HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.
HomeAway uses cookies to improve your site experience. Learn more. By continuing, you consent to our use of cookies.

Send this page to a friend

Thank You

You can send this page to up to five email addresses. Please separate each email address with a comma.

Golfing community - Smart TV's, Free Internet & International calls, Game Room

Tim and Sarah Sharp

Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Tim and Sarah Sharp

Member since: 2003
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2015
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Golfing community - Smart TV's, Free Internet & International calls, Game Room

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

Photos and Description of this 4 bedroom holiday villa in Esprit Estates - Mary Jo Villa

Private Pool. Less than 15 minutes to Disney. Prices INCLUDE TAXES

This immaculately kept villa is situated in a cul de sac of only six other houses provides a quiet, secluded location. Ideally based for not only Disney, being one of the closest developments, but for sporting activities and within easy reach of the interstate to both the Gulf of Mexico and the Atlantic Coast making day trips an essential part of your stay. The community facilities include a lovely refurbished pool, tennis and basketball courts and is situated on a golf course. The golf course is suitable for all members of the family, at very affordable prices and there is a set of golf clubs in the house for guests use. The design of the villa provides comfortable affordable accommodation with the added benefit of a south west facing private pool with over sized deck and covered lanai. A particularly useful feature for families, the villa has 2 separate living areas & 2 separate dining areas. We have lots more photos and a full virtual tour on our website. Our Games Room has Pool Table, Fooseball (table football) and Electronic Darts.

Activities on Site: Golf Course Location,

Tennis Courts,

Basketball,

Fishing from Pier on Lake,

Community boat ramp to Lake.

Large community pool with changing and sunbathing facilities.

Acitivities Nearby: Theme Parks, Wildlife, Jet Skiing, Crazy Golf, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinema.

Easy access to Interstate with numerous day trips available. Details sent on request.

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Tim and Sarah Sharp (Owner)
Member since: 2003
Call Owner
Enter your email address to view the phone number
Speaks English
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
24 May, 2015

About Tim and Sarah Sharp

We are Tim and Sarah Sharp from rural North Yorkshire in the UK. Tim is a web designer and technical illustrator, Sarah is a Teacher. We have a daughter, Lydia, born in 1998.

The picture shows us is Las Vegas in 2008. Beryl, pictured on the left, Tim's Mum, accompanied us on all our US holidays until sadly, she died in 2011. We look a bit bedraggled because although it was Christmas, we'd not actually expected real snow in Las Vegas, so we hurriedly bought some warmer clothing from a Thrift shop!

Tim and Sarah Sharp purchased this villa in 2004

Why Tim and Sarah Sharp chose Esprit Estates

We viewed about 20 properties and this one stood out from the rest - it was more expensive, but it had so much more space and style than all the others we'd seen and we fell in love with it straight away. It has proved to be a very good property, well built and the plan is excellent, with the master away from the other three bedrooms.

What makes this villa unique

Ideal location, in a quiet subdivision, but closer to Disney than most, and with a host of restaurants and shops within a short drive. For example, the huge 24 hour Walmart is 1 mile North.

Why HomeAway

People10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
Book with confidence
Book with confidence
Guaranteed, secure, with no booking fees
Trust & Security
Free protection up to £700 for all bookings.
£10,000 fraud protection when you pay using the secure HomeAway Payments system. 
Low cost, tailor-made insurance exclusively for holiday rentals from Europ Assistance. Get a quote

Reviews

4.8
based on 25 holidaymaker reviews

Write a Review
Golfing community - Smart TV's, Free Internet & International calls, Game Room
average rating of 4.8 based on 25 reviews
4

A good family house

  • 4 of 5

Very spacious , clean and comfortable, this house is ideal for a family although we were just two. Could perhaps do with a little updating in parts. The house has dual benefits of easy access to Disney while being in a pleasant, quiet neighbourhood. It represents very good value for money.

Susan & Neil April 2015

  • Review Submitted: Apr 29, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
4

Great vacation in Esprit Villa

  • 4 of 5

Just got back home from a 3 week vacation in your home, very quiet location close to Walmart and Publix which was great. We didn't get the chance to see the lake nor the community pool nor could we play tennis because the person taking care of the pool area wouldn't let us in because he said a pass was needed and we couldn't find it anywhere in the house... We didn't make a big deal out of it since we could swim in our backyard pool and we had a lot of other things to keep us busy. We had to call the maintenance people during the beginning of the 2nd week because the pool water filter just stopped working and they came in the next day to get it started again but the pool water had already started getting blurry. A shock treatment was applied but wasn't enough the water wasn't getting clear so we went out and bought some chlorine and got the water back to normal. Another little maintenance problem was the clothes dryer wasn't connected to the exterior vent, I guess with the vibration it came apart, my husband fixed it and everything worked well afterwards....Over all it was a very nice stay only minor problems that can happen anywhere, the house was clean and comfortable

  • Review Submitted: Apr 1, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sorry about the Community pool area facilities. The Homeowners Association has changed it to a card entry system from a key entry system and we have to set up a proxy to allow our management company to set it up for us, not ready for your stay unfortunately. Also apologies about the pool pump. We have replaced the whole thing with a new one now as we don't want a recurrence.
4

