HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

BEAUTIFUL, ELEGANT HOME WITH POOL AND HOT TUB ON KAUAI'S FAMOUS NORTH SHORE

Property Manager

Speaks English
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Contact the Manager

Property Manager

Speaks English
Tell the manager when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BEAUTIFUL, ELEGANT HOME WITH POOL AND HOT TUB ON KAUAI'S FAMOUS NORTH SHORE

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Princeville - Ku Kilakila

Beautiful, Elegant Home With Pool And Hot Tub On Kauai's Famous North Shore

Ku Kilakila is a beautiful and luxurious home in Princeville on Kauai's lush north shore. Many lavish amenities make this home both inviting and exciting. This is an ideal choice for a large or extended family. Couples vacationing together will find this home has spacious rooms for gathering with friends as well as space for quiet time and privacy.

Throughout this elegant home are gorgeous Brazilian cherry wood floors. The spacious great room is very inviting with its lush, tropical views, gourmet kitchen with hands-free faucets and comfortable lanai with a large gas grill for cooking island delights. Everyone can enjoy watching movies made on Kauai as well as their favorite TV shows on the 60-inch plasma TV with surround sound.

The chef of the family will be thrilled at the many gourmet features of the kitchen which include an oversized Jenn-Air refrigerator/freezer, generous pantry, handy plate warmer, Fisher-Paykel dual-drawer dishwasher and hands-free faucets. Coffee lovers will love the Miele Coffee System that efficiently handles the full process from grinding beans to brewing fresh coffee.

A great way to find and include fresh, local ingredients in your favorite recipes is to visit some of Kauai's sunshine (farmer's) markets that are held each week day in a different town on the island.

Take a refreshing dip in your swimming pool, relax in your adjacent hot tub, or luxuriate in the master suite's water and steam spa. The spa features steam shower, water body massage, wet and dry sauna and jetted tub as well as remote control and hands-free stereo and telephone.

The 'penthouse' is the entire upstairs of this fabulous home and has golf course and distant ocean views. The remaining three bedrooms and 2-1/2 bathrooms are on the first level with views of the lush foliage for which Kauai's north shore is famous.

Princeville is the gateway to Kauai's north shore and a myriad of activities. Within just a few minutes' drive, you can be kayaking Hanalei River or, seasonally, hiking trails along Na Pali, horseback riding to waterfalls and deep-sea fishing. Look out at the ocean for sea turtles, frolicking dolphins and humpback whales (in winter months).

The shops and restaurants of Princeville Center are just minutes from the house. It's just a ten-minute drive to the charming town of Hanalei and one of the world's best beaches.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2013
Speaks English
Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Separate WC's1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

Beautiful, Elegant Home With Pool And Hot Tub On Kauai's Famous North Shore
average rating of 3.0 based on 1 reviews
business
Beautiful, Elegant Home With Pool And Hot Tub On Kauai's Famous North Shore
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p489533vb
Princeville Kauai
Reno, Nevada
3

Beware!!!

  • 3 out of 5
We originally booked this house for 9 people and was told a futon bed would be for the 9th person. By the time we arrived there was no futon and had to buy a blow up bed. The hot tub didn't heat up half of the time and the main burner on the stove didn't work. Even after calling property managers it wasn't fixed until day befor we had to leave...the burner still didn't work. The built-in coffee maker also didn't work. There were maggots all over the garage floor when we arrived and had to hose it out. We paid $490 for the clean out and a week after we left the property managers called to complain that the juicer and BBQ wasn't clean and there was garbage in the garbage cans. I had to fix there screen doors and I purchased a cutting board and salad spinner for the house but they wanted to complain that their cleaners had to accually clean. Did they expect up to do a dump run as well? We took very good care of the house. Downstars bathroom vanity was painted plywood not even tile. We finally got our deposit back after 3 weeks. Beware renting this house and any house with kauaivacationrentals.com.
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: First of all I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you had to go through. The house was not what it should have been, and we cannot blame you for being disappointed. However, we also hope we have done all we can to fix our mistakes. As you know, we gave you your money back on the cleaning fee, and the blow up bed you had to purchase (property management paid money back). In addition to that, we fixed the hot tub, and the burner. As for the plywood bathroom, we were already ordering granite for the bathroom, but we do apologize that we could not get the granite installed before your stay. I have contacted the property managers, and they said that they promised to do a better job on cleaning and maintaining the house, and they apologize on their behalf for the cleaning issues, the bed mishap, and the screen doors. They said it was a wake up call for their management company, and once again, on their end they would like to apologize for the inconvenience. For the bed the previous owners took some furniture with them and I brought a new bed and side tables for upstairs bed. Redid the landscaping, 2 brand new bathrooms, painted the house, and brought movies and games for the house. Their are some brand new fans, 600 hundred thread count to 1000 count bedsheets for each room. Brought a brand new leather sectional is on the way (will be their in September). As for coffee maker they are two of them one regular one and one built in. As for the burner they are four burners on the stove and one burner did not work (in the review a burner means one) and fixed the burner. Again It is very import me that everyone is happy and got everything fixed. I would like to thank you for staying at the house, and for bringing up these issues, so we did fix all of them for future customers. I would like all my customers to have pleasant experience when visiting the house. My sincere apologize on behalf of me and the property management for any inconvenience and We will try our best for this never to happen again. Mahalo for staying with us, and we hope you enjoyed your time in Kauai. CHANGED TO NEW PROPERTY MANAGEMENT.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Car: recommended
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Princeville, Kauai

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Summer
1 Jun 2014 - 31 Aug 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,950
for 3 nights
From
$650
$3,900
 
 
Holidays
15 Dec - 6 Jan
7 night minimum stay
$4,550
for 7 nights
$4,550
 
 
Winter
7 Jan 2015 - 31 Mar 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,950
for 3 nights
From
$650
$3,900
 
 
Spring/Summer
1 Apr 2015 - 1 Oct 2015
3 night minimum stay
$2,100
for 3 nights
From
$700
$4,200
 
 
Fall
2 Oct 2015 - 21 Nov 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,950
for 3 nights
From
$650
$3,900
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,950
for 3 nights
From
$650
$3,900
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes Initial deposit due within ten days of booking
Except for holidays, final payment due 60 days before arrival.
For holidays, final payment due 90 days before arrival.
Personal check, Visa, MasterCard and American Express accepted.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Princeville in Kauai

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2460 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Telephone
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Guest Bathrooom - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Half Bathroom - toilet , Off living room
    Penthouse Bathroom - toilet , shower , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Penthouse - 1 king , 1 sleep sofa /futon , TV & DVD player
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Wii system with two remotes, DVD player
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , TV & DVD player
  • 2 master rooms have TV's. Kids room has TV with wii system and two remotes. DVD player in each room.
Entertainment:
  • Video Games ...
  • Games ...
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • library
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • horseback riding
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • Babysitter
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • hiking
  • fishing
Enquire Now Enquire Now