HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Mont Blanc Ranch Is A Luxury Montana Ranch. 12 Beautiful Acres, And Lots To Do!

Mont Blanc Properties LLC

Member since: 2013
Speaks English
People18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Mont Blanc Properties LLC

Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2015
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Mont Blanc Ranch Is A Luxury Montana Ranch. 12 Beautiful Acres, And Lots To Do!

People18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday chateau / country house in Whitefish - Mont Blanc Ranch

Mont Blanc Ranch Is A Perfect Destination For A Montana Family Vacation!

Mont Blanc Ranch is a luxury Montana Ranch. It's discretely nestled among some of the most breathtaking country in the world. Mont Blanc Ranch sits on 12 beautiful acres with the Stillwater River running through the property. Enjoy Montana horseback riding, and Montana fishing. Skiing or Snowboarding at Big Mountain is a mere 15 minute drive away. Big Mountain towers above the resort town of Whitefish with views to the gorgeous Glacier National Park, Flathead Valley, and even the Canadian Rockies. The resort has over 3,000 acres and a vertical drop of 2,500 feet. There is plenty of snow every winter, and high-speed quads move you around the mountain. Great tree skiing, too, and a friendly local vibe makes Big Mountain a great Montana destination. Glacier National Park is a short drive from Mont Blanc Ranch. Glacier National Park is the center of one of the largest and most intact ecosystems in North America. The views from the cliff-strewn Going-to-the-Sun Road over the Continental Divide make a visit very worthwhile. Glacier’s one million acres of turquoise alpine lakes, mountain goats, grizzly bears, craggy peaks, and of course, glaciers are almost guaranteed to leave you speechless. Glacier National Park has over 700 miles of hiking trails, most of which are highly scenic and have incredible views.

Mont Blanc Ranch features a rustic elegance you won't find in any other vacation ranch. Mont Blanc Ranch is a perfect destination for a Montana family vacation, Family Reunion, Weddings, a Montana Honeymoon, or luxury romantic getaway for couples.

Mont Blanc Ranch has distinguished itself from a typical Montana Dude Ranch or Montana Guest Ranch. What differentiates Mont Blanc Ranch from other Montana resorts or any other ranch in Montana is our commitment to luxury. We are a luxury ranch in Whitefish, Montana offering first-class, luxurious accommodations and amenities. Getting away to the wilds of Montana is no longer about roughing it. For a true Montana ranch vacation, visit Mont Blanc Ranch.

Mont Blanc is also a perfect destination for Montana meetings and picturesque Montana Weddings.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
  • smoking allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Mont Blanc Properties LLC (Owner)
Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Calendar last updated:
18 April, 2015

Why HomeAway

People18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type chateau / country house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

3
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Mont Blanc Ranch Is A Luxury Montana Ranch. 12 Beautiful Acres, And Lots To Do!
average rating of 3.0 based on 5 reviews
Invermere, BC, Canada
1

Very poor experience with owner

  • 1 of 5

We had a very unfortunate experience with this rental property. We rented this home with 3 other families for a fun weekend away. Upon walking in to the home we all felt that it would be a great home for us all to be comfortable in for the 3 nights that we rented. Unfortunately that was the end of the positive experience. There was poor water pressure in the home, not enough towels and a very complicated stereo system/TV. We also found old food that had been left in the lower crisper of the fridge. We still managed to enjoy the weekend with our friends and family. Upon checking out the caretaker mentioned that it was so nice to have families stay in the home that were respectful of the property, we could certainly understand that as we are also rental property owners. You can imagine our surprise when our damage deposit was not returned 2 months after departing. The owner sent us photos of the damage that was clearly not ours - even claiming that we broke the door to the crisper where the moldy food was found!

Please beware of renting this home! We lost our damage deposit due to someone else's neglect - we are all very disheartened by this experience.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 8, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
1

Highly disappointed with treatment by owner

  • 1 of 5

Our family rented this home with 3 other families during the ski season. The place was perfect for us to hang out, visit and could house all of us. We were not bothered by anything that didn't work in the home like poor water pressure, not enough towels, dirty cabinets, wine fridge not working, etc. The caretaker walked us through the home when we arrived and again when we vacated. He commented as to how clean the home was, and how quiet we had been during our stay. All of us are property owners (and rental property owners for that matter) and are very contentious about looking after homes/properties so we were very surprised when after 2 MONTHS of waiting for the damage deposit back, the owner sent pictures of damage to the property that he claimed our group had done. When I read the old review about the same issue getting the damage deposit back from the owner, I guess that should have raised the red flag for us.

It was a very disappointing experience and I warn any future potentially interested parties that are looking to rent this place-BEWARE.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 28, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa As the property manager for the owner I explained to you that we have a licensed, bonded, and insured cleaning service that does the inventory and site inspection of this property. After you had vacated the property they had sited damage done during your stay. Now Melissa you claimed that it could not have been your party. So I checked with our service to verify what was sent to my office on the 3rd of February 2015. At that point it was confirmed that the damage had happen during your stay. I was very disappointed when you Melissa said that your party loved the place and wanted to return but if I did not return your deposit that you would write a poor review. As the property manager I have protocols that are followed when damage is reported and that's what I did in this case. Bryan our caretaker was questioned about speaking to you and he stated that he never talked about the condition you left the property in when you checked out. Again I followed protocols to verify your story and it fell short. As for the wine fridge in the bar you needed to turn the thermostat switch to the on position and choose your setting. It is not left on if it has no wine to chill to save energy. Every bathroom has four sets of towels. So with five bathrooms that's 20 sets of towels! We have never heard anyone complain in the past about the towels. You also brought up dirty cabinets. Now I do quarterly unannounced site inspection and I have never found the cabinets to be dirty. I can only surmise that this is just you trying to follow through on your threat to write your poor review. We can only hope that the next time you and your guests stay at another vrbo that you treat it with more respect then you did with our property so you don't loose another deposit. VR Mont Blanc Ranch
Los gatos California
5

Mont Blanc Ranch is just heaven on earth!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had the best stay and the luxury lodge. The care taker showed us where everything was and how to work the electronics for the lodge. It was well stocked and maintained as well as being centered in the middle of everything. We planned our outings weather it was whitefish, bigfork, kalispell, and glacier park and had quick and easy access for our day trips.

To tell you the truth my wife and I think that it is under priced for what we got. We plan to return next year.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
3

Beautiful home mediocre experience

  • 3 of 5

I'll try to give as non-baised a review as possible:

pros: the house is without question a 5 star house. The amenities are superb, the house is massive, the kitchen is top notch and the hot tub and giant steam room are pure luxury. The house alone is incredible.

cons: the majority of the beds are in bunk beds in two rooms - excellent for children but in hindsight a poor decision for a group of adults. The house is only about 15 minutes from whitefish but cabs are almost non-existant so getting home is a nightmare if you plan on going out. Finally, the owner was almost impossible to get a hold of if you have any questions and it took me over two months to get the $500 damage deposit back. Extremely frustrating.

Overall it was a great trip and a beautiful house but the poor service left a sour taste in our mouth. There is definitely potential here though and I don't want to write it off completely because of one bad experience.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Hawaii
5

Just amazing!

  • 5 of 5

My wife and two children spent five nights at Mont Blanc Ranch and fell in love with it! The home is truly beautiful. It felt like the four season's resort but with a real comfortable at home touch. The kitchen was large and perfect for gatherings, the living area with it's huge fireplace was the perfect spot to relax, and watching movies on the big screen in the home theater ended a perfect night! The distance to town is only 10 minutes, and the drive to Whitefish ski resort is only about 20 minutes. Great location and plenty of space. The kids loved the horses and chickens, we loved the fresh eggs every morning! We would highly recommend this home to anyone looking for the perfect retreat. We can't wait to go back. We were there for the winter, but also want to come back for the summer.

Paul & Tara

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway

Location

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $696 Nightly

Prices for this holiday chateau / country house in Whitefish, Montana

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$3,127
for 3 nights
From
$696
$5,722
 

Additional pricing information

Property Damage Protection $59
Security Deposit $500
Pet Fee $300
Cleaning Fee $450 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%
Notes 500.00 due on reservation
1/2 of total fee due 90 days before reservation date.
Enter dates to see total
Available arrival
Available stay (no check-in)
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chateau / country house in Whitefish in Montana

Property Type:
  • chateau / country house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Lift ...
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 4 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 5 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Master Bedroom #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Convertible ottoman(3) Luxurious bedding. Walk in closet.
    Master Bedroom #2 - 1 Large Double Bed , Attached Private Bathroom
    Bunkhouse Bedroom #1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , 1 Bunk Bed , Sleeps (4-5)
    Bunkhouse Bedroom #2 - 3 Large Double Bed , 3 Single Bed , Sleeps (6-9)
    Media Room - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa Sleeper
    Living Room - 2 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome ...
  • pets considered ...
  • smoking allowed ...
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • hunting big game
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
Notes:
*12 private acres *Fresh laid eggs daily (from our on-site chickens) *Private Hot Tub overlooking the Stillwater River *Daily Housekeeping Service (addition charges apply) *Gourmet Kitchen with Viking and Wolf appliances *Main Living area with beautiful large stone fireplace *Bunkhouse has large covered balcony with seating area, overlooking the river *Bunkhouse loft has kitchenette with microwave and refrigerator. Also equipped with flat screen TV, and gaming chairs, with recliner sofa. *Dining room which seats 12-14 *Wet Bar *Media Room with 70 inch Flat Screen TV with BOSE surround sound *Wireless Internet *Flat Screen TV’s *DVD Players *Gas BBQ Grill *Backyard Deck with built- in, stone fire pit *Beautiful Stone, Steam Room and Shower *Exercise Room *Radiant Heat Floors *Bosch Washer and Dryer

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote