HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

LOVELY 1BR WATERFRONT PH WITH UNPARALLELED VIEWS

Karen Mojica

Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

This property manager uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

LOVELY 1BR WATERFRONT PH WITH UNPARALLELED VIEWS

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Isla Verde San Juan - 1BR Ocean View Penthouse - Steps to the Beach

Stress-Free Beach Days! 1 BR Penthouse with Ocean Views

***Please read pricing information at the end of this description. The 'Get a Quote' function will not always give you the correct pricing information. Please contact us for a quote.***

**Our rates change on a daily basis, please be sure to get an updated quote through our inquiry system.**

Looking for a stress-free vacation? This wonderful penthouse apartment is very close to the water, so the views are spectacular from the living room and the bedroom. The balcony is perfect for relaxing while looking out to the Atlantic Ocean. From the lobby, it's a 30 second walk to the beach!!! and just a 2-minute walk to Isla Verde Avenue. Go left and you'll find the Ritz Carlton hotel, go right and see the El San Juan Hotel and Casino.

This cozy retreat is located in amazing Isla Verde, where the best beaches in the Metropolitan Area meet exciting dining offerings, incredible nightlife for all tastes, and of course, the relaxing feeling of Puerto Rico's tropical lifestyle. You'll be able to walk everywhere! What's your fancy? Restaurants, casinos, bars, or just beach bumming? The world awaits right outside the building's front door.

The comfortable apartment is fully functional--with high-speed Wi-Fi Internet, a smart TV with Netflix, and a fully stocked kitchen (forks, knives, plates, cups, pots and pans, spices for cooking, etc.) The property has 1 bedroom with 1 bed and a futon/bed in the living area that sleeps 2, for a maximum of 4 guests. The bedroom and living area both have AC. There is a dining area, and a wonderful balcony. The rental includes 1 parking space. The building is very secure, with gated parking lot and private keys for the lobby. There is a laundromat in the parking lot level.

Isla Verde Beach is to Puerto Rico’s San Juan what Ipanema Beach is to Brazil’s Rio de Janeiro. It is stylish, upscale, and the place to be seen. It is also considered one of the best municipal beaches in San Juan. Translated to 'Green Island' in Spanish, Isla Verde draws beach lovers from all over for many desirable high points, including plenty of fashionable, upscale hotels, a thriving beachfront spilling over with restaurants and cafes, and a hip, urban vibe. The crescent shape and bustling atmosphere take center stage in this exciting area of Puerto Rico’s capital city.

Isla Verde San Juan is long and curvy, with tan-colored sand, tall palm trees, and a long line of condos and gorgeous hotels. Adjacent to Isla Verde Beach is Carolina Beach, offering some more amenities and services.

There are plenty of things to do along the shores of Isla Verde Beach. There is a popular beach shop offering banana boat rides, parasailing, and Hobie Cat and wave runner rentals. The rentals can be taken out by the hour or by half and full days. Diving is also a possibility and there are several dive shops that can take you out on the deeper waters. Cayo Diablo, part of an island chain on the east coast, is one of the most popular diving sites.

The gentle surf and wide beach (over 200 feet in width) are the most welcoming aspects of Isla Verde Beach. Snorkeling is a fun pursuit and though visibility isn’t magnificent, it’s still possible to have a look at small marine creatures and corals living in the surrounding reef. Water skiing, jet skiing, parasailing, and body boarding are other available and popular activities. Many of the shops and hotels lining the beach host special events and offer water sports and other beach activities. Note that holidays, weekends, and the summer months can get extremely busy, which means prior arrangements for many activities are necessary.

All along the strip of beach there are condos, hotels, and other high rises along with cafes, bars, and plenty of eateries for every budget. There are also numerous nightclubs and lounges around Isla Verde Beach, which means nightlife is especially lively. There are several spas, as well as two big-name casinos situated in Playa de Isla Verde.

Our Magic Team is always on-call to make your stay just perfect! Anything you need, they will do.

Also, ask about our concierge service! Our concierge can help make reservations, get private chefs, book boat charters, and buy groceries to name a few things as additional services for your stay that will be billed separately.

Additional Fees besides the Rental Fee:

Cleaning Fee $60.00

Renter's Insurance $49.00 (covers up to $1500.00 in damages)

Note: The cleaning fee does not include washing dishes, pots, and pans, emptying the refrigerator or throwing excess amounts of trash away. If you do not take care of this during your stay an additional $100.00 will be charged.

More Details
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Guestbook comments from the manager
Just got back... We loved this place in front of the beach!! What you see is what you get, it seems that the last people that wrote reviews were mad about something else. We enjoyed wonderful Internet connection, Netflix every night, dinner with candles in the balcony, food delivery since the property is close to restaurants in Isla Verde. Just a great time to spend together with no interruptions and access to the beach. Wish we were there now...
Jun 2014
  • 1 of 2

Karen Mojica

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2013
Speaks english, spanish
Enter your email address to view the phone number

Young entrepreneur who loves sharing the best Puerto Rico has to offer.

Karen Mojica purchased this condo in 2014

This property has a unique location, the ocean views are incredible and access to the beach is enviable.

Penthouse at walking distance to beaches, casinos, restaurants, and bars!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

This property manager uses HomeAway's secure payment methods Learn More

Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

3.1
based on 7 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Lovely 1BR Waterfront PH with Unparalleled Views
average rating of 3.142857 based on 7 reviews
business
Lovely 1BR Waterfront PH with Unparalleled Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486859vb
Isla Verde San Juan Puerto Rico
4

GOOD PLACE TO STAY

  • 4 out of 5
This was a really cute condo with a wonderful view of the ocean! The property manager was very accommodating and easy to get in contact with. The property is in a great location.
The only downside was that I the description it said the condo sleeps up to 4 people and when I added a 4th person to the reservation I was charges an extra fee. Also there was no soap in the kitchen or bathroom and we had to buy those things. Other than that, it was a positive experience.
  • Review Submitted: 27-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi Sara! Great to know you enjoy your stay. About the rates, the webpage specifies that the apartment sleeps 4, but the rate is for 2 occupants. If a third or fourth guest is added, a $55 fee applies per person. Also, there was dish soap and hand soap. We didn't have shampoo or conditioner, but we will be adding those to our available amenities.

Warm regards,

Karen Mojica
Property Manager
business
Lovely 1BR Waterfront PH with Unparalleled Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486859vb
Isla Verde San Juan Puerto Rico
Manhattan, New York
5

HAD A GREAT TIME! GREAT STAY!

  • 5 out of 5
We went for our anniversary and had a great time in Puerto Rico! The host and property manager really easy to talk to, recommended places to visit, provided exact addresses and directions for activities and local places to eat we were looking for. The description is really accurate with the location, same decor, gorgeous views, very clean. Just a great place to escape to from the cold weather. Waking up to see the stunning beach from every corner of the apartment is to dream for. We will definitely rent this place again for our next vacations!
  • Review Submitted: 30-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Aruka! We're delighted you had such a good time and do hope to see you again. By the way, we'll be remodeling the apartment completely in the upcoming months, so when you return it'll be full of surprises :)

Warm regards,

Karen Mojica
Property Manager
business
Lovely 1BR Waterfront PH with Unparalleled Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486859vb
Isla Verde San Juan Puerto Rico
1

THE WORST RENTAL WE'VE EXPERIENCED IN A LONG TIME

The worst rental we've experienced in a long time
  • 1 out of 5
SUMMARY: DO NOT BE TEMPTED TO STAY IN THIS PROPERTY! The pictures do not reveal its overall run down condition, and the owner and managers care only about their money, and are not there to help you when you really need help. They have consistently promised us things, but consistently did not deliver on their promises.

DETAILS:
When we arrived to this place (after an entire day of clear communications with the property manager), the attendant of the property did not have a key neither to the parking garage nor to the apartment. We had to wait outside for over two hours (and to spend considerable money at the nearby cafe, which we were promised to be reimbursed for but that promise was never realized).

When we finally got into the apartment, we discovered to our dismay that the place was not cleaned from the previous tenants. From that point on, the property owner and manager no longer responded to our calls and did not call us back despite our urgent messages. We ended up cleaning the place ourselves so that we could get our young children to bed (it was very late at that point).

More generally, the place was run down, there were no trash bags, and not enough towels and blankets (much later in the night we were provided with the towels).

The property manager promised that she would have an air mattress ready for us when we got to the property, but we had to negotiate with the attendant numerous times and received the mattress only very late at night, at which point it was no longer relevant because our daughters were already asleep in our bed.

Finally, in the morning, again despite numerous promises, nobody was there to check us out and we had to stress to find a way to get out of the garage with the beeper and then leave the beeper in the property. The attendant finally instructed us to leave the key in an abandoned car. We contacted the owner and manager numerous times to let them know where we had left the key, but they didn't even bother responding to our calls. This behavior was humiliating and disrespectful and left us with a very sour taste from our visit to Puerto Rico.
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear customer, the situation that happened when you arrived is not based on a regular experience. We spoke on the telephone many times, but an unexpected situation happened that the previous guest left earlier leaving their keys inside the apartment and locked, it got out of our hands. Access keys are secure and no copy is approved by the building manager. We did everything possible to make things happen in your stay and we achieved. Not in the time we expected but we did served you, arranged the apartment, provided the blow up bed, and additional details you did not expressed in your letter. Our previous manual procedure required a signed rental agreement until we finalized the automatic setup for our rentals as of now. We respect your way of thinking and thank you for expressing yourself with respect some times. No need to be rude in order to solve situations. Finally leaving in the property some uncleaned dishes and garbage around.
business
Lovely 1BR Waterfront PH with Unparalleled Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486859vb
Isla Verde San Juan Puerto Rico
2

COULD HAVE BEEN BETTER.

  • 2 out of 5
The pictures make the place look way better than it really is especially with the view. The view is definitely amazing but that was about it. Since the building is older we had a random water leak coming up from the floor (but could never tell where it was coming from). The puddle was mopped up the first day we got there but never really fixed (even though we were told it would be taken care of immediately). So of course the water continued to leak up from the floor and just made a stagnant puddle. One of us accidentally stepped in the puddle in the middle of the night (not a nice experience dealing with a random dirty water puddle in the middle of the floor). We did have four towels but no face towels and no hand soap in bathroom. We had a very nice flat screen TV but did not work at all except for a gray screen. We had Wi-Fi available supposedly but when we attempted to connect it to the TV it didn't work at all, so basically the TV was just for decoration. Not impressed at all. One thing that would have made the experience half way more decent was if we had not been kept waiting for almost 45 minutes outside the condo in the humid heat for our keys. If a customer calls and says their plane is landing at a certain time, then it would be nice if the person with the keys would make it a priority to be there ahead of time to at least be there before the guests arrive. Just a suggestion/thought.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: Dear Lereigh,

I'm very sorry to hear you had some inconveniences. We know that you were delayed and the last customer left with the keys, so we had to improvise at the last minute to provide you with another set. This situation helped us in the sense that now we have more sets of keys available so we can provide our renters with a better experience.

Also, there was a broken tube that has been repaired, so the leak is not a problem anymore. We are very sorry you had this experience and understand your discomfort.

We were having some issues with our Internet provider, but these have been resolved as we decided to change companies.

Also, it's great news that we've just purchased the apartment, so in August we will be remodeling the entire property. We invite you to come back and enjoy that wonderful view, the beach, and all the other new amenities.

Warm regards,

Karen Mojica
Property Manager
business
Lovely 1BR Waterfront PH with Unparalleled Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486859vb
Isla Verde San Juan Puerto Rico
Port Chester, NY
1

THERE ARE SO MANY CHOICES, THERE'S NO REASON TO PICK THIS PLACE

There are so many choices, there's no reason to pick this place
  • 1 out of 5
There are two good things about this place. The views are exactly as in the pictures and the bed is very comfortable. The rest is not so good. There were 4 medium sized towels for two people for our stay and no beach towels. There were 3 pillows for 2 people, and two of them had no pillowcases. Fortunately there was an unopened sheet set, so I used those pillow cases, although I was afraid I'd be charged extra for that, given how the emphasis is on charging for damage and not cleaning the place before you leave. There was only one weak lamp in the bedroom, so the only way to read in bed was with a flashlight. The cable and Netflix did not work and were not fixed during our stay. The futon in the living room was uncomfortable for sitting and covered with noisy plastic under the fabric, so there was no place to comfortably read. After one person showered, it was necessary to wait about 30 minutes for enough hot water for a second shower. The parking space was small and difficult to negotiate ( there was usually, but not always, street parking). There were moldy coffee grounds in the coffee maker (who knew coffee could get moldy?). All the other apartments on the 6th floor had large iron gates in front of their doors. That was a little creepy. We asked if we could stay until 12:30 instead of 11 because of when our plane left and were told that the cleaning people had to get in at 11. I'm pretty sure that wasn't true. In general, our experience was that the owner/manager did as little as possible to make guests feel welcome and comfortable. And to correct the 10/10/13 review, although the apartment is only 3 buildings away from the beach, it is NOT "literally right on the beach".
  • Review Submitted: 14-Jan-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Wendy,

First of all, thank you for providing your opinion in your selected rental, although I would like to take the chance to clarify some details in your review. Our property includes clean towels, bed linens and pillows for the use in the apartment, per guest. We do not provide beach towels or beach tools at the time nor are offered for the selected rental at any time. We include additional charges for services not covered in the regular cleaning fee as there additional costs from the maintenance company for the service, such as cleaning dishes and leaving excess garbage in the rental. If something is damaged we have Property Damage Protection, the insurance per reservation, we can claim the damage items to be replaced so the property is prepared for the next traveler, that’s why we provide the tools to maintain the rental care at its best. We are sorry for the internet service as the company had an outage that is out of our hands, we are working in changing the company service. The hot water is available in the property; you will need to wait a little after a long bath for the water to get mild again. The building has assigned parking spaces for each resident, it is a standard size. We share our space with guests to park their rentals. Street parking in the area is not always available. Regarding the coffee maker, we took care of the cleaning company immediately and replaced the coffee maker with a new one to be sure there was no problem with it. Some owners live out of Puerto Rico and installed additional gates in their front door for their property as they do not have a chance to check them in a regular basis, and this is a common factor for owners that have several properties around the world. Late check-out is available for our rentals, although not guaranteed until the night before or same date at the end of your reservation. Our cleaning company arrives at the time of check-out and wait downstairs until the guest checks-out and we finish the inventory revision. They have only 4 hours to clean everything and if they start later they charge us for additional assistance in order to prepare the property soon enough to welcome our next guests. This apartment, as described in our listing description is just steps away from the beach but has some of the best views that you wish to enjoy during your stay.

This was our HOME we share, now is EVERYBODY’S home, the main reason you are all WELCOME!
business
Lovely 1BR Waterfront PH with Unparalleled Views
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486859vb
Isla Verde San Juan Puerto Rico
5

FABULOUS LOCATION AND PROPERTY!

  • 5 out of 5
We spent a fabulous 3 days in San Juan while staying at this condo. This condo is literally right on the beach! I could watch my kids swim if I wanted to, although there aren't any lifeguards that we saw. The views out all the windows are amazing!! My kids loved eating their meals on the balcony. The AC worked great and it was really nice having a kitchen to fix meals in. I loved all the mirrored walls which gave the place a much larger feel for a one bedroom condo. The gated parking was a comfort while being in a foreign place although we never felt unsafe at all anywhere we went. The owner was fabulous to help us with anything we needed. Wifi worked great and it was a nice surprise to have a large flat screen tv and Netflix account for us to watch movies on! This location is very central to everything you would want to go see and do! It is right off the main highway and 5 minutes from the airport! We will definitely be coming back and using properties by this same owner!
  • Review Submitted: 16-Oct-2013
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: That's great Julie! It's awesome to know that you took advantage of the beach and all the amenities this property has to offer. Be sure to contact us on your next vacation, as we have several properties that might interest you.

Warm regards,

Karen Mojica
Property Manager
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Nearest Airport
2.36 Miles
7 Minutes
Nearest Ferry
32 Miles
50 Minutes
Nearest Train
8 Miles
22 Minutes
Nearest Golf
36 Miles
32 Minutes
Car: not necessary

Isla Verde avenue is buzzing with fun things to do, great restaurants and bars, casinos, beaches, and much more!

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Isla Verde San Juan, Puerto Rico

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event Rate
 
Low Season
1 Apr 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
2 night minimum stay
$359
for 2 nights
From
$123
From
$139
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $54 per night, per additional guest
 
Seasonal Holidays
22 Nov 2014 - 30 Nov 2014
2 night minimum stay
$445
for 2 nights
From
$166
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $54 per night, per additional guest
 
Christmas Season
1 Dec 2014 - 15 Jan 2015
3 night minimum stay
$563
for 3 nights
From
$150
From
$166
Thu,Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $54 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$188
for 1 night
From
$75
From
$166
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $54 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $49
cleaning fee $60 + Tax
Tax Rate 7.0%

Cancellation Policy

Cancelled bookings will not receive a refund.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Isla Verde San Juan, Puerto Rico

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 6
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Internet ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Air Conditioning
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Living Room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Full/Futon
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Golf ...
  • Boat ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • zoo
  • restaurants
  • health/beauty spa
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • botanical garden
  • festivals
  • recreation center
  • winery tours
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • boating
  • horseshoes
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • antiquing
  • shelling
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf privileges optional
  • equestrian events
  • ice skating
  • deepsea fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • mountain climbing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • rock climbing
  • racquetball
  • basketball court
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Other holiday rentals

Weekly From £438
7 night minimum stay
  • 1 BR,
  • 1 BA,
  • Sleeps 4