HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

AFFORDABLE, COMFORTABLE, GREAT CENTRAL LOCATION, BEACH ACROSS STREET!

Diane Dahlberg

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Contact the Owner

Diane Dahlberg

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Tell the owner when you would like to travel.
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

AFFORDABLE, COMFORTABLE, GREAT CENTRAL LOCATION, BEACH ACROSS STREET!

Photos and Description of this 2 bedroom holiday condo in Lihue - Banyan Harbor E55

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

This ground floor 2 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms is a great value! Brand new tile flooring, new living room sofa with dual recliners, and new queen mattresses in the bedrooms. 2 lanais off the living room and bedroom. Stay in and enjoy your own prepared meals in the efficient kitchen which has a brand new refrigerator or you can take a short 2 minute walk and be served at the many restaurants that are right down the street!

Enjoy the amenities at Banyan Harbor:

Salt water swimming pool with ocean view, tennis court, shuffleboard, BBQ pavilion, and activities desk.

This condo has a level entry so groceries, suitcases, and all your bags of souvenirs do not have to be hauled up and down stairs! There is free parking in unmarked stalls.

Fodors has this to say about Kalapaki Bay which is across the street:

KALAPAKI BEACH REVIEW

Five minutes south of the airport in Lihue, you'll find this wide, sandy-bottom beach fronting the Kauai Marriott. This beach is almost always safe from rip currents and undertows because it's around the backside of a peninsula, in its own cove. There are tons of activities here, including all the usual water sports—beginning and intermediate surfing, bodyboarding, bodysurfing, and swimming—plus, there are two outrigger canoe clubs paddling in the bay and the Nawiliwili Yacht Club's boats sailing around the harbor. Kalapaki is the only place on Kauai where sailboats—in this case Hobie Cats—are available for rent (at Kauai Beach Boys, which fronts the beach next to Duke's Canoe Club restaurant). Visitors can also rent snorkel gear, surfboards, bodyboards, and kayaks from Kauai Beach Boys. A volleyball court on the beach is often used by a loosely organized group of local players; visitors are always welcome. Families prefer the stream end of the beach, whereas those seeking more solitude will prefer the cliff side of the beach. Duke's Canoe Club restaurant is one of only a couple of restaurants on the island actually on a beach; the restaurant's lower level is casual, even welcoming beach attire and sandy feet, perfect for lunch or an afternoon cocktail. Amenities: parking; showers; toilets; water sports; food and drink. Best For: swimming; surfing; partiers; walking.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible
  • pets not allowed

Diane Dahlberg

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2013
Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number

I was born and raised on Oahu and have spent most of my life in Hawaii. I presently live and work on Kauai and will retire here. I love the slow pace and beauty of Kauai!

Diane Dahlberg purchased this condo in 2013

I like the central location on Kauai of this property, the close proximity to the airport, beaches, walking paths, and shopping centers.

This condo is on the ground floor with 2 lanais and there are nice, gentle breezes that come through. It is in a quiet location in the complex and has a nice garden view.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Pay with confidence
Pay with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.4
based on 9 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Affordable, Comfortable, Great Central Location, Beach Across Street!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 9 reviews
business
Affordable, Comfortable, Great Central Location, Beach Across Street!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p484723vb
808-594-7202
Lihue Kauai
5

A gem! Great location and great value!

  • 5 out of 5
I grew up on Kauai and lived in Banyan Harbor for many years and you cannot beat the location of this condo. It is directly across the street from Kalapaki beach, which happens to be one of my favorites on the island. It is almost right in the middle of the island which means you can easily access the whole island and you aren't too far from any one place.

The condo was very clean and looked as pictured in the Ad. We also found beach chairs, a cooler and a snorkel gear in the condo which was excellent and saved us some money on snorkel rentals. There were four people in the condo, and there was plenty of room for us. Each bedroom has its own full bath so you aren't in eachothers way. The condo doesn't look updated, but we didn't care. It was clean, comfortable and conveneint. There was a smart TV which made hooking up a phone to the TV easy and convenient. Diane was nice and helpful when we spoke.

If you are a gym junkie there is Kauai Athletic Club right across the street and they offer daily and weekly rates for tourists. On the days its raining and you can't get that work out in you can walk over to the gym and still work out.

There are lots of shops across the street in Anchor Cove and restaurants. Dukes at the Marriot is a nice place for a lava flow and a Hula Pie then you can watch the sunset at Kalapaki Beach. :)

All in all we couldnt be happier with our stay and will definitely try to book this condo again and recommend to our friends.

Mahalo Diane!
  • Review Submitted: 12-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable, Comfortable, Great Central Location, Beach Across Street!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p484723vb
808-594-7202
Lihue Kauai
4

Lovely Kauai

  • 4 out of 5
The condo is in good location. Very convenient to food and gift stores. One suggestion to owner is bathroom needs to be updated.
  • Review Submitted: 21-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Bathroom renovations planned for end of the summer...
business
Affordable, Comfortable, Great Central Location, Beach Across Street!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p484723vb
808-594-7202
Lihue Kauai
1

Disappointing

  • 1 out of 5
Our family 2A/2C stayed here for 7 nights. We found the unit to be presented clean. The bathrooms and kitchen and overall decor is very dated. The shower curtain in the second bathroom had mould over it and the bathroom had a roach problem. The lanai furniture was tired and dirty. The unit was very noisy, especially in the morning from road and occasional plane traffic. I had to chase up the reutrn of our deposit. We won't be staying here again.
  • Review Submitted: 10-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: You and your review are very disappointing!
Let us get some facts straight:
1.When you notified me that you had seen a bug, I offered to have the company that does our quarterly pest control, go back and redo my condo and you told me that was not necessary.
2.You at no time mentioned there was mold on the shower curtain. This was replaced (in 5 minutes) with a brand new one when we did the departure cleaning.
3.The lanai was cleaned prior to your arrival. I have cleaning supplies: broom, mop, etc. for you to use if you want to do some extra cleaning during your stay.
4. I bought this condo less than 1 year ago and have put in tile floors throughout, a brand new refrigerator, microwave, and dishwasher. The bathrooms are a bit dated, and I plan to renovate at the end of the summer. My condo is priced accordingly...
5. Banyan Harbor is not over the flight path so if you heard plane noise, you should've run for cover since the plane would have been off course! Perhaps you heard a truck?
6. You departed on 4/19. On 5/3, you asked about your refund. I refunded it on 5/3(the same day). I would hardly refer to this as "chasing" your refund.
business
Affordable, Comfortable, Great Central Location, Beach Across Street!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p484723vb
808-594-7202
Lihue Kauai
Crestline, California
5

Banyan Harbor/Lihue/Kauai

  • 5 out of 5
Our Banyan Harbor stay was excellent. The unit is very well furnished and the kitchen is supplied with everything needed for cooking. Its central location makes it ideal for exploring both "ends" of the road, about an hour either way. Too, it is well located for shopping (Walmart/Costco/grocery store/etc) and for restaurants. And it's nice being so close to the airport. Being 5 minutes from the airport can be a huge benefit since Kauai traffic can be a nightmare during rush hours if you're staying many miles away. The only downside is that there are no TVs in the bedrooms. This was no problem for us but for others, it might be.
  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable, Comfortable, Great Central Location, Beach Across Street!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p484723vb
808-594-7202
Lihue Kauai
Crestline, California
5

Banyan Harbor/Lihue/Kauai

  • 5 out of 5
Our Banyan Harbor stay was excellent. The unit is very well furnished and the kitchen is supplied with everything needed for cooking. Its central location makes it ideal for exploring both "ends" of the road, about an hour either way. Too, it is well located for shopping (Walmart/Costco/grocery store/etc) and for restaurants. And it's nice being so close to the airport. Being 5 minutes from the airport can be a huge benefit since Kauai traffic can be a nightmare during rush hours if you're staying many miles away. The only downside is that there are no TVs in the bedrooms. This was no problem for us but for others, it might be.
  • Review Submitted: 07-May-2014
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Affordable, Comfortable, Great Central Location, Beach Across Street!
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p484723vb
808-594-7202
Lihue Kauai
Suisun City, Ca
5

convienent central location

  • 5 out of 5
Very close to shopping and food. We often walked to breakfast and dinner.
Liked the garden lanais. Clean comfortable, washer dryer great surprise, very useful.
Fans were helpful, a/c not strong enough. Super location one of the better views in complex.
  • Review Submitted: 21-Apr-2014
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Pierre,
I bought this condo because it has nice cross ventilation of our trade winds. If you open the entry door and the sliding glass doors onto the patio, you get our natural cooling breezes. The majority of the people that stay here, do not even turn on the A/C. With the open windows and doors and the ceiling fans that are in every room, A/C in not even necessary.
Aloha,
Diane
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Lihue airport
Nearest Beach
Kalapaki Bay(across the street)
Nearest Barpub
Dukes, Kalapaki Joes
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Marrriott
Nearest Restaurant
Dukes, Kalapaki Joes, Mexican
Car: not necessary

Located between Nawiliwili Harbor and Kalapaki Bay, this condo is in the perfect location to explore the island of Kauai! 5 minutes from the airport, 5 minutes to Costco, 20 minutes to the south shore(Poipu),45-60 minutes to the north shore(Hanalei,Princeville) and west (Waimea Canyon). 15 minute drive to the multi use path that stretches 6 miles along the coastline in Kapaa. From the condo, walk across the street to the beach; no dealing with parking! Go paddle boarding, kayaking, swimming or arrange a tour. 2 minute walk to restaurants and shops.

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable
This listing does not have a published calendar. Contact the owner for availability.

Rental rates for this holiday condo in Lihue, Kauai

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$297
for 3 nights
From
$99
$630
$2,400
 

Additional information about rental rates

Notes For monthly stays, guest limit is 4. Guest pay utilities in excess of $200/month.

Cleaning charges are for basic cleaning. If extra cleaning is required, the amount will be deducted from the security deposit.

Credit card fees will be deducted from security deposit refunds.

Credit card fees to be deducted from security deposit refunds.

Credit card fees will be deducted from security deposits.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday condo in Lihue in Kauai

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 840 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 full bathrooms with shower/tub combination
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 2 bedrooms with new Queen size mattresses Aero bed
Entertainment:
  • Television ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Tennis
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • wheelchair accessible ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • luaus
  • paddle boating
  • walking
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • shuffleboard
  • scenic drives
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • water tubing
  • golf
  • tennis
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • surfing
  • cycling
  • hiking
Enquire Now Enquire Now