Nice and clean place

  • 4 of 5

The only problem we had, was that the house was cold on our arrival the first night because of the cold weather the week before. Everything was fixed the next day after a call to the manager.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 30, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
5

Mary jo lane

  • 5 of 5

We stayed for a fornight a this villa, What can i say but it was fantastic set back in a very quiet location and about a 15 minute drive to Magic Kingdom and about 25 minutes to Sea world, The villa is very well layed out with all the amenities in very good working order ( I loved the fridge with ice dispencer) the swimming pool area is very spacious lots of chairs and sunbeds my daughter spent hours swimming in the pool and actually learnt to swim unaided of floats etc which was a great memory, we spoke to the agents twice who run the villa and they were very helpfull and polite and nothing was a problem to them, If you asked me and my family would we stay there again the simple answer is "YES".

  • Review Submitted: Dec 4, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your super review. Really pleased that you had a fantastic time in our villa and you had lots of wonderful moments and happy memories. We aim to please!
5

Lovely

  • 5 of 5

Our holiday was made memorable by staying in this lovely villa.!! Great location, very comfortable and we were unable to find fault. Would recommend this villa for anyone. We truly appreciated its comfort following busy days in the parks. My 6 year old started to swim unaided in the private pool so this topped off our stay perfectly x

  • Review Submitted: Nov 29, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: What a great moment! Brought back happy memories for us, as Lydia (our daughter) also learnt to swim when she was 6, the year we went to Florida to buy our villa. She was 16 this week and happy memories are so important. Glad you had a super time and thanks for the review.
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

hello

Nice villa , all confort.

Very good contacts with the owner

I recommend.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 7, 2014
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2014
  • Source: HomeAway

Location

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando
Nearest Barpub
500 Metres
19th Hole
Nearest Golf
10 Metres
Polo Park
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I4 and Highway 27
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Highway 27
Nearest Beach
60 Miles
Car: recommended

Situated off highway 27 at the juction with 192, about 10 minutes from Disney property.

Located on an executive golf course making it suitable for all levels of players and exceedingly affordable rates. Close to all attractions and amenities, the villa being in a quiet location.

Quietly situated in a cul de sac of only 6 other houses far enough back from the main road not to hear the traffic.

Other Activities: Theme Parks! We're really close to Disney

Photos

Prices & Availability

From $115 Nightly

Prices for this holiday villa in Esprit Estates, Davenport Area

Rental Basis:
per property
Prices quoted in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rental Period Minimum Price Additional Nights Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event Price
 
Xmas New Year 2015-2016
19 Dec 2015 - 2 Jan 2016
7 night minimum stay
$896
for 7 nights
$896
 
 
Easter 2016
19 Mar 2016 - 2 Apr 2016
7 night minimum stay
$896
for 7 nights
$896
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$460
for 4 nights
From
$115
$650
$2,650
 

Additional pricing information

Fees No additional mandatory fees
Refundable Damage Deposit $250.00
Notes Prices DO include all taxes and the end of stay clean.
Pool heat if required is $140 per week.

Cancellation Policy

Policy available by contacting owner when booking.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Facilities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa in Esprit Estates in Davenport Area

Property Type:
  • villa (detached)
Meals:
  • Self-catering
Floor Area:
  • 1849 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • resort
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Local Maps
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Sunbed
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Hob
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - Toilet , Bath (no shower) , Shower Enclosure , Separate bath and shower
    Bathroom - Toilet , Bath with Shower
  • Master bath with twin sinks
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom - 1 Large Double Bed
    Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Bedroom - 2 Single Bed
    Master - 1 Extra Lg. Double Bed , Smart TV installed August 2014
  • Master with King bed, 1 room with Queen bed, 2 twins, 2 pull out beds in living areas. Travel Cot and High Chair also in the house.
Entertainment:
  • Audio Tape Player
  • Books
  • Books - Fiction / Non-fiction
  • Books for Kids
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • DVR
  • Table Football
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Games for Kids
  • Pool Table
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Player
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Barbecue
  • Terrace ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Golf Clubs
  • Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Patio
  • Tennis Court
  • Terrace
  • 6 garden chairs
  • 4 deck chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • horse riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
The accommodation is very spacious making it ideal for more than one family staying together. Access to the pool is from the kitchen/family room via patio sliding door and from the en suite bathroom adjoining the master bedroom. There are also patio sliding doors in the master bedroom opening on to the pool deck. The pool is South West facing with an oversized pool deck, large covered lanai and a gas barbecue. The main dining area has seating for 6, with a further dining area next to the kitchen for 4 and lanai table with 6 chairs for shaded outside dining. PLEASE SEE OUR WEBSITE www.192villa.com FOR LOTS MORE DETAILS AND A FULL VIRTUAL TOUR

Learn more about this holiday rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

europ-assistance.png

Protect your holiday rental booking

  • Only 2.3% of the rental stay cost (up to £5,000)
  • Protection against internet fraud
Find out more
*Terms & Conditions apply

Contact the Owner

Tell the owner when you would like to travel.

Tell us about your trip, then book it

Enter dates to calculate a quote