HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

IDEALLY LOCATED ON CABLE BEACH, TWO DOORS DOWN FROM WORLD FAMOUS SANDALS RESORT!

Randol Dorsett

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Randol Dorsett

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

IDEALLY LOCATED ON CABLE BEACH, TWO DOORS DOWN FROM WORLD FAMOUS SANDALS RESORT!

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Nassau & Paradise Island - Seascape

2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

The Unit has two bedrooms, 1 bathroom, with an outdoor terrace overlooking the garden and pool. It is ideally situated on the world famous Cable Beach with private access to a pristine Beach shared with world renowned Sandals Resort. It is an elegant, comfortable and luxurious condominium in the heart of Cable Beach, offering walking distance proximity to deserted beaches, restaurants, grocery stores and public transportation.

THE CONDO: The living room has a view of the pool and is fully loaded with a flat screen TV, and Cable TV. The condo is furnished in the British Colonial style with comfortable plush sofas and solid wood furniture and fully wired for WiFi Internet. The modern, quaint well-equipped kitchen with all appliances is located just behind the living room. The master bedroom is comfortable and the second although smaller is adequate in size. They both offer comfortably designed furniture and modern amenities. The complex also has on site laundry facilities. The pool, with its surrounding terrace, is well exposed to enjoy the sun. The Beach is second to none, is very private, and will surely be the highlight of your trip!

Towers is a perfect choice for couples or friends who are seeking for privacy, quiet and security of a gated community whilst being in the heart of the excitement that is Cable Beach. We offer exclusive discounts with Car Rental companies and local restaurants and bars as well as access to a concierge service – please ask us for more information.

FOOD/RESTAURANTS: There is a strip plaza directly across the street from the complex with a City Market grocery store, Sbarro's and Olives Meza Grill. Wendy’s and Royal Bank are a short 15 min walk away. There is also a Starbucks just across the street. Further food options a little further east on West Bay Street include several restaurants (Thai, Pub, Italian and French). The #10 Jitney bus goes by on West Bay Street into town or out towards Cave’s Point. The world famous Baha Mar Resort and Casino which is scheduled to open this year is a 5 minute drive away.

Email us if you would like more information.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible

Randol Dorsett

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2014
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Prior to paying a reservation deposit, always verify payment instructions by calling the number on this listing.
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

3.8
based on 4 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Ideally Located On Cable Beach, Two Doors Down From World Famous Sandals Resort!
average rating of 3.75 based on 4 reviews
business
Ideally Located On Cable Beach, Two Doors Down From World Famous Sandals Resort!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p514659vb
2423766000
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

MY STAY WAS EXCELLENT, EVERYTHING I WANTED

  • 5 out of 5
I stayed at this condo from March 30 to April 12, 2014, I truly enjoyed my stay at this warm, quiet and cozy place. Two of my friends were with me the first week and as a solo traveler for the second week, I felt at ease at all times. The listing and the description of the place is fully accurate, the condo is clean and well maintained. I appreciated the location of this condo on Cable Beach: food supermarket is across the street, nice restaurants( Mezz Olives and Cappriocio are excellent) and other eateries including Starbucks, everything is within walking distance. The bus stop is just outside the complex. I mentioned the problems I had with my cellphone to the owner and he quickly installed a landline service which was much appreciated!!! One small thing, there is a Keurig machine in the unit, but Keurig coffee cups are hard to find so bring yours, otherwise Starbucks is not far! I am so grateful I found this place and I will defintely go back and stay there "it is my home away from home". I highly recommend it.
  • Review Submitted: 16-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
business
Ideally Located On Cable Beach, Two Doors Down From World Famous Sandals Resort!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p514659vb
2423766000
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

NASSAU DIVE TRIP

  • 4 out of 5
Location, location, location! This property is in the middle of cable beach and very close to restaurants, gorcery store, Starbucks, etc. On West Bay Road and accessable to taxi to any other location. Also, it's gated with camera system!

The only reason I don't give it a higher rating is that the unit is close to the road and furtherest from the beach. Other than that, great rental. Randol and Nollette were gracious hosts.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Ideally Located On Cable Beach, Two Doors Down From World Famous Sandals Resort!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p514659vb
2423766000
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
1

ABYSMAL. BLACK MOLD, BUGS IN THE CUTLERY DRAWER, FILTHY THROUGHOUT.

  • 1 out of 5
I've never had an experience like this before, and am remiss to write a bad review, but an accurate, factual account is warranted. As outlined in the title, this place was filthy. There was black mold covering windows and blinds, large bugs in the cutlery drawer with dirty utensils. Copious spiderwebs in other kitchen cupboards and black grime on the kitchen counter. My fiancé was in tears and we spent a full day buying our own cleaning supplies and trying to make the place at least minimally bearable. There was sand on the couch, dirt and grime under the beds, a greasy film on the hardwood floor and no fewer than five plug in scent-fresheners in the unit to try to cover it up. The bed sheets had tears in them; there were no blankets provided, no face towels, no hand towels and no beach towels. Added to this was the fact that the owner was initially unresponsive to our plight and after several days was unwilling to do the right thing by letting us out of our full obligation when these deficiencies were immediately apparent to him. He did not even have a cleaner come in though he admitted he was embarrassed by the state of the unit.

The listing was misleading regarding oceanfront status. While the complex is oceanfront, the unit we rented was at the very back of the property next to a busy and noisy street and as far away from the water as possible on that property. In my initial email to the owner I listed that we were looking specifically for a very clean and very quiet place. I have many photos to support my above claims.

I attempted to purchase insurance for this trip through VRBO prior to my departure, only to find that this insurance is only available to American citizens (I am Canadian). I will not do business with VRBO again as a direct result of this.

We had to rent a different place at considerably more expense, while still paying for the bulk of our initial reservation at this place. A very poor initial impression of the Bahamas, of VRBO and of this particular unit.
  • Review Submitted: 17-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so sorry to see your review. We must say however that it was clear to us when your fiancé arrived (which was hours in advance of your arrival) that for reasons completely unrelated to our home, she wished to cancel our contract and stay in alternate accommodations. This was made clear to us by your fiancé before she even entered our unit! We can only conclude that the arrangements which we made with you, and not your fiancé, we're simply not in keeping with what she had expected. With respect, we believe that your review is inaccurate and motivated by the fact that we refused to cancel the contract at the insistence of your fiancé before she even entered our home. In any event, as a sign of good faith and admittedly in response to your surprising threat to leave a bad review of our home, we refunded almost half of your payments. You promised us at this point that "all was well" and you even thanked us for being so accommodating. You also promised not to leave a bad review, but perhaps again your fiancé has motivated you otherwise. Your review contains several complaints which you either failed to make us aware of during your stay or which you advised were satisfactory when we met you at the home. We certainly would have been more than willing to respond to any concerns you had during your stay. We want to assure our future guests that these problems either did not exist or we were not made aware of them at the appropriate time. We are committed to making sure all of our guests are satisfied and comfortable.
business
Ideally Located On Cable Beach, Two Doors Down From World Famous Sandals Resort!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p514659vb
2423766000
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

MY STAY AT THE TOWERS

  • 5 out of 5
My stay was excellent! I had communicated with the owner and he did everything he said would do and that made for a wonderful vacation. I was really embarrassed when I accidentally locked myself out of the unit. I called the owner and within minutes he had made arrangements for me to re-enter. I especially like the location and the availability to a major grocery store, restaurants, drug store, whiskey store, casino, bus stop, and it was gated. I would stay here every trip if it is available. Thanks Mr. & Mrs. Dorsett, as I told you before, I like the way you do business.
Gene Washington
  • Review Submitted: 05-Feb-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Gene,

Thank you for your kind words! We take pride in adding value to your vacation! Come back anytime!

Warm Regards,
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo on Nassau & Paradise Island, New Providence

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$600
for 3 nights
From
$200
$1,250
$3,000
 
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo on Nassau & Paradise Island on New Providence

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
General:
  • Internet
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Enquire Now Enquire Now