HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Hyatt Escala brand new 1 BDR - Best Location And Best Rate, True Ski In Ski Out

owner/property manager

Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Hebrew
People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

owner/property manager

Member since: 2011
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Hebrew
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Hyatt Escala brand new 1 BDR - Best Location And Best Rate, True Ski In Ski Out

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 1 bedroom holiday hotel in Park City - Hyatt Escala Lodge - 202

680sqf 1 BDR Unit With A Huge Patio, Sleeps 4, Great Mountain View

This unit has an amazing location. It has probably the easiest and best ski access in the resort, great layout and an amazing unique patio. Gourmet kitchen (fully equipped), dining area (sits at least 4 people, with a kitchen bar that sits 3 more), living room with a fire place, TV and sofa sleeper, and full size washer/dryer. The property is new, spacious and comfortable. You can share a meal with your friends in a homey environment in your condo, or go out to any of the amazing restaurants on or off property. The Canyons is definitely the best place to ski and to snowboard, and the mountain is only getting better, with more amenities and new lifts. The Hyatt brand is an indication of world-class service.

We also own couple of properties across the street at the Westgate Lodge in case you need additional space (one and two bedroom) as well as the 3.5 bedroom penthouse duplex in the same building on the top 5th and 6th floors.

Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
owner/property manager (Owner)
Member since: 2011
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, Hebrew
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2015

About owner/property manager

Owners are hospitality professionals living in Las Vegas, active outdoor family with 3 kids and a dog and a passion for travel, ski, snowboard, hiking and biking. After many years of living abroad and traveling and visiting resorts across the US, Europe, South America and Asia they found that this is the place they truly love!

Owners speak English, Portuguese, Spanish, French and Hebrew.

Owners own several other properties across the street at The Westgate Lodge (one and 2 bedroom), as well as a Penthouse 3.5 bedrooms unit in the same building at the Hyatt Escala,

owner/property manager purchased this hotel in 2013

Why owner/property manager chose Park City

We have purchased last year an amazing Penthouse duplex 3.5 bedrooms unit in this hotel. We really fell in love with the property and were impressed by the great service. So now after we got to know the property very well we have decided to get another 1 BDR unit as an over flow and obviously we wanted the best location in the building. We also love the easy access to the mountain, the beautiful facilities and of course the fact that it is driving distance from Las Vegas.

We actually own other properties at the Canyons at Westgate (another 1 BDR and a 2 BDR). We love them and we use them all depending on how many people we have in our party.

What makes this hotel unique

This unit is truly amazing, with an amazing location. It is in the main building on the 2nd floor adjacent to the skier services room.

It has great view, a huge patio that is great to use in the summer (the only one in the building), fireplace, 2 flat screen TV, 1 queen bed and 1 full size sofa sleeper. Especially good for families with small kids that want a really easy skiing access. The kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel, high-end appliances, with a dining table for 4, and a kitchen bar that can sit 3 more.

The unit is in the Wasatch building which is the main building with the lobby, reception, restaurant, ski valet etc. It is also the tallest building and the unit is on 2nd floor.

Why HomeAway

People4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.4
based on 16 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Hyatt Escala brand new 1 BDR - Best Location And Best Rate, True Ski In Ski Out
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
5

Excellent Property!

  • 5 of 5

Everythin big about this property was convenient and enjoyable. The 2nd floor location is not only close to the ski valet, but down the hall from the kid's game room and just upstairs from the lobby. The Hyatt staff was extremely accommodating and helpful, and the owners of the condo were very easy to work with. There is a great village within walking distance and the town of Park City is a 5 minute drive. And we highly recommend driving to Alta one day to ski. Incredible skiing, excellent ski school (at half the price than Canyons and Deer Valley), and reasonably priced lift tickets. We will definitely go back to Park City and rent this unit again!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Whitney, We are glad to hear you had such a good time staying in our place at the Hyatt. Thank you very much for taking the time to write this nice review and we will be more than happy to have you and your family staying with us again in the future. Flavia and Rom Hendler
San Jose, CA
4

Great location! Great unit!

  • 4 of 5

We just got back from a wonderful 7 night stay. The unit is very luxurious. We were very happy with the accommodations for 2 adults, 2 kids and a dog. We do not eat out much so we loved having a full kitchen with a Sub Zero refrigerator and a 4 burner gas stove. The location of the unit is ideal as it is next to the ski valet. The only bummer was the Sunrise chair did not start working until our last day there. This is no fault of the Hyatt as it was predicated on snow conditions. We were still able to ski back to the unit from the mountain but had to walk to the main village to catch a ride up. But there was a private shuttle that can take you on a 1 minute drive into the Canyon's village where you can easily walk to the gondola. The hot tubs and pool are incredible. We got into a routine of going there every night. There is also a workout facility, showers, sauna and steam room. Towels are provided. The Hyatt staff was very accommodating. Special thanks to Nick. We also discovered there is a Canyon's shuttle that picks you up in front of the Hyatt and takes you directly to the Main Street area Park City. A bonus we discovered was the view. We had hoped to walk into the Canyon's village to watch the New Years Eve fireworks event but it was unseasonable cold at -10 degrees. We fortunately discovered we had a perfect view of the fireworks from our cozy unit. There were only had 2 hiccups with this unit. 1-Unit not cleaned: When we arrived the first night at 7:30 PM, after a 9 hour car ride, we checked-in and entered the unit, and it had NOT been cleaned from the previous occupant. I could not reach the owner of the unit (left a voice message) but the staff at the Hyatt eventually took care of us. They sent a cleaning crew up, treated us to dinner and took care of our puppy while we were at the restaurant. But I never heard back from the owner of the unit. 2-Private Patio: When we booked this unit, we loved the idea of having a large outdoor patio. As you can see from the photos, it looks pretty amazing. BUT during winter, the patio is locked and you are NOT able to use it due to safety concerns (falling icicles). We had hoped to use the balcony with our dog so we were disappointed this was not an option nor advertised in the VRBO ad. Overall, we gave a "good" review due to the 2 issues mentioned above. Otherwise, it would have received an "Excellent" review because the unit is really nice.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi JR, I am glad to hear that you and your family had such a great stay at our place and that you could even see the fireworks from your balcony(something that I have never done, hence never mentioned in the listing). As far as the 2 issues you encountered: First let me start with apologizing for not getting back to you, however since it was during the holiday I was actually in Park City at the same time and the phone number listed is my office. From Park City I left on the Dec 30th oversees and will be back in the country only on Jan 9th, thus this is the first time I hear you had an issue with your check in. For future reference the best way to reach me if one can't get a hold of me over the phone is via email which I access 24/7. In any case I am glad to hear the Hyatt team resolved it and all went well. Regarding the patio being closed during the winter, I knew there was a lock on the gate but I thought they give you the combination and advise you that it is on your own risk. I did not know it is just flat out locked. I do see the liability issue and it might make better sense to not allow to use it in the winter since they don't spread any salt there. I will check into it and add it to the listing. Once again thank you for your review and I hope to have you stay with us gain in the near future. Rom Hendler
Florida
5

Epic Vacation

  • 5 of 5

We were so impressed with this unit. This was our first time in Park City and we can not wait to go back. The room was so lovely. We loved the spacious floor plan, the upgraded kitchen & bathroom features and the electronic fireplace. The location was perfect and so close to dinning and Park City shopping. The staff was welcoming and the parking was convenient. We can not wait to go back!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 18, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jean, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you had a fabulous time staying at our place, and we are sure looking forward to having you stay with us again in the future. Happy holidays Flavia and Rom Hendler
4

Great price for a great getaway

  • 4 of 5

We loved the unit and the property. The Escala had a lot to offer, in the amenities dept. the hot tub was great, the game room was awesome (even though most of the stuff was broken). We managed to find a ping pong ball and took advantage of the table, when we got snowed in.

The unit itself was great. Plenty of room to spread out, while getting cozy.

The staff at the Escala was friendly when we checked in, but for some reason we had the hardest time with trying to get them to get us more towels. The cleaning crew forgot to put bath towels in the shower, so we had to use the super small ones, the entire time.

Overall the stay was great, and the value can't be beat. We will for sure book this unit again, in the future.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 28, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Natalia, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and had a good time staying in our place. I am sorry to hear about the issue with the towels. In the future if the front desk is not helpful you can always email me or call me and I will address it with them. This should have not happened and you should have had enough towels in the unit. In addition the pool's towels are the same as the bath towels in the unites so for future reference you can always get from the pool as many clean towels as needed if the ones in the room are not suffice. Best regards Flavia and Rom
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

Love ether canyons & especially the Hyatt!

  • Review Submitted: Oct 13, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Chase, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have you stay with us again soon. regards Flavia and Rom Hendler
Sonoma, Ca
5

Fall Vacation

  • 5 of 5

This was a great place. I can't say anything bad. Fall is a great time of year to go. We practically had the whole mountain to ourselves. The room was high-end for sure. Very clean, seemed brand new. Just far enough from downtown Park City to be out of the rat race, yet close enough to go into town for activities.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Dwana, We are glad you have enjoyed your stay with us. You should try it again in the winter and the summer. Park City is very different at each one of the four seasons. We are looking for your next stay with us. Flavia and Rom Hendler

Location

Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake City International airport
Nearest Barpub
Escala Provisions Company Bar
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
I80
Nearest Restaurant
Escala Provisions Company restaurant
Nearest Ski
The Canyons
Car: not necessary

Our Property is located at the Hyatt Escala lodge at The Canyons, Park City. It is a true ski-in ski-out property and our unit is adjacent to the ski services room, hence no need to even take the elevator. It is a 5 minutes walking to the center of The Canyon village where one can find more shops, bars, restaurants, mini golf, open air concerts etc..

The Escala is 5 min drive form the historical Main street in Park City, as well as from Park City mountain resort and 10 minutes drive from Deer Valley ski resort.

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $133 Nightly

Prices for this holiday hotel in Park City, Park City area

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Spring non skiing
12 Apr 2015 - 4 Jun 2015
2 night minimum stay
$378
for 2 nights
From
$133
From
$178
Fri,Sat,Sun
$887
$1,790
 
 
Summer
5 Jun 2015 - 30 Aug 2015
3 night minimum stay
$578
for 3 nights
From
$155
From
$189
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,200
$3,467
 
 
Fall
31 Aug 2015 - 24 Nov 2015
2 night minimum stay
$378
for 2 nights
From
$133
From
$178
Fri,Sat,Sun
$887
$1,790
 
 
Early Winter skiing
25 Nov 2015 - 17 Dec 2015
2 night minimum stay
$445
for 2 nights
From
$167
From
$200
Fri,Sat,Sun
$1,278
 
 
Christmas Week
18 Dec 2015 - 25 Dec 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,216
for 3 nights
From
$368
From
$446
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,688
 
 
New Years week
26 Dec 2015 - 3 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
$4,410
for 7 nights
From
$614
 
 
Early Jan
4 Jan 2016 - 14 Jan 2016
2 night minimum stay
$714
for 2 nights
From
$301
From
$368
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,218
 
 
President day week
12 Feb 2016 - 21 Feb 2016
4 night minimum stay
$2,031
for 4 nights
From
$480
From
$670
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,466
 
 
Spring skiing
28 Mar 2016 - 10 Apr 2016
2 night minimum stay
$736
for 2 nights
From
$312
From
$334
Fri,Sat,Sun
$2,296
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$960
for 2 nights
From
$424
From
$558
Fri,Sat,Sun
$3,079
$9,138
 

Additional pricing information

Pet Fee $25.00 + Tax
Departure cleaning fee $100.00 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.85%
Notes Rate does not include daily cleaning. If such is required a request must be made and additional charge will be added.
a $100 departure cleaning fee will be added.
Room sales tax is 11.85%
Rates are subject to change till a payment is received.

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 60 days before check-in date.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel in Park City in Park City area

Property Type:
  • hotel
  • floor 2
Accommodation Type:
  • Hotel
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 680 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • resort ...
  • Ski-In ...
  • Ski-Out ...
  • village ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Lift
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - Toilet , Shower Enclosure , Jacuzzi , 2 sinks
  • Very spacious and luxurious bathroom with 2 sinks, natural stone, big separate shower and a jetted tub.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 Sofa bed/Futon , Sofa sleeper in the living room
  • One master bedroom with a queen bed, flat screen TV, balcony, and a full size sofa sleeper in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Terrace ...
  • Golf
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • Health/Beauty Spa
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horse riding
  • Miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • Shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • Wildlife Viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • Basketball Court
  • Cross Country Skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf pass optional
  • hiking
  • Hot Air Ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • Kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • Racquetball
  • rafting
  • Rock Climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • ski lift pass
  • ski pass optional
  • ski
  • Snowboarding
  • Snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote