HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

LARGE CENTRAL 4 BEDROOM APARTMENT SLEEPS 10-14 PERSONS

gordon

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Contact the Owner

gordon

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LARGE CENTRAL 4 BEDROOM APARTMENT SLEEPS 10-14 PERSONS

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday apartment in Broughton - Large Central Apartment

The apartment is 15 minutes walk from the East end of Princess Street

The apartment is close to Edinburgh's historic centre, ideal for restaurants, bars, shopping and exploring Edinburgh many sights. It is well situated for all attractions, very good public transport links to airport and train and bus stations. This apartment occupies one whole floor of the building, It was built around 1720 and is part of the local history of the area. This property has been used for holiday rentals since 1998

The apartment comprises of lounge with 4 single sofa beds, fully equipped kitchen, dinning hall, 1 double bedroom, 1 twin bedroom, 1 small twin bedroom,1 bedroom with four single beds, bathroom with shower and toilet, shower room, separate toilet.Full central heating, Free WiFi, Free on street parking

Even cheaper than staying in a hostel and yet you feel so much more comfortable. A home from home apartment in Edinburgh which beats any faceless hotel. The real advantage here is that your group of guests can all be together. whether you are a small group looking for a spacious apartment or you are a large group you will simply just love staying here.

Suitability:
  • children welcome
gordon (Owner)
Advertiser since 2010
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English

Guestbook comments from the owner

I wanted to thank you for your great care of the apartment, we had a really nice week there.

We all fell in love with the city. We hope to come back to Edinburgh some day.

I hope everything was okay with the way we left the apartment?



Kind regards,

Marlieke
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Why HomeAway

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Separate WC's1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
Travel with confidence
Travel with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.6
based on 12 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Large central 4 bedroom apartment sleeps 10-14 persons
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 12 reviews
business
Large central 4 bedroom apartment sleeps 10-14 persons
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p487598
+44 -1312081747
Broughton Edinburgh
Bristol
5

Lovely apartment in a great location

  • 5 out of 5
We had 10 of us for a hen weekend and we were all very impressed by the apartment. It's spacious and light and the beds were very comfortable. It's finished at a high standard. It's in a great location, just off a main road with lots of cafes and bars and walking distance to the train station and bus tours. Gordon was very accommodating and allowed us to pick up the keys earlier and check out later as our flights were at odd times and at no extra cost. Would definitely recommend this place.
  • Review Submitted: 06-May-2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very pleased the guests enjoyed their trip to Edinburgh, and would like to thank them for leaving the property in a very tidy condition.
business
Large central 4 bedroom apartment sleeps 10-14 persons
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p487598
+44 -1312081747
Broughton Edinburgh
5

Great apartment

  • 5 out of 5
We rented this apartment for a week with our 2 girls and my parents and were not disappointed! Well maintained, bright even when rainy, That week was particularly cold for the season, but the apartment was well heated, very cosy. It is also well equipped (2 bathrooms, kitchen with all appliances you need). The apartment is very well located, within walking distance of the center, and a bus stop around the corner. There are convenience shops and great restaurants a few blocks away. the owner, was very helpful, and there are a lots of things to be done in the area to make your stay enjoyable. Would definitively recommend!
  • Review Submitted: 11-Apr-2013
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very pleased that the guests enjoyed their trip and would be happy to accommodate them again in the future
business
Large central 4 bedroom apartment sleeps 10-14 persons
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p487598
+44 -1312081747
Broughton Edinburgh
4

Hen weekend at the appartment

  • 4 out of 5
I stayed at the accomendation with 13 girls for my hen weekend, we were happy to regularly walk into the center which saved on transport, although we did book taxis for our night out on the town because of heels. The appartment was clean and had enough space, although it does look onto a very shabby old car park and is near to some council flats, we were in a large group and were not far from the main road so this didnt bother us and we never walked anywhere alone, and we didn't have any trouble. I felt overall what we paid was good value for money for what we required the appartment for.
  • Review Submitted: 25-Oct-2011
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a positive review of my property, and very pleased the guests enjoyed their stay in Edinburgh, the apartment has 270 degree views, as it occupies one whole floor of the building, looking out onto Arthur's Seat ( extinct volcano) over the rooftops from the lounge and 2 larger bedrooms, also over the gardens to the north side and from the kitchen to the castle.
business
Large central 4 bedroom apartment sleeps 10-14 persons
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p487598
+44 -1312081747
Broughton Edinburgh
5

Excellent:ideal location,clean,spacious,good value

  • 5 out of 5
I stayed here last weekend with 8 friends. The apartment is great; very clean, well equiped and comfortable. The location was great; close enough to the centre but not in a loud/touristy area. We walked into the city centre during the day which took about 15 minutes and is very straightforward and we used taxis on an evening which cost around £6-8. we didn't use buses but there is a bus stop right outside and buses seems very frequent.
We felt that the apartment offered great value for money (especially compared to hotels where there is no communal area or kitchen facilities).
I would definately stay here again and would recommend it to friends visiting Edinburgh in a group.
One point to be aware of; it is a third floor flat with no lift. No problem at all for us but probably not suitable for people who struggle with stairs.
  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Many thanks for this very positive review. Delighted that the guests enjoyed their stay, the guests treated the apartment with care and respect, when one of the guests inadvertently when home with a set of keys they had the courtesy to post them back to me. Would be very happy to see them again.
business
Large central 4 bedroom apartment sleeps 10-14 persons
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p487598
+44 -1312081747
Broughton Edinburgh
5

Hen Party - July 2011

  • 5 out of 5
An excellent apartment which catered for the 11 of us without any problems at all.
Very good location and access to the city centre (prob get a taxi if you have lots to carry), comfortable, clean and tidy with a bit of character. Convenient for a group of adults and also families as there are bunk beds plus double and single beds available.
The owner was very helpful and accommodating throughout and we would be happy to stay there again.
  • Review Submitted: 03-Aug-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Very pleased that the guests enjoyed their stay, and hope they do come back as they were very nice guests
business
Large central 4 bedroom apartment sleeps 10-14 persons
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p487598
+44 -1312081747
Broughton Edinburgh
london
5

IDEAL APARTMENT

  • 5 out of 5
Myself and my group (10 persons) rented this apartment for a weekend in June, it was well located to get around town, the apartment is large with all we needed, very clean and bright, close to bars restaurants and shops, would use again if i come back to Edinburgh
  • Review Submitted: 03-Jul-2011
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2011
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Very pleased to hear the Guest enjoyed their stay
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
7 Miles
Nearest Barpub
20 Metres
Nearest Ferry
15 Miles
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
20 Metres
Nearest Ski
5 Miles
Nearest Beach
3 Miles
Car: not necessary

Centrally located apartment close to the historic Old Town and a few minutes from Edinburgh's New Town, wide selection of shops restaurant and bars, local amenities and places of interest

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday apartment in Broughton, Edinburgh

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
GBP
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Rate 14
1 Sep 2014 - 20 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
£400
for 2 nights
From
£200
From
£350
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,100
 
 
Rate 16
21 Dec 2014 - 28 Dec 2014
2 night minimum stay
£700
for 2 nights
From
£350
From
£350
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,800
 
 
Rate 17
29 Dec 2014 - 4 Jan 2015
4 night minimum stay
£2,000
for 4 nights
From
£500
From
£500
Fri,Sat,Sun
£2,800
 
 
Rate 18
5 Jan 2015 - 13 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
£300
for 2 nights
From
£150
From
£250
Fri,Sat,Sun
£850
 
 
Scotland v Wales Rugby
14 Feb 2015 - 16 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
£900
for 2 nights
From
£450
 
 
Rate 20
17 Feb 2015 - 26 Feb 2015
2 night minimum stay
£440
for 2 nights
From
£220
From
£350
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,100
 
 
Scotland v Italy Rugby
27 Feb 2015 - 1 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
£900
for 2 nights
From
£450
 
 
Rate 22
2 Mar 2015 - 19 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
£500
for 2 nights
From
£250
From
£350
Fri,Sat
£1,200
 
 
Scotland v Ireland Rugby
20 Mar 2015 - 22 Mar 2015
2 night minimum stay
£900
for 2 nights
From
£450
 
 
Rate 23
23 Mar 2015 - 30 Jun 2015
2 night minimum stay
£500
for 2 nights
From
£250
From
£350
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,100
 
 
Rate 24
1 Jul 2015 - 31 Jul 2015
3 night minimum stay
£900
for 3 nights
From
£300
From
£400
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,500
 
 
Rate 25
1 Aug 2015 - 31 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
£1,350
for 3 nights
From
£450
£2,400
 
 
Rate 26
1 Sep 2015 - 31 Oct 2015
2 night minimum stay
£440
for 2 nights
From
£220
From
£325
Fri,Sat,Sun
£1,100
 

Additional information about rental rates

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Notes a 50% refund of the total cost (minus the initial instalment) if they cancel at least eight weeks before the start of the holiday; or
a 25% refund of the total cost (minus the initial instalment) if they cancel up to four weeks before the start of the holiday.
If the balance payment is not received at least four weeks before the holiday starts, the booking will be automatically cancelled.
To reserve this property a deposit of 20% is required.
Full payment is due 6 weeks before arrival through the PayPal system or by electronic transfer.
Check in is from 16:00 hrs and check out is 11:00 hrs
We would also strongly recommend that guests take out insurance to cover them for any unexpected circumstances such as bereavement or sickness where they would need to cancel their booking.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment in Broughton in Edinburgh

Property Type:
  • apartment
Forms of Payment:
  • accepts credit card
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 120 m²
Location Type:
  • beach
  • city centre
Theme:
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking On Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Separate WC
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Bath with Shower
    Bathroom 2 - Shower Enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - Toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Double Bed , double beroom
    Bedroom 2 - 2 Single Bed , Small twin bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 Single Bed , twin bedroom
    Bedroom 4 - 4 Single Bed , 4 single beds
    Bedroom 5 - 4 Sofa bed/Futon , Lounge with 4 single sofabeds
  • Bed linen and towels are supplied at no extra cost
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Radio
  • Television
Suitability:
  • children welcome
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • ski
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Please note that this apartment is in a residential building and is not suitable as a party venue.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Confirm Price & Contact

Enter dates to calculate a quote