HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

GRAND OPENING - WALK TO DISNEY- LUXURY 5 STAR VACATION HOME- THE MAGIC FOREST

John or Ana

Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

GRAND OPENING - WALK TO DISNEY- LUXURY 5 STAR VACATION HOME- THE MAGIC FOREST

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday home in Anaheim - The Magic Forest House

4 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom House With Amazing Disney 'Magic Forest'

If you're looking for a luxurious vacation home that gives you the feeling of a 5 star hotel, you've found it. The bonus is, you're less than 1 mile from Disneyland. Driving will take 4 - 5 minutes or less and walking 15-20 min. This home is a 4 bedrooms 2 bathrooms, 2,000 sq. feet and was totally renovated from bottom to the very top. Everything is brand new!!! New hardwood floors throughout, fresh paint, brand new bathrooms with European Steam-massage Showers and Sauna, brand new kitchen cabinets and marble counter tops, new stainless steel appliances (GE- Monogram), brand new swimming pool with kid safe gate, new furniture throughout the entire home, New AC/Heating System( American Standard) with electronic temperature control.The living room has a 60' LCD HDTV flat screen with at&t u-verse, DVD player, blue-ray, PlayStation 3 and a family/kid friendly movie library, a large chenille sectional sofa. The dining room seats up to 10 people. The brand new kitchen is fully equipped with stainless steel appliances, toaster oven, built in microwave / stove, coffeemaker, as well as cookware, dinnerware, utensils, and basic cooking spices. All bedrooms were designed with elegance in mind. All mattresses and bedding are high quality to ensure your comfort --1st bedroom--2 bunk beds with standard twin-size top bunk, a full size bottom bunk with Mickey mouse TV, 2nd bedroom a queen bed with foam mattress and 46' LCD HDTV, 3rd bedroom a queen bed with foam mattress and 46' LCD HDTV and 4th bedroom 2 bunk beds with standard twin-size top bunk, a full size bottom bunk.

The recreation area offers a brand new pool with kid safe gate , BBQ, and patio furniture. We also offer a baby suite to comfortably accommodate a baby or toddler and have 2 lightweight strollers available for use. We provide free wireless internet, in-house steam washer and dryer. Our home is surrounded by amazing old pine trees ('magic forest'), where you can experience your favorite Disney characters, including our amazing Water Mill, witch are exposed and visible through large panoramic windows.

This Home has many kid safety features including baby proof plugs and tempered windows.

Contact us and we will help you plan a memorable vacation!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Guestbook comments from the owner
we really enjoyed the pool, and having Disneyland being so close. We would love to come again. I love how the girls room was little colder than the rest of the house, Thanks again for having us over to your lovely 2nd house, we loved it
Jul 2014
  • 1 of 30

John or Ana

This advertiser has been with HomeAway.co.uk since 2013
Speaks English
Enter your email address to view the phone number

My wife, Ana, and I are very discerning owners who take pride in providing our guests a unique vacation home experience. We own and manage only one vacation home rental in order to provide exceptional service and quality to our guests. Please view our Guestbook on our own website to see what others say about our 'Magic Forest Home.'

John or Ana purchased this house in 2013

The property is located 0.9 miles from Disneyland, there is an bus station really close, the bus drops you off right in front of Disney.

Our home is situated on a very private lot with lots of mature pine trees. The home is in a very safe, quiet neighborhood. Many of the features in the home a custom-made: closets, crown molding, and decorative artwork. The pool is gated, surrounded by beautiful old pines.

Disney Theme-- Magic Forest House

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

Reviews

4.9
based on 20 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Grand Opening - Walk To Disney- LUXURY 5 Star Vacation Home- The Magic Forest
average rating of 4.9 based on 20 reviews
business
Grand Opening - Walk To Disney- LUXURY 5 Star Vacation Home- The Magic Forest
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475091vb
8182819398
Anaheim Orange County
Chicago, IL
5

Beautyful resort style proprety close to the heart of Disneyland

  • 5 out of 5
We were looking to find a place reasonable priced for our summer vacation and we could not be any happyer with the choise we made! Thanks John & Ana, we'll see you next summer!
  • Review Submitted: 21-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Grand Opening - Walk To Disney- LUXURY 5 Star Vacation Home- The Magic Forest
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475091vb
8182819398
Anaheim Orange County
Helena, Montana
5

Great House

  • 5 out of 5
Me and 4 other couples rented this house- it was plenty of room for everyone. So many things to do in this house, steam shower, pool , bbq or just sit around and admire the light decorated water mill-- beautiful. I would definitely be staying here again in my next trip to California .
  • Review Submitted: 12-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Grand Opening - Walk To Disney- LUXURY 5 Star Vacation Home- The Magic Forest
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475091vb
8182819398
Anaheim Orange County
5

Great Family Time

  • 5 out of 5
We had a great time at this very beautiful and spacious house. It was very confortable with our family of 12. We had fun together, and had our privacy when we wanted because of the room arrangement. The house is so conveniant to Disneyland and all the great restaurants. The big Tv in the living room was convenient to attach our cameras and review the day's pictures. This was one of the best family vacations we ever had.
  • Review Submitted: 09-Aug-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Grand Opening - Walk To Disney- LUXURY 5 Star Vacation Home- The Magic Forest
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475091vb
8182819398
Anaheim Orange County
San Jose, CA
3

Read everything clearly!

  • 3 out of 5
This was my first time ever to booked a vacation home for my family's annual Disney trip. John has easy access via email or phone if you have a question, he will return your call on a timely basis. The house was nice and comfortable with a pool as a great addition for the kids. I paid John for 3 nights but due to unforeseen circumstances on my end, I had to switch my vacation to his next availability. The next availability was only for 2 nights so he said he will refund my 3rd night. His home allows 14 guests only and any additional guest will be charge an arm and a leg! I apparently missed reading that agreement. Please don't repeat my mistake bc it will cost you dearly! Read all fine lines closely on the agreement contract. Then the tables had stains/marks that he claimed my group did it so he charged me, stating it was not able to be removed. Again, make sure to inspect the home carefully before you enjoy it bc apparently we didn't think to and none of the ppl in my party knew anything about the stains or how it came about bc when we came in, it was covered by placemats. And finally, I suggest bringing your own towels. We were charged for missing towels that none of us were aware of except 1 that my kid accidentally packed away and I admitted to it. Basically staying at John's rental home cost us a big lesson and an eye opening! I just felt he had all kinds of excuses just so he didn't have to refund my third day. The third night we booked at a hotel and the kids were still able to enjoy the pool, minus the headache, and filled w/ stress-free when we checked-out! I know John will say that they were accommodating bc they didn't have to switch our days if they weren't nice bc it clearly states no refund if cancel less than 30 days. Although, that's called humanity. If you have unoccupied days that they want to switch, why not? It's not like they're asking for a complete cancellation esp when their daughter just had a complication heart surgery that caused them to delay their vacation.
  • Review Submitted: 24-Jul-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Unfortunately because of our City strict regulations regarding vacation homes we are not allowed to accommodate more than 14 people. We did end up with a neighbor complain at the city that we had more than 20 people in the house. We only charged you for one extra person per night not for the entire family that you invited. No arm No leg…

We are sorry that you didn’t read the agreement or just asked us if you can add more people to your party, as you said we answer “on timely basis”, “easy access”.
We are sorry that the other guest couldn’t change dates so we can accommodate you for 3 nights. You notified us ONLY 4 days before original arrival that you weren’t going to make it, but because of you’re daughter complications we refunded the 3rd night and cancel the construction work scheduled for July12-14 call the next guest to ask for 1 day delay and did everything in our power to make your stay amazing -- by the way, we got you’re pictures, you have a lovely daughter and we are happy she is doing well.
We try to meet all our clients’ expectations and we do our best to maintain the house so everyone will be pleased and very happy with the accommodation.
We charged you only for repairing the table not replacing it , for 1 large towel ($10) and 3 small towels $5, we did Not charge for floor water damage ( I sent you the pic) and also we overlooked the 7 hours cleaning and other damages that aren’t so obvious.
We are very sorry that you were disappointed; we did our best to make your stay enjoyable, comfortable and memorable…
business
Grand Opening - Walk To Disney- LUXURY 5 Star Vacation Home- The Magic Forest
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475091vb
8182819398
Anaheim Orange County
5

