HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

DECEMBER SPECIAL FULL KITCHEN $99-$129 PER NIGHT(FREE PARKING, FREE WIFI)

Molly Mo

Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Mandarin
People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Molly Mo

Advertiser since: 2013
Speaks English, Mandarin
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

DECEMBER SPECIAL FULL KITCHEN $99-$129 PER NIGHT(FREE PARKING, FREE WIFI)

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday apartment in Wailua - super deal beach front

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom,

We proudly present our custom designed, one bedroom condominium located on Kauai's Tropical Coconut Coast, the home of Ancient Hawaiian Royalty.

Your private, garden view, very quiet condominium(across from Bett Midler's private Reserve) is located less than 100 yards from beautiful and tranquil Waipouli Beach, with living room, kitchen, and Lanai views of Mystic Sleeping Giant Mountain and Mount Waialeale(The Wettest Spot on Earth).

Nestled amid a magnificent grove of coconut trees, your condominium couldn't be located in a better place on the island. Just 15 minutes from the airport, a short drive to the North Shore and Rain Forests and to the south, famous Poipu Beach(with its natural lava tube blowhole), breathtaking Waimea Canyon(The Grand Canyon of the Pacific) as well as Lydgate park, one of a few beaches with a lifeguard on duty offering swimming and snorkeling in two protected tide pools abundant with Exotic Sealife.

This 1 bedroom 'Aloha' condo can make a fantastic vacation home or long term rental. Plantation Hale Unit H2 features The Best 1-bedroom unit(as opposed to studio lodging units)on Kauai. This is garden view unit, very quiet closest to shopping, the pool and Bar-B-Que. So comfortable and well situated..you will never want to leave. A ground floor unit, full furnished, equipped with two full-size beds in the bedroom and a sofa bed in the living room which would allow you sleep up to 5 or 6 people.

Can you get better than this? You Bet. Your condominium is located in the Plantation Hale Beach Resort with its own activity center, it has 3 pools, shuffle board and a putting green in the heart of Kapaa town, which has great restaurants, and a wide range of tourist and local services are just steps away. The Coconut Marketplace next door has over 60 shops and great Family restaurants. Sometimes it's just nice to leave the car parked. Free parking and all phone calls including Canada will be provided.

Complimentary champagne and yummy Hawaiian Macadamia chocolate will be provided upon arrival.

All the comforts of home are provided so you can truly relax, explore and enjoy the Kauai.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Molly Mo (Owner)
Advertiser since: 2013
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, Mandarin

About Molly Mo

Hi there!

Welcome to our home in Hawaii. We are Molly and Lawrence and we live in San Francisco bay area. We have traveled the world from Malaysia, Indonesia to Belize to Fiji to Mexico and we love Kauai. We are scuba divers and if you are a diver, there is no place better than Kauai. Contact us anytime and we will be to help you get a fantastic time on Kauai.

Molly Mo purchased this apartment in 2011

Why Molly Mo chose Wailua

We have been going to Kauai over many years now and it's an amazing place. we own 2 properties here on Kauai and have chosen the kapaa side because of the climate. There is enough rain to keep it green and lush and have enough sun to make it fun and wonderful all year long. An excellent place of gorgeous white sand beaches, lush foliage and sunshine.e, on Kauai. Kapaa is right in the middle and equal distances from the end of the road in both directions. Perfect for exploring the incredible scenery of Kauai. Kauai has an amazing history.

Kauai has so much to offer:

1. Waimea canyon has breathtaking views.

2. Polihale State Park has nicest beach

3. Kalahau Lookout at Koke's state park and it offers one of the life's most spiritual adventures full of wonder and awesome natural beauty

4. Sleeping Giant Trail, quick walk with awesome views every morning

5. Kauaai Aadheenam Hindu Monastery at Kapaa..it is a breath and serene experience

And all other and too many fun place to explore...

Guestbook comments from the owner

May 30, 2014

Helpful votes:0/0.

The room was clean, quiet and spacious. It was very convenient to be able to cook in the kitchen and to save money from eating out. The staff was very courteous! Yes, we will go back.
Aug 2014
  • 1 of 29

Why HomeAway

People6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4
based on 5 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
December special full kitchen $99-$129 per night(free parking, free wifi)
average rating of 4.0 based on 34 reviews
business
December special full kitchen $99-$129 per night(free parking, free wifi)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p492665vb
-(415)902-5078
Wailua Kauai
Seattle, Washington
5

Clean Condo

  • 5 out of 5
Clean hotel. It feels like a mini apartment with full kitchen. Location was great! Pretty much center of island which allows you to go explore north or south of island. Shopping center across the way was perfect for grocery shopping.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
business
December special full kitchen $99-$129 per night(free parking, free wifi)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p492665vb
-(415)902-5078
Wailua Kauai
Kansas City, Kansas
5

Free parking, free wifi, free resort fee best location

  • 5 out of 5
The room was clean, quiet and spacious. It was very convenient to be able to cook in the kitchen and to save money from eating out. The staff was very courteous! Yes, we will go back.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
business
December special full kitchen $99-$129 per night(free parking, free wifi)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p492665vb
-(415)902-5078
Wailua Kauai
Tucson, Arizona
5

Best Value

  • 5 out of 5
Comfortable, everything was there. Across the street from the beach. Staff was friendly. You can go grocery shopping and cook in the kitchen which is a plus. Will stay here again.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Sep-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank yo for taking the time to write the review.
business
December special full kitchen $99-$129 per night(free parking, free wifi)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p492665vb
-(415)902-5078
Wailua Kauai
Los Angeles, CA, USA
1

Poor service and not clean apartment

  • 1 out of 5
The condo is not as nice as it looks in the pictures. The place needs some up keeping. The curtains were moldy. The bathtub was old. The floors, sheets, and dishes were dirty. The shelves were dusty. One of the pillowcases had black short hair on it, which did not belong to us. A towel that was under the sink was dirty and already used by the previous tenant. The bathtub was slippery, which is a safety issue. There was no welcome champagne. The owner did not send a confirmation e-mail prior to our trip, so I had to contact her for the condo address etc. There were not enough beach towels either, which the owner provided upon request. When we complained about the lack of cleanliness of the apartment, the owner got very defensive, did not believe us, and suggested that we talk to the housekeeper directly. The owner thought that we made up how dirty the apartment was. She asked us why we had not explained to the housekeeper in person that we were dissatisfied. We met the housekeeper on our first evening before having the chance to settle in when she delivered the beach towels we asked for. When we asked for a clean set of towels on our last day, the owner refused and advised us to do laundry. The owner was very difficult to deal with and she had very low interpersonal skills and sensitivity. Her communication skills were very poor as well. The owner double booked the property and we were locked out on our last day. We learned at the front desk that she frequently double books her condo and thus the front desk staff have to deal with the disgruntled customers. She put the other customer in a hotel, so we got to stay in the apartment. So, for the owner to be rude to us about the towels on our last day considering that we were locked out of the apartment due to her double booking the apartment was just simply unaccpetable. The owner did not apologize for her double booking the apartment. The location was just ok. There are a couple of great restaurants nearby. The island is not big, so getting to various parts of the island is relatively easy. I would not stay here again. There are much nicer and better maintained apartments on the island and for a little more, one can stay in a more luxurious condo that even has bikes and other great amenities.
  • Review Submitted: 25-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for all your inconvenience. My unit has gone thru complete deep clean and everything has been fixed up. I have changed the complete cleaning crew. Everything is great now.
business
December special full kitchen $99-$129 per night(free parking, free wifi)
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p492665vb
-(415)902-5078
Wailua Kauai
4

Great affordable and convenient

  • 4 out of 5
Being centrally located in kapaa was excellent. This condo had everything we needed , free phone calls hone, free parking, wifi, air con . There was even Tupperware in the cupboards.
  • Review Submitted: 10-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Location

Photos

Rates & Availability

From $100 Nightly

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Wailua, Kauai

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
low
1 May 2015 - 15 May 2015
2 night minimum stay
$350
for 2 nights
From
$100
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$605
for 3 nights
From
$152
$1,212
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning fee $150
Tax Rate 12.41%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Wailua in Kauai

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 738 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • city centre
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , 1 Sofa bed/Futon
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Terrace
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Garden
  • Barbecue
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • Boating
  • horse riding
  • Horseshoes
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shelling
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountaineering
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • Snorkeling/Diving
  • surf fishing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote