HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Elaine Morrow

Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Elaine Morrow

Advertiser since 2013
Speaks English, French, Spanish
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

AMAZING, SPACIOUS LODGE W/ FIREPIT

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

Overview

Photos and Description of this 6 bedroom holiday lodge in Baldy Mountain Breckenridge - Crosstimbers on Red Mountain

6 bed, 4 bath large game room w/ pool table, poker table & blackjack

Amazing 6 bedroom home lets you enjoy everything you could want out of a mountain vacation. Stay in and play pool, poker, blackjack or enjoy the mountain sunset from your hot tub! Or visit downtown Breckenridge, just minutes from your front door.

Home features master with windows all around allowing you to enjoy this amazing setting. Full bath includes jacuzzi tub. Also on main floor is the living area which is made cozy year round by a wood burning fireplace and striking views made possible by a towering wall of windows. Step outside onto your deck and enjoy the hot tub or lunch outside. A second deck is located outside the kitchen which is perfect for grilling, cooking s'mores by the fire pit or enjoying the outdoors while the kids play. A guest room and bath are also located on the main floor.

Kitchen is fully stocked and features granite counters and bar stools for keeping the cooks company! Large dining table easily accommodates 8. During summer, outdoor tables are available to be set up on the back deck.

3 bedrooms upstairs in addition to a futon nook. A second master features a queen bed and it's own bath. Next is a room with 2 twin beds, also contains its own bath. Finally is a bedroom/bath with bunk bed; a double below and a twin above. Each room includes TV. Amazing deck accessible from all three bedrooms is an amazing place to drink coffee in the mornings!

Downstairs offers a large bedroom with a queen and 2 twins. This room also features a large tv with a DVD, Xbox, and a wii. Perfect retreat for younger guests.

Also downstairs is a game room with a pool table, poker table, reversible blackjack / roulette table for hours of entertainment. This is also the entry level for the two car garage.

Breckenridge offers entertainment year round. During winter months, in addition to skiing, travelers of all ages and physical ability can enjoy snow tubing at Copper Mountain or snowmobiling. Most places offer 20% discounts for advance purchases. Additionally, renters receive 20% off from Alpine Sports rental!

During summer months enjoy cycling to Frisco with discounted equipment from Alpine. Many companies offer white water rafting, fishing trips, horseback riding and much more.

Fall is becoming increasingly more popular at Breckenridge. In additional to amazing views of the changing leafs, many travelers have started arranging their calendar to attend the September versions 'octoberfest'.

In addition to year round fun, the town of Breckenridge has many fun weekends you won't want to miss!

Jan 5-11. Ullr Fest celebrating the mythical Norse god of snow

Jan 21-25. Snow sculpture completion. Teams from around the world amaze and astonish with their creations. Watch each day to see how each team progresses!

March 1-4. Celebrate Mardi Gras and Fat Tuesday with food, fun and a parade!

March 22- April 20 is Spring Fever! Breck offers tons of fun including the Bud Light concert series, mountaineering races and Easter destivities.

June 14-15. Kingdom days. A celebration of Colorado including mine tours museum exhibits, live music and kids activities

June- August. Summer music shows at the Riverwalk Center or Lake Dillon Ampetheater.

July 4! Super fun activities and parades.

August. Breck bike celebration features 'bike in' movies, guided group rides, fittings and kids races

Aug 29 - Sept 1. Celebrate Labor Day with the great Arts Festival and the Rubber Duck Race!

Sept-12-14. OCTOBERFEST. The whole town transforms to a German mountain town. Enjoy a variety of foods, beers and booths all up and down Main Street.

October. Breckenridge celebrates with a Craft Spirits Festival which features restaurant and spirit pairings, a pub crawl and hangover brunches!

Beginning December, the spirit of the holidays takes over as this quaint town celebrates with special lighting shows, Victorian season charms, Santa events and much more.

All of this topped by a great local celebration of New Years!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Elaine Morrow (Owner)
Advertiser since 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Spanish

About Elaine Morrow

Our family bought this home to experience vacations of a lifetime with friends and family. It hasn't let us down. It's taken care of like a member of the family.

Elaine Morrow purchased this lodge in 2012

What makes this lodge unique

We have had several folks ask about weddings. We can accommodate no more than 30 persons for the event. Guests moving furniture need to use movers, and table and extra plates/glasses need to be rented.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps17
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Separate WC's1
Property type lodge
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.5
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Amazing, Spacious Lodge W/ Firepit
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
business
Amazing, Spacious Lodge W/ Firepit
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p510630vb
+1 -720-737-6248
Baldy Mountain Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Great House For A Guys Trip

  • 5 out of 5
We rented this house for late summer golf trip with 12 guys. With the poker table, pool table, and hot tub the house provided plenty of entertaining options while not on the golf course. Less than 10 min to downtown Breckenridge and about 30 min to some great golf! The property owner (Elaine) was a pleasure to deal with and made sure that all our needs were met! Overall great experience and we would rent this property again.
  • Review Submitted: 19-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for choosing our home for your vacation! They say you get an additional 10 yards at the mountain altitude....! We love hearing that you had a great time.
business
Amazing, Spacious Lodge W/ Firepit
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p510630vb
+1 -720-737-6248
Baldy Mountain Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Denver, CO
5

Great Labor Day Weekend Getaway

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed over the weekend with several friends, there were 9 adults and about 11 kids. Plenty of space, everybody had a bed. Although an older property, we could tell that the owner has been doing upgrading. The kitchen was very well equipped. The basement is great for a large family, and has a nice game area. No bathroom in the basement though. The garage isn't very realistic for parking a car in (especially a large SUV), but is great for storing stuff like bicycles or other gear. We appreciated that there was plenty of hot water, especially for our large group. We had a really nice time, especially enjoying the fire pit and hot tub each evening. Great book with local hikes at the property, also found some good mountain biking nearby. Elaine, the owner, was extremely easy to work with and very quick to answer our questions. Given the price, we would rate this property as very high value. We will definitely be staying here again next time we're in the area with a big group.
  • Review Submitted: 17-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy you had a great time! You are right, we do frequently reinvest into our home to make sure it's a great place to stay! Thank you for staying in our home and we'd love to host your group again.
business
Amazing, Spacious Lodge W/ Firepit
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p510630vb
+1 -720-737-6248
Baldy Mountain Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
South Carolina
4

Great House!

  • 4 out of 5
We spent 6 days at this lovely house for a family reunion. Our house had 7 adults and 3 children--plenty of room. The house was exactly as described on listing. Hot tub worked great, fire pit was so much fun, sent the kids out to hunt for sticks to roast the marshmallows and had the Eagles playing on Pandora! Owner was very helpful suggesting things to do and good hiking trails, she was very responsive to our questions and concerns. Kitchen well equipped with the essentials. About 16 family members (including an 8 yr old) were brave enough to go white water rafting Cat 4 on the Arkansas River, well worth the adventure! We all enjoyed the town and shops.
Only down side of house was the tile floors & carpet were dirty & stained--house in general needs a good cleaning and could use screens on the sliding doors for ventilation. This was reported to the owner.
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying and we are thrilled you all had a great time. We have followed up with the cleaning folks as this it is not acceptable to us to have the house not fully cleaned. Thanks for letting us know.
business
Amazing, Spacious Lodge W/ Firepit
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p510630vb
+1 -720-737-6248
Baldy Mountain Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Louisvile, CO
5

Fantastic house!

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed here for a weekend getaway with three other families. The location was fantastic - just a short drive up to Hoosier pass and some nice hiking. The kids loved the huge firepit in back and roasting smores. The hot tub was actually HOT! And the views from the tub of the peaks were just beautiful. Plenty of bed space to spread out. Elaine was friendly, quick and responsive to deal with and answered all our questions. We just wish we could have stayed longer!
  • Review Submitted: 09-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks Jen!
We are so glad you all had a great time!!!!
Please stay with us again!
business
Amazing, Spacious Lodge W/ Firepit
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p510630vb
+1 -720-737-6248
Baldy Mountain Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Iowa
2

Not well-maintained

  • 2 out of 5
Elaine was very pleasant to deal with but it was obvious as soon as we walked in that the owners hadn't looked at it for awhile. Floors were dirty, lamps, blinds, chairs and drawers were broken, many light bulbs burnt out, several smoke detectors were missing, no dishwasher detergent, paper towels or propane. Basically the place needs some work to represent the pictures provided. Based on the condition we experienced, I would only recommend to a young group of adults that need a place to crash.
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We can't promise that everything will be absolutely perfect although we sure try, but we can promise that if anything goes wrong, we are ready and available to fix it. Zack called at 4:45 Friday afternoon and by 5:30 we had cleaners at the house to address Zacks concerns. I pick up my phone all weekend (within reasonable hours) and we have a maintenance person and the President of our cleaning company living 3 doors down so things can get fixed.

We in fact keep 2 propane tanks on the property to make sure that even if one runs out, there is a full back up at all times. Zack never contacted us about the tanks, which were stored for the winter, but accessible. There was about 10 feet of snow so we had stored them out of the way in a downstairs closet that again was open and accessible.
We do have property inspections after each stay and we personally inspect the property at least once a month addressing any items we see. Our renters have generally cared for the property wonderfully so often nothing is needed.
We do not rent to folks under 25 and are geared towards families or groups of friends wanting to enjoy a mountain home.
Again Zack, I am sincerely sorry that having the items addressed in 45 minutes didn't work for you. It's your vacation, and we strive to do everything we can to be sure it's wonderful.
business
Amazing, Spacious Lodge W/ Firepit
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p510630vb
+1 -720-737-6248
Baldy Mountain Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Wonderful House

  • 5 out of 5
This is a very nice house just outside of Breckenridge. We had 6 couples and some kids and the house was perfect for us. The hot tub had great views and the game room was nice for everyone at night. The kitchen area was great and used for a game room. There was plenty of hot water which is very important with 6 couples. The driveway can be tough to get up in the winter as it is narrow and has a steep grade. However, if you have an SUV it should not be an issue. Just make sure you do not have a front wheel car. Also, the stairs were pretty iced over. The owner was very easy to work with and the price seemed to be a good deal compared to other properties we researched. Thanks for the great stay!
  • Review Submitted: 12-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so glad you had a great stay and look forward to seeing you again. You are right, this year had a TON of snow and the stairs iced. We cleared it the day before but sorry it re-iced. It's been a crazy winter! Thanks again for staying in our home!

Location

Location

Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Breckenridge Public 27 hole course
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Breckenridge
Car: recommended

Located right outside of beautiful Breckenridge Colorado, you are in the epicentre of outdoor recreation including Rafting the Royal Gorge, year round activities at Peak 8 activity center, cycling on a bike path that runs to Frisco along the Blue River, hiking from flat 1 mile trails to climbing a 14,000, and of course some of the best skiing in the world!

Photos

Photos

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday lodge in Baldy Mountain Breckenridge, Breckenridge Area

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Fall
3 Sep 2014 - 25 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$1,064
for 2 nights
From
$382
$2,484
 
 
Thanksgiving
26 Nov 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
3 night minimum stay
$2,249
for 3 nights
From
$650
 
 
Early ski
1 Dec 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
$1,283
for 2 nights
From
$491
$3,302
 
 
Holiday week 1
20 Dec 2014 - 26 Dec 2014
4 night minimum stay
$5,540
for 4 nights
From
$1,310
$8,761
 
 
Holiday
27 Dec 2014 - 5 Jan 2015
6 night minimum stay
$8,816
for 6 nights
From
$1,419
$9,580
 
 
Prime ski
6 Jan 2015 - 11 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,665
for 2 nights
From
$682
$4,121
 
 
President week
12 Feb 2015 - 18 Feb 2015
3 night minimum stay
$2,576
for 3 nights
From
$759
$4,667
 
 
Prime ski
19 Feb 2015 - 2 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,665
for 2 nights
From
$682
$4,121
 
 
Spring Break
3 Mar 2015 - 5 Apr 2015
4 night minimum stay
$3,466
for 4 nights
From
$792
$4,940
 
 
Late Spring
6 Apr 2015 - 21 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,228
for 2 nights
From
$464
$3,193
 
 
Memorial Day
22 May 2015 - 25 May 2015
3 night minimum stay
$2,020
for 3 nights
From
$573
 
 
Early Summer
26 May 2015 - 30 Jun 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,446
for 2 nights
From
$573
$3,848
 
 
Independence day
1 Jul 2015 - 7 Jul 2015
4 night minimum stay
$2,702
for 4 nights
From
$600
$4,121
 
 
Summer
8 Jul 2015 - 2 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
$2,020
for 3 nights
From
$573
$3,848
 
 
Late summer
3 Aug 2015 - 7 Sep 2015
2 night minimum stay
$1,381
for 2 nights
From
$540
$3,575
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Refundable Damage Deposit $500
Cleaning $300
Tax Rate 9.18%
Notes Please note initial deposit is not refundable.
If there is an undisclosed pet, renter forfeits entire damage deposit.
There is no smoking allowed in the house.

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday lodge in Baldy Mountain Breckenridge in Breckenridge Area

Property Type:
  • lodge
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Guest main floor - Toilet
    Upstairs Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Upstairs Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Upstairs Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Master - Toilet , Jacuzzi
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed
    Guest main floor - 1 Large Double Bed
    Upstairs bedroom 3 - 1 Large Double Bed , Futon nook outside this room w double futon
    Upstairs Bedroom 5 - 1 Bunk Bed , Bottom bunk is a double, top is a single
    Bedroom 6 - 1 Large Double Bed , 2 Single Bed
    Upstairs bedroom 4 - 1 Large Double Bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Video Games ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • scenic drives
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • Rock Climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • whitewater rafting

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote