HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

DISC. HOLIDAY WEEKS 200/1ST, 150/2ND,100.00/3RD RESERVE. 10% OFF SEPT 12-22 RATE

Barbara Schwisow

Speaks english, None except some Dutch with comprehension
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

DISC. HOLIDAY WEEKS 200/1ST, 150/2ND,100.00/3RD RESERVE. 10% OFF SEPT 12-22 RATE

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Snohomish - Lake Roesiger Luxury Home

Spacious Lakefront Home With Boating Swimming And Fishing Right Out Your Door!!

Large Lakefront home with private sleeping areas for 6 couples. Can accomodate 12 people comfortably and has huge gourmet kitchen as well as 3 Full baths and outdoor shower, Dock with boat slip , Paddleboat, local beachfront Park and all manner of water sports and fishing right from your own dock...Cathedral ceilings, expansive patios COVERED!!! Just begging you to have your meals outdoors. 3400sq feet of luxurious pampered living in fully furnished home with all the tools you need to relax pamper yourself or create gourmet meals in the HUGE kitchen surrounded by a six setting bar for that glass of wine while assisting your chef. There are unlimited day trip activities for you to plan or just enjoy the activities from the comfort of your own home!!!

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
GENEROUS to say the least. Hope to come back for a visit soon!

Thank-you again and God Bless
May 2014
  • 1 of 3

Barbara Schwisow

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2013
Speaks english, None except some Dutch with comprehension
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I have lived on this beautiful Lake for almost 10 years. My Dear late husband and myself developed this wonderful home. He was an avid water skiing fanatic and could even barefoot ski!!! As President of the Community club we advocated for watersports activities to be ongoing and protected boundaries and fishing rights as well as protecting this fragile natural environment. I would like many to get a snapshot of this amazing environment and ENJOY. I have lived and worked in this area for 30+ years at Providence Hospital in Everett, currently in the surgery area. There are many things to explore everyday in this Jewel of the Pacific.

Barbara Schwisow purchased this villa in 2009

If you love spending time with family and/or friends in an area known for it's natural beauty while pampering yourself in this home with multiple comforts...this is the vacation destination for you. The Centennial trail is just 7 miles away for exercising and the lake lies right out your door. A book awaits you with multiple brochures of all the local amenities. My husband brought me to this amazing place and I love to be able for visitors to experience the county charm of this great ski Lake.

Water View and Relaxation!!!! Natural environment and multiple excursion possibilities. A home for all people!!!!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Disc. Holiday weeks 200/1st, 150/2nd,100.00/3rd reserve. 10% off SEPT 12-22 rate
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Disc. Holiday weeks 200/1st, 150/2nd,100.00/3rd reserve. 10% off SEPT 12-22 rate
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509790vb
3607085784
Snohomish Puget Sound
Bellingham
5

Loved it!

  • 5 out of 5
Thank you for renting us your beautiful home. We had such a nice time and made memories with our grand daughters that will last a lifetime! The little ones loved the paddle boat and I definitely got my exercise as we trolled around the lake. Oh, and thank you for having such a large selection of life jackets. The 4 and 6 year olds in our group were well jacketed, and I appreciate that.
The beds were very comfortable, and I slept like a log.
I found the parking situation adequate. The most we had at any one time was 2 mini vans and a truck and the three fit well in the designated parking area.
We were there as the brand new fridge was delivered, all the appliances seem to be high end, not that I did much cooking!
We can't thank you enough, like I said, next year we will stay longer. You have a beautiful place, with a breath taking view. The lake was perfect for swimming, warm enough to be comfortable and cool enough to be refreshing. Can't wait to go back!
  • Review Submitted: 20-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
business
Disc. Holiday weeks 200/1st, 150/2nd,100.00/3rd reserve. 10% off SEPT 12-22 rate
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509790vb
3607085784
Snohomish Puget Sound
4

Great rental experience with a few small issues

  • 4 out of 5
There is no doubt that this is a beautiful property on a nice lake. We stayed with six adults and two children ages 2 and 4 for 10 days. We caught fish off of the dock and swam in the warm lake. We drove the short distance into Seattle for shopping and a Mariners baseball game. We biked the centennial trail (long flat paved path), jogged around the lake (10km), and hiked Mt. Pilchuck. The house had everything we needed in the kitchen, and even a few water toys for the lake. There are already enough great reviews, and they are all true. However, I was a little disappointed with a couple things during our visit:
- The parking is tight, and I would say two vehicles at most. The single garage is being used as storage, and there would be no room for parking a vehicle in there. Also, there is clearly a parking dispute going on with the neighbours as they stood outside and watched as we parked, and then informed us we were 6 inches too far over to one side and had us move our vehicles. In the end, we parked one vehicle on the roadway off of the property. It was not a bad solution, but we were expecting ample parking on site as we were open with the owner about the number of vehicles attending and told that it would be okay.
- The vrbo listing advertises wi-fi internet access. However, when we arrived there was no connection. The visiter book left by the owner had a note that the wi-fi was down, but we later discovered that the owner had turned it off due to a high bill ran up by previous renters. Normally, I wouldn't care whether or not we had an internet connection while on vacation, but one person in our party was relying on it to communicate with business clients. Had the owner mentioned that there was no internet, he could have made alternate arrangements while away.
-Finally, the fridge in the kitchen stopped working during our visit and we had to throw away some groceries. Luckily, the owner had a spare fridge in the single garage and had a maintenance friend come and give us access. We were able to save most of our groceries, but it was inconvenient to go up two flights of stairs for fridge access as the broken one was not replaced during our stay.

Overall, I feel like the owner could have been more open about the parking and wi-fi; however, she did all she could to address the broken fridge and even refunded us $100.

I would definitely recommend the property.
  • Review Submitted: 16-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank-you Jamie, This is a beautiful place and in this first year there are always growing pains. I will have a "backup" refridge in future in addition to the one I have for emergencies. Loews promised next day delivery which became 3!!!!! Sorry you had to use garage fridge. You did well squeezing that motorhome in front of the house!!! My neighbor has been an issue and there is room for 4 vehicles if not oversized but Lake Roesiger, in it's pristine beauty, does present this parking issue. I have a wonderful neighbor across the road who is willing to allow parking at $5/day. I enjoyed your friends and family and appreciated your flexibility as these issues needed to be resolved around my work schedule. Verizon was also not helpful in reaccessing the internet. In running a business the first year it take a bit to access the best support for problems!! Rest assured that I have a "wishlist" of additional perks my clients would like added. It was a pleasure meeting your group!!!!
business
Disc. Holiday weeks 200/1st, 150/2nd,100.00/3rd reserve. 10% off SEPT 12-22 rate
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509790vb
3607085784
Snohomish Puget Sound
Edmonds, WA
5

Perfect for Our Family Wedding!

  • 5 out of 5
This was an amazing house for our extended family, from all over the country, to gather for our daughter's wedding at nearby Green Gate. The house more than lived up to our expectations - beautiful inside & out - and was well maintained and very clean. We would definitely recommend this to others and hope to return again some day ourselves! In addition to the house, we recommend an evening boat cruise hosted by the local "mayor" and store owner .
Thank you!
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Disc. Holiday weeks 200/1st, 150/2nd,100.00/3rd reserve. 10% off SEPT 12-22 rate
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509790vb
3607085784
Snohomish Puget Sound
Bothell, WA
5

Perfect Family Time

  • 5 out of 5
This property had everything we could have ever dreamed of needing during our week stay! I rented this house for my family and I to stay in during my graduation week from medical school, as they were visiting from California and I wanted the time to be extra special together. It was so wonderful! It's not always easy to satisfy 12 people (including 2 young children) on vacation, but the space, amenities, and location couldn't have been more perfect. We went on family friendly hikes nearby, drove easily to and from Seattle on sight-seeing days, took the paddleboat and kayak out, slept soundly each night, and woke to beautiful sunrises. We had friends over for a BBQ and all were impressed and eager to invite their own visiting families to spend time at the lake! Thank you, Barbara, for your hospitality!
  • Review Submitted: 27-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
Disc. Holiday weeks 200/1st, 150/2nd,100.00/3rd reserve. 10% off SEPT 12-22 rate
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509790vb
3607085784
Snohomish Puget Sound
Canada
5

Relaxing getaway

  • 5 out of 5
The house was more than what we expected and the host was even better. It was a wonderful experience staying in a luxurious and comfy place that feels just like you never left home. Thank you Barb and Terry!
  • Review Submitted: 01-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Disc. Holiday weeks 200/1st, 150/2nd,100.00/3rd reserve. 10% off SEPT 12-22 rate
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p509790vb
3607085784
Snohomish Puget Sound
Pr Idaho
5

Mother Daughter Weekend!

  • 5 out of 5
The best time ever! We used each day to the fullest. First day we made beautiful jewerly in the town of Monroe, visited a sweet shoppe and picked up food at Safeway to cook in the gourmet kitchen. The next day was a spa day! Yipppe. Thank you everyone that stayed home to take care of each family.
I am wondering about cleaning deposit? How do I check on this?
  • Review Submitted: 10-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Geri for all your input. The cleaning deposit is a misprint and should say fee. I am working to get the maximum enjoyment for all my scheduled clients. Perfection in experience is the goal. I am so pleased you enjoyed my home!!! Please spread the news and let everyone know the house is available year round!!!!
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
60 Miles
SeaTac Seattle
Nearest Ferry
30 Miles
Mulkiteo Ferry and Beach
Nearest Train
25 Miles
Hewitt Station Everett
Nearest Motorway
10 Miles
Hwy 2
Nearest Beach
50 Miles
Alki,Seattle
Nearest Barpub
15 Miles
TODOS,Mardinis,Snohomish Historical town
Nearest Ski
60 Miles
Stevens Pass
Nearest Golf
15 Miles
Snohomish and Monroe
Nearest Restaurant
15 Miles
Snohomish
Car: necessary

Lake Roesiger is just 30 minutes from Everett and 60 minutes from Seattle in the naturally beautiful Puget sound.This custom home provides top of the line amenities, sophistication and style in every room. Vacations, executive weekends, family(s) and girls week away some of the various ways to enjoy this region. From daily excursions,self-pampering,walking roller blading or biking on the Centennial trail to strolling through historical downtown Snohomish for wine tasting this vacation will not disappoint.

Located in the Foothills to the Cascade Mountains this luxurious Lake front house awaits you. Bring a boat to your private boatslip and dock or paddle boat around this beautiful Lake. Canoes & kayaks are welcome. Fresh water fish abound.

There is exceptional quality here for your comfortable living. Cathedral ceilings with Nana fanfold doors allow the outside in and Euroline tilt and turn windows are found throughout this home. Etched glass and beautiful cabinetry is a baseline. There are custom mantles with ledger stone and one-touch fireplaces on 2 levels. Gas cooktop with 6 pits,oven and microwave and large refrigerator are part of this gourmet kitchen for the culinary inclined. Expansive deck off dining-greatroom and slate tiled patio off lower recreation room invite outdoor meals and wine/cheese enjoyment. All decks and patios have beautiful tongue and groove soffits. Custom tile work with radiant floors allow high usage and comfort to augment water sports activity. A handy outdoor shower and faucets (hot and cold!!) allow quick cleanup. The 700sq. foot Master bed and Bathroom open up to your own private lanii. Imagine this panoramic view every day!!! A 5 piece master bath with jetted tub and dual shower with message spray await and a walking closet with W/D as well as W/D on lower level. Experience that after a day trip to Stevens pass for snow skiing. House has 4 Bedrooms, Full Baths on each level and 2 sofa beds which are each located in separate living spaces. Vacation with 6 couples and still sleep privately!!! Of course the Master would be yours!! Lower level recreation room with serving bar,Television, commercial ice maker, Small refrigerator, Full bath and of course that outdoor patio complete with shower. The recreational level leads right on to the dock...Say WHEE!!!!! Go ahead dive in!! It's all here in this scenic home in the natural paradise that is the Pacific Northwest.

Day trips would include Seattle for sporting events from Mariners baseball in summer and Huskies and Seahawks football in Winter, Hockey right in Everett as well as The Event Center venues and nearby eateries and mall shopping or Boeing tours, live theatre, Pike place market, Ferry rides to multiple destinations, fishing, whale watching, Victoria Island Canada on the Clipper,multiple hiking and beach combing destinations for bird watching with Deception Pass a must see!!!! Hiking spots abound for the novice and experienced. Don't forget the Buschard gardens right over the border in Canada and stopping on your way for lunch at the quaint Dutch town of Lynden Washington or explore what the Skagit valley (with gorgeous tulip fields in May) or see what LaConner on the water has to offer and then see what nightlife Bellingham has to add to your day. Bellevue located South is Lake Washington area and can be visited and be capped off with a night activity in Seattle. So many exciting things to do and for the active as well as the sightseer. Put Lake Roesiger on your must do and see list for an awesome vacation!!!!! WELCOME TO THE LAKE

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday villa in Snohomish, Puget Sound

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
ALLSEASON/NON HOLIDAY
18 May 2014 - 15 Jan 2015
2 night minimum stay
$905
for 2 nights
From
$329
From
$439
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,770
$4,086
 
Notes: Rates are based on 10 guests; add $22 per night, per additional guest
 
Labor day weekend
28 Aug 2014 - 30 Aug 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,892
 
 
THANKSGIVING WEEK
23 Nov 2014 - 29 Nov 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,538
 
 
CHRISTMAS WEEK
21 Dec 2014 - 27 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
$3,538
 
 
New Years week
28 Dec 2014 - 3 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$3,538
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$905
for 2 nights
From
$329
From
$439
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,989
$4,086
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning FEE $150 + Tax
Non-refundable Insurance $75 + Tax
Tax Rate 9.7%
Notes Taxes include a 6.7% state tax, a 1.2% county tax and a 2.0% Lodging tax
I am very interested in selling the Holiday weeks at the end of this year. They are listed at 3000.00. The first person to book a full week will receive a 200 discount. The second person a 100 discount and the 3rd a 50.00 discount. It's beautiful and close to skiing at Stevens pass so LET ME KNOW and WELCOME TO THE LAKE!!!!!

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Snohomish in Puget Sound

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3400 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Rural ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Lakefront ...
  • Monument View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Romantic
  • Family
  • Away From It All
  • Historic
  • Budget
  • Sports & Activities
  • Adventure
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Garage ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room ...
Kitchen:
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Oven ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , jetted tub , MASTER!! JETTED TUB DUAL SHW,COMODE, DUAL SINKS LUXURIOUS
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , FULL BATH OFF KITCHEN
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower , outdoor shower , FULL SPACIOUS BATH WITH ADDITIONAL OUTSIDE SHOWER--GREAT!!!
  • All three baths are full service with master huge and lake front bath large and bath off kitchen of average family size. There is additional outdoor shower for your 'straight off the lake' cleansing
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , MASTER SUITE
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , OFF GREATROOM IN MID LEVEL
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , AT LAKE LEVEL
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single , WINDOWLESS QUIET ROOM PERFECT FOR CHILDREN'S NAPS
    other - 2 sleep sofa /futon , located in separated living spaces (great rm. and Rec rm) .
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Balcony ...
  • Golf ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • live theater
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • walking
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • gambling casinos
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
  • fitness center
  • ATM/bank
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • snorkeling/diving
  • rock climbing
  • hot air ballooning
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • skiing
  • golf
  • wind-surfing
  • water skiing
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • water tubing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • freshwater fishing
Notes:
Local amenities search Snohomish, Monroe, Granite Falls and Lake Stevens...all food choices within short driving distance!!!
Enquire Now Enquire Now