HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

CLASSIC HOME JUST 10 MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN

Blair Roberts

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Blair Roberts

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 November, 2014
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

CLASSIC HOME JUST 10 MINUTES FROM DOWNTOWN

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 3 bedroom holiday home in Beacon Hill - Prime Seattle 3-Bedroom Home

3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8

Clean, charming, centrally located home located just south of the city.

Loads of privacy with a large backyard, 3 bedrooms, and just 10 minutes to city, (or 10 minutes to Seatac International airport).

The house is located in the Beacon Hill neighborhood, one of Seattle's oldest and most storied neighborhoods. Beacon Hill offers great transportation, and lots of charming spots for eating and shopping.

The house includes free internet, microwave, laundry, DVD, ping-pong, etc.. It's great for families or groups of friends, and can be fully equipped for groups traveling with small children (just ask!).

This home is located on a central bus line, and is walking distance to the link light rail (which will take you to directly to Safeco Field, Seahawks Stadium, or anywhere in the downtown area). It also gets you to Seatac airport in less than 15 minutes!

This house has a wonderful kitchen, great for cooks and foodies. All amenities are included (shampoo, detergent, towels, etc.). Please let us know if you have any questions, we would love to have you!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered
Blair Roberts (Property Manager)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Manager
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 November, 2014

Why HomeAway

People8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p494544vb
+1 -2069996290
Beacon Hill South
Pasadena, CA
5

Home away from home!

  • 5 out of 5
We stayed for a week in August w/ our 3 kids ages 4,7 & 11. The home was pretty well maintained and Blair was very responsive to all our inquiries. We pretty much echo others' positive comments regarding the beds, bedding and well-stocked kitchen. In the living room, the TV with Netflix, Hulu and Youtube was a definite plus for our family. The laundry room in the basement was large and set up well; washer & dryer seemed pretty new and there was a large table to fold clothes, which was really convenient. As for people's comments that the area is sketchy, although the neighborhood is older, our family felt safe and comfortable walking around outside. Our kids enjoyed the park at the end of the block, and it has some unique play equipment, which was fun for them. We had a pleasant stay and would recommend the house to our friends and family who travel to Seattle.
  • Review Submitted: 07-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p494544vb
+1 -2069996290
Beacon Hill South
Tempe, AZ
5

Great Place

  • 5 out of 5
Rented the home for a weekend and found it had everything we needed....Close to mass transit (we had no car) cute yard, great linens and comfortable beds. The basement had a washer and dryer and a ping pong table. The neighbor hood has lots of diversity and the park at the end of the block was great for our kids. We would stay here again!
  • Review Submitted: 16-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p494544vb
+1 -2069996290
Beacon Hill South
az
5

great stay!

  • 5 out of 5
My husband, myself and my three little girls stayed in June! Loved the house, location and the close drive to everything. Had plenty of room. We live in a 2,50 sqft house and had plenty of room. There is tons of space to unpack and not live from a suitcase. Owners were great to work with. I would totally stay here again if we visit Seattle again. Thank you!!
  • Review Submitted: 13-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p494544vb
+1 -2069996290
Beacon Hill South
Carroll, IA
1

Sketchy

  • 1 out of 5
I booked this rental for a week in June 2014. We chose not to stay here for 2 reasons, the neighborhood and cleanliness.

This house is in a sketchy neighborhood. We did not feel very safe. We called Blair and he assured us that we would be fine and even volunteered to change the locks. I have stayed in 7 VRBO homes and this is the first one that I checked every window to make sure it was locked. We did not feel that we could leave our electronics in the house while we were gone. Heck, we didn't even feel secure enough to get our luggage out of the car,

When we arrived, there were no towels in the bathroom. We found them in the dryer in the icky basement (where we also checked the windows). There was still coffee in the coffee pot and the ivory slipcover on the couch was very soiled and partially covered by a bed sheet. The trays under the burners of the stove were covered in foil and the home had an odd smell. Blair apologized and offered to have someone come and re-clean.

This was not how we wanted to spend our time on our vacation so we chose to stay elsewhere. We did not receive any type of refund.

This is not a vacation home, it is a rental house in a sketchy neighborhood.
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In almost a year of renting out this 3 bedroom family home I've had over 15 positive reviews, including VRBO, and 2 other vacation rental sites. I've never had a group feel unsafe, or fearful of the neighborhood. The house is surrounded by young families, and older retired couples. In fact, there's a awesome park right down the street.

Deanne and her group arrived 4 hours early to the rental, my cleaning crew had not even been to the house yet. I have guests check-in at 3pm to ensure enough time for proper standards. I'm always able to accommodate guest requests, in this case, nothing I could do, or say was good enough. Deanne was dead set on convincing me that the house was unsafe.

If you are interested in renting this cozy house, with a great little backyard, and ping-pong for the kids please do not base your thoughts on Deanne's negative review. Instead, I'd ask you focus on the amazing guests I've had come and go from this quaint craftsman house.
business
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p494544vb
+1 -2069996290
Beacon Hill South
Calgary, Canada
4

Beacon Hill

  • 4 out of 5
It was good, the only problem I had was with the cleanliness. The floors and under beds were not very clean. Every time our toddler played on the floor he was dirty. Except for that issue, good stay.
  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Reynold,
Thanks for your feedback. We pride ourselves on having the cleanest homes on VRBO, as you can see from the other reviews that we're received. I apologize if the floors we not up to the standars you were looking for. I assure you had we spoke we would have provided a house cleaning at no cost.

Please consider us the next time you're in Seattle.
Blair.
business
Classic Home Just 10 minutes from Downtown
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p494544vb
+1 -2069996290
Beacon Hill South
5

A great house

  • 5 out of 5
We rented this house for use in a film shoot. It had just the right amount of space (and a creepy basement) that we were looking for. The owner was extremely helpful in answering all of our questions and ensuring we had a great time during the shoot. We would definitely rent from them again. If we didn't already live in Seattle, this would be a perfect place to rent on a vacation.
  • Review Submitted: 17-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Location

Nearest Airport
8 Miles
SeaTac International Airport
Nearest Ferry
8 Miles
Downtown Seattle
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Jefferson Golf Course
Nearest Train
500 Metres
Link Light Rail (SeaTac to Downtown)
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-5
Nearest Ski
50 Miles
Snoqualmie Pass
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Seward Park
Car: recommended

Great house in central location to access everything in and around Seattle. 12 minute drive to anywhere in the city, including the airport.

Or, the house is within walking distance to Seattle's new Link-Light-Rail, which can get to downtown, south lake union, UW, etc., without having to worry about a car or pay for parking.

Nice private house in great neighborhood, the home is cozy and great for families and groups of friends. Washer/dryer, internet, large private backyard for pets and children. Ping-Pong table, large selection of books and DVDs.

Eat out in Columbia City or Georgetown, both of which are booming young communities with plenty of shopping and eating.

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $257 Nightly

Rental rates for this holiday house in Beacon Hill, South

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$673
for 2 nights
From
$257
$1,254
$4,210
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $44 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $250
Cleaning fee $100 + Tax
Pet Fee $25
Property Damage Protection $49
Tax Rate 9.5%

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Beacon Hill in South

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • city centre ...
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Bunk Bed
  • We have plenty of room to allow up to 8 adults to sleep comfortably. Just ask us!
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • pets considered ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • Boating
  • outlet shopping
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • mountaineering
  • sailing
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • tennis
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote