HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

BOUTIQUE 1-BEDROOM CONDO CLOSE TO BEACH

Jean, Bruce, Justine

Speaks English
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

BOUTIQUE 1-BEDROOM CONDO CLOSE TO BEACH

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday condo in Wailua - Kini Place

1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom With Mountain & Ocean Views

Kini Place (F-12) is a quaint one-bedroom upstairs corner unit, comfortably sleeping up to 4 small- to medium-sized adults, in a two- story building on Plantation Hale Suites site in Kapa’a, HI. The property is only six miles east of the Lihu’e Airport, located just off the main road and shielded by thick tropical foliage. WiFi, cable, concierge and security services are provided, as is one parking stall per unit. We offer upscale bedding and towels, and routine cleaning service provided for stays in excess of seven days. Additional housekeeping services may be arranged prior to your stay.

Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Jean, Bruce, Justine (Property Manager)
Advertiser since 2013

About Jean, Bruce, Justine

I was born and raised in Kapa'a but have spent most of my adult life on the Big Island. We currently live on the mainland, visit Kaua'i twice a year, and plan to move back permanently in 5-10 years.

Jean, Bruce, Justine purchased this condo in 2013

Why Jean, Bruce, Justine chose Wailua

I bought Kini Place to maintain my roots in Kaua'i, and to be able to reside close to my family when on-island.

What makes this condo unique

This second story corner unit offers pleasant cross breezes and a partial ocean view. The Sleeping Giant Mountain can be readily seen from the lanai which runs the length of the living room and bedroom.

The swimming pool (with hot tub) and barbeque areas are located immediately behind the building and can be seen from the unit’s lanai. Shuffleboard is also available one courtyard over.

The building’s pay laundry room is located just downstairs of this unit. It contains two washers and two dryers.

Why HomeAway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

3.3
based on 3 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Boutique 1-Bedroom Condo Close To Beach
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
business
Boutique 1-Bedroom Condo Close To Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486312vb
Wailua Kauai
San Diego, CA
5

Comfortable and Relaxing

  • 5 out of 5
Thank you for the awesome experience! My wife (who is a local girl) recently went back to Kauai to visit the family for a few weeks. We booked this cute condo for her to be able to stretch her legs after long days of chasing the grandkids. We couldnt be more pleased with the accommodations and atmosphere here. The owners were very friendly and just great to work with. Unfortunately my wife had to cut her trip short, but the owners were professional and understanding. We were able to work out the arrangements with no hassle at all. It is truly a blessing to us. We highly recommend staying with them, and know you'll have a great experience at the condo. Thanks again to the owners and property managers for taking good care of us! We'll definately be staying here next time :)
  • Review Submitted: 31-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: MAHALO to these great guests! As owners, it was likewise a smooth enjoyable experience and we welcome the opportunity to host them again in the future.
business
Boutique 1-Bedroom Condo Close To Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486312vb
Wailua Kauai
1

disgusted

  • 1 out of 5
DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! After you return home the owners will scam you out of your damage deposit money with false damage claims that you unfortunately have no way of proving are not true. If you are willing to forfeit your deposit and count it as part of the rental cost then here is what you will find: a tired and worn out unit, full size beds that cannot possibly sleep 2 adults each (as add claims), these beds have extremely old and uncomfortable mattresses that it appears the owners tried to "fix" by putting foam pads on top, making them even more uncomfortable. Also the sleeper sofa is not really something to sleep on, the floor is more comfortable! So overall this unit really only sleeps 2 adults not 6 as add states. This unit is right on the highway and the traffic noise never ceases. It is walking distance to a beach but it is not a swimming beach. I would highly recommend staying on a different part of the island, either Hanalei (north) or PoiPu (south). Laundry facilities are also not adequate for number of units using them (only 2 washers and dryers for entire building) and our experience was that they are not kept operational (one was broken the entire 2 weeks of our stay). This was our first visit here and based on our experience also our last. We will also never use VRBO again, since the owners have complete freedom to keep your money and there is no accountability; nobody is there when you check-in or out leaving it your word against theirs and the scary part is they have your credit card info.
  • Review Submitted: 14-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Surprisingly, prior to the notification that her deposit would not be refunded, this guest said, “Yes we enjoyed our stay”.
It was interesting that, while the available standard sized beds are clearly stated in the VRBO listing, they did not realize how their family would fit within the unit.
Unfortunately, as a result of their stay, we found it necessary to reset the toilet to the wall, and replace a comforter and a blanket due to major stains and burn holes. The cost of repair labor and replacement materials exceeded the damage deposit. We have subsequently raised the deposit amount for future guests.
We have an excellent reputation and pride ourselves in providing affordable, decent, comfortable accommodations for our guests (and ourselves, as this is our home when we are on the island).
business
Boutique 1-Bedroom Condo Close To Beach
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p486312vb
Wailua Kauai
4

Kauai vacation

  • 4 out of 5
Enjoyed our time in Kauai and the unit was exactly as described. The one problem is that we never were able to connect to wifi. Carefully re-tried everything, talked to tech on the phone but nothing worked. Owner wanted tech to stop in, but we were never back at the unit until after dinner. Be aware you might have the same experience.
  • Review Submitted: 08-Mar-2014
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so sorry that the WiFi service was not working during their 3 night stay and they were not able to connect with the tech person. WiFi connection did not present any problems while we were there for two weeks in December and while the previous guests were there for about two months. Plantation Hale front desk is aware of the problem should future guests experience similar issues.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
5.7 Miles
Lihue Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Hukilau Lanai
Nearest Golf
2.5 Miles
Wailua Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Wahooo Seafood Bar & Grill
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Coconut Beach
Car: recommended
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Wailua, Kauai

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$442
for 3 nights
From
$147
From
$147
Fri,Sat,Sun
$913
$3,062
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $500
Tax Rate 13.42%
Notes Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed and deposit made.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting manager when booking.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Wailua in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 633 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Toilet & shower are separated from sink & counter spac
  • Large mirror, medicine cabinet, counter space, sink, drawers and shelves in outer room, commode and walk-in shower in inner room.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • The main bedroom - 2 Double Bed , 1 Cot , Capable of sleeping 4 small-medium size adults comfortably.
  • Mirrored closet doors, 6-drawer dresser with large mirror, sliding doors open to lanai, flat screen TV
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Garden ...
  • Barbecue ...
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • Shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • Kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • pier fishing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surf fishing
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
A foldaway baby crib is available.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Contact the Manager

Tell the manager when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote