HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

MyBerlinStyle - winner of multiple awards - apt. 11a

Nino Stoica

Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, German
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Nino Stoica

Member since: 2009
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

MyBerlinStyle - winner of multiple awards - apt. 11a

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday apartment in Berlin-Mitte (Wedding, Tiergarten) - MyBerlinStyle

Landmarks of the most legendary city street - Friedrichstrasse

'RATED EXCELLENT'

'One of the most popular holiday properties in the region' Home Away

'WINNER - Best Vacation Rental, Berlin'

Downtown city landmark near Checkpoint Charlie

Best location if you want to reach most attractions on foot.

MAGICIAN THE GREEN, BANKERS AND FILMMAKERS

Gutschow house, built in 1895, a significant work of historicism (neo-Gothic and neo-Renaissance), is the symbol of the southern Friedrichstrasse because of the elaborate facade, its location and history. It is the only hotel in this area that 100% of the second World War II has survived. Perhaps because 1910-1990 was the Mecca of the magicians here by magic headquarters of the world famous magician Conradi-Horster?

2006 The Greens conjured a unique project: all tenants have received the right of first refusal for the entire house and thus the possibility in partnership with investors (first former bank directors, filmmakers later) to buy the house and rehabilitate. But why we have made use of this right? This is a part of the living past and present that you can experience. We call it MyBerlinStyle.

Reviews that ignite our passion:

'Feel the history; Love the Comfort 'by Curious Nellie:

'Six of us - women' d'un certain age'- stayed here at the beginning of this winter and werewolf all delighted with our choice. The building is beautiful Itself, redolent of end of empire flourish, while the apartment, with the gracious proportions of at Earlier era is warm and welcoming. We loved the beautiful original wooden floors, decorative plasterwork on the the bedroom ceilings, the sense of space, as well as the terrific shower in a stylish, modern bathroom. Our internal homemakers thrilled to the quality and solidity of the linens and general fittings (and dreamy beds). The kitchen is really well equipped so we did not just eat breakfast there but some prepared meals too, though there are some good restaurants close by. The main room and the bedrooms are really roomy, not even with 6 of us did it ever feel crowded. Marion, our host in Berlin, which welcoming and gave some really useful tips on eating out and things to do, and his welcome package which chosen with care - organic and delicious.

The location is great! so close to Museum Island did it makes a very comfortable stroll before a trip to the unmissable Pergamon. But if walking's not your thing then the wonderful Berlin public transport system is accessible only 2 mins away at the Cook Street stop. Another visit you must make is to the Jewish Museum Which is so only 2 mins walk from the building. This is a great city for history and culture fans, so get booking! you will not regret choosing this apartment as your base for your explorations. But first get fit and keep your luggage minimal; there are two flights to walk up. ' (Love Curious Nelly, Rooms 11 and 12 have since 2013 by a lift.)

More Details

Details for holiday apartment apt. 11a, 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8, 2 Bathrooms

ÖKOLUXUS IN MONUMENT The building was completely restored in 2014. An apartment with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, ecologically refurbished and equipped with products leading manufacturers, walls made of clay, shielded cables, floating oak flooring, baseboard heater. The interior: spelled, kapok and latex pillows, latex mattresses and Tencel (Celulose) Ceiling of Dormiente, towels, bedding and curtains Shirt (KBA) of Cotonea, water recovery of ESA, faucets Grohe, frameless floor-level glass shower the top series Davita by Schulte Red Dot Design shower head Raindance by Hans Grohe, Architec sink and toilet and bidet by Duravit Stark 2, natural stone tiles of red travertine floor heating in the bathroom. It was performed Baubiologische investigation according to the standard of Building Biology metrology. Clean with soft organic dosed without fabric softener, fragrance-free.
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Nino Stoica (Owner)
Member since: 2009
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, German
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2015

About Nino Stoica

I am a documentary film maker trained in Great Britain, Polen and Moldavia and own a small film- and tv company that worked for the most German TV companies.

My wife, our two children and me live in the same house, enjoy meeting our guests, are eager to exchange experiences and tell the full story of MyBerlinStyle.com. Just let us know and we will arrange a weekend brunch in the city with the largest brunch menu.

Nino Stoica purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Nino Stoica chose Berlin-Mitte (Wedding, Tiergarten)

This city landmark is the most beautiful house of the southern part of the famous Friedrichstr. The position is top central and very quiet, because 150 meter from us is starting the pedestrian zone and there is no drive through. All this and the quality of our organic renovation and furnishing makes this place one of the best you can book.

What makes this apartment unique

BEST LOCATION (most famous sights can be reached by foot), MOST BEAUTIFUL HOUSE OF THE AREA (downtown city landmark of most legendary street), TOP CONDITION (total restoration 2014), QUIET ( no drive through, pedestrian zone starts after 200 meter)

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.8
based on 20 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
apt. 11a
average rating of 4.75 based on 20 reviews
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had a very lovely stay at this apartment. The building is very recently renovated with high-end finishes. We were two couples and had more than enough space and privacy; could have accommodated more easily. The building is very centrally located between two U-Bahn stops. Marion, the owner, was very easy to work with and extremely helpful. I highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Sep 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Modern renovation, helpful Manager.

  • 5 of 5

This apartment seems to have been recently renovated (with some small finishing touches required) and is very modern and comfortable. Being on the third storey it has three flights of stairs. The whole building appears to be gradually being renovated and when climbing up to our apartment we walked past one of the other apartments that was being worked on. It was interesting to see what the apartments used to look like. We were not troubled by the building works as the management of our apartment had organized for the builders to operate between the hours of 10.00am and 6.00pm. In fact we found the manager to be very helpful, allowing us to stow baggage in a store room when we arrived earlier than the check in time, chatting to us about the renovations of the building and a range of matters concerning Berlin, and very kindly making a doctors appointment for one of our party who became ill.

There were six of us staying in this apartment and the three double beds and large living area made it an ideal place to relax after a hard day of sightseeing. The Internet worked well for us, without problems, and it was great to have a washing machine to catch up on some washing after a number of weeks of traveling. Two bathrooms, both with showers also make it a good place for six people.

Access to the apartment is interesting and the old lock a bit quirky, but if you follow the instructions properly it works without a problem. This is an old historic apartment and we loved the interesting nature of it's history and appearance, so much of which has been lost in Berlin.

The apartment was really well located for sightseeing, for access from the airport via the train system and with respect to the range of restaurants within walking distance. We would all happily stay there again when in Berlin.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Modern renovation, helpful Manager.

  • 5 of 5

This apartment seems to have been recently renovated (with some small finishing touches required) and is very modern and comfortable. Being on the third storey it has three flights of stairs. The whole building appears to be gradually being renovated and when climbing up to our apartment we walked past one of the other apartments that was being worked on. It was interesting to see what the apartments used to look like. We were not troubled by the building works as the management of our apartment had organized for the builders to operate between the hours of 10.00am and 6.00pm. In fact we found the manager to be very helpful, allowing us to stow baggage in a store room when we arrived earlier than the check in time, chatting to us about the renovations of the building and a range of matters concerning Berlin, and very kindly making a doctors appointment for one of our party who became ill.

There were six of us staying in this apartment and the three double beds and large living area made it an ideal place to relax after a hard day of sightseeing. The Internet worked well for us, without problems, and it was great to have a washing machine to catch up on some washing after a number of weeks of traveling. Two bathrooms, both with showers also make it a good place for six people.

Access to the apartment is interesting and the old lock a bit quirky, but if you follow the instructions properly it works without a problem. This is an old historic apartment and we loved the interesting nature of it's history and appearance, so much of which has been lost in Berlin.

The apartment was really well located for sightseeing, for access from the airport via the train system and with respect to the range of restaurants within walking distance. We would all happily stay there again when in Berlin.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 17, 2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The apartment is on the 2nd floor after the German system: ground floor, 1st floor and 2nd floor; 50 steps in total. The guest stayed until June 1st. The building works finished on June 8th. This was the first time in five years that a neighbor made building works and we managed in such a way that this guests were fully satisfied. No apartment owner is entitled to decide about neighbors building activities, but we have proved that we can negotiate the time so that this guest was not affected at all (I have also asked few times the guest James L., that stayed before Neil B., if everythink is OK, but he never told us that was affected by the building works.). We were chatting with the guest that we are trying since 2007 to renovate the stair cases, but we are in ownership minority.
3

borderline

  • 3 of 5

We booked on line based on the info provided. The apartment is adequate and suited us, but there were some real issues.

The issues about keys are a problem if you are more than 2 people, and the lockbox does not work; of the keys provided, only two worked in an antiquated lock. We had to fend for ourselves in arranging entry by stowing keys on the property. The bikes promised never came and instead we had to pay for poor functioning bikes for the week. We had problems getting the proper number of towels and sheets. The internet failed at least twice and it was hard to get it restored. The hall lights only worked on the ground floor so you had to use your cell phone to go up the stairs at night.

Upon departure, even though there was 250 euros deposit, owner wanted more cash to hold for the electric and water (91 euros). We refused of course..

Finally, there is work in the building -- and it is loud; and that you pass truly decrepit 2 floors before reaching the apartment.. Look elsewhere.

  • Review Submitted: May 29, 2012
  • Date of Stay: May 2012
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I provided two sets of keys (two for the “antiquated lock” and two for the apartment) as stated in the rental contract. The four guests wanted on arrival 4 sets of keys (8 keys in total). I gave them 2 more apartment keys and an original key for the “antiquated lock” (7 in total). The guests had problems with the original key for the “antiquated lock” because had to be used in a different way. I promised 4 new bikes and got only two delivered. Proposed two older bikes for the half price we have arranged. The guests agreed and paid after 3 days of usage. One guest had broken the pedal of one of the new bikes and offered to pay for the damage. I fixed the pedal during one hour, but did not charged the guest for it. We provided for 4 guests 8 towels, 4 pillows and 4 covers. The guests wanted 16 towels, 8 pillows and 8 blankets. We provided 16 towels, 8 pillows and 6 blankets including towels. All at no extra charge. First time I resetet the WiFi in 10 minutes after I have been told. 2nd time emailed me the guest at 1am in the morning that the internet is not working. I emailed back that I am using the same network and is working on my side. After 30 minutes the guest emailed back very unpolity that his system is now working and does not believe what I told him. The guest never told me about the hall lights. I checked after I read this review. From a totally of 4 lights for 2 floors, the one on the 1. Floor was not working and I fixed it immediately. The 4 guests used for a week 181.000 watt electricity, 5,8 cubic meter of water and refused to do what was explicitly arranged in the rental contract: to pay the consumables in cash on departure and to receive the deposit after the cleaning has been made. There is work in the building until June 8th. By law the work can start at 7am, but we have negotiated very hard with our neighbour that it starts at 10am and finishes at 6pm. When is no working on the building is so quiet that many guests are sleeping with the windows open. This guest did it also. Since 2007 we are doing our best to renovate the stair cases, but did not managed because we are in ownership minority.
5

a wonderful place to stay

  • 5 of 5

This is a great place to stay when in Berlin. The apartment is spacious and comfortable, meeting the needs of children, teenagers and adults alike. It is very well maintained. The owner provides accurate and good customer service. The central location makes it very easy to explore the city by foot. The neighbourhood is historically interesting and the book shop across the street was a hit with the children. It is convenient with the grocery shop just down the road and the area is beautiful in its own way with interesting architecture and with small patches of green. We would love to come back.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 6, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Tunbridge Wells, Kent, UK
5

Sooooo convenient

  • 5 of 5

This is an elegant, light and spacious apartment in an incredibly convenient position: there was enough space for our two teenagers to get away from each other and still leave room for their parents to chill too, and in an environment that we all found comfortable. Indeed, my son actually wanted to spend the whole least day in Berlin just hanging around the apartment he liked it so much!

But it was just to conveniently situated for that. Head north and you're only ten minutes or so from Galleries Lafayette's wonderful food hall or Dussman, the most amazing book shop ever. Head south and a convenient little supermarket is only five minutes away and KaDeWe a further fifteen minutes or so by UBahn. And that just covers the shopping! The museum island and the Tiergarten are both a thirty to forty minute walk away (quicker by Ubahn) too.

The downside? I guess after a hard day's shopping or culture vulturing, climbing all those stairs is a bit of a chore. Maybe we should have just done a bit less. But it's so difficult when everything is so close to the doorstep.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
13 Kilometres
Tegel TXL
Nearest Barpub
150 Metres
Hotel Angleterre
Nearest Ferry
400 Metres
Hallesches Tor Reederei Riedel
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Anhalter Bahnhof
Nearest Motorway
3.8 Kilometres
A100 Tempelhofer Damm
Nearest Restaurant
100 Metres
Paracas Latin american
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Prinzenbad
Car: not necessary

DURATION OF YOU HEALTHY

This is the center where most attractions are within walking distance: 2 minutes to Checkpoint Charlie (the most famous symbol of the Cold War); Jewish Museum (the most important example of contemporary architecture) is our direct neighbor; 15 minutes Martin Gropius Bau (the main exhibition space); 20 minutes to the Potsdamer Platz (most popular attractions of the New Berlin); 15 minutes to the Gendarmenmarkt (one of the most beautiful market places); 30 minutes to the Brandenburg Gate (the symbol reunification) and the Reichstag (known landmarks); 30 minutes to Museum Island (UNESCO World Heritage) with: Altes Museum, Neues Museum, Old National Gallery, Bode Museum and Pergamon Museum. At Hallesches Tor (3 minutes) is the dock for Berlin's most popular boat tour: the bridge tour.

Art, beauty, multicultural

Is the new center of the Berlin art galleries at this point. Here is the line between alternative and multicultural district of Kreuzberg and the noble district Mitte. 'The culinary excellence town "- Tim Raue Restaurant (3 min), Lafayette (15 min), organic canteen of the Waldorf School Kreuzberg (7 min.), LPG - Europe's largest organic supermarket (10 min.).

Close by

a summary of daily 1,500 events (64 film festivals every year): Bread and Butter, Berlin Marathon, Carnival of Cultures, Gallery Weekend Berlin, DMY - International Design Festival, Velothon Marathon, Berlin Festival, Berlin Food Week, Berlin Art Week Berlin Web Week, Social Media Week, Festival of Lights, Berlin Jazz Festival, European Month of Photography, BerMuDa Berlin Music Days, Berlin Fairy Tale Days Christmas Gendarmenmarkt, New Year's Eve party at the Brandenburg Gate, Berlin Berlin International Film Festival, Long Night of Opera and Theatre, Long Science Night, Long Night of the Museums, Fête de la Musique, Berlin Clown Festival, Bergmannstraßenfest, Classic Open Air, Young Euro Classics, Popkomm, Berlin Music Week Festival of the Staatsoper, Berlin Christmas markets, etc.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From €156 Nightly

Prices for this holiday apartment in Berlin-Mitte (Wedding, Tiergarten), Berlin

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
Last-Minute 20% off
8 May 2015 - 8 Jun 2015
1 night minimum stay
€156
for 1 night
From
€156
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €23 per night, per additional guest
 
Berlin Marathon
24 Sep 2015 - 29 Sep 2015
5 night minimum stay
€1,600
for 5 nights
From
€320
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add €39 per night, per additional guest
 
New Year's Eve
25 Dec 2015 - 3 Jan 2016
5 night minimum stay
€1,645
for 5 nights
From
€329
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add €39 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
€390
for 2 nights
From
€195
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add €29 per night, per additional guest

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit €350.00
Notes Children under 15 years old are free of charge.

For each period is an individual price, depending on the number of people, period and length of booking
and other conditions. The prices include water, electricity, heating, VAT and city tax.
Final cleaning upon agreement and is not included in the price. The same for towels and
bed linen. The guest can bring his own.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for apt. 11ain Berlin-Mitte (Wedding, Tiergarten) in Berlin

Property Type:
  • apartment (terraced)
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
Location Type:
  • city centre
  • town
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone ...
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 01 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Bidet
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
  • Hairdryer
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 01 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , mostly 180x200cm. please ask if this important.
    Bedroom 02 - 2 Single Bed , mostly 100x200cm each. good also as double bed 200x200cm
    Bedroom 03 - 2 Single Bed , mostly 100x200cm each. good also as double bed 200x200cm
    living room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon
  • We believe that our bed systems are the best you can buy. But this is not enough. The mixture makes perfect and this was developed by us. The bedrooms have Bettsystheme of Hüstler Nest (http: // www Hüsler nest ch /..), Dormiente (www dormiente com..), Viado of Froli (http. // Www. FROLI com /) or Baumberger sleeping comfort ( http: // www baumberger sleeping comfort en /)... Organic bed linen and towels from Cotonea (https: // www Cotonea en /..), Solid wood beds of MS-Schuon (http: // www ms-Schuon com /..). All these products you can try and buy from us. Contact us to arrange an appointment if you are interested consist. Otherwise, enjoy a rare quality. All bedrooms are available separately and not as a connecting room (see floor plan).
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games for Kids
  • Music Library ...
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • roller blading
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote