HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Beautifully Appointed 3/2 Home Near Kierland, Heated Pool, Golf, Dining & More.

Scott West

Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Manager

Scott West

Member since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2015
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Beautifully Appointed 3/2 Home Near Kierland, Heated Pool, Golf, Dining & More.

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Scottsdale - Sunset Ridge

Updated 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home has heated beach-entry pool and sleeps 8.

(Pool, deck, and hall bath were remodeled in 2014) This is a beautifully appointed, 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home with a heated pool, pool table, brand new beds with luxury mattresses (Master has a king bed, Bedroom 2 has a trundle bed and Bedroom 3 has two twin beds (which can be aligned to create a king bed experience). This home is close to incredible golf courses, top rated restaurants, resorts, spas, boutique and essential shopping etc... This home is within 1.5 miles of both Kierland Commons as well as Scottsdale Quarter Two top rated locations in North Scottsdale for shopping, dining and nightlife. Inquire directly by calling or emailing for details.

Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Scott West (Property Manager)
Member since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 March, 2015

About Scott West

I am a 3rd generation Arizona native, and the company I manage takes pride in owning luxurious, exquisitely well kept properties in superb locations. We are committed to our guests having an experience that exceeds expectation, leaving them wanting to return to one of our properties whenever they visit the great state of Arizona.

Scott West purchased this house in 2013

Why Scott West chose Scottsdale

This home is in a perfect location in North Scottsdale. It is extremely close to some of the most desired shopping, dining and entertainment as well as some of the best golf courses that Arizona has to offer. Because we go above and beyond, we are confident you will have an experience like none other.

What makes this house unique

This home is designed to accommodate up to 6-8 people. Are you looking for an above average, immaculate, relaxed home with luxurious bedding and top of the line linens in a prime location in North Scottsdale? Look no more! The home is located in close proximity to Scottsdale Road and Greenway Hayden Loop. Golf courses in close proximity include: TPC Stadium and Champions Course, Grayhawk (36 holes), Troon North (36 holes), Talking Stick (36 holes), WeKoPa (36 holes), Gainey Ranch, Rancho Mañana and many, many more. It is also close to several Baseball Spring Training facilities. This home is also perfect for family reunions, or any gathering where being in one central location is crucial. The home has 3 flat screen TV's with Satellite Direct TV, high speed internet, a heated pool and pool table, as well as secure parking in a 2 car garage. With it's superb location there is something for everyone in the family to do...even if that means simply relaxing by the heated pool and enjoying the amazing Arizona weather.

Guestbook comments from the manager

House was perfect for our group of 3 couples in town for a long weekend of golfing and relaxing in the sun! Everything is even better than the photos! Super clean, updated, comfortable, in a quiet neighborhood, beautiful backyard, patio and pool all to ourselves. We golfed several times in the North Scottsdale area and the location was perfect for our plans. Lots of great dining options nearby, Old Town is not far, grocery stores very close. House is a quick and easy drive from PHX. Scott was always quick to respond and took care of everything we needed or asked about including a great restaurant recommendation (The Mission in Old Town), and allowing us a later check-out on our last day, as there was not a check-in that day. This few hours of extra time was so appreciated! We highly recommend this house or any other listings by Scott, and we definitely hope to stay again on a future trip!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.8
based on 18 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Beautifully Appointed 3/2 Home Near Kierland, Heated Pool, Golf, Dining & More.
average rating of 4.7777777 based on 19 reviews
Minneapolis, MN USA
5

Awesome House in North Scottsdale

  • 5 of 5

House was perfect for our group of 3 couples in town for a long weekend of golfing and relaxing in the sun! Everything is even better than the photos! Super clean, updated, comfortable, in a quiet neighborhood, beautiful backyard, patio and pool all to ourselves. We golfed several times in the North Scottsdale area and the location was perfect for our plans. Lots of great dining options nearby, Old Town is not far, grocery stores very close. House is a quick and easy drive from PHX. Scott was always quick to respond and took care of everything we needed or asked about including a great restaurant recommendation (The Mission in Old Town), and allowing us a later check-out on our last day, as there was not a check-in that day. This few hours of extra time was so appreciated! We highly recommend this house or any other listings by Scott, and we definitely hope to stay again on a future trip!

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Carrie for your review and for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit with us.
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I and our 3 children had a fantastic vacation and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. House was very clean and met all our needs. The agent was extremely responsive and helpful. Hope to visit again!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 23, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Molly for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again for your next stay. -Scott
3

Scottsdale Vacation House

  • 3 of 5

Our stay in Scottsdale started with a thorough introduction and tour from Scott, the management rep, who was informative, and available when we needed him later in our stay for some house issues. The house was as seen on the VRBO site, clean, and no surprises, located in a quiet area. In our previous VRBO stays, we have been lucky to stay in homes used by the owners, or equipped as such. In this case, the house reflects it's corporate ownership, seeming more like a hotel room than a home. There was one towel, one hand towel, and one washcloth each for the two of us, and we had to ask for more. The were no other rolls of tp, except for what was on the holder in the bathrooms. When I asked about this, I was told that was so we could get "our own brand". Same for paper towels, etc. We also had to use our own Netflix account, as the house doesn't have one, other than that of previous renters. Scott was very good at his job, and perhaps these issues are not in his domain. The house had little evidence of previous renters, with almost no supplies in the kitchen. These are not major issues, but for a home priced and represented as higher end, we did not expect our first day to be a trip to the market for toilet paper and garbage bags. Perhaps we have just been fortunate that our other VRBO homes were well equipped, supplied, and more welcoming.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 25, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Kitty, Thank you for taking the time to review our home. I am very sorry you and your husband did not have an outstanding 5 star experience. I am also very surprised that your review didn't match our last conversation in which you guys stated you had a great time and no comments were provided for our improvement. We did our very best to accommodate your additional requests and issues throughout your stay in a timely fashion. We provide a full set of bath towels and a pool towel per person for those listed during the reservation process. When you requested additional towels after check in I came back by and provided you several additional bath towels for the two of you same day. Both bathrooms had 2 rolls of toilet paper when you arrived and as we discussed only basic toiletries/paper towels would be provided to get you started on your 2 week stay. Perhaps I forgot to let you know that the trash cans have additional trash bags at the bottom of the containers (3 additional per can). As stated in our listing 2 of the televisions are equipped with Blu-ray players with wifi to allow you access to your Netflix, Hulu, or Amazon Prime account. Our kitchen is fully equipped with the basic kitchen equipment and some basic seasonings. However, please email me your specific suggestions on what you think we could improve on for future guests. We are constantly reassessing our home in hopes to make every stay as best as possible. Our number one goal is for people to enjoy their vacations and want to come back. Again I am sorry to hear it was not an outstanding experience. Sincerely, Scott
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Exceptional in Every Way!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. It is meticulously clean, very comfortable and oh, so quiet. The gorgeous photos accurately reflect the beauty and comfort of this home.

It is extremely well located - close to Kierland Commons shopping and dining, grocery stores, all sorts of other shopping and dining areas and many more areas of interest. It is also easy to access all parts of Scottsdale, Phoenix and surrounding areas from here.

The best thing about it, though, is how well it is managed. Scott took the time to meet us on arrival, show us how everything worked, answer all our questions and provide excellent restaurant recommendations. He is exceedingly attentive and very easy to contact and deal with - which provides a lot of comfort when renting a vacation property.

You will not be sorry if you select this property for your next vacation. We are very much looking forward to future stays.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 15, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again next year. -Scott
San Diego, California
5

Amazing Rental Home!

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed in this lovely vacation rental home conveniently located in North Scottsdale. The home was immaculate: beautifully decorated, extremely comfortable furnishings and an amazing heated pool. The home was clean and the rental agent was very helpful. The home is located close to shopping, restaurants and grocery stores. Overall an excellent experience and I would highly recommend a stay in this beautiful vacation home!

  • Review Submitted: Jul 31, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gary for choosing to stay with us during your recent trip to Arizona. -Scott
5

Excellent house, in a very nice area.

  • 5 of 5

A very nice, and well maintained house. Contactperson Scott very helpfull, we had some minor issues and questions, and got immediate response.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 24, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Frode for staying with us. I am glad you guys had a great time. We hope you will choose to stay with us next year. -Scott

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Phoenix International Airport
Nearest Barpub
1.2 Miles
Zipps Sports Bar and Grill
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Kierland Golf Resort
Nearest Restaurant
1.2 Miles
Perk
Nearest Beach
230 Miles
Puerto Penasco
Car: recommended

This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom home is perfectly located in close proximity to all that North Scottsdale has to offer. World class shopping, dining and entertainment awaits you at Kierland and Scottsdale Quarter, less than 1 mile away. Staying in this beautiful home means you are in close proximity to some of the best golfing that AZ has to offer, including: TPC Scottsdale, Grayhawk, Troon North, Kierland Golf Course, Talking Stick, Wekopa, and many more.

The well equipped kitchen opens up to the spacious perfectly groomed back yard and covered patio, thus allowing for outdoor entertainment throughout the day and into the evening.

If you are looking for the ultimate experience in client care, this is the home for you. Want or need something to create the BEST vacation ever? Just ask, we know where to find it...in home chef, massage, personal training sessions, guide led hiking. You name it we will bring it to your door.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $175 Nightly

Prices for this holiday house in Scottsdale, Scottsdale Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Price
 
High Season 2015
1 Jan 2015 - 30 Apr 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,300
for 3 nights
From
$350
 
 
Spring 2015
1 May 2015 - 30 Jun 2015
3 night minimum stay
$895
for 3 nights
From
$215
 
 
Summer 2015
1 Jul 2015 - 30 Sep 2015
3 night minimum stay
$775
for 3 nights
From
$175
 
 
Fall 2015
1 Oct 2015 - 31 Dec 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
for 3 nights
From
$250
 
 
Jan 2016
1 Jan 2016 - 31 Jan 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,300
for 3 nights
From
$350
 
 
Feb 2016
1 Feb 2016 - 29 Feb 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,375
for 3 nights
From
$375
 
 
March 2016
1 Mar 2016 - 31 Mar 2016
3 night minimum stay
$1,450
for 3 nights
From
$400
 
 
Spring 2016
1 May 2016 - 30 Jun 2016
3 night minimum stay
$925
for 3 nights
From
$225
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$925
for 3 nights
From
$225
 

Additional pricing information

Cleaning fee $250
Refundable Damage Deposit $500
Notes During normal High Season we get anywhere from $300 to $900/night. During Low Season we get anywhere from $200 to $400/night. This largely depends on what events are going on in Scottsdale/Arizona at that time.

Cleaning Fees: On stays over 13 nights an additional weekly cleanings are required at a rate of $75 per week. This is for up to 3 hours cleaning per cleaning.

The nightly rate is all inclusive and includes: 13% rental tax, Hi Speed Wifi, High Definition Direct TV on all 3 TV's, Heated Pool, and garage parking.

Call/email for details.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Scottsdale in Scottsdale Area

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1716 sq. ft.
Theme:
  • Family
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower , Hall bathroom is a full bathroom.
    Master bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Master bathroom has a large walk in shower
  • 2 newly upgraded, super clean and private, bathrooms. 2 rolls of toilet paper provided per bathroom.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , King bed in Bedroom 1.
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Bedroom 2-2 twin beds which can be combined to king.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , Trundle bed in bedroom 3, becomes 2 twins.
  • In addition to the three bedrooms, this home has a sleeper sofa with a high quality queen mattress and luxury linens.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • Miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
Notes:
We also have contacts for guided hiking and personal training. If you can dream it, we will do our best to accommodate.

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote