on and waited and waited and waited. I contacted the property owner who told me we could restart the something outside in a shed but I was uncomfortable doing that. He said he'd send someone in the morning. We woke up to a 62 degree home and bundled up until his maintenance person arrived. Once he got things restarted the home warmed up over the course of the day - fortunately a warm and sunny day. This didn't ruin our trip but it made the beginning of our stay uncomfortable and it could have been avoided if the proprietors had checked in earlier in the day to make sure it was working.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 24, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am glad you really liked the home and thought it was well appointed. The heat has been fine all winter so we never would have expected that it would not be on when you arrived, the people before you had no problems, unfortunately we can not predict when something might stop working. It is also radiant heat the warms through the floor so it does take a while to get up to temperature. The shades are custom made for the house and the small ones started at $325 a piece, they are cordless and more expensive and we clean them regularly. The pillows had been completely replaced just two months before, and are not a cheap brand.
5

Well Appointed and Warm

  • 5 of 5

Great house close to the square. The two bedrooms, two baths were excellent for our group of four. The furnishings were lovely and the radiant heat very warm on arrival. We will rent this house again if available.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
5

Outstanding House In Santa Fe!!!!!

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic place to stay! Tastefully furnished, very comfortable beds, lovely linens, well equipped kitchen, nice off street parking, and within walking distance to restaurants, the plaza, museums, galleries, and shopping. This house is very clean, comfortable and inviting. We all agreed that we could not have selected a better property and plan on staying again on our next trip to Santa Fe if it is available. Audrey made the rental process very pleasant and efficient and responded quickly to my questions.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Seattle
5

Fantastic Place to Stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5

It was perfectly for us to stay in Casa Geneva. It's a wonderful layout, and allowed each of us to have our space, and also share time together. We enjoy cooking, and loved the kitchen. We would walk through the side street to the Albertsons for groceries, faster than driving! We cooked breakfast and some meals at home, and shopped for vegetables at the Tuesday farmers market. We shared some of our favorite Santa Fe restaurants and destinations with my parents, and we all had a good time. We had a wonderful home to come back to for rest and relaxation. When we left on Friday, we headed to ABQ to meet up with our daughter. Although we had a two bedroom two bathroom townhouse accommodation, it was nothing as perfect as Casa Geneva, nor was it walkable. You live in a beautiful part of the country - and we will be back - hopefully, to stay again at Casa Geneva!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
San Francisco Bay Area
2

Good Location, But

  • 2 of 5

The house was walking distance from the plaza, and also walking distance from a modern shopping mall, which was convenient. However, we were 4 people and the house would have been a better choice for 3 people. The second bedroom was really small. The kitchen was not as well equipped as others I have rented and there was a shortage of wine glasses and regular knives. The worst problem were the two dogs that lived next door and were constantly barking. The place was tidy and cozy, but I wouldn't recommend it unless they solve the dog problem.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When you book on VRBO you are typically in a real neighborhood with locals, this is part of the charm rather than staying in a hotel. But with that comes the fact that there will be dogs and activity as all neighborhoods have. The dogs have been there for five years with little problem, it is a shame they didn't call me about the dogs directly, I would have contacted the owner to see if she could bring them in. Normally she is good about not having them out too much and we have never had this problem before. We have so many couples who come every year and will only stay at Casa Geneva, the second bedroom is smaller than the master but it is not tiny, it is a standard bedroom size. Our kitchen is equipped with more than just your basic supplies, including a viking stove, and in my travels staying at VRBO homes our kitchen has been better equipped than any I have stayed in, wine glass tend to break and we try to replace as need, we have a good selection of knives in the kitchen, again it would have been better to let me know while they staying there. While we do our best to provide a wonderful place to stay in Santa Fe, we can not meet every desire each renter may have, but you get a beautiful house close to the Plaza at a very reasonable price.
Poulsbo, WA
5

loved it!

  • 5 of 5

We loved everything and were so comfortable and well cared for! Truly enhanced our vacation to be headquartered in such a beautiful, well-made home.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Nearest Ski
17 Miles
Santa Fe Ski Basin
Nearest Point of Interest
Shoko
Nearest Point of Interest
Bagelmania
Nearest Point of Interest
Pasquals
Nearest Point of Interest
Tomasitas
Nearest Point of Interest
Geronimos
Nearest Point of Interest
Plaza Cafe
Nearest Point of Interest
Albertson
Nearest Point of Interest
Jinja
Nearest Point of Interest
Whole Foods

In the winter, visit us for the fabulous skiing and snowboarding at Santa Fe Ski Basin-the best kept secret in the West! Located only 15 miles from Santa Fe-the ski area is only a 25 minute drive from our vacation home. Hiking, snow-shoeing, or cross-country skiing are also easily accessible, only 10 to 12 miles from Santa Fe. This ski area is a great resort-perfect for beginners or experts. Ski and snowboarding lessons and rental equipment is available right at the ski area.

A visit to Santa Fe should also include a visit to one or all of the many museums in our community. The Georgia OKeefe Museum is not-to-be missed-a world class museum offering a unique perspective on the work of this famed artist. The Museum of Fine Arts, the Folk Art Museum, and the Palace of the Governors also offer unique and varied works. In the Fall, the changing colors of the Aspens are visible from the city, or view the incredible display of 500 hot air balloons at the new Balloon Park in Albuquerqu

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $205 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Santa Fe, New Mexico

Rental Basis:
property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring Sale
1 Mar 2015 - 19 Jun 2015
2 night minimum stay
$516
for 2 nights
From
$205
$1,338
$3,879
 
 
Summer Discount
20 Jun 2015 - 30 Sep 2015
2 night minimum stay
$605
for 2 nights
From
$250
$1,604
 
 
Fall Value
1 Oct 2015 - 20 Nov 2015
2 night minimum stay
$516
for 2 nights
From
$205
$1,338
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$660
for 2 nights
From
$278
$1,770
$4,101
 

Additional pricing information

Refundable Damage Deposit $100
Cleaning $95 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Weekly stays get 1 night FREE
Check in 4pm check out 11am
We are licensed in Santa Fe and are required to charge City and Lodger Tax
Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Cancellation - 30 days or less notice will not be refunded but can be applied to a future visit at any of our properties, based on availability for up to 1 year. There is no refund for arriving late or leaving early.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Santa Fe in New Mexico

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1400 sq. ft.
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • master Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Lovely Travertine titled shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed , There also a rollaway bed
  • King size beds (1) Very comfortable King sized bed with pillow top, Queen size Beds (1) Very comfortable, new pillow top bed
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • ski
  • tennis
Notes:
Low voltage lighting with dimmers for subtle and serene lighting. Rich, polished, concrete floors with Oriental rugs provide a handsome backdrop for original artwork and sculptures. Heating is provided by in-floor radiant heating-the most comfortable heating system available.

Other holiday rentals

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote