HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

ON THE BEACH , 55' SAMSUNG TV WITH HD, WIFI, TENNIS, POOL, HOT TUB

Karen H.

Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

ON THE BEACH , 55' SAMSUNG TV WITH HD, WIFI, TENNIS, POOL, HOT TUB

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Sanibel Island - Pointe Santo De Sanibel

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 4, 2 TVs, Beautiful Views, Free WiFi, HDTV

RENOVATION PICTURES ARE POSTED.

Enter the front door and the view will draw your eyes to the lanai and the lagoon and beach beyond. the new screen entry door allows you to open both lanai doors double wide and feel the ocean breeze. The lanai is the perfect place to dine or read and maybe take that afternoon nap. The bedroom also faces the beach and has a door to the lanai. The wall of windows there provides a stunning view as well.

Our condo was just renovated. Changes include new marble shower, enlarged bathroom with marble vanity and floors. The kitchen has granite counter tops and all new stainless steel appliances, new backsplash and small appliances. Furnishings are also being added including new sleeper sofa, new king mattress, new tv console, a new 55 inch flat screen smart tv, new washer and dryer and much more. The entire condo has been painted and updated.

Point Santo has a pool with beach view, hot tub, tennis courts, shuffleboard, and beach volleyball. There are afternoon activities for children and a shell cleaning and washing station for those treasures you find. Beach chairs are waiting on the beach but we also have chairs and an umbrella for your use.

The location is central and close to some of the very best restaurants and close to Bailey's Grocery. A quick walk down the beach to the left takes you to Casa Ybel's beach restaurant and bar. At Point Santo it is easy to have a relaxing vacation. We take pride in creating a space that has everything you need and welcome suggestions to make your stay even better. Come see for yourself.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Guestbook comments from the owner
"We arrived back in Stockhom after a very relaxing vacation in Florida. We found your apartment very nice, comfortable, with a very nice view and very clean so I can’t come up with anything that would need to be changed. I also enjoyed your emails and I am thankful your quick responce to all my questions."
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 4

Karen H.

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2012
Speaks english
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Randy has been coming to Sanibel since he was a young child. There was a span of years that we missed seeing Sanibel and we are so fortunate to be able to create an space for us to enjoy and share with other island lovers. The saying is true that 'You can shake the sand from your shoes but it never leaves your soul'.

Karen H. purchased this condo in 2013

Pointe Santo offers all the amenities that make your vacation extra special. The complex has a long term staff who pay attention to keeping the grounds and public areas clean and safe.

We chose this condo because of the beach view. The Sanibel beach is beautiful and brings all ages together for the allure of the sand, the sun and the water. That is why so many people return year after year to enjoy all the unique experiences of the island.

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

5
based on 8 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p491957vb
+1 859-552-4888
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Farmington, MO, USA
5

FANTASTIC WEEK

  • 5 out of 5
This was our first visit to Sanibel and we had a wonderful experience. The condo was everything we could have hoped for. It was decorated just as the pictures portrayed it. It also was furnished with all the kitchen wares as if you were in your own home, as well as having beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas. Since it was our first visit to the island and not knowing what to expect, it was a pleasant surprise to have an owner that ensured we understood all there was to do on the island along with some of the best places to eat. The three biggest worries we had during our stay were where to eat out, what we wanted to cook while there, and what activities we would enjoy most. The island is great for bike riding anywhere. We look forward to coming back to Sanibel and enjoying the great weather soon. Would definitely recommend this condo to others.
  • Review Submitted: 28-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that you enjoyed the island life. We try to provide our guests with all the things that things that we appreciate finding in a condo when we travel. When you return you will find more updates that will hopefully make your stay even better. Thanks for writing.
business
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p491957vb
+1 859-552-4888
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL
5

Wow Is About All We Can Say!!!!

  • 5 out of 5
Seeing is believing! The photos are accurate, but still can't even do this gem justice. This condo was immaculate! Anything and everything you could possibly need was already there. The owners, Karen and Randy, thought of everything, making sure the only thing you need to bring besides yourselves, is your swimwear to make this a great vacation. Of course, the nice weather and the beautiful water we had during our stay was great, which helped as well. The washer and dryer was really nice to have, right there in the condo, so we could do a little laundry as needed. We made good use of the on-site grills and the fabulous kitchen to enjoy some wonderful meals and the fantastic view from the screened porch. Between our beach time, riding bikes, and looking for shells to add to our collection, our visit went by way too fast. This condo has to be one of the nicest ones in the complex, with it's wonderful decor and the way it is stocked to fill all of your needs. We definitely hope to come back again someday, as we loved this condo and we especially love Sanibel.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the awesome comments. We love sharing our place on the beach with other island lovers. It makes me happy that you enjoyed your stay. Biking around the island is one of our favorite things also and it feels safe because of all the wonderful bike paths.
We hope you are able to return in the future.
business
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p491957vb
+1 859-552-4888
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Baltimore, MD
5

Wonderful Vacation!!

  • 5 out of 5
This was our first time to Sanibel Island and we loved it! We enjoyed staying at Pointe Santo de Sanibel. Your condo was like home away from home. You provided everything we needed including beach towels, beach chairs and an umbrella. The location of your condo was great. We spent a lot of time enjoying the beautiful view from the lanai. I look forward to coming back!
  • Review Submitted: 06-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am delighted that your first trip was a success. Hopefully this will be the first of many trips back to live the island life. Thanks for your nice comments.
business
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p491957vb
+1 859-552-4888
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
St Louis
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 out of 5
This was just a wonderful place to stay. Furnished so tastefully and just as the pictures show. It had everything we needed and I would certainly rent this condo again should we decide to return to Sanibel.
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Susan and you would be most welcome to return to our special island place in the sun.
business
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p491957vb
+1 859-552-4888
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Iowa
5

Wonderful Vacation!

  • 5 out of 5
My husband and I vacationed in Sanibel for the first time this May and couldn't have asked for a better experience. The condo we rented was perfect. They had everything you needed waiting for you when you arrived. The condo looked exactly like the online pictures. There was a beautiful view from the patio with plenty of space to sit and enjoy quiet evenings. The location of the condo was great as it was very close to all the shopping and restaurants, which you can easily bike to. This was our best vacation experience we've had in years. Not only was the condo/location great, but the owners and rental property were very organized and immediately responded to any concerns or questions we had. We will absolutely come back and recommend this condo to our friends.

The only struggle we had was carrying our beach items to the beach from the condo ( I know things could be worse :). It would be very helpful to have a small cart available to roll down to the beach with all the gear! It's not a matter of distance, but convenience (it's really just a short walk through the condo property to beach). We saw others with these made for the beach carts and it looked like a great idea.
  • Review Submitted: 27-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Heather. Your recommendation of our property means a lot to us and we are working to make it even better. Sounds like you discovered that something special about the island that tends to draw folks back again and again. Thanks for your suggestion and I will check into getting a beach cart.
business
On The Beach , 55' Samsung Tv with HD, wifi, tennis, pool, hot tub
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p491957vb
+1 859-552-4888
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

we loved it

  • 5 out of 5
We celebrated our honeymoon in your wonderful condo . We loved it . It was so island decorated and beautiful views out the windows and liania had everything we needed but food which Baileys was a short trip down the road .. we ate breakfast , lunch and some suppers out on the liania everyday , my husband used the grills alot thoses were very nice ..... and the best part was the pretty photo album in a bag with our names on it for our honeymoon or stay .. Made us feel very special to walk into see that on the desk thank you so much for that ..... the only thing that was wrong was the beach umbrella was broke so we got alittle red hehe ! But its all good tho well worth it .. we are definitely coming back next year hopefully with our family ...
  • Review Submitted: 22-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking your time to write. I am so happy you enjoyed your visit. We have replaced the umbrella and really appreciate that feedback. We are also adding a ceiling fan on the lanai this summer. I agree that the lanai is the place to relax and dine. We look forward to having you return. Congratulations to you both.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Fort Myers
Car: recommended
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Sanibel Island, Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Value Season
16 Aug 2014 - 26 Sep 2014
5 night minimum stay
$832
for 5 nights
From
$166
$1,054
 
 
Fall Season
27 Sep 2014 - 21 Nov 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,193
for 7 nights
$1,193
 
 
Holiday Season
22 Nov 2014 - 28 Nov 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,388
for 7 nights
$1,388
 
 
Fall Season
29 Nov 2014 - 19 Dec 2014
7 night minimum stay
$1,193
for 7 nights
$1,193
 
 
Holiday Season
20 Dec 2014 - 2 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,109
for 7 nights
$2,109
 
 
Pre Season
3 Jan 2015 - 23 Jan 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,665
for 7 nights
$1,665
 
 
High Season
24 Jan 2015 - 10 Apr 2015
7 night minimum stay
$2,142
for 7 nights
$2,142
 
 
Spring Season
11 Apr 2015 - 1 May 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,526
for 7 nights
$1,526
 
 
Off Season
2 May 2015 - 14 Aug 2015
5 night minimum stay
$971
for 5 nights
From
$194
$1,210
 
 
Value Season 2015
15 Aug 2015 - 25 Sep 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,082
for 7 nights
$1,082
 
 
Fall season 2015
26 Sep 2015 - 18 Dec 2015
7 night minimum stay
$1,210
for 7 nights
$1,210
 
 
Holiday Season 2015
19 Dec 2015 - 1 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,142
for 7 nights
$2,142
 
 
Pre Season
2 Jan 2016 - 22 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
$1,665
for 7 nights
$1,665
 
 
High Season
23 Jan 2016 - 15 Apr 2016
7 night minimum stay
$2,142
for 7 nights
$2,142
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%
Notes Rentals are Saturday to Saturday - other times may be available.
Rental price includes fees and cleaning.
Minimum rental one week for high season.
Minimum rental age 25 years.
No smoking in condo or lanai.
Maximum four occupants per condo docs.
No motor bikes, motor homes, oversized vans or
any boat trailers per condo docs.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Sanibel Island in Florida South Central Gulf Coast

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Elevator ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Internet ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
  • Kitchen ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • One bathroom. Private room for shower and toilet.. Marble shower and floor
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Books
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Tennis ...
  • Golf ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • non smoking only ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • shopping
  • boating
  • shelling
  • wildlife viewing
  • shuffleboard
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • pier fishing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
  • sailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • fishing
Notes:
Children's programs available. Shell cleaning station. Shower faucets to rinse sand from your shoes. Clubhouse over the lagoon. Front door has separate screen door for air circulation.
Enquire Now Enquire Now