june stay 2014

  • 5 out of 5
This property is awesome. we had a party of 11 6 adults and 5 kids. the home felt spacious.I highly recommend this home I also recommend having a pool day because the house is that nice you want to hang out in it.the owner was super nice very accommodating.we enjoyed the Disney fireworks from the backyard at about 9:45 they started that was a nice surprise.overall I would highly recommend this house to friends and family and we will be back.
  • Review Submitted: 26-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Grand Opening - Walk To Disney- LUXURY 5 Star Vacation Home- The Magic Forest
http://www.homeaway.co.uk/p475091vb
8182819398
Anaheim Orange County
Australia
5

grat location

  • 5 out of 5
great home in a really good location, good pool and facilities throughout.
  • Review Submitted: 22-Jun-2014
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Location

Location

Nearest Airport
13.6 Miles
John Wayne, Orange County Airport
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Newport Beach
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Anaheim Train Station
Nearest Motorway
0.2 Miles
Interstate 5
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Huntington Beach
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Downtown Disneyland
Car: not necessary

Near Disneyland California

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Photos

Photos

Enquire Now Enquire Now

Availability & Rates

Availability & Rates

Available
Unavailable

Rental rates for this holiday house in Anaheim, Orange County

Rental Basis:
property
Rental rates quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Rate Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Rate
 
SUMMER
25 May - 1 Sep
3 night minimum stay
$1,197
for 3 nights
From
$349
 
 
October Halloween
1 Oct 2014 - 31 Oct 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,197
for 3 nights
From
$349
 
 
Thanksgiving
27 Nov 2014 - 27 Nov 2014
1 night minimum stay
$549
 
 
Christmas
23 Dec 2014 - 26 Dec 2014
3 night minimum stay
$1,497
for 3 nights
From
$449
 
 
New Year
30 Dec 2014 - 3 Jan 2015
3 night minimum stay
$1,497
for 3 nights
From
$449
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,137
for 3 nights
From
$329
$8,820
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Pool Heat-$20/Day Option $0.01
Notes Pool Heating Optional:

November 1 --- March 1--$26/Night

March 2-October 31--$19/Night

Cancellation Policy

100% refund for cancellations more than 30 days before check-in date.
Enquire Now Enquire Now

Facilities

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house in Anaheim in Orange County

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Adventure
General:
  • Internet
  • Telephone
  • Fireplace
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking
  • Living Room
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Oven
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Pantry Items
  • Coffee Maker
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • Dining
  • Child's Highchair
  • seating for 12 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • Steam shower • 6 Body massage Jets • Overhead rainfall shower head • Multifunction sliding handle shower • Computer control panel touching technology • Loudspeaker and microphone • Blue fluorescent lighting • 2 Ceiling lamps • Ventilation fan • Steam generator MK-117 • off/on button • Foot massage • Ozone sterilization function • Fog-Free mirrors & glass
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 bunk bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 bunk bed
  • 1st bedroom--2 bunk beds with standard twin-size top bunk, a queen size bottom bunk with Mickey mouse TV, 2nd bedroom a queen bed with foam mattress and 46' LCD HDTV, 3rd bedroom a queen bed with foam mattress and 46' LCD HDTV and 4th bedroom 2 bunk beds with standard twin-size top bunk, a full size bottom bunk. 2 sleeping sofas in the living room.
Entertainment:
  • Television
  • Satellite / Cable
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
  • Video Games
  • Stereo
  • Music Library
  • Games
  • Books
  • Toys
  • Game Room
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Events Allowed
  • children welcome
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Chauffeur
Attractions:
  • churches
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • water parks
  • theme parks
  • restaurants
  • cinemas
  • zoo
  • museums
  • library
  • health/beauty spa
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • marina
  • winery tours
  • live theater
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • whale watching
  • boating
  • walking
  • shopping
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hunting big game
  • ice skating
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • ski privileges optional
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • golf
  • tennis
  • rafting
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • water skiing
  • parasailing
  • jet skiing
  • swimming
  • snorkeling/diving
  • wind-surfing
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • cross country skiing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • hiking
  • fishing
  • hunting
  • rock climbing
  • hot air ballooning
Enquire Now Enquire